Hostelworld.com

Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona Located at Plaza Catalunya Diputació, 251, , Barcelona.
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Plaza Catalunya Diputació, 251
81% 299
41.3890310 2.1650688
Plaza Catalunya Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at plazy catalunya. especially the staff did an amazing job! They put in a lot of effort to take us out at night and to make us feel welcome in the hostel. Get credits and love to Demian and his team! :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

The bathroom floors were always wet and dirty and the shower did not always work properly (overflowing) and our door did not lock very well. But the location was awesome, the people working there very nice and the atmosphere great; all in all decent worth for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Good.option in Bcn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Me and my friend stayed at this hostel for a couple of nights and we had the best time! The staff made this hostel, they were welcoming, fun and friendly. They went out their way to help us and to make sure we were having an enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hostel to mainly young travellers who enjoy the youthful, carefree and friendly atmosphere. Big shout out to Damion and Felix who took us out for the night and showed us the best places to go. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
3.4

The first thing the staff told us when we arrived is that they like to drink at night so it may be loud. The security was poor and it was easily the most disgusting hostel I've ever been in. There was dust under the bed, the hostel drains were clogged and in the morning there was vomit all over the shower- that didnt get cleaned until 1-2 hour later. Shower head also didn't work. No one there is really in charge-- so there is no one to complain to. We left earlier than payed and got no refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • qfbjf29883324
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
7.1

it's a very well located place, the people that runs the place are very nice, there's a 10 euro deposit for the keys that they gave back at check out, it has an elevator which is nice if you are carrying a lot of baggage like I was, the cleaning of the place is below expectations, there are two bathrooms (1 girls, 1 boys), kitchen, none of my belongings were stolen, is a nice enough bed, excellent for just sleep that night, I was a little late on my check out but they were cool about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
6.6

Excelente ubicación, personal muy amable. Bastante sucio el baño, la habitación sin cortinas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice place to spend a night. It's near the metro. Situated in the old stylish house with wood lift. We arrived on the next day after booking and our room was not prepared. We put our things in other room that should be closed but after we come back it was open. Doors very squeaky and can wake you up during the night. It has two separate bathrooms for girls and gals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
3.1

Some staff and owner were very unwelcoming. Did not feel comfortable the whole stay. Was very upset when arrived as is received some bad news earlier on in the week and one of the hostel workers just laughed. Was not appealing to stay there. The room we had was very basic but also very dirty and small. You could barely move in it. The bathroom wasn't great either. The kitchen was very dirty and smelt bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are absolutely convinced that your review is your particular way of reacting when the hostel told you that cancellation rules apply to all guests and we are not making an exception since this would be unfair towards other guests. Fortunately we are sure that future guests and users of the hostel have enough wisdom to distinguish between a sincere point of view and what it seems to be a reaction for other reasons that might have motivated a particular issue between the guest and the hostel team and manager. In this case, it is absolutely clear: we made it vey clear: we are not going to break the rules just because you threat us with any kind of review. We are serious towards all clients and we are proud of working in a fair and serious way. Plaza Catalunya Hostel Director

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2015
8.6

Although the bathroom is old and tucked, but the atomsphere and the location is awesome If I ever back to Barcelona, I definitely will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.