Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poco Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.0

Staff were great--very friendly and helpful. The place was not as social as I had imagined. No foosball table (shown in picture and description). Music in the common room could have helped to create a social vibe. The place was clean and nicely decorated and pleasant and the kitchen was well´-equipped. Bring your own padlock to lock your storage drawer. Pretty cool that all beds have a big drawer where you can store your stuff, and some storage pockets next to beds, and reading lamps on the wall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.1

A great place for great value! This hostel was the cleanest I had ever been to. Staff was very polite and even quickly cleaned my room after I arrived so I could check in early. Not a ton of atmosphere but that's because the rooms are soread over 2 floors - not a problem for me, I just wanted a chill place to sleep at. Would be nice if rooms had power packs since there aren't many outlets. Very good location, lots of toilets and showers, very good kitchen space. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

I was in Poco loco a few years ago, then I enjoyed more, like, there were full breakfast with bread, cheese etc. Nice though and easy to sleep or get cosy in the common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a perfect location, it is less than 10 minutes to the old town and to the shopping centre. It is very easy to find the hostel as it is only 15 mins from train station and only 25 mins from the airport, so it is perfect for a short break. The girl on reception was not overly helpful as she didn't explain the facilities or the key issue well, so it was rather confusing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

It was quite quiet when I came to visit, but the hostel was really lovely, and off a side street not too far from the town 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Chill: big couches, free tea and a terrace to smoke on, which is really all I wanted for my week in Poznan. Staff are all really nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Small little friendly hostel. Because of its size and setup great for getting to know people. Not any keys but always staff and people around so felt quite secure. Good free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing staff! 💫I renewed my stay a few times because front desk staff. Basia, Gosia, Agnieszka I Monika and others do Polo Loco a great service with their consistent professionalism and patience even when dealing with sometimes impatient and rude guests. As well as their Savvy ability to navigate languages that they don't speak getting off to service many cultures. Please give your staff a raise and thank them for the great hard work they do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel has a very homey feel to it. Very clean and beautiful. Staff are extremely nice and friendly. Located very close to Old Town and surrounded by many restaurants and attractions. Lockers under every bed for your stuff. Breakfast provided in the morning. My room smelled like delicious potatoes with dill from the restaurant below, which is a plus in my opinion. Friendly people staying here, can definitely make some friends from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, around a 15 minute walk into old town. 20 mins to train/bus station. Staff are great, very friendly. Aga was really nice and so was Anya, the new girl. Wifi only works on the reception floor. Kitchen decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.