X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Polaroid Siesta Hostel Reviews

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
305 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The pillow was really comfortable, the shower was great, and the whole place was really clean


83%

It was nice and quiet peaceful (we were there in November). The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you for leaving your feedback :D It was a pleasure to attend you and have you here! Thank you for trusting us and for staying with us! We hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

97%

This was my first time staying at a hostel ever and I couldn't be any more grateful for the experience. The front desk receptionist was absolutely wonderful! She helped me from beginning to end. Great service!

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so, so much for leaving your feedback! :) It is always so helpful for us and we are so pleased to read you had such a great experience! It was a pleasure for me to receive you and having you here with us! We really hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

69%

My friends and me stayed there for 1 night, but couldn't sleep at all because of little bed bucks in our room.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, thank you for leaving your feedback! We are so sorry to read your experience was not so good. I do not know if you said something the next morning, but if you didn't, please let me know apologise for all my coworkers; if you did, I would like to say sorry again. We will pay close attention to the issue you have described to end with it and improve. Thank you so much for your trust and for staying here. We hope to see you soon to show you our improvements :) Regards, Lily

94%

Very much enjoyed my stay. Rooms and kitchen were nice and new, beds were comfy enough and I felt very safe. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Granada!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for trusting us and for recommending us, we really appreciate it! We really hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

94%

I had amazing few days in this place . Very friendly staff and helpfull . Value for money , I would definitely stay in this place again . Great location .

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Location was perfect, good size room and the staff were really good, giving us tips for where to eat and what to see. Only negatives were that the shower door didn't fit the whole shower so a bit wet, very noisy, but to be expected (and earplugs were provided), and the tv didn't work...but you probably had to pay extra and we didn't need it anyways.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are sorry for the shower problem, it broke a few days ago and we are looking for new ones. And the TV is totally for free, so next time do not hesitate to ask us! :) We are glad to read that overall your experience was good. Thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

74%

The hostel has a really nice area, with kitchen, amazing terrace and living room! But the staff go home at 9pm and just come back 9am the other day, so it lacks attention to the guests. The room have air con, is super clean and most have private bathrooms. I was in a 6 bed dorm by myself, but was lucky enough to get to know some nice people there. Didnt feel safe, exacly because was a big hostel with no staff... Anyway, very clean and good (not excellent) location.


100%

Was a very nice stay and the roof top was awesome. The stuff recomended us a few places to see, very friendly. Thanks!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excelente ubicación , muy limpio y el personal encantador ! Este lugar es un verdadero hallazgo. Gracias a todos.

Owner Comment (Hide)
¡Buenas tardes! Muchísimas gracias por dejar su opinión. Es un placer leer que la experiencia fue buena y que os gustó tanto. Nos gratifica mucho leer que poquito a poco mejoramos y el trabajo duro se nota :) ¡Mil gracias por confiar en nosotros! Esperamos veros pronto :) Saludos, Lily PS Hostel Staff

86%

Really cool setup at the hostel, kitchen on each floor with washing facilities and a roof top hangout area :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to read you liked the hostel :) Thank you so much for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon! :) Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

83%

Nothing negative to say about this hostel but I was only here for a few days. The staff was really really helpful. The ambiance was awesome and they have a great common area. All of the travelers I met were very friendly as well. It's also an easy walk to anywhere you'd like to go.


100%

I couldn't rate this hostel high enough! it is clean, quiet and had great kitchen facilities for those wanting to cook! As for the staff.. they were next level amazing! Lily is super lovely and is always willing to help! You never feel like a burden when asking questions (thank you Lily!!!) In a great central location! Such great value! And a free washing machine (a dream for most backpackers!) Don't look anywhere else, Polaroid Seista is perfect! Thank you for everything PS! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning!! Thank you so, so much for your comment!! It has been a pleasure to meet you, and reading this have no price for me. I just have no words. Thank you so much for trusting us, we are so pleased to know your stay was good and we really hope to see you around again soon!! I hope you arrived good in Madrid! ^^ Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

86%

Lovely quiet hostel in a great Granada location. Our room was nice and clean and quiet. The bathrooms were immaculate. The rooftop terrace was really nice for an afternoon siesta. When we stayed there weren't many people around so it was very quiet with little chance to meet people (May have been due to uni holidays). Unfortunately our room didn't have any air con so was very uncomfortable in 40 degree heat :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! God we are so sorry for the air con! We only have one room without it, that is really bad luck! :( Anyway, we are so pleased to read that in general you had a good experience with us! Thank you for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon (next time, we will put you in a room with air con, we promise! :D) Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

83%

The hostel is nice - clean, great roof terrace, washing machine, good big kitchens, air con, nice staff... It's very quiet which was fine for us but everyone was friendly, go somewhere else if you want a party hostel! The free tour advertised in the hostel is really worth going on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comment! It is a pleasure to read you had a good time with us! Thank you for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon! Regards, Lily PS Hostel Staff

77%

The hostels facilities are perfect, everything looks brand new and clean and the staff is very helpfull. The only downside to this hostel during my stay was that it was very quiet, since there weren't that many people, but for others this might also be a positive thing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry about the atmosphere; the truth is that people never stop here, they just leave to see the wonderful city haha and they also prefer the beach. In all the cases, thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon and to have a better atmosphere when you come back :) Regards, Lily

100%

Staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and have air conditioning. Common areas such as the terrace, main room and kitchen also look very clean and nice. The location, near the city center, is also a plus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! It is really motivating to read we are doing our work good and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon :) Regards, Lily

97%

We were very pleasantly surprised at how clean and inviting this hostel was. Everything was well organized and spotless, which made for a very enjoyable stay. The staff is amazing, Lily will help you with every little thing and it was a pleasure to meet her. The kitchens are well organized, and the roof and common room are great for hanging out. The wifi only works in the common room, and even there it isn't very strong. There weren't many people, so the atmosphere was very quiet. Thanks !!


89%

excelente location, 3 minutes walking for cathedral and downton , close for bars, pubs and discothecas, the terrace roof its excelent to have a rest by the evening.


97%

Modern, clean hostel. Great ac and bathrooms. Had a cool lobby but didn't really use it. Location was central but the back street did make it seem a little sketch (even though it wasn't)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for your review! It is really motivating to read you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for trusting us! We hope to see you soon :) Regards, Lily

« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback