Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Polaroid Siesta Hostel Located at Calle Frailes 28, , Granada.
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Spain
Granada Andalucia 18005 Calle Frailes 28
86% 465
37.1717505 -3.6019075
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is really good! Rooms were nice, a bit tiny though. Bathrooms were really good and clean but there was only 1 for girls/boys.. Overall a nice and clean hostel with a nice kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Wifi did not work in social area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel to stay. would highly recommend it. they have taken a special effort to make the place look and feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks for having booked with us and leave a comment, it is very important for us. We are glad you like our hostel! Come back soon, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great spot, staff super helpful and the common areas ate really nice and modern. Free use of washing machine which was great as well as two kitchens. Rooms were fairly small but all you needed. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks a lot for your comment, it is very important for us. Thanks for having booked with us, and we hope you had a great stay, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

7th Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel almost like a hotel for the twin room(towels supplies, shower gel and shampoo), great staff, nice common kitchen, terrass, nice atmosphere, clean, it was a pleasure to stay in this hostel, i recommand it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for your comment it is very important for us, We are glad you liked our hostel! Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Really pleasant stay for 4 days here.The location is central and its close to everything.Juan, or is it Jose (sorry!) at the reception was very nice and helpful about everything.Washing machine and printing were free, the kitchen was cosy and had pleasant ambience, tea/coffee facilities was nice.Love that my dorm was ensuite!Room wasnt very spacious, but it doesnt matter.Bed and pillow were comfortable.Great for meeting people esp solo travellers, and they like inviting you for stuff :) LOVE IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Honestly so perfect, I loved this hostel. Super clean and fresh with a great vibe. Juanfran at reception is awesome too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! We are glad you liked our hostel! It is very important for us, and we are also glad you liked our staff! Weare working to improve as much as we can! Thanks for having booked with us, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • peeled_grapes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
3.7

The latches were broken on the lockers. The bathroom stank. The beds very uncomfortable. The blankets were left in the room, who knows when they were last cleaned. The noise of the other guest traveled throughout the whole hostel. The saving grace was that we had the room to ourselves, although I could not imagine how eight people would fit into a room that size.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry you think this about our hostel. We do clean our blankets every week. Our rooms are suitable for the quantity of people that can be afforded in those one, that is why they have this number of beds. We are sorry you had these problems or requirements, but next time, let us knowing at reception to solve them, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The people who work here and stay were friendly. Although the room did not have a t.v. or fridge, the kitchen on the first floor and the ground floor were highly accommodating. They had a projector to watch movies, a guitar,a full blown kitchen where one could make home cooked meals. It felt more like staying in a home away from home with cousins than it felt like staying in a place with strangers. The shared bathrooms were extremely clean. There is no elevator, but we all need exercise. Lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment it is very important for us. Our rooms are not equiped as a hotel one, with fridge or tv, but that is the reason why we have two kitchens and the common room. Although, we are very glad that you felt as if you were at home, your experience here is very important for us. Thanks for having booked with us, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with everything you need. Staff are lovely and will help you as best they can - they could be a little more knowledgeable about the Alhambra but were helpful in all other ways. Super clean and comfortable - would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are glad you liked the hostel and our staff! Thanks for the comment! Loles, Polaroid Siesta HOstel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.