Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel Located at 7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018, Paris.
Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel
France
Paris 75018 7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018
84% 2941
48.8854731 2.3352850
Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was very friendly upon my arrival. Wifi was excellent. Located in a party neighborhood so if you're looking to have nightlife easily accessible, book here. Make a note if traveling during the summer that there is no AC. They provide one big fan for the entire room but windows do open. Tiniest elevator I've ever seen in my life; would only fit myself, my backpack, and my small carry on luggage. Beds creek pretty loudly. No soap in bathroom. Plugs located right next to everyone's bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Male, 22. Stayed in a 4-bed, mixed dorm. Nice, definitely boutique hostel. Lots of good restaurants nearby, no rowdy bar scene outside. Good location for home base during touring Paris, but a little far from the Seine and the big attractions so not feasible to tour around and frequently come back home during the day. Bedroom and bathroom facilities are good. Elevator is very small and narrow, maybe enough to fit 3 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

The place was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was great. Breakfast, towels, and linens were included. There were lots of cafes, restaurants, and shopping in the area. The metra was close, so it was easy to get around. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

It's been a really pleasant stay at plug-inn. I stayed for two nights. The facility and location were surprisingly great for how much it costs. It's close to all major metro stations and Montmartre is an awesome place to spend my night. The illumination on Scare Ceouf is amazing. This is probably the best hostel I have stayed so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

This is a nice hostel in a lovely location ! Just amazing surroundings and atmosphere. Free breakfast included in the price. Really liked the stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
5.4

Hostel was really really dirty, I put my bag on the floor and picked it back up and it was instantly dirty. I got sick during my stay from all the dust. Elevator would randomly stop working and I was on the 6th floor. I wouldn't recommend this hostel. Also not much of an atmosphere. I was disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location, restaurants and supermarkets within several minutes' walk. Staff r all friendly and helpful, always there willing to solve problems or offer help. Rooms r small but cozy, hostels r not for all day long stay anyway, good enough for two nights. Very nice stay. Definitely will recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Was very pleased with my stay at the Plug Inn Montmartre. Convenient location near a metro station and in the Montmartre area (which has plenty of points of interest. Straightforward and secure key card access to outer door and room door. Clean, modern bathroom attached to the room. Comfortable beds, quiet evenings. There are a lot of floors but there is a tiny elevator which is much appreciated. Helpful staff. No complaints and at the best price I could find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is okay but you won't want to stay for long. It's basically a tower so the common space is tiny leading to a poor atmosphere. You might be placed on the 5th or 6th floor and need to walk up a lot of steps or take the smallest elevator I have ever seen in my life. The location is great and the staff often provide free bread or croissants. Staff members speak many languages and are quite helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Excellent location in montmartre, tons of places to have a drink and eat. It would be nice to have lockers in the rooms. decent hostel keep in mind this is paris so space will be reduced. bathrooms super tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.