Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samsonuckerman9496
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.6

My one night experience here was fine. Cons: overall vibe and ambience of the hostel isn't all that great. Really no room to socialize or meet others, very small dorm room, the staff was not all that welcoming and there isn't lockers for use. Pros: wifi throughout the building, breakfast included, spacious en suit, great location. This place is perfect for someone who plans to be doing heavy exploring throughout the day and just needs a place to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice, basic hostel with ground-floor rooms as well as an elevator to reach other floors. Not a ton of space for just relaxing, and the luggage storage room isn't well-secured. The front door was sometimes left open. No A/C. Otherwise, the place was nice and the staff were friendly. I liked that there was breakfast, but if you have any dietary restrictions make sure to let them know at least a week in advanced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Our room was ready nearly an hour late but otherwise everything was nice great little place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phoebewilliams985913
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.7

Lovely clean hostel - we only had 3 in our room which was nice - beds were already made (amazing!) and rooms and bathrooms were really modern and perfectly clean. Breakfast was also good considering it was included in the price - cereal, juice, teas and bread/croissants. Only downfall was the atmosphere - there was no real common area/bar and the rooms were small in number (of people), so it was quite hard to meet people/make friends! Overall serves a purpose - really nice backpacker hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danza296389
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Terrific location 5 min from two metro stations and close to moulin rouge and sacre coeur. Very secure -wipe access after hours and free security boxes. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast average -croissant/bagette and cereal. I was in a three bed room and it was very comfortable, although loud sometimes with the window open as it was close to a happening street. Staff were helpful. I felt fairly secure walking around at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RamyElZahaby
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome. Best hostel I've stayed in during my eurotrip. A 2-bed room with a private clean bathroom, with a safe and a small wardrobe. Each bed has its own bed light, power plug and 2 usb plugs. Very friendly staff. It offers free breakfast which is basically a half loaf of bread, a croissant, cereals, jam, butter & coffee/tea. The breakfast wasn't the best, but it was fine to let you go start your day until you get a proper meal. No common room so no chance to socialize. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Being my first hostel experience, it eased me in very easily. Staff was 10/10, the ensuite bathroom is nicer than my bathroom at home, towels and linens provided, bars and cafes all around. A quick walk up the hill to Sacre Coeur, and two nearby metro stations. Negative: not the most accommodating to meeting people, wifi is intermittent depending on your room, and breakfast is continental (though bread and cereal are what I normally eat, it is less luxurious compared to the rest of the hostel)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Wifi worked well in the room. I stayed in a female only dorm, and the room was tight. I'm tall, and couldn't sit properly on the toilet because the wall in front was too close (I had to angle towards the door!). Shower and sink were in a separate room and was also quite small. Breakfast was included and was bread, croissant, cereal and drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
4.0

Not a place for socializing. No common area and no bar. It's just a bunch of very small dingy rooms. I didn't really meet anyone because there was no place for people to congregate. Not a place for solo travelers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Good location, good room, perfect for 3 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.