X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pocitos Hostel Reviews

Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo, Uruguay

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
701 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Terrible breakfast, no sheets, small beds, felt very old and could use a makeover.


89%

Chicos, lo pasamos muy lindo en Pocitos! Espero regresar algún día para compartir con ustedes. Todo muy tranqui y ustedes muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar y conversar.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place in great location. Helpful staff with good tips regarding activities. Would certainly stay here again!


80%

-Great wifi and wifi in rooms -Lovely garden with BBQ area -5 min walk from Pocitos beach, 15 mins by bus to bus station, 15 mins by bus to city centre -Friendly staff, although some did not speak English very well and they didn't offer any advice on things to do without being asked -Small kitchen and fridge for number of people staying in hostel -Small bathroom - I'm only 5'5" and I could barely fit in the toilet cubicle -Basic breakfast of bread, cereal and drinks


86%

Very nice staff, nice place. Could use some maintenance. Good location! I'd come back for sure.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

No crédito card payment was a problem

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Otima localizacao. Funcionarios educados Hostel é super limpo. Indico.

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Habitaciones muy pequeñas


69%

En general muy buen hostal, pero los baños estuvieron sin agua durante toda la estadía.


77%

A localização é um pouco distante do centro histórico. Nos escolhemos esse bairro de Pocitos pois vimos comentários que é uma área mais agitada. Realmente, há mais restaurantes, barzinhos, etc. O hostel é pequeno, há dois andares e um jardim bem aconchegante! É limpo e confortável para dormir. Não gostamos do fato de o banheiro do andar de cima ser unisex, chuveiros e toalete estão juntos e vocÊ fica meio constrangido com outras pessoas. No mais tudo certo! Café da manhã beem simples.


94%

Estuvimos solos dos días, pero todo estuvo impecable, lo único que restó fue el tema del agua caliente en el bao de arriba (no había), pero cuando nos fuimos lo estaban arreglando, así que imagino, estará todo bien para futuros huéspedes. Lo recomiendo!


51%

The location of this hostel is great. However the overall cleanliness of the place is very poor. Moreover, do not rent the bedroom for two persons. It is extremely noisy as it is located on the streetfront of a busy street and also right next to the reception of the hostel, hence you can hear all what is going on.


89%

Spent two nights in this hostel. Very cool converted house, great backyard lounge. Great asado and the best staff so far on my trip. Would Definantly come back and stay again.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It was very quiet during my stay but Pocitos is also a good place to relax in the garden or at the nearby beach. Good kitchen and Nice people working there!


94%

Este es un hostal bueno (genial): el lugar es acogedor, relajado, informal, limpio, con un buen ambiente. El personal es muy bueno ... Ellos tienen un buen equilibrio entre dejar que la gente juega la música en la noche, pero detenerlo en un momento determinado para aquellos dormir ... Un buen lugar cuando es tranquilo o cuando se rellena ... Deberías ir a visitar :)


74%

Excelente ubicación, muy lindo el lugar e inmejorable atención.

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt at home, and never alone. Traveling alone sometimes you can feel disconnected, but the great atmosphere good vibes and energy of the place will always keep you company. Also, the location is ideal with a mini market near by and the Rambla is a couple of blocks away.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Foi minha primeira hospedagem em hostel, portanto não tenho referências para comparar. No entanto, foi uma estadia ótima. Uma experiência de vida muito valiosa, onde pude conhecer diversas culturas de diversos países, compartilhando conhecimento e estilo de vida. Um ambiente muito agradável para fazer novas amizades. O hostel possui um clima alternativo com pessoas alternativas. Na minha opinião o café da manhã poderia ser melhor e o guarda-volumes deveria ser renovado e maior. Thanks / Gracias

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good vibes and a lovely backyard!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really homely feel with a log fire whenever the temperature dropped. When i visited it was pretty cold and quiet, but Pocitos was the perfect warm home for the situation. Staff were really great helping me do what i wanted to do, and for the slim pieces of sunshine i got, the garden was a really nice place to spend some time chilling out. Would definitely recommend for the Pocitos Area


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Montevideo Hostels

Please give us your feedback