X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pocitos Hostel Reviews

Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo, Uruguay

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
701 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Terrible breakfast, no sheets, small beds, felt very old and could use a makeover.


89%

Chicos, lo pasamos muy lindo en Pocitos! Espero regresar algún día para compartir con ustedes. Todo muy tranqui y ustedes muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar y conversar.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place in great location. Helpful staff with good tips regarding activities. Would certainly stay here again!


80%

-Great wifi and wifi in rooms -Lovely garden with BBQ area -5 min walk from Pocitos beach, 15 mins by bus to bus station, 15 mins by bus to city centre -Friendly staff, although some did not speak English very well and they didn't offer any advice on things to do without being asked -Small kitchen and fridge for number of people staying in hostel -Small bathroom - I'm only 5'5" and I could barely fit in the toilet cubicle -Basic breakfast of bread, cereal and drinks


86%

Very nice staff, nice place. Could use some maintenance. Good location! I'd come back for sure.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

No crédito card payment was a problem

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The location of this hostel is great. However the overall cleanliness of the place is very poor. Moreover, do not rent the bedroom for two persons. It is extremely noisy as it is located on the streetfront of a busy street and also right next to the reception of the hostel, hence you can hear all what is going on.


89%

Spent two nights in this hostel. Very cool converted house, great backyard lounge. Great asado and the best staff so far on my trip. Would Definantly come back and stay again.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt at home, and never alone. Traveling alone sometimes you can feel disconnected, but the great atmosphere good vibes and energy of the place will always keep you company. Also, the location is ideal with a mini market near by and the Rambla is a couple of blocks away.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good vibes and a lovely backyard!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really homely feel with a log fire whenever the temperature dropped. When i visited it was pretty cold and quiet, but Pocitos was the perfect warm home for the situation. Staff were really great helping me do what i wanted to do, and for the slim pieces of sunshine i got, the garden was a really nice place to spend some time chilling out. Would definitely recommend for the Pocitos Area


91%

Very nice hostel and helpful staff. Very clean with spacious common areas and nice garden. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quiet place to stay in Montevideo.


97%

Great hostel!!!


97%

Wonderful hostel


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Very welcoming and kind staff. A safe, comfortable place to stay in a great neighborhood, blocks from the water in either direction. I would definitely stay here again and it is a great value for the price.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good Hostel! Location is nice! The Staff is calm and help us each moment that was necessary!


94%

I´ve really enjoyed my stay at Pocitos Hostel. The neighborhood is beautiful, there are supermarkets, bars, drugstore close to the hostel, and we are a short walk from the beach. I felt very safe walking during the day or at night. Besides of that, the staff was amazing, helping us with everything we need, always with a smile in their faces. And I really appreciate mate ritual :-)


97%

Was a really nice hostel in a nice area ... Lovely little garden and was nice and chilled .. Comfy beds.... Pretty basic breakfast


80%

Dorms and bathrooms were very clean, common spaces as kitchen and living room are not so big but for the people hosted at that time was ok. The place really looks more like a home than a hostel with travellers and passer-by. The area is perfect for going out, it's one block away from public transport which takes you downtown, or you can walk to the beach. Only problem was that the hostel doesn't accept credit or debit card, only cash, and the staff told me the moment i was leaving.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is excellent. They are very willing to help and have made my month stay very enjoyable! The atmosphere is very relaxed and they keep the hostel very clean. I had absolutely no problems here.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(343 results)


View all Montevideo Hostels

Please give us your feedback