NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel Reviews

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained


2096 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Very nice place, served my purpose as a sleeping place for nights just right.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The Plug Inn was a clean, safe place to stay in Paris, which was exactly what I was looking for as I traveled with my 20 year old daughter. We had the pleasure of meeting two nice young women who shared our 4 bed room. One thing to be aware of: the toilet room, shower, and the elevator (lift) are the tiniest I have ever seen. Consider this if you are claustrophobic or larger than average sized. We would visit again!


It is very easy to get to and much shopping and food around. Paris's subway system makes it easy to get to any place in Paris for cheap and Plug in is right by Blanche stop.


Staff was great. Very knowledge able about how to get to the places we wanted to get to. The breakfast was great. The room was okay as far as cleanliness. I am not a fan of bunk beds but the locked bins under the beds were a great touch. The room we were in was right off the street and unfortunately where everyone went to smoke so we had the smell of cigarettes in the room as it was warm out and we needed the window open. The wi fi didn't work for us at the best of times.


It's a really wonderful hostel!!! Nice staff, good and clean bathroom, delicious breakfast. I'll chose it again the next time I go to Paris!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Friendly staff, good location close to the metro, plenty of restaurantsand of course Sacré coeur. Room was small and on the 6th floor, but with a cool view of the street below. Theres a lift if you have a suitcase, which is great. Lockers under beds and free safes downstairs. Breakfast was good.


This small hostel is at the feet of Montmartre, with plenty of cafes around and at 4min walking distance to an area that besides the infamous sexy attractions has a rich nightlife of pubs and clubs. Several underground stations within reach. Everything is narrow - especially the mini-elevator - but functional and in good conditions. I can only point out two drawbacks: hall and basement get very warm after a sunny day (while rooms are OK), and there seem to be no social actiivities arranged


We loved our stay at Plugg Inn! Staff is amazing! Thank you Adrianna and Charles! Can't wait to come back. Loved the Location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, we are so lucky to have Adriana and Charles here. we can't wait to welcome you again.


Loved the location and free breakfast. Otherwise the rooms were very very small and were hard to move around in and there were no in room lockers. The location is prime!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you feedback, we are happy you liked our location and break fast. unfortunately the space is limited in Paris and we need to be very organized. We hope to see you soon!


Not a very pleasant stay. Rooms extremely crammed for 4. Staircase and lift too narrow. Toilet choked and overflowed into the room, and leaked through the ceilings. Forced to spend the day out since alternate room was not available and the management did not even as a courtesy offer to refund any amount for the inconvenience. Overall dissatisfied.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at our hostel. Regrettably, the toilet blockage resulted from the misbehaviour of guests in a neighbouring room and we were unpleasantly surprised to have to deal with the consequences however our staff did a big job and the rooms affected were clean after only 2 hours. We did offer to refund an amount for the aggravation to the affected guests and regret that you were unable to receive this.


Really great hostel, in a gorgeous part of Paris. Only drawback is that it isn't a very social hostel. That said, everyone I shared my room with was awesome, so there was no issue making friends. Highly recommend!


Bathrooms were quite small, but not out of the ordinary for Paris. Great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, we hope you stay with us again soon.


Nice hostel that is clean enough but the staff are not very helpful and security is not great - no lockers in the rooms and only small lockers for some valuables in the common area. Not a great hostel to meet people. Rooms and bathrooms are very small!!


Unless you're a fan of the Moulin Rouge then the Plug Inn is not in a nice area for people trying to see the city of Paris. Additionally, The wifi hardly worked in the rooms, even rooms on the 2nd floor. We were forced to go sit in the lobby to try and connect. There's no air conditioning, which may be par for the course for Paris hostels, but will surely make for a hot summer's night in the rooms. Free breakfast, while only bread and croissant, was appreciated.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Very good location, the neighborhood is really nice with a lot of restaurants and bars. A bit claustrophobic and it gets warm if you sleep in a dorm. But overall we had a very pleasant stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope you will stay with us again soon!


We switched from a double private to a 3 person private when my sister arrived. I was very disappointed in this second room. Extremely small with very little space. Our shower was dirty and there was hair on the bedding. They didn't even give us pillow cases.... Just had the sheet pulled over the pillow. Not so impressed.


Our room/bathroom was extremely small but comfortable. There are several good places around to eat and is right around the corner from Moulin Rouge. There is a place to keep your bags after checkout time but just in a back room, no lockers for bigger bags. There are several free computers. The wifi was not great and you have to keep logging back in. The neighborhood was fairly quiet even when sleeping with an open window.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you liked our rooms and our neiberhood. in fact two of our routers was not working and now the prolem is solved. We hope you will stay with us again soon!


This hostel is worth its money, - unlike other hostels in Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review! we hope to see you again very soon.


Great rooms for a great price. Wifi is pretty terrible in rooms tho

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad you liked our rooms! in fact two routers was not working and now the prolem is fixed thanks to your review.


Place is super cramped. Our bathroom had water dripping out of the light fixture! I'm no electrician but I know water and electricity is a bad/dangerous mixture. Guy at the front desk tried to tell us he "fixed" the problem by mopping up the water from the bathroom above us. We had to be pretty stern with him to get transferred to a new room. Lockers are super small too.

(88 results)

View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback