Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pogo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • angle_fox4162
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

Hostel in great location and very clean. Bathroom on first floor needs attention as permanently under water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank You for the review. We are so glad when people actually write something :) Sometimes when the shower doors are not closed properly, the water leaks on the floor. Sorry about that and sorry You had to swim.. Hope after this comment our guest will be a little more mindful :)

18th Aug 2017
9.7

Good experience, I would come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank You for Your excellent review! We will be waiting! :)

  • Santibanez
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Great staff, excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location! Bed was nice and comfy, and a towel was provided. Security is a little shoddy - no lockers in the rooms (I believe some were available but I wasn't made aware of them or how to get one). Wifi wasn't very good. Staff was lovely at check in, went over the map of the city with me and made recommendations on where to go and where to eat etc. Location was great. All around, good hostel. Location and staff make it a great choice, you'll be made to feel right at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for the review. Your comment make us improve :) There were lockers just outside the room, it was our mistake that we did not offer one for You, we got so involved in conversation and this was the reason we forgot about it. We are very sorry to cause You this inconvenience. Thank You for staying with us and hope to see You again :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Small cozy hostel. Excellent location and staff. One downside was small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.4

The reception people frequently left quite early and came in late, leaving the desk unattended, and the guests responsible for answering the doorbell. The facilities were nice, although the kitchen was very small, and the location is fantastic. My main concern was the old man who seemed to be sleeping in the common area, and loudly shared his racist opinions with everyone who passed by, though this isn't necessarily the hostel's fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry to hear that there were inappropriate comments made out loud. And thank You very much for Your review, we shall take everything into account! :)

9th Jul 2017
6.0

A very average hostel, no atmosphere at all, location is great. The showers need a renovation as fast as possible, the lockers are outside of the room which is not really comfortable. Not the best hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for Your review. We do appreciate all opinion, it make us improve ourselves :)

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Great Location, Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Very cozy, nice facilities. Small number of guests and large common area means you are sure to interact with other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for nice words! Hope to see You back one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Very helpful and friendly staff. The hostel is in a great location and was clean with good facilities. The common area s great foreeting people. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×