X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Polaroid Siesta Hostel Reviews

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
326 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good value for money. Nice and clean double bedroom...

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

My 3rd time here experience was worse. Originally booked by phone, told, 8 nights would be possible, with one change of dorm after first night. I e-mailed for confirmation: no reply so, booked the latter 7 nights via hostelworld., for certainty. 2nd night moved dorm but orig vacant for most nights I was mostly in a sardine can of a dorm with imature people. Talk with the staff were fudged and unclear. Bosses partner no-face-to-face PR skills even stopped my speaking to him twice by phone

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are sorry you did not like the experience here this time, as we now that your previous one were great. We cannot choose the people whom you share your dorm, we are sorry you did not like them. About the problems with the staff I only can say I am very sorry, we are improving and getting better in all the aspects that we can, and we will take in account your comment in order to improve. Thanks for having come to our hostel, Loles Polaroid Siesta Hostel

77%

Good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hostel to people who just want to have a quiet, nice stay in the city center. There is not that much going on though, so for someone who is looking for party and people might go for another.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your opinion, it is very important for us! We are tying to get better in every one of the aspects and this is very helpful! Loles Ps Staff

94%

Two friends and I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Our second night, 5 other people checked into our room. When we went down to reception immediately after, the receptionist had gone home for the night. We tried to call and left a note, but there was no way to reach anyone who worked at the hostel. We were forced to share beds. The receptionist was apologetic the next morning and explained that we had been placed in the wrong room the night before. He refunded us one night. Great place otherwise

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, we are sorry you had this problem in our hostel, that is not very usual, but may happen. As the receptionist said, we are very sorry. We do not have 24 hours reception, so this is the reason why you did not solve the problem that night. We hope this is not a very important problem and you will come again to visit Granada, Thanks, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

89%

Amazing room, amazing kitchen facilities, central heating - I stayed in a couple's room, a suite, and it was very nice, clean, good bed and bathroom, they offered towels and even shampoo! The drying machine wasn't working, but its possible to do your laundry there, which is great and very practical when you're on a long trip with just a backpack.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your opinion, We want to tell you that we do not have drying machine, that machine is for the dishes, but we are thinking on improvements, and this one could be nice. Thanks so much, We will be gld if you come again, Thanks, Loles, Polaroid SIesta Hostel

94%

The hostel is so clean and people at the reception are so nice and helpful. They make you feel home. My only comment is that the room size is too small for six people. However, it isn't a big problem compared to a other good points in polaroid..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comment! We are so pleased to read you had a good experience! We are planning to turn room 10 from 6 people to 4, so thank you for the advise! We really hope to see you soon! Happy new year! Lily PS Hostel Staff

91%

The pillow was really comfortable, the shower was great, and the whole place was really clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! We are so pleased to read you had such a good experience! Thank you for trusting us! We really hope to see you soon, and our pillow is waiting too! ^^ Happy new year! Lily PS Hostel Staff

83%

It was nice and quiet peaceful (we were there in November). The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you for leaving your feedback :D It was a pleasure to attend you and have you here! Thank you for trusting us and for staying with us! We hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

97%

This was my first time staying at a hostel ever and I couldn't be any more grateful for the experience. The front desk receptionist was absolutely wonderful! She helped me from beginning to end. Great service!

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so, so much for leaving your feedback! :) It is always so helpful for us and we are so pleased to read you had such a great experience! It was a pleasure for me to receive you and having you here with us! We really hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

69%

My friends and me stayed there for 1 night, but couldn't sleep at all because of little bed bucks in our room.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, thank you for leaving your feedback! We are so sorry to read your experience was not so good. I do not know if you said something the next morning, but if you didn't, please let me know apologise for all my coworkers; if you did, I would like to say sorry again. We will pay close attention to the issue you have described to end with it and improve. Thank you so much for your trust and for staying here. We hope to see you soon to show you our improvements :) Regards, Lily

94%

Lovely hostel, hard to find but close to all main bars and restaurants. Can be a bit noisy at times. Staff were so lovely! And brill rooftop chill-out area, stunning views!! Rooms were great, AC! Which is defo needed! Breakfast not included but there's a supermarket right across the road. Great common room and kitchens, great hostel!!


94%

Very much enjoyed my stay. Rooms and kitchen were nice and new, beds were comfy enough and I felt very safe. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Granada!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for trusting us and for recommending us, we really appreciate it! We really hope to see you soon! Best, Lily PS Hostel Staff

94%

I had amazing few days in this place . Very friendly staff and helpfull . Value for money , I would definitely stay in this place again . Great location .

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback