Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

This place is exactly the kind of hostel that you always hope to find whenever you travel. The place is beautiful and restful. The staff are really engaged and lovely, and are really committed to smoothing through the random things that sometimes happen when traveling - which turns them from disasters to funny stories. Could not recommend it more. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Very clean hostel, Very helpful and responsive staff who made staying there very enjoyable. Location is a bit away from old town, but closer to the palace of parliament. Not a bad location, but you will have to walk everywhere! (but isn't that why we travel?) Great value for money, and an enjoyable, albeit quiet atmosphere - probably due to the large thunderstorms during the day. Cant stress how helpful the staff were - a good bunch of lads who want you to love Bucharest as much as they do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.1

The Community concept that's being established will work great in the beautiful facilities. Lots of space for workshop groups and / or retreats. As a hostel it stands behind others in town especially in terms of cleanliness and access (the small streets get a bit scary at night)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

This was one of the best hostels we stayed in while traveling. The bathrooms were super clean and the atmosphere was great. It was also a five minute walk to uniiri square, which is right in the middle of the city. The owners were super helpful when our luggage got lost on the way and they were able to answer all the questions we had. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, comfy beds, clean rooms and an awesome garden and tea house that you can relax in and get a break from the bustle of Bucharest! They guys that run the place are legends, a must stay in Bucharest, I can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • familiafrois7968
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, excellent location, friendly staff, good atmosphere outside in the garden!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

After being traveling for a while it is the perfect place just to chill and refill your energy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Arrived late at night but due to the email they had sent in advance access and self check in was easy. Room was big and clean. Location decent. Tea garden and outside space, including the bar bit, very nice! Could have have better / more toilets and showers but otherwise great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a double room which was nice and clean. Having a kitchen was handy. Nice atmosphere with everyone we met being chatty. Still a relatively new place but they seem to have got it right. Nice cat too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

This is a great place to kick back and relax. Big garden with fun and colourful tent to chill in. It seems like they have events on a lot here, I joined in on a free yoga session one evening. The kitchen was well equipped and felt at home in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.