Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Doors Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Podstel Doors Hostel Located at Olimpului Street No 13, , Bucharest.
Podstel Doors Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Romania 040198 Olimpului Street No 13,
93% 603
44.4219673 26.0989111
Podstel Doors Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a really great stay at Podstel. The new owners are really going the extra mile to make the stay as good as possible for their guests. The place has a great friendly atmosphere where there's always people to talk to. And one night they fed us all soup for free. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Very cool location with an awesome staff. The interior is mostly new but be warned that the house itself is a little bit older. I really enjoyed it and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Podstel is easily one of the best hostels I've come across in over 7 months of backpacking. As a lone traveller I really felt at home, and most importantly, a part of something bigger - a community. The owners (Dan, Sam and Jase) have an amazing vision and put their heart and soul into the place, so Podstel will get even better with time. The vibe and energy is lovely and the guys are always around to help out and hang out which creates a super homely environment. Seriously excited to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great time at the Podstel Doors Hostel. Great Atmosphere and overall great time. The staff was very friendly, including helping with medical issues. The hostel has a nice homey feel to make you feel welcome during your time in Bucharest. When I return to Bucharest, I don't plan on staying anywhere but the Podstel Doors Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

These 3 absolute legends run an incredible hostel. Despite the dreary weather outside they still managed to make my stay in Bucharest a wonderful experience. Very refreshing for a solo traveller to encounter hostel staff actually taking the time out of their day just to have a conversation with you. This place is only going to get better as the boys continue to find their feet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Loved my time at this comfortable hostel! Great vibe and the new owners are in the process of improving the little things that need fixing. If you love cats like I do, the two resident cats are so friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Good location, nice big dorms and a lovely common room that doubles as a tea house, which makes it very easy to meet other travelers. The new owners/staff are amazing, making everyone feel welcome and right at home from the moment you enter the place. Easily one of my favorite hostels and will definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a quality hostel. Perfect distance from everything there is to do in Bucharest, but just hidden away enough to escape all the loud noise and bustle of Uniri Square and the Old Town. The staff were fantastic, really helpful and had some amazing stories from all the travel they'd done themselves. You could really tell that they new what a hostel goer is looking for. The Team Room really made the place; it had a perfect ambient vibe with nice music and a cushioned mezzanine chill area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay at this hostel. The owners were all really lovely inviting guys! It's refreshing to walk into a hostel and the owners are actually the people running the place! Good security. All the doors are keypad entry so you don't have to worry about key cards or keys. The hostel itself is lovely and very homey. Kitchen was awesome and everything was really clean. Definitely well worth the money. Not to mention the two cute little kitties they have running around the place, in loveee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall, this hostel is a great place! They recently changed ownership and the three guys running it are very cool. I'm excited to see the place change and become even more awesome than it already is. The facilities were very clean and despite there being a couple cats living on the property, my allergy didn't bother me too much. Only suggestions are for better WIFI (we barely had a signal in the double bedroom and couldn't connect there) and to change the mattresses (very springy!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the review. Was lovely to meet you guys and have you stay. We hope everything went well with the volunteer placement! As we discussed, we have lots of plans to make the hostel even more awesome. Improving the wifi something we are currently in the process of doing and replacing the mattresses is also at the top of our priorities. Hope to see you both return sometime soon to check out the improvements we are making :) All the best for 2017 and safe travels, the Podstel Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.