X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PolePole Villa Guesthouse Reviews

Jambiani, Zanzibar, Tanzania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

No Rating
4 Total Reviews
  • 0%Value For Money
  • 0%Security
  • 0%Location
  • 0%Staff
  • 0%Atmosphere
  • 0%Cleanliness
  • 0%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
20%

Had the worse experience of my entire life!Once arrived i asked the owner of the villa the wifi password, she first gave me the wrong one then once i got the real one she start telling me how i should not skype, post pictures and be connected the whole day. I started getting annoyed and arguing with her on how i should be free to use it as much as i wish and she treated me very badly and literally kicked me out the villa.avoid this place!!!!!!!

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We asked the guest to be considerate of her usage as the wifi was for our private use, and the data package was very limited. We did however offer the service to her. Clearly the guest was not very co-operative and as can be seen by her response, my wife asked her nicely to leave. We have a very laid back approach at Pole Pole Villas, and don't need aggression around us. Pole Sana

71%

This Guesthouse is ok!


91%

A very nice Guesthouse with very friendly staff.The breakfast is great with fresh fruits,juice and bread.It is close to the beach,you only have to pass the street and you are a few seconds later at the withe sandy beach.The beach and the water is amazing,water from dark blue to turquoise. The area is quiet and you have a lot of privacy.You can go for great long walks on the beach.In the village you have a few small stores where you can get fresh fruits,water,bread and more.Restaurantes are close

  • 4th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Definately the best value for your dollar. The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit, smoothies, coffee, toast and eggs (assuming you have the right cook). Only a ten second walk from the beach and close to lots of places to eat.

  • 10th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Zanzibar Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback