Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poco Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Poco Loco Hostel Located at Taczaka 23, , Poznan.
Poco Loco Hostel
Poland
Poznan 61819 Taczaka 23
89% 327
52.4053643 16.9239449
Poco Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Great kitchen. Not much atmosphere. Free small breakfast. 10-15 minute walk to old town square. 10-15 from train/bus station. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Aug 2016
2.6

Worst hostel to stay in!! Rooms are really small and the lockers are a joke, you can simply lift the mattress up and get to all your belongings. Serious lack of showers/toilets and staff were useless. The night we stayed a massive group showed up and partied in the lounge, right next to our dorm, till 3 in the morning, staff were participating as well. Most decent hostels have quiet hours policies. Also you have to climb about 3 flights of stairs to get there. Would definitely not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Cool place, Only stayed 1 night. Right nearby the town and 10mins walk from the train station. Rooms are very full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Only stayed one night just to break up the train ride. Not a long walk from the station. The lady on the evening stiff was a little bit blunt but never know if it was just a bad day. Lockers are slightly comical in room 1 if you want access just lift up the mattress and reach in. Pretty dead but think it just happened if be a slow week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SuperBB
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Good location and really confy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.4

Decent place. Wasn't very social, but maybe that's just bad luck. Was a little annoyed that they charged me in USD and not PLN, without asking - the conversion rate was bad. Overall, it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.4

Was good for the night. Comfortable bed. Spacious. Clean. Though there was no lock on the room door, only code to get onto the floor. Also they didn't have change when we went to pay when we first arrived. Wifi wasn't too good in the room. And no individual powerpoints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed there few times and will back again. Really good hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! I travel solo quite often and it is a great place to meet people. The staff is super nice, the location is very near walking-distance to the Old Town and the rooms are clean and cozy. Highly recommend in regards of price-value and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

The location was really good and the common room creates a good atmosphere and makes it easy to meet people. The staff were good for the most part but they left the desk often and were sometimes hard to get ahold of. Linens were clean and so were the bathrooms. It was noisy at times, but what hostel isn't noisy at times. I would recommend this hostel, especially at its very cheap price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.