Hostelworld.com

Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erinwohlgemuth
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

I had booked a 4 bed dorm but was given a 2 bed dorm! I loved the location, it was safe and gave me the opportunity to explore a cool neighbourhood in Paris that I would have otherwise probably missed out on had I stayed in the center . I was also impressed by the included breakfast which was delicious. I would definetly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice and clean hostel. excelent position good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location, close to a metro station and plenty of buses. The rooms were small but did the job. Would stay again, very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

We were very happy there. Nice location and everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great experience here! The location was amazing and so easy to find, even when arriving later in the evening. The woman working the reception was so kind and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a private room, which was a great surprise. All in all, an amazing stay and a great way to see Paris on a budget. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

fantastic service, nice breakfast included, friendly staff who will go the extra mile to help you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

best hostel ever! the location is perfect - in the heart of Monmartre, just next to the Mouline Rouge, with all those nice and cosy cafes all around. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the brealfasts with fresh croissants are yammy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
7.7

As I start all my Paris reviews: Keep in mind that this is Paris, which is not known for great budget accomodations. My advice: lower your standards for accomodations, and enjoy being in this amazing city. This Plug Inn hostel was perfectly fine for what you pay. The 4-bed dorm was not the best... rather small with no lockers, just one chair, no hooks or shelves to hang or store anything. However, I really enjoyed the included breakfast, and it was nice that the towel was also included. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed only one night in a private double so can't say how the dorms are. Reception staff was great, friendly informative. Room was beautiful. Good neighbourhood but as I said we only stayed one night so not an expert. Was pricey but it's paris so..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, but rooms were very small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.