X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pocitos Hostel Reviews

Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo, Uruguay

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
609 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Party hostel, not really suited for travellers. It doesn't have a hostel feel at all, and they'll rip you off if they have the chance. I wouldn't recommend it. If you happen to stay here and need a taxi to Aeroparque, just stop one on the street by yourself. The hostel charges 150 pesos for a ride that would normally cost max 100.


86%

Thank you!! I had a great time! :)

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The windows didn't have curtains, making it impossible to have privacy or sleep through the morning. The doors didn't have key, and usually were found open after returning to our room. It was poorly cleaned, the floor had dirt and showers were a bit dirty.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

I was disappointed with my stay especially after reading nice reviews and have been travelling for a while now. One bathroom per floor for everyone to use so someone is showering next to you while you try to use the bathroom and none of it was clean. Beds were also not clean and there was nothing around the hostel besides a corner store. The one thing I did appreciate was the friendly staff.


100%

Excellent


49%

Muy poco mantenimiento del hostel, infraestructura, limpieza y seguridad

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Un grupo de trabajo con gran disposicion y buenos datos para conocer mejor la ciudad. Absolutamente recomendable.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel típico sin sobresaltos. Bien ubicado y buena gente atendiendo. La atmósfera es muy buena. Paso una vez x mes x Montevideo y ya vi muchos hostels. Por precio calidad debe ser el mejor sobre todo por la gente q lo atiende y lo visita

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing place!!! Felt like home...I had the time of my life there...


91%

Good place, the staff is really nice, lockers available, just some doors don't close, but is not a big issue. Near to the beach.


69%

Pouca manutenção, vazamento no telhado, pouca limpeza.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Not somewhere to go if you want a good nights sleep as the curfew isn't really enforced. The staff are really friendly, especially Nacho who always has a smile on his face! The hostel is small enough to get everyone talking to each other and we had a great asado one night which was delicious!


83%

O hostel tem seu ponto forte na localização...fica pertinho de muitos lugares como a rambla, shopping e a rodoviaria tres cruces...sem contar que perto do hostel tem de tudo como casas de cambio, supermercado, restaurantes, barzinhos...o bairro pocitos é um bairro super seguro. Eu fiquei no quarto privado e achei um pouquinho complicado por causa do barulho porque o quarto fica bem na entrada do hostel mas nada que me incomodasse muito. Funcionários atenciosos principalmente o Nacho. Vale a pena

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Muy bueno el Hostel, lejos lo mejor es el ambiente y el personal, felicitaciones a los dueños y al personal.


83%

Eran muy buenos todos los personales, mientras que los servicios no lo eran. Como está ubicado en un edificio antiguo y renovado solo un poco, no estaban tan satisfechas muchas partes del servicio(p.e. baños, casilleros(lockers), ventanas) Sin embargo, podía ver a muchos turistas de todo el mucho y charlar juntos. Si acepta las cosas que digo, será muy bueno el resto.


91%

La pasamos muy bien. Nos sentimos muy a gusto con el lugar, con el personal y con el resto de los pasajeros.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Das Frühstück war eher schlecht. Weißbrot mit Dulce de leche und Cornflakes. In unserem Zimmer war die Decke KOMPLETT schwarz verschimmelt. positiv: gut ausgestattet mit Küchenutensilien. Freundliches Personal


91%

Recomendable para la gente que viaja sola porque encontrara en pocitos jostel un lugar con gente muy amigable por sobre todas las cosas

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall average hostel. Staff was super cool and helpful. Our room was pretty clean but the bathrooms were a hit or miss on certain days. We couldn´t get hot water in the shower one day which sucks. Lockers were small and could only fit small ideas, not entire packs. Breakfast was average. Like I said, overall average hostel, it probably would´ve been better if there were some more friendly people staying there as well.


66%

We stayed in the basement in one of three rooms. It was very dank and musty; it didn't smell good. It was a challenge to navigate the narrow steps with our luggage to get down there. The first day there had been no bread delivery, so no breakfast. Maybe the rooms upstairs were better? The backyard needed cleaning/ fixing up so that someone would want to be out there. The staff was very kind and helpful. The location was good.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Montevideo Hostels

Please give us your feedback