X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel Reviews

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2404 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The only free bed in my room was a top bunk and it was the narrowest, wobbliest set of bunk beds that I've ever been on. There were some smell issues with the room too, probably coming from the bathroom. It also would have been nice to have soap included in the ensuite bathroom (otherwise, it seems a little irrelevant). For lockers, my preference is large ones in the room (e.g., under the beds); second to that: small lockers in a central area that you lock with your own lock (not with a code).


83%

It was a pleasant experience staying at this hostel. I was in a 4 person mixed room and everything went fine. The room, the toilet and shower facilities were a bit small, but nothing that would be a major problem for someone looking for a good deal and nice place to sleep em Paris. I would definitely stay in this hostel again.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Very small rooms, no cloth hangers, poor breakfast. Location is convenient.


77%

I loved Plug-Inn! 4-bed room was a little cramped, but the ensuite is nice and gives a hotel feel. Not much of a common space for meeting people and no lockers for your luggage (safe is available for valuables), but very clean and great breakfast is provided! Very close to metro (would recommend Blanche and not Abesses because the latter has a lot of stairs) and a great area for food. I would definitely recommend it to anyone else travelling to Paris! :)


94%

Great place, in the very good location. There were not so many people, even thought it was for the 1st May holidays that we went. The Staff is really great, and helpful and the rooms are very clean!! I would recommend definitively to go and check this hostel;-)

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Location is excellent, and the staff is always present and helpful. Private room is good value for money, especially considering the location.


57%

Apart from a few really nice staff most of the ones there were pretty cold towards you when asking questions. Not really an atmosphere as it lacks a bar or any common areas so keep that in mind before booking. Rooms were clean and tidy but it more felt like a hotel.


77%

Decent hostel, not too far from the sites provided you use the metro but it is a small place and the room I stayed in was really tiny (4 Bed Mix Dorm). However, the cleanliness and facilities are quite good. Its a good place to spend a night or two.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again!

86%

Really ideal location so close to Sacré-Coeur and Gare du Nord with two train lines very close by for access to rest of Paris.


86%

More than your average hostel with breakfast in the morning and In the middle of Montmartre...will think about going there again definitely

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel has a great location in Montmartre. Around the corner, there are nice restaurants, shops and at night you can walk to Pigalle, where there are clubs and bars. The distance to the next Metro station is small, so you can get to the hostel easily with luggage. The only thing is that the women who are responsible for the breakfast and cleanning the room were very unfriendly and impertinent. They entered our room to clean up, although we were getting ready for check out. :o(


86%

The hostel wasn't particularly social when we were there, but the locations is wonderful. Monmartre is a vibrant place with great food. Super close to Moulin Rouge and the metro.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad you got to enjoy our great location and tried some of the local delicacies!

91%

Friendly, helpful staff, close to two metro stops, lovely area, good room, good breakfast, we really only used the hostel to sleep in as we were out all day, but it had everything we needed for that, thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Make sure to come see us again next time you're in Paris!

86%

The Wi-Fi was terrible in my room which was on 1/F. Only available to be connected in reception .I asked some ppl staying on 6/F, they said was OK. So just assure to stay on 6/F or buy a data card for your connection . Besides this, all are fine

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're sorry the wifi was acting up while you were here, we managed to locate and fix the issue now, but thanks for your comments. Hopefully you'll come back and see us again!

74%

We had a really small room, even we can't fit in the toilets!


63%

The hair dryer is not strong enough, the breakfast is poor they give you 1 bread with butter and the wifi is so slow i just used for 10 min and i was there for 2 days ... There are computer but they are old keyboards dont work and its so slow. la secadora de pelo no vale mejor te secas el pelo soplando!! el wifi no vale solo funciona por 10 min y las computadoras que estan en la recepcion son viejas y el teclado no vale y el internet es lento muy lento, desayuno pobre sin jamon o cheso

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sadly it seems you missed breakfast. We have fresh bread and a variety of condiments, fresh croissants, cereal, juice, tea and coffee all free for guests. Thanks for your comments!

86%

They are unaware that the firewall on their wi-fi blocks sending email via IMAPI! If you depend on IMAPI for your email, you get incoming mail, but out-going will just sit in queue.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a really good hostel, the people is so good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay!

100%

Loved this hostel. Staff was just awesome! Stayed here for a week and I never wanted to leave. The location is great since you are near so many food markets and restaurants in montmarte, and Sacre Coure is 10 min away by walking.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're pleased you had fun here, you were great to have around the place! We hope to see you guys again one day!

89%

for Paris this was a pretty fantastic deal. great free breakfast in the morning, the ensuite bathroom was cleaned everyday, steps away from some fantastic real French bakeries and from a metro station that connects you to everywhere. very narrow building and wifi isn't very good, especially at night. plus the beds were super shaky. but really for Paris this has everything you need.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really appreciate your comments and are glad you got to try some of our great local bakeries. See you next time!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback