Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel run by a few experienced backpackers. It's an ideal place to stay in Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BedPlease
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Close to old town with only a 5-10 minute walk, and plenty of minimarkets just around the corner. Really lovely and helpful staff with a great atmosphere and plenty of space in the rooms and on the grounds. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
10.0

What the guys have set up in podstel hostel can only be described with one word: amazing. Podstel is not simply a place you crash in to sleep a few nights while traveling but a life- inspiring experience and a different approach to your journey, whatever it is. There are few places you can call home when you stay on the road for a long time, and the Podstel family definitely deserves this name. Keep making travelers happy guys! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Hands down best Hostel I've ever stayed at. The owners created this hostel for the traveller, you can feel the detail and care they set up. Super chill outdoor area, daily events, family dinners were great and great way to meet others. This is not a party hostel but still very social and most importantly it's a homely environment. Can't say enough about the owners and their hand selected staff, straight up good people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Had an amazing stay in Romania at Podstel. Had an amazing outdoor area for lounging and having breakfast. On arrival Sam created a plan for us for the evening which helped us from feeling too overwhelmed which was perfect for our first evening and out first day of adventure. There was a very chilled feeling in the place and it was very calming and relaxing I slept very well. The door to our dorm was often left unlocked but I still felt secure and we were given lockers for the important bits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milykaner
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

I'd like to start with a big thank you to the amazing staff who made this experience unforgettable. After we had to leave, our exact words were "this is what we were looking for and never knew was possible". Hard to explain the magic of this incredible home, the people, the atmosphere. I'll just say, if you're looking for more than a hostel, if you're looking for a place to feel home, to try the best food by Ambrose, to learn, to share, to laugh as hard as you can, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.7

An amazing environment. The staff were extremely welcoming and help to establish an almost family like vibe were everyone can be involved. Most days the hostel has something going on, either yoga, communal meals, or something else. I honestly cant fault podstel and would advise anyone to stay if they are looking for a laid back and friendly place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers! It was great to have you guys around here, welcome back to Podstel anytime.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

This is an oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We love oases too.

12th Sep 2017
10.0

This is the hostel to be at if you are going to visit Bucharest! Really friendly staff, delicious dinners every night, and good location. Highly recommend! Ambrose made some of the best vegetarian meals I have had for dinner in a very long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words! We loved your stay here, thank you for the guitar and singing and appreciating all the delicious food around. Abundance mentality!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Podstel has a great sense of community, customer service, comfort and a homely feel. The guys did a great job of welcoming me the second I arrived, offering me a meal that was prepared for all hostal by one of the guests (this happens most nights) as well as accommodating me for an extra couple of nights. The building has a real homely feel, it's clean and tidy and the outdoor courtyard area is super chilled and social. Wifi is good and help was always on hand to help with anything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×