Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Couldn't possibly praise this place enough. The owners/staff were so friendly, outgoing, engaged and helpful. The Hostel itself was clean, comfortable and in a rad location (very short walk to old town but just far enough away to escape the noise/commotion). Honestly felt more like staying in a house full of family/friends then a Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The people make the experience! We were just as happy to have you around too :) Welcome back anytime, thank you for the good vibes!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel. Its got such a chilled out vibe which was really nice. The people that work there are very friendly and great for a chat. I would highly recommend the podstel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers mate! Great crack having you here, stop by anytime again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

What a unique place! I'm so grateful to have found such an amazing place to stay during my time in Bucharest. I even changed my plans in Romania to return there because I liked it so much. Podstel have staff who are just amazing people, and the hut outside is a very cool place to relax, meet fellow travellers and the locals that visit the tea house. The place is kept very clean and the rooms are great. I'd recommend the superior 6 bed room as you get more private space and there's also air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the hostel and garden outside; we do our best to give a great experience, let people fully be themselves and make some great connectinons :) Welcome back anytime.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel has everything: charming rooms, pleasant reception staff, clean and functional bathrooms&kitchen, a garden with a bar outside where you can chill, and the atmosphere is above anywhere I've stayed before. It's a small hostel, so you get to know people and there is always stuff going on! Do yourself a favour, stay there (in the 6-bed superior dorm where there is also AC!) and stay there longer than you planned in Bucharest: both the city and Podstel will make you never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the flattering words; we do our best! The only sad part is when great people leave too soon; welcome back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

You can tell this is a hostel run by travelers for other travelers. Staff were great. A nice location a bit tucked away from the center of things (but within walking distance), there's a huge outdoor area/teahouse/bar. There's a fully equipped kitchen too. The toilets were tiny but there's a big shower room. It was hot as hell in Bucharest when I stayed but we had a fan in our room. They have a dorm with A/C too. Great social atmosphere and easy to meet people. I'd absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the compliments! We do the best with the space we got in this historical house, and we would all like to ask the sun politely to turn it down sometimes :D Welcome back, it was a great time with you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Very clean and good vibe, overall a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Short and sweet -- Thank you!

  • mrmleeman8930
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

The guys at Podstel have made a great place in a short time, the whole staff is friendly and happy to help you enjoy your stay. On arriving it felt like we had arrived to a yoga retreat or something and it wasn't long until we were offered home made ice cream :D If there's a downside about the hostel, it is definitely the lack of space to socialise (except a small kitchen) in the evenings after around 10pm I think. P.s: If going in summer, definitely spend the extra for the dorm with AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Very welcoming and helpful staff, felt like a home. The environment was great, easy walk to the center of town, and they have great coffee :) One of the best hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Caela-N
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Highly recommended for solo travellers, first time solo or experienced traveller. Hostel has lovely friendly relaxed atmosphere, with events going on during the week. Nice common area in the garden so very social. Quiet at night, beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hostel was always very clean. About 15 minutes walk to Old Town. They serve breakfast but easy to buy cheap pastries nearby. I hope I can come back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location, only 5-10 minute walk to the old town. The atmosphere was fantastic and the other guests were very easy to get along with. staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable towards any enquiry. Podstel is the best value for money hostel I have stayed in so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.