Hostelworld.com

Pocitos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Pocitos Hostel Located at Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo.
Pocitos Hostel
Uruguay
Montevideo 11300 Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos
78% 712
-34.9142724 -56.1553791
Pocitos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • malinkarell5841
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
5.7

Terrible breakfast, no sheets, small beds, felt very old and could use a makeover.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
8.9

Chicos, lo pasamos muy lindo en Pocitos! Espero regresar algún día para compartir con ustedes. Todo muy tranqui y ustedes muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar y conversar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
4.9

Slightly odd hostel, it needs a very big makeover and clean, the bathrooms were pretty awful and the breakfast was very poor and messy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • julianpueschel4440
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
8.6

Great place in great location. Helpful staff with good tips regarding activities. Would certainly stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.0

-Great wifi and wifi in rooms -Lovely garden with BBQ area -5 min walk from Pocitos beach, 15 mins by bus to bus station, 15 mins by bus to city centre -Friendly staff, although some did not speak English very well and they didn't offer any advice on things to do without being asked -Small kitchen and fridge for number of people staying in hostel -Small bathroom - I'm only 5'5" and I could barely fit in the toilet cubicle -Basic breakfast of bread, cereal and drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.6

Very nice staff, nice place. Could use some maintenance. Good location! I'd come back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
8.6

No crédito card payment was a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
5.1

The location of this hostel is great. However the overall cleanliness of the place is very poor. Moreover, do not rent the bedroom for two persons. It is extremely noisy as it is located on the streetfront of a busy street and also right next to the reception of the hostel, hence you can hear all what is going on.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2015
8.9

Spent two nights in this hostel. Very cool converted house, great backyard lounge. Great asado and the best staff so far on my trip. Would Definantly come back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
9.1

Very nice place and very friendly staff. The only thing that puzzled me is that there was a new person at front desk every single time I went out. Florencia (I believe it is her name) is a very helpful person who gave me a big hand when I lost my card and she helped me with telephone calls. Totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.