Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poco Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Poco Loco Hostel Located at Taczaka 23, , Poznan.
Poco Loco Hostel
Poland
Poznan 61819 Taczaka 23
87% 344
52.4053643 16.9239449
Poco Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
6.0

I never got my deposit back because there was no one at the front register. I should have just kept the padlock. I ended up missing my train because I stood the reception for fifteen minutes. They need more electrical outlets in the common room and near the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

PocoLoco Hostel is in a great location next to a number of bars and restaurants and within walking distance of both the train station and the old town. The hostel is clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. It's a great place to stay in Poznań.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
6.0

Rooms were pretty decent and bathrooms were good. Kitchen also adequate but breakfast was pretty poor, just cereal with milk (which then ran out). Over the weekend there seemed to be quite a few guests but by Sunday the place was basically empty so not ideal to meet people. Staff seemed friendly but security was not great, anyone can get in really!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sogol
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed only one night there, the staff were very friendly and nice. It's located at the second floor of a building so if you arrive at midnight you will find a closed door and you may get frightened if you need to stay in the streets! but don't panic, ring the bell, they'll open the door :) the atmosphere wasn't lively and fun but it's because of the other guests, nothing about the hostel. Beds and blankets were clean, but trash bins in the bathrooms were already full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Pleasure staying here! Felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Great little hostel. Clean, comfy & all you would expect. Atmosphere a bit lacking but may be due to the fact there is no bar or emphasis on guests getting to know each other. Staff were plesant enough & help if you ask. Great place if you want to chill & explore Poznan alone or just a pit stop. About 10 minute walk to town square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Great kitchen. Not much atmosphere. Free small breakfast. 10-15 minute walk to old town square. 10-15 from train/bus station. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Aug 2016
2.6

Worst hostel to stay in!! Rooms are really small and the lockers are a joke, you can simply lift the mattress up and get to all your belongings. Serious lack of showers/toilets and staff were useless. The night we stayed a massive group showed up and partied in the lounge, right next to our dorm, till 3 in the morning, staff were participating as well. Most decent hostels have quiet hours policies. Also you have to climb about 3 flights of stairs to get there. Would definitely not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Cool place, Only stayed 1 night. Right nearby the town and 10mins walk from the train station. Rooms are very full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Only stayed one night just to break up the train ride. Not a long walk from the station. The lady on the evening stiff was a little bit blunt but never know if it was just a bad day. Lockers are slightly comical in room 1 if you want access just lift up the mattress and reach in. Pretty dead but think it just happened if be a slow week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.