Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poets' Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Poets Corner Hostel is a true gem. Ian and Clare our hosts could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The atmosphere was warm and inviting with Ian sharing many great tips and incites about the city. The guests actually gathered together for an evening get together of good conversation and tales of the road. Our stay there was the most pleasant hosteling experience we have had in over 10 years of hosteling. Super place, wonderful people and great value .Try the stinky cheese😋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at, a beautiful and homely place and very welcoming staff! Best nights sleep you can get whilst travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Really nice staff. I really enjoyed that time. Location also nice just few second to old town. I just regret that I couldn't say goodbye and Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmah99
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this place !! I would defiantly come back and would defiantly stay at this hostel again! The staff are lovely and the hostel is retro and quaint with a very homely feel to it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with super friendly staff in a great location. It feels really like home! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.3

I would say the best thing about this hostel is the common room and the staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a great location. It is a small hostel which is good, and it has everything you may need. Ian is a super cool dude and very informative, and Kevin is an all round good guy. If you have a problem with climbing multiple sets of stairs then don't stay here or complain about it if you choose to do so. I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic Hostel! Can't recommend this enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely people running this gig. Together with the vintage style finish​ on the inside it creates a very authentic and sincere atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. There is no way you couldn't make friends here in the town of Olomouc. It is right by a nice grocery store and a 5 minute walk from anything you might want to see in town. I already plan to come back next week! Definitely stay at this hostel and DEFINITELY come to Olomouc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×