Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Doors Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • garymeredith4100
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Super spot. The lads are great, and have created a really friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Great advice on things to do and see. Oh and the tea is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

I had a very nice stay. The staff is available and helpful, the asmtophere is cherefull. Great place to meet poeple share experiences and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Podsteel Door hostel was awesome. Staff was super cool, such a good vibe you get from them. Atmosphere was fantastic as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

As a brand new hostel it still needs a lot of work but it's getting there. The staff is absolutely fantastic and makes up for any issues the hostel has. They truly make the hostel. The tea room is cool and I can tell the outdoor space will be nice once finished. The location isn't ideal as it's a bit far from the center and there's not much around but it's in a quiet residential area and nice for relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall great vibes and great staff. They are pretty new and still have some kinks to work out. Would recommend overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evapiera1692
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect stay! It's very inspiring to see how Sam, Dan and Jason are so passionate and dedicated to their project of building not only a place to stay for travellers but also a space to connect with locals through their cafe and social events. Well-located, clean, excellent atmosphere and very helpful staff. The outdoor space wasn't 100% finished when we stayed but looked very promising. It's unique and very charismatic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

The 3 owners are amazing people!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at Podstel, thanks to the fantastic group of lads that run the place. They are oozing with passion, and I think the hostel will be fabulous when it's complete! We arrived really late past reception opening hours, but were sent straight forward instructions which were easy. Great way to start our trip in Romania, I really recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay while in Bucharest! Everytime you walk in you feel welcome, the garden is an amazing place to chill and chat and it is very well located! Sam and Dan are always there to help with whatever you may need. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Could not recommend this hostel enough! Sam and Dan were the most wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. The staff is warm, the atmosphere is great, and I would eagerly stay here again. The cozy tea room and lounge area was a welcome place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.