Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
7.1

The bed and sheets and towel and bathroom was great. I was suppose to be in a 4 person female dorm but it turned out to be only 3 so that was great. The street was very nosy at night because of the bars so it was hard to sleep. The location is very close and accessible to the metro sacre coure and moulin rouge. Very clean. Decent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Just missing soap in the bathroom! I brought my own, but my roommate didn't. Got back late, got our keys and when she went back down 5 minutes later the guy at the desk was gone. Luckily, I had an extra small bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a nice stay at Plug Inn Montmartre. Only a few minutes walk from the metro and Sacre Couer. Good wifi access and lockers for valuables when you leave/ arrive early. 24/7 staffing allows for flexibility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay, very helpful staff. Will definitely recommend the place and will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Location is in a very cute part of town. Walkable to Eifle Tower & Notre Dame if you like to walk and want to make a day of it. Close to Blanche Metro Station. There's a guy who runs a creperie stand (closet) 2 blocks down if you turn left on Rue de Abbesses. The crepes are amazing and very affordable. Hostel is super cute. The free breakfast is minimal (OJ, Coffee, and bread) but it's better than nothing for sure. Had a stain on my sheets but clean otherwise. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Location is great - very close to two metro lines and easy to find. I took OrlyBus and metro to/from Orly airport quite easily and with the Navigo pass, inexpensive. There are cafes, shops and a Monoprix grocery store very close by. I was in a small, three-bed female room - not a lot of room for luggage, but manageable. Tiny W/C and small shower/sink both en suite, which worked well. Breakfast included was a plus and kitchen facility good to have. Staff not so friendly or knowledgeable, but OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice location with breakfast. We stayed in a 3 person dorm. The washroom and shower were too small, but it was bigger downstairs. The staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

There was something wrong with the dorm I had booked so they relcoated me to a single room, free of price increase, for my entire stay. Nice little place with a simple breakfast included to get me going in the morning. The bathroom is cramped but clean and usable. Great location within close walking distance to 2 metro stations, many wonderful resturantants, and little markets to grab something to eat on the go. Neighborhood felt safe to walk around in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Overall a quirky, fun, unique hostel with very friendly and helpful staff in a cool neighborhood. Helped me enjoy my experience in Paris, great stay and would absolutely recommend. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. 2 closest Train locations. It's safe. Lots of restaurants and local stores around. Only issue bathroom was very small but the good thing was that each bedroom had their own bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.