X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel Reviews

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2186 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Everything was fine... Location is great... Small room however in Paris space is limited so I understand it...


74%

Well located. Bathroom was quite small...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment. Unfortunately all buildings in the historical area are smaller than others, but we're doing our best to optimize the space. See you soon and best regards.

34%

Good point: friendly staff. BUT: The place is absurdly small (they use mirrors to "extend" the spaces) Old furniture and in general in bad quality Walls with dye spends Room and reception EXTREMELY hot (the bathrooms as well) There no locker in the room for your backpack (can you believe it)? The lift only fits you and your backpack (if you have claustrophobia will have to use the stairs) There no ventilation system in the building. So they will use fan to spread the hot air in your face.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time out and leaving us a review! My apologies if you found the room too hot but the average temperature in the summer here stays at 25°C that why we don't need a ventilation system. I agree that when you came it's was exceptionally very hot. We do have lockers at the recetion for free and in this historical area when they are lifts they are small.

40%

This place was awful. Had a private three bed room as the bunk bed inside was literally crooked. My friend belted himself in to sleep on it. The bathroom smelled of awful mildew as if it hadn't been cleaned in a month. The room was dirty with hair and nail clippings (clearly nobody cleans here) it was way to expensive for what we got in return. The only plus was one nice worker downstairs, and the free breakfast. Other than that avoid this place like the plague

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Security- entrance into the hostel was very secure. You were only able to enter with a key card although due to not having air conditioning the front doors were often open for a breeze all day. My room had problem with securely closing the door so we had to make sure the door was locked upon leaving. The rooms had lockers under the bunk beds although due the small rooms only 3 of the 4 lockers worked because the other locker was blocked by the other bed. Very clean and staff was nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback and comments. Hope to see you soon and best regards.

94%

The breakfast in the morning is great - delicious croissant and bread with juice and coffee. Also, the wifi works in the rooms really well, and it's located right off the metro line 2 Blanche. Using the metro is super easy and takes you everywhere you need to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your trip and we hope to see you soon.

80%

This hostel had, by far, the best breakfast of anywhere we stayed during our trip. It's not fancy - bread, croissant, cereal, juice, coffee - but it's all really, really good. The rooms are extremely small and the beds are very creaky and uncomfortable, but everything is clean and well-maintained. It's a great spot in the Montmartre area, but if you want to explore Paris at all, you will need to become comfortable with the metro - luckily, it's very close to both Blanche and Abbesses stations.


83%

staff were fabulous. The room was very small but had everything we needed. Location was right near the Moulin Rouge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for making the effort to leave us a review. Its very pleasing to hear that you found all you need. we hope to see you again in the future

80%

Had a good stay here, particularly due to location of the hostel. Great area close to stations and Moulin Rouge. I recommend the Sandemans tour of the area for €12 so you get a feel for the area and hear some interesting stories too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice recommandation! Thanks a lot for your comments and feedback. Hope to see you soon and best regards.

91%

It's a good hostel, with friendly staff and a great breakfast. But the room for 6 people is small. They should rent the space for 4 guests instead of 6...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado pelo comentário e sugestão. Até breve!

94%

This was a great hostel. The rooms were small but since we were in Paris it was expected. Overall it was very clean and I enjoyed my stay here. We even got to hear some lovely music outside our window in the evening. I would definitely come back to this hostel again.


69%

This hostel seems old and crammed. The beds are very uncomfortable and I felt like I was waking everyone up when I moved in the bed at night because it squeaked so much. The bathroom is pretty new and renovated which is good. One night we stayed in a private room. We expected more for our money than we actually received. Again the bathroom was pretty nice, but the room not so much. Not the cleanest or most comfortable place we stayed. It was not terrible but would not stay here again.


83%

Amazing location, off the busy roads, but close to metro stations, residential, not too touristy, nice area to walk around, with lots of cafés, bars, and vendors with several sites walking distance. Worth it for the location alone. The actual hostel was pretty good. The front staff were amazing, very helpful and knowledgable. The kitchen staff could be a little rude. The bathroom and room were small almost cramped, but fairly clean and updated. The water took awhile to heat up. God wifi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review! I'm really glad you liked our hostel and our staff. we hope to see you again soon!

71%

Smaller rooms are quite hot during summer time.


91%

A very good hostel in an amazing part of Paris. It was easy to get everywhere using the metro and just a short walk to Sacre Cour. I will be back to stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your trip and we hope to see you soon.

86%

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Plugg-Inn. This Hostel is perfectly situated in Montmartre in a lively neighbourhood filled with Bistro's, Pubs, Bars, Restaurants, Grocery stores etc; the only problem you'll face is deciding on where to go because you're so spoilt for choice. The nearest metro station is less than a 4min walk away so you'll have absolutely no problem getting into the centre of Paris very quickly! I found the staff extremely helpful and I will definitely be staying here again!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • hakeemsandey14
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you again. Best regards, Hind

66%

pros: en suite bathrooms and shower, clean rooms, nice staff cons: poor wifi, small, cramped common areas.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel, we will take into account your remarks to better our services.

89%

Absolutely amazing Location and perfect for anyone from Student to couple on a Weekend trip. We had a double room with ensuite which was tiny yet had everything we needed. Only comment would be to request a quieter room as we were facing the street and Montmartre is busy every day, every hour. Staff was great fun and really helpful, particularly a wonderful Brasilian Girl who welcomed everyone with a big smile! We'll definitely be back! thanks

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this wonderful review of our hostel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the staff. Adriana is one of our best staff members, and we're very lucky to have her. We hope to see you again very soon.

97%

A very modern, clean and fresh hostel, right at the foot of Monmartre. 5 min walk from Métro, Moulin Rouge and a lot of cafés, bars and little shops. The room was ok size, and it was toilet and shower in the rooms. Kitchen to cook in. Free breakfast. Only minus was the very small shower cabin, wich you couldn't almost turn around when showering. (The elevator was very small as well, two people, or one person with a suitcase then it was full)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again !!

91%

Great hostel. Friendly atmosphere and quaint rooms. It was easy to meet other travelers unlike in some larger more impersonal hostels. Incredible location in the center of Montmartre and near various metro stations. Gets a bit hot in the summer but the staff provides fans to try and help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review, It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your trip and we hope to see you soon.

(96 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback