Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Doors Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I have stayed in a lot of Hostels, but Podstel Doors is the one I'll remember the most. The staff are absolutely incredible - friendly, passionate and helpful. The facilities are perfect and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The tea house was the ideal place to chill, and every night there were people there to hang out with. The owners joined in as we played some of the many games on offer, and were always around for a chat. The best hostel I have stayed in by far. Thanks Dan, Sam and Jason!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the quirkiest hostels I've stayed in but a really good one! Would defiantly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Great, comfortable hostel with friendly staff. They organized movie nights while we were there too (winter time) which was an awesome way to relax. The tea corner was an awesome place to get to know new people as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This place just feels like a home away from home, in the best possible way. Dan and Jason, the owners, are great people and are very dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. You can tell it's not just a job for them, it's a passion. The tea house is amazing, I must have had about twenty different kinds of tea while finding friends in the owners and the other guests. Podstel Doors is easily the best hostel I've stayed at, will be coming back for sure and would recommend it to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

This was an amazing hostel to stay the night was not disappointed! Everyone was very welcoming and super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Rather than visiting Bucharest and staying in podstel you should visit Bucharest merely to stay in podstel. On all of my travels I have yet to come across anywhere else where I have felt more at home. The tea house is the perfect place to relax and meet new people, the hostel is the desired size so as to maintain a great vibe and intimacy. The guys are real travellers and are filled with great advice and stories. I have made some great friends here. Go! You won't regret it. I know I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in! The whole place is amazing and so chilled for a weary traveler and very social for the solo traveler. The tea house is really cool inside and out and in summer the gardens look amazing. The lads working there Dan, Sam and Jason are fantastic guys and so helpful and they speak many languages between them which is very handy. Highly recommend for your stay in Bucharest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

We had a very warm welcome thanks to the amazing staff who made us feel right at home. Furthermore, there are two beautiful cats and a tearoom to make you feel confortable after a day exploring the big city of Bucarest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome vibes with a local chilled band playing in the tea room, the simple style and friendly staff made my time at podstel one to remember. Thank you for reminding what awesome places hostels can be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the really kind words. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come and visit us again to see the changes we make if you're ever in Bucharest again. Take care and happy travels, The Podstel Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.