Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Polaroid Siesta Hostel Located at Calle Frailes 28, , Granada.
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Spain
Granada Andalucia 18005 Calle Frailes 28
86% 456
37.1717505 -3.6019075
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel to stay. would highly recommend it. they have taken a special effort to make the place look and feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great spot, staff super helpful and the common areas ate really nice and modern. Free use of washing machine which was great as well as two kitchens. Rooms were fairly small but all you needed. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel almost like a hotel for the twin room(towels supplies, shower gel and shampoo), great staff, nice common kitchen, terrass, nice atmosphere, clean, it was a pleasure to stay in this hostel, i recommand it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Honestly so perfect, I loved this hostel. Super clean and fresh with a great vibe. Juanfran at reception is awesome too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peeled_grapes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
3.7

The latches were broken on the lockers. The bathroom stank. The beds very uncomfortable. The blankets were left in the room, who knows when they were last cleaned. The noise of the other guest traveled throughout the whole hostel. The saving grace was that we had the room to ourselves, although I could not imagine how eight people would fit into a room that size.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The people who work here and stay were friendly. Although the room did not have a t.v. or fridge, the kitchen on the first floor and the ground floor were highly accommodating. They had a projector to watch movies, a guitar,a full blown kitchen where one could make home cooked meals. It felt more like staying in a home away from home with cousins than it felt like staying in a place with strangers. The shared bathrooms were extremely clean. There is no elevator, but we all need exercise. Lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with everything you need. Staff are lovely and will help you as best they can - they could be a little more knowledgeable about the Alhambra but were helpful in all other ways. Super clean and comfortable - would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrevdelgado435
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff was so nice, we had a free upgrade to a private room with AC. The only downside was the atmosphere, think this hostel in not suited for lonely travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, but there was zero atmosphere when we stayed. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are travelling on your own & looking to meet people. The showers and bathrooms were very clean, and the free access to the washing machine was great, however, the beds are NOT very comfortable at all. Rooftop patio has wonderful views but it´s not kept very nice. heads up they won´t allow you to pay for you stay on card unless it's over 60 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment it is very important for us to improve. We are sorry you did not find atmosphere, but during the week people is not used to travel because of work, this is why it was such silent.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff who booked a flamenco show for us, helped us out numerous times, free washing machine and washing powder! Lovely rooftop chill area, Amazing clean room, fresh bathmat and cleaned bathroom everyday, really loved it here and wish I could have stayed longer. Only issue was that it was a bit noisy, I heard through the night slammed doors echoey hallways due to the age of the building, a towel under the door and earplugs fixed this problem though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comment! It is very important for us.It was a pleasure for all of us to meet you.Hope to see you soon!. Polaroid Siesta Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.