Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Doors Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Podstel Doors Hostel Located at Olimpului Street No 13, , Bucharest.
Podstel Doors Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Romania Olimpului Street No 13,
89% 585
44.4219673 26.0989540
Podstel Doors Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a backpackers hostel and I feel lucky to have picked Doors Hostel. The place felt like a home away from home; very clean, all the facilities, and a comfy bed. The new owners (Sam, Dan & Jason) really went above and beyond to make sure my first hostel experience was amazing and I loved to hear their inspiring travel stories and vision with the 'Podstel' hostel project. I will look forward to coming back next year to see what you have created :) Thanks again guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Doors Hostel was unreal. The atmosphere was great, will be back next time we are in Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Really nice and colorful place to stay! Very nice staff, arrived in the middle of the night from the airport, was no problem whatsoever. They have a beautiful common room and garden outside, all in a vintage house. Locals visit the place as well as it has it's teahouse during the day. They even own a cat!:D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Doors was great! The rooms were clean and the kitchen was a great asset. The beds were a little uncomfortable, but nothing that was unbearable. The tea room/common room was so much fun and so cozy. It's a great location as well. The staff was very helpful and gave great recommendations. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Hostel close to the city centre and Palace, really loved the tea house outside :).. Staff also very helpful, immediately called to book the Palace tour, helped us with aiport transfer etc, nice stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice, quiet hostel. Friendly staff. A few facilities in need of repair and the room in need of a good clean. Was only there for one night but would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

A little out from the centre and a tiny bit hard to find but compensates by being quiet and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Great hostel and very welcoming. Staff are really helpful & friendly. Common areaswere really comfortable, however the inside area was separated very thinly with my dorm so all the noise goes straight through. Wifi and air con in my room were really good, but the window wouldn't close and I woke up with one of the cats on my bed, so make sure you get the right room if your don't like cats. Security was bad, the door from the street's left unlocked and anyone could've walked straight into my

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes guys, please say it if you don't like cats, we have many ways to make them invisible. Like for example, we keep them in the attic and we let them around in the garden when you are out in town. But we just love them so much, that we cannot give them away for good, so yes, beware, we have 2 cats! (and they are adorable!!)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, a short walk (10-15 mins) from Budapest old centre. It's an old house, so the rooms and bathrooms aren't too modern (and there's not very many bathrooms), but the house itself is very nice and the big garden is excellent in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Doors Hostel was honestly one of the best places I have ever stayed. The cost was great for what you got and the beer/water bar was a great addition. The security is a bit lacking but that doesn't mean that the place isn't safe to be at physically but it would be easy for someone to steal your stuff. There are lockers however where you can store the more important stuff. The winning point for me was the vibe of the hostel; it was a relaxing and 'hip' place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.