Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Really worth the money you spend. Well connected to the metro and in a really nice area of Paris! The rooms were really nice and the hostel overall. Free breaky- even if it is basic its still some coffee and a bite to eat before you head out :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

One of the better hostels I've stayed in. Very clean, cheap considering you're in Paris, and a fairly decent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.6

The facility was nice but there was no interaction between staff and people staying there. Also had no interaction with people in my hostel room. The facilities were very clean and I liked how each room had their own bathroom with a shower. Location was a little far from the center of things. Would recommend it for groups but was not ideal for solo traveling

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a very good location, close to metro station, market, shops for gifts, bakeries, going up the street lots of restaurants and pubs. Room clean, beds are ok, staff very kind and helpful. Kitchen small but enough to make your food. The rooms are small and there is no locker inside, only at the reception, recommend to take your own pad locker. Breakfast is basic but delicious! Highly recommend and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Loved the wifi in the rooms! Location was in a safe area. A lot of restaurants in walking distance. The sacre couer is walkable. If you want exercise you can walk through flight of stairs. If not there is a furnicular somewhere at the bottom. All other famous landmarks you need to use the metro to get to it. Showers and toilet space in the room is incredibly tiny. I'm under 5 feet and I was surprised how small the toilet room was ... however clean room and facilities! Bunk bed is creaky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The room was clean, safe, and comfortable. In a great community and short walk to bars and food. The staff were in large very accommodating and friendly. Staff are slightly pushy about checking out and urge you to leave before checkout. Overall a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Plugg Inn was good. It was Montmarte, older area but near Moulin Rouge and close-ish to city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and facilties. Just bunk beds were rickety silver ones and rooms small. Lockers not in rooms, some available downstairs near reception. Elevator tiny too -fits 1 person and suitcase. However! Have stayed in a lot worse!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.6

I wouldn't stay here again as a solo traveller. I found it difficult to meet other travellers as the only common area is where they keep the bags stored and is really small and hot. The included breakfast is good but again there's only 4 tables to eat at and the room is so small and hot. The location is probably the best thing about this place it's really close to the metro, nice restaurants/cafes and the sacre coer. The staff were friendly and really helpful with directions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Although the rooms are a little bit small, it is agreat hostel in a nice area. Maybe I'll be back, when I come to Paris again. The staff is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
6.6

This was the most claustrophobic hostel I have ever seen. There was nowhere for people to mingle and I didn't get to meet anyone, which is frustrating as a solo traveler. It's also in the Moulin Rouge district which means the streets are lined with sex shops, which can make some uncomfortable. And one day my sink drain broke and I told management about it TWICE and it was never fixed in four days. Also one night someone banged on my door at 4:30am and I had to call the front desk to stop them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.