X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Polaroid Siesta Hostel Reviews

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
264 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I couldn't rate this hostel high enough! it is clean, quiet and had great kitchen facilities for those wanting to cook! As for the staff.. they were next level amazing! Lily is super lovely and is always willing to help! You never feel like a burden when asking questions (thank you Lily!!!) In a great central location! Such great value! And a free washing machine (a dream for most backpackers!) Don't look anywhere else, Polaroid Seista is perfect! Thank you for everything PS! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning!! Thank you so, so much for your comment!! It has been a pleasure to meet you, and reading this have no price for me. I just have no words. Thank you so much for trusting us, we are so pleased to know your stay was good and we really hope to see you around again soon!! I hope you arrived good in Madrid! ^^ Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

86%

Lovely quiet hostel in a great Granada location. Our room was nice and clean and quiet. The bathrooms were immaculate. The rooftop terrace was really nice for an afternoon siesta. When we stayed there weren't many people around so it was very quiet with little chance to meet people (May have been due to uni holidays). Unfortunately our room didn't have any air con so was very uncomfortable in 40 degree heat :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! God we are so sorry for the air con! We only have one room without it, that is really bad luck! :( Anyway, we are so pleased to read that in general you had a good experience with us! Thank you for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon (next time, we will put you in a room with air con, we promise! :D) Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

83%

The hostel is nice - clean, great roof terrace, washing machine, good big kitchens, air con, nice staff... It's very quiet which was fine for us but everyone was friendly, go somewhere else if you want a party hostel! The free tour advertised in the hostel is really worth going on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comment! It is a pleasure to read you had a good time with us! Thank you for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

77%

The hostels facilities are perfect, everything looks brand new and clean and the staff is very helpfull. The only downside to this hostel during my stay was that it was very quiet, since there weren't that many people, but for others this might also be a positive thing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry about the atmosphere; the truth is that people never stop here, they just leave to see the wonderful city haha and they also prefer the beach. In all the cases, thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon and to have a better atmosphere when you come back :) Regards, Lily

100%

Staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and have air conditioning. Common areas such as the terrace, main room and kitchen also look very clean and nice. The location, near the city center, is also a plus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! It is really motivating to read we are doing our work good and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon :) Regards, Lily

97%

We were very pleasantly surprised at how clean and inviting this hostel was. Everything was well organized and spotless, which made for a very enjoyable stay. The staff is amazing, Lily will help you with every little thing and it was a pleasure to meet her. The kitchens are well organized, and the roof and common room are great for hanging out. The wifi only works in the common room, and even there it isn't very strong. There weren't many people, so the atmosphere was very quiet. Thanks !!


89%

excelente location, 3 minutes walking for cathedral and downton , close for bars, pubs and discothecas, the terrace roof its excelent to have a rest by the evening.


97%

Modern, clean hostel. Great ac and bathrooms. Had a cool lobby but didn't really use it. Location was central but the back street did make it seem a little sketch (even though it wasn't)


97%

lovely and friendly place :)

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon!! Thank you so much for your review! We always try to do our best and it is so motivating to read people like our hostel! Thank you for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily

86%

Meet Lily! A lovely host that would make your stay really really really memorable. We were checked in to room 13, the only room without aircon, and the wifi was kaput. But Lily and her staff tried their very best to make up for this. We were really impressed by their hospitality. Overall, a nice hostel to drop by. Moreover, the washing machine is free for use!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for such a nice comment, you are going to make me blush! The great pleasure for us was having you here (next time we'll put you in another room haha). Thank you so much for coming and trusting us and for having the great patience you had with the WiFi (that fails when we more need it). We really really really hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Lily

91%

The location was ideal, just next to the historical center. The host was very lovely and recommended many good places. The common area was very nice to watch TV and have a drink as well as the rooftop.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great multi-lingual staff, very friendly. The rooms we're clean, the beds very comfortable, and it's always nice to have a hot shower. It's walking distance from everything in the city. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty at times but overall a very good experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay! Our apologies for the WiFi problem! Thank you for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

100%

Staff were so lovely and helpful, on arrival Lily gave us heaps of ideas of things to do and recommended some great budget friendly places to eat. Had a great atmosphere even though it was down season, and dorms were nice and clean. Very good location, we walked everywhere. Lovely new hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so glad to read you enjoyed the stay and the tips for visiting Granada! We really appreciate your review: it always makes us to grow and to improve :) Thank you so much for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon!! Regards, Lily

100%

The hostel's terrace has a perfect sight seeing, you can see the Sierra Nevada and all the city. Besides, there you can relax and take a beer talking to amazing people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so pleased to read you enjoyed the stay with us! It is really motivating to read it :) Thank you so much for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

97%

Really nice facility and helpful staff. The hostel is located by the Calle San Antón, only takes 5 minutes to get to the Catedral. Hope you guys can organise activity for guest to join. Overall, 11 out of 10 if I'm going to Granada again, I will stay here.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! It is always so motivating to read that we did good! We are glad to read you had a good experience! Thank you so much for trusting us and for coming back! We are so glad to have you here again! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

94%

We had A great stay! For four nights, very helpful staff, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were well furnished and always clean, great bathrooms/showers en suite, and kitchen ready to use with available appliances. Overall great stay, and we will definitely be here when we come back!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so glad to read you had a good experience. It is so motivating for us to know we did it good and to know also that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

83%

Fantastic stay. Very clean and new. Kitchen and bathrooms on each floor. Would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so glad to read that your stay was good, and that you enjoyed to be here with us. Thank you so much for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

91%

We had a great stay. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so glad to read that we did good! Thank you so much for trusting us, we really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

100%

Very friendly staff, great location, clean, and welcoming! Loved everything abou this hostel, highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are so pleased to read it and to help people in every way we can. It is always rewarding to read that our work has been useful! Thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon :D Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

94%

I have been very content with the hostel, super clean, tidy kitchen, very helpful and friendly stuff always prepared to help. Amazing sun terasse on the roof top. all in all my stay was pretty calm and felt like home :) good experience!!!

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback