Hostelworld.com

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Polaroid Siesta Hostel Located at Calle Frailes 28, , Granada.
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Spain
Granada Andalucia 18005 Calle Frailes 28
86% 437
37.1717505 -3.6019075
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, but there was zero atmosphere when we stayed. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are travelling on your own & looking to meet people. The showers and bathrooms were very clean, and the free access to the washing machine was great, however, the beds are NOT very comfortable at all. Rooftop patio has wonderful views but it´s not kept very nice. heads up they won´t allow you to pay for you stay on card unless it's over 60 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment it is very important for us to improve. We are sorry you did not find atmosphere, but during the week people is not used to travel because of work, this is why it was such silent.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff who booked a flamenco show for us, helped us out numerous times, free washing machine and washing powder! Lovely rooftop chill area, Amazing clean room, fresh bathmat and cleaned bathroom everyday, really loved it here and wish I could have stayed longer. Only issue was that it was a bit noisy, I heard through the night slammed doors echoey hallways due to the age of the building, a towel under the door and earplugs fixed this problem though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comment! It is very important for us.It was a pleasure for all of us to meet you.Hope to see you soon!. Polaroid Siesta Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel. I was in an all-female room and we had our own bathroom to use that included a toilet, bidet, sink, and shower. The bathroom was very clean and the shower worked well. Our floor also had it's own kitchen, but there was also another one downstairs in the common room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emma6245
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Good on the surface with nice decor, cute wall quotes, and good location for attractions. However, when I arrived I rang the bell several times, but was kept waiting for five minutes until another guest finally opened it and then I was told they changed me to a mixed dorm without warning. I guess I should have heeded his warning because I was also unable to check out till past 9:30 despite reception "opening" at 9. Also there was hand soap in the guy bathroom but not the girl one which is weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.9

the bed and blanket are dirty , and it's quite dangerous for women go out of the hostel cuz of not good atmosphere of hostel and surrounding area but the boy working in the hostel was really kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

At first it's hard to find it haha But then I realized that the location is nice, cuz it's in the central but not on the Main Street so it's not so noisy , I had great time at this hostel ! Staffs are great , but one recommendation , the temperature of refrigerator should be higher, my apples were frostbited XDD like an ice apple or sth, anyway , it's a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! and sorry for your apples... we will consider that detail about our fridge. Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a pleasant 3 night-stay in a 3-bed private and had no complaints. There was not much in the way of atmosphere but that could be down to the month of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. Its very important for us that our guests feel comfortable during their stay.Hope to see you again! Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.3

The hostel was really clean however did not have any atmosphere to it. A good room to stay in if you don't have any plans on meeting other travellers. Good location. Staff were friendly however reception often left unattended and staff are not knowledgable about sites or transportation around Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, We are glad you liked the hostel and its cleaning. We are sorry you did not find a atmosphere, but we are used to have it full on weekends. In relation to the reception, we are open from 09:00 am to 21:00, and it is always open unless we have to buy something and we are not out more than 10 minutes. We are sorry if you find them helpless, but all of them do know about buses, taxis and how long does it take to go anywhere walking. Thanks for haviing booked with us, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful staying in this hostel! We were in a private room and everything was really clean and comfortable: ) The staff was so polite and gave us all the information that we needed ; )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate it . It´s very important for us that you both feel comfortable during your stay.Hope to see you again! ;) Juanfran Polaroid Siesta Hostel Staff

19th Feb 2016
9.7

Cool spot and even cooler staff!! Big thanks to Maria who even helped me find a place to get my hair cut :) above and beyond! Great vibe and nice location. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.