Hostelworld.com

Pogo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Pogo Hostel Located at B. Radvilaites str. 3-1, , Vilnius.
Pogo Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius B. Radvilaites str. 3-1
88% 111
54.6847604 25.2905702
Pogo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2015
10.0

The hostel was surprisingly clean and welcoming once we arrived. It was easy to find as we hopped on a buss number 88 which took us right next to the hostel. Location is realy nice, a quiet street right next to old town and you can access all the touristy stuff by feet. When we needed a cab, the lady at the reception was realy kind and helpful and ordered us a one. You can basicly ask the staff about anything and they are willing to help you out! Definitely a place to stay in Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You dear Pauli! We hope to see You again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Oct 2015
7.7

Nice hostel in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You dear Christopher! We hope to see You soon :)

26th Sep 2015
8.6

There were problems with warm water - had to take shower with cold water in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Aleksandr, thank You so much for the review. We improved the boiler, so it's take a half minute now to get a warm water :) Hope to see You soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2015
9.7

Gorgeous room, stunning art, amazing views over the park next to the cathedral. Immaculate, friendly staff. The hostel was fairly quiet, which I suppose is either a good or bad thing depending on your perspective :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2015
4.9

The location is unbeatable and that's pretty much it. The kitchen is 2x1 metres (6x3 feet) and only one (maybe two) people can fit at the same time. The bathrooms have mould and the overall bathroom/kitchen experience is grose which is too bad because this could be easily fixed with a small influx of cash. The day Ieft (Sunday morning) there were dirty plates (with food still in the) all over the kitchen, dining are and reception, The cleaning lady could not believe the scene!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adamaczel6648
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2015
8.9

Pogo is a great place with all the facilities you can expect. Staff is nice, though it really depends on who you get. We had the luck to talk to a receptionist who had no idea about Vilnius and travelling details in Lithuania, all her answers were basicly to google stuff. Location is great, you can walk everywhere easily, even to the central bus station. Wifi doesn't reach the top floor properly, they should use a range extender.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2015
8.9

Very nice place, we had a nice stay. Just one comment : please buy a new iron and a new ironboard. What you have is USELESS ! Really !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2015
9.7

The staff are very frindly and helpfull. The Location is in old-town and also not far away from the central bus-Station. I will go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2015
10.0

Good clean fun place in the heart of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2015
9.7

Awesome place that definitely deserves a higher rating on here! Though only here for one night, we had a really great time. The room couldn't have been better, and the staff were lovely and very helpful with everything. Definitely a good option if you're in Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.