X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Polaroid Siesta Hostel Reviews

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
355 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Beautiful rooms with lots of natural light, very good location of hostel in city, close to downtown but in Granada everything is very easy to walk to! There were not lots of other people staying at the hostel when we had our stay so there was not much atmosphere, don't even think there were other people staying on our floor! But this was ok :)

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place, 10 minutes walk to centre but with a lot of shops around. Nice and clean kitchen and bathroom on every floor. Staff was really friendly to tell us about the city and gave us a map. It is a nice hostel and i recommend for sure!


80%

free laundry, what more can I say.


86%

The location was perfect - close walking distance to everything and very central. The room was very loud - we had a room directly on the street and there was little sound proof even with the doors closed. Also, the beds were very basic and not very comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are glad you liked our hostel, and at the same time we lament you did not like the beds. We are improving step by step all our hostel, and we are taking on account your comment. Thanks for having come to our hostel, Loles Polaroid Siesta Hostel

91%

This was a great location, very clean and staff were friendly!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It was just me and some old Greek lady in the Hostel so maybe I was a bit unlucky on getting a good vibe.. Everything else was fine..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are glad you liked our hostel. Maybe when you came there was not enouhg people aropund here. Come soon again and you will see that we have a lot of people coming and going out!! Thanks a lot for having come, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

80%

A nice clean place, near to the center. very friendly and helpfull people.


74%

The rooms and community areas were fine, though the mattresses are very uncomfortable. The biggest problem was with staff availability. There is only someone at the desk from 9:00-21:00, which makes it difficult if you want to check in late or if you need assistance any other time. We had to leave for the day at 7 in the morning, so we left our bags in the room and the keys in the drop box with a note. When we came back for our bags at 15:00, no one was at the desk. It took an hour to get in.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are sorry you have had this problem with our staff availability. When someone goes out in order to do anything, we leave a telephone number where you can give a call and someone comes at the moment. Otherwise, we have in our page that our timetable is not 24 hours. We hope instead this problems you have had a great stay here and you have enjoyed. Thanks a lot for coming, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

71%

Limited reception hours (9am-9pm) are a bit inconvenient, and the bottom bunk was too short to sit up straight. However, very clean, and the bathrooms looked like they had been recently remodeled. Not a bad location- it's right in the middle of lots of shopping, and about a 25-30 minute walk to the Alhambra


100%

the room was very clean and the beds equally comfortable


89%

It was very clean and comfortable. The atmosphere would have been perfect if there had been more other people staying at the same time, but I didn't see anyone in the common areas or hallways.


86%

Good value for money. Nice and clean double bedroom...

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

My 3rd time here experience was worse. Originally booked by phone, told, 8 nights would be possible, with one change of dorm after first night. I e-mailed for confirmation: no reply so, booked the latter 7 nights via hostelworld., for certainty. 2nd night moved dorm but orig vacant for most nights I was mostly in a sardine can of a dorm with imature people. Talk with the staff were fudged and unclear. Bosses partner no-face-to-face PR skills even stopped my speaking to him twice by phone

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are sorry you did not like the experience here this time, as we now that your previous one were great. We cannot choose the people whom you share your dorm, we are sorry you did not like them. About the problems with the staff I only can say I am very sorry, we are improving and getting better in all the aspects that we can, and we will take in account your comment in order to improve. Thanks for having come to our hostel, Loles Polaroid Siesta Hostel

77%

Good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hostel to people who just want to have a quiet, nice stay in the city center. There is not that much going on though, so for someone who is looking for party and people might go for another.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your opinion, it is very important for us! We are tying to get better in every one of the aspects and this is very helpful! Loles Ps Staff

94%

Two friends and I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Our second night, 5 other people checked into our room. When we went down to reception immediately after, the receptionist had gone home for the night. We tried to call and left a note, but there was no way to reach anyone who worked at the hostel. We were forced to share beds. The receptionist was apologetic the next morning and explained that we had been placed in the wrong room the night before. He refunded us one night. Great place otherwise

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, we are sorry you had this problem in our hostel, that is not very usual, but may happen. As the receptionist said, we are very sorry. We do not have 24 hours reception, so this is the reason why you did not solve the problem that night. We hope this is not a very important problem and you will come again to visit Granada, Thanks, Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel



View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback