Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel was super clean and nicely decorated! All facilities are brand new and the common areas are nice. Also a cool rooftop terrace! The AC was also working well which during the summer is very important. I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel is pretty nice, the location is quite good because is in the shopping area and everything is close to walk to. The only thing is that there is only one small bathroom per floor and the beds were quite low. Another weird thing was that the hostel was quite empty , we stayed there in high season and there were only about 8 people in total.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks a lot for your review! It's very important for us to improve. However we want to tell you something: First, we have two bathrooms per floor and also most of rooms have en suite bathrooms so the number of shared bathrooms are more than enough.By the way, August have nothing to do with high season in Granada precisely summer is considered low season! =).

13th Jul 2017
8.0

Very clean, central location, overall good value with a few caveats. Beds were a bit hard, elevator not working at the time, and my room (6 beds with en suite bathroom) had aircon, but it didn't seem to work well. The hostel is very quiet and a bit lacking in atmosphere--common areas are tucked away, and people only seem to use them for cooking and surfing the web. Fine if you're with a group or feeling antisocial, but you're unlikely to meet people outside your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
4.9

Staff were friendly but didnt know what they were doing. One bathroom for the entire floor was not ideal. The worst part was how hot the rooms were - it was almost cooler outside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Overall nice hostel, cheap and not too far from the action. It looks like they are trying to make things nicer but there were a lot of things "out of order" while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a ridiculously clean hostel, beautiful and cozy rooftop terrace, nice kitchens and common areas, great location, helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel, pretty quiet but well located. Totally weird late night check in system. Basically you get sent an email with all the info and then code for the door--make sure to check your email! Spacious kitchen, clean rooms, lockers, wifi in rooms. The staff was not super knowledgeable about taking public transit, but they were super nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Clean, two kitchens (no oven), nice common areas, good location. Only thing to note was rooms are very small for 8 people. Lockers in rooms. Would definitely reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

It was a great place, me and my friends felt very good its a very confortable place, clean, the stuff is very amable and its very good located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Not one negative thing! Fantastic stay! 100% recommendable! Clean, cozy, spacious, comfortable hostel, very close to the centre and with a terrace! Although there were not many people staying at the time, it would probably have great atmosphere as well. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.