X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Polaroid Siesta Hostel Reviews

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
410 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is very clean and modern. Only downside was that there were only 2 electricity plugs in the 6 bed dorm I stayed in and I haven't seen a lot of people in the common areas.


74%

Compared to the other hostels I stayed at in Spain, this one was somewhat poorly located (seemingly in the middle of a residential/worse area of the city), and was pretty loud. Our room was very nice, and clean. The front desk staff were less welcoming than at other hostels, and we had to ask for a map, and they had difficulty giving us any recommendations for things to do in the area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon, Thanks for your comment it is very important for us. We want to communicate you that we are located in the city centre, one of the best neighbourhoods of the city. We also want to tell you that we are sorry if you did not feel welcomed by our staff but it is the most unsual situation we have heard about. Sorry for the inconvenients, Loles Polaroid Siesta Hostel

94%

It was great. Everything was perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your opinion, we are glad that all was fine. Marila, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

74%

not expensive but clean! it was not good that there was no elevator though. I needed a personal locker in a room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we have locker keys in reception for our private lockers in the shared rooms. Regards. Marila, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

94%

I loved it a lot! This was such a perfect little hostel. It is well-furnished. I would give higher/more nuanced ratings for security and facilties than offered by the website: the security is not super high because Grenada does not seem to very big and dangerous, people are very nice. I felt perfectly safe and secure. The facilities are WONDERFUL, great wifi and kitchen and spaces, but the heater in my room was a bit wimpy and I was rather cold at night this weekend.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your opinion is very important for us, and we will try improve the heater in the rooms. We hope see you again. Marila

69%

Would not recommend for solo travellers as no atmosphere


94%

I can totaly recommend this hostel! It was such a nice stay, the staff was super nice and the rooms clean and comfortable. There where enough kitchens (fully equiped) and bathrooms, and also a roof terrace! Keep going like that:)

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Helene, thanks for your opinion. It´s very important for us. We hope see you soon again. Marila.

100%

My partner and I stayed at Polaroid Siesta Hotel. It was nice and quite, staff was very helpful, she helped us out to book the hammam and gave us direction about places to see and go. Thank you


97%

Really nice place and superb location - will return

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your comment, we hope to see you again!

97%

Great location and nice staff. Big rooms, and while the beds weren't the comfiest (still good), the bathrooms and kitchen were great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks a lor for your comment it is very important for us. We are glad yopu liked our hostel! We are working everyday to improve. Thanks a lot, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

74%

very quiet hostel when I stayed. only seemed like there were 5 of us staying in this 4 story building, all of whom were in groups and didnt seem welcoming. this really didnt bother me because I just went to the hostel (Granada Inn) around the corner and hung out with people there. actually worked out really well since I had the fantasic atmosphere and people of GraInn with the quiet homey feel of this hostel. I suggest you do the same as I did. would stay here again. also the wifi was amazing

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks a lot for your opinion, it is very important for us. We are sorry you did not like the atmosphere in our hostel, but we can say that it is not always as you foung it. Please come back soon, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

71%

rooms are very very squishy and staff were not helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We are sorry you had problems with our staff but this is not used to be like this. Come back soon again, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

66%

All in all this was an okay stay as far as hostels go, there was a kitchen on every floor which was handy, and multiple bathrooms. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and the main floor lounge had a nice setup. However, at night well past 11pm people were way louder than necessary, hanging out on the 1st floor lounge. Even through shut windows the noise was hard to sleep through, and I think the hostel staff should have done a better job of telling people to be respectful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks a lot for your opinion, it is very important for us. We re sorry you had some problems with the noise. We are trying to improve in everything that we can, so we will keep in mind what you have told us. Thanks again for having booked with us, Loles, Polaroid Siesta hostel

94%

Friendly staff and great location

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your opinion, it is very important for us!! Come back soon, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

100%

I was there before you find a home for my Erasmus. International atmosphere and friendly. There is no better place to stay in Granada! Centric and helpful staff! They also have rooms where to stay for 6 months ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

clean, friendly stuff. But very noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks a lot for having come to our hostel. We are glad you liked it! Polaroid Siesta Hostel

97%

This hostel is very pleasant and the location is almost perfect. You're five minute walking of all the historical places and the room was clean and nice. The holiday was great value for money and the staff was very nice too!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi, I'm erasmus and I'm sure this hostel is one of the best choices in Granada by far. All the people were students like me and thanks to that I could share interesting opinions with some people and learning some new words in other languages.

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location, Granada is a city best explored by foot and the location of this hostel is perfect. Most is good about this hostel but it does lack quite a bit of the atmosphere and level of interaction you would have in other places. It's a very clean hostel but a big minus are the rooms without AC, tropical nights in the summer months are hot and tough to live through.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are glad you liked our hostel. About the AC we have it in all our rooms but one, where we are going to install it soon. PLease come back soon, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

91%

The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. The hostel has a great kitchen setup with a free washing machine. One suggestion I would make would be to have a more obvious sign out the front, as we walked right past it. Only small problem is that the rooms only lock with a key, this could be potenially dangerous in a fire, and we had someone accidently walk into our private room. Overall a really great hostel, value for money and would happily stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!! We are glad you liked our hostel! We are sorry with the walk into the room, we are sure it was a mistake. Come back soon to enjoy Granada! Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback