Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
9.7

No complaints. Good location, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

The entire hostel hung out on the roof together my entire time. This hostel completely made Granada for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pilusenra
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Un poquito alejado del centro, pero bien.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jparkinson
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Polaroid Siesta Hostel was a great accommodation to enjoy while we embarked on exploring Granada. It is clean, well designed and has a number of facilities such as kitchen and terrace; no oven however, which we noted when unfortunately buying pizza one evening. The staff are friendly and chilled out, and while the rooms are basic they offer what is needed. A chilled hostel with cool vibes and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

I didn't spend much time in the hostel, but overall I would recommend it. It had a lot of common areas and the rooms were decent sized and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel, only issue was that getting in at night after they've locked the door can be a bit tricky as the lock is very stiff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment. We would like to tell you that we have changed the system for the main door so the problem is already sorted out! Polaroid Siesta Hostel

20th Feb 2017
7.7

Convenient place. But the atmosphere's not my favorite. Staffs are nice and room is very clean. Except lockers in our room cannot be locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks a lot for your comment, it is very important for us! In relation to the lockers, all of them are able to be locked with a lock. We have them available for rent or even buy at recepction. Thanks for having chosen us, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Everything was very clean and the building was very nice. Even the kitchen was very clean and there is a nice lounge attached. Can't say much about the atmosphere as I traveled with a large group of girls and didn't really hang out there much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks for your comment, it is very important for us! We hope you come soon back! Polaroid Siesta Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a really great hostel. But it would be an amazing hostel if there was a useable kitchen on the top floor. The terrace view is incredible and I spent a lot of time up there. Pros -very clean -lots of facilities (free washing machine) -very friendly staff -well priced -great location Cons -a lot of stairs -usable kitchen only on bottom floor -some of the beds are very old

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks a lot for your comment, it is very important for us. We will keep in mind your advice of having a kitchen on the top floor. We are working to get better the hostel, and evento to have elevator one day! Thanks for having chosen us, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.