Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • esrapirinen5955
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've evere stayed!!! Amazing experience and good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Jason was welcoming and greeted me upon arrival. His kindness sort of spreads throughout the hostel, everyone is friendly and discussing travels throughout the area. As a 36 year old traveler I did feel the other guests were mostly younger and just out of Uni, but I am sure that changes by the day. Thank you for such a great few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

The most friendly staff I have ever encountered! Amazing place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is awesome! The guys who run it are fun, as is the rest of the staff. Great atmosphere, cool design, super good location, attracts great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great outdoor area with teahouse/bar to chill and relax. Great Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice and friendly with great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location for walking to centre, great outdoor sitting area with tea cafe, super friendly staff, decent kitchen (though could do with a bit of a clean up), and good showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay with Podstel, they were very friendly and had a cool atmosphere, towards the hippy side of the hostel spectrum. Live music was excellent. Would recommend and stay again. + cool outdoor chill area + nice big, aircon'd room + bar with big tea selection + good kitchen and bathrooms + personal, friendly - squeeky metal bunk bed, wood is always better. n rooms aren't always locked and lockers won't fit big packs n I liked the suburban location but maybe not to all tastes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, friendly people and nice garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Perfect staff, very friendly. Great feel about the place. Good location. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.