X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel Reviews

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2443 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The breakfast is good, everything is clean, and the common spaces are nice. The location is outstanding. Unfortunately, the WiFi is so slow that it was faster to use 3G on my phone, which is pretty abysmal. The shower was also tiny--so small that the shower curtain would cling to me every time I tried to turn around.


100%

We loved this hostel. The location is perfect and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The facilities were excellent value for money and the room was extremely clean. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap and cheery stay in Paris.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect location for foodies wandering round Paris, Montmatre is beautiful. Good breakfast and clean rooms.


80%

Especially hotel staffs were always kind to me.All the time i was there i was threated so good.


66%

The best is the location, Abbesses area, the hostel is so small but was ok.


91%

Would really recommend it to anyone, super affordable price and worth every cent of it

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're really gald you enjoyed your stay here. Don't forget to visit us again next time you're in Paris!

89%

Excellent place to stay, free towels and wifi, place to securise the luggage in the room, good breakfast in the morning :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the kind words!

80%

Great place, nice people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the hostel (and us!)

97%

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and the bathrooms were in the rooms which was really nice. The only thing I didn't like was the lockers weren't in the rooms. They had lockers but they were by the front desk. Other than that everything was fantastic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We keep our lockers downstairs as to avoid any potential theft issues that may occur in the room with lockers. Downstairs they are surveyed by cameras for security. Hope to see you again in the future!

100%

The staff is amazing and so are the rooms, and the free breakfast was delightful. Location wise, being in Montmartre was the best part of all, just a few minutes walk from the metro and a few minutes more from the Sacre Coeur. 10/10 would absolutely stay here again.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We definitely appreciate your kind words about the team and are happy you got to exlpore our great location! Come see us soon!

83%

While like most hostels in Paris, Plugin was on the pricey side but it made up for it by being close to two metro stations and positioned in a little section that made you feel as if you were a local.


89%

The location and staff are amazing. The hostel is not the newest or the biggest but it's kept very tidy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We pride ourselves on having the best location in Paris... and also the best housekeepers too! Hope to see you again in the future.

77%

WIFI IS NOT FREE if you want to do anything besides check your emails (notice I didn't say Facebook, strictly emails). We stayed closest to the desk on the ground floor and the wifi still didn't work well in our room. We had our own bathroom which was cool, but it had a mild stench that never left. Also our bathroom door couldn't close and lock. The staff is cool but their hostel is not. It is in a really nice area and close to a metro. I would stay here again only if there isn't anything else

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wi-fi is most absolutely positively free, we're sorry you had complications with it. We have a great 24 hour reception how could have helped you with any issues you had with wi-fi or doors and we'd definitely love to have you back here again!

83%

Staff rotated regularly but everyone was pleasant and helpful. Decent breakfast, LOTS of food options around in Montmartre, a district that is fun to explore. Loved staying so close to Les Deux Moulins, the cafe from Amelie, and various bakeries and restaurants. Bathroom shower curtain smelled like mildew and there were some serious dust bunnies underneath the bed. Overall decent hostel stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's great you noticed some of the spots from Amelie in the area! There's a lot to do and see in Montmartre. See you again next time!

80%

My wife and I were in a 6 bed room which was a little small. Bathroom nice and big. Not much of a common area to meet other people. In a great, safe location with lots of shops and local restaurants nearby. Metro station just down the road for access to all of Paris.


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(75 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback