Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona Located at Plaza Catalunya Diputació, 251, , Barcelona.
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Plaza Catalunya Diputació, 251
70% 350
41.3890310 2.1650688
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.1

Really cold at night In my room also, there were no curtains or blinds so the light from the street was disturbing us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a good review. We will work to improve the facilities, so there will be curtains that avoid this light. Plaza Catalunya Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
4.3

This is an adequate hostel if you are looking to do things on a budget. For €15 per night don't expect high end stuff. No lockers though is an absence. The staff let it down though. They are unprofessional & dealt with enquiries at their own pace. They also didn't answer the buzzer to let us in one night and seemed to be annoyed at us because of this. Apparently reception was closed late at night. I chose not to tell them I asked for a key earlier & was told I could buzz in. I got out ASAP!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bcancel91
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff and location were amazing, though the hostel was not. The hostel needs a lot of renovation and the bathrooms are consistently faulty or completely out of order. The common area was turned into a 12 person dorm the night we checked in, resulting in a crowded living environment. Owner comes around every few days or so and is rude to his employees in front of the guests. Stayed for 11 nights. Location is their saving grace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

A little small but a great location and has awesome friendly staff who help make the place what it is. All around just a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
2.6

Worst experience ever: 1- this is not an hostel; this is a residential apartment filled with bunk beds 2 - you cannot enter the hostel after 3am until 7am (so if you go out at night you'll have to sleep in the street in that period) 3 - the bathrooms are unclean and there's not toilet paper 4- do yourself a favour and don't book this; pay a little more and sleep in a place with minimal conditions

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff make this place a truely awesome place to stay. It's also in an awesome location- close to everything but far enough that you can still get a good night sleep without being woken up by street noises. I'm definitely staying here when I come back to Barcelona. Just one word of advice: bring locks for your bags because the amount of lockers available are limited. But regardless, I highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.9

Plaza Catalunya Hostel was in a great location, just two minutes from the centre of town and near good public transport. The staff are so friendly and took us all out and showed real enthusiasm in their jobs. However the facilities were not the best and it was more like an apartment than a hostel, also no lockers for your belongings (!!) However for the cheap price it was great value for money and the lovely staff overrode any aesthetic discrepancies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely stay at Plaza Catalunya. The staff are such lovely people and had an an amazing stay there. Really relaxed atmosphere. Definitely my go to spot in Barcelona 😀😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome...just the right thing if you are addicted to traveling. Had an amazing time with you guys!! Hope to see you soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

Good price, good location but creepy dirty bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.