Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay. Very relaxed atmosphere.! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel in a good location, close to the old town and Piața Unirii (which is a major transport hub). The dorm rooms are very spacious and include lockers. The staff were very helpful and nice to talk to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great overall experience, one of the best hostels I have been to. If you are coming to Bucharest, simply book here and you will be looked after. Keep up the great work fellas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Amazing price, super nice atmosphere, fantastic staff, and beautiful outdoor areas. Facilities are a bit old (albeit with a lot of personality and cool decor) and my mattress was quite uncomfortable (could feel the springs) but it wasn't incredibly bad and they told me they're looking to replace them :) location is great, with only a short walk to the old town. Would definitely come back again if I'm visiting Bucharest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Great Group of people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon at Podstel! Take care and all the best, The Podstel Family

  • verasaav
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

had a lovely stay! atmosphere was very open and friendly and the staff were amazing! A great place for solo travellers and long term stayers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the great comments - we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Podstel and that our staff were very friendly for you! Hope to see you again here soon! All the best, and safe travels, The Podstel Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an awesome stay in Bucharest at Podstel. Absolutely everything a backpacker needs and more. Arrived on an open mic night and it was great to see such a creative environment where locals/travellers shared their talents and stories. Podstel is a must for anyone visiting Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the kind comments, they really mean a lot to us! Also glad to hear that you got involved in open mic night - it's one of our most favourite events because the hostel guests like to get involved. All the best, and come and stay with us again! The Podstel Family

12th Jun 2017
9.4

I was only here for one night but had a lovely stay. The staff is great and the garden is beautiful and a nice place to relax. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the awesome comments! We're glad you had fun in the garden, and we hope that you come and stay with us for longer next time! All the best and take care, The Podstel Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, run by great people who go out of their way to make sure you have the best possible stay. All of the staff were genuine and friendly, happy to give advice on things to do/see. Good facilities including a quirky bar and a really cool communal area. Also lots of events from open mic. nights to yoga classes, so there are always things to do if you're staying around the hostel. Short walk to the old town's bars and restaurants so all in all really enjoyed my stay. Fully recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Wow, thanks for the wonderful comments. Glad you were happy with the staff and that you felt at home here at Podstel. You were amazing to have around and we'd love to see you again soon! For now, take care and all the best, The Podstel Family

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place for solo travellers. Hostel is run by really nice blokes and the tea house is a great wait to chill outside without having to put shoes on. Big thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.