Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poliziano inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful! At first the wifi in our room seemed rather weak but we very quickly found areas where it was strong and so it didn't bother us one bit. The owner has the cutest little son and was very nice and accommodating. The shower had very hot water and great water pressure and the bathroom was very clean. The location was very close to big tourist attractions as well. Such a great place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone I know heading to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

When we arrived at the hostel, the staff informed us that there was a cancellation for a single bedroom and kindly offered us the room for no additional charge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Breakfast consisted of a pastry and a coffee from a nearby cafe and was actually quite tasty. The room was cleaned daily and was very comfortable. Remember to ask for wifi, towels, etc. I would highly recommend this hostel, especially for the price and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

The location was good! It was a little difficult to find the place at first but otherwise I would recommend this hostel! I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff extremely helpful and works with you to meet for getting the keys. No AC and kinda hot in the rooms. Great location, super quick walk to colosseum and forum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
4.9

The location is the only thing I like here. The staff will be here only when you're going to check in. Don't forget to "ask" everything you need! If you don't ask, you have nothing. You have to ask for wifi and also where to eat breakfast. Thanks for my roommate! They told me the wifi code and gave me the voucher for the breakfast. We're 5 people in a shared room. We only have 3 wall socket which is totally not enough for 5 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ok the real reason of this "fake" bad review is because guest confirm with us by e-mail an arrival time,but she didn't come, after waiting one hour, we wrote that we had possibity to make check in in a different time, because it was not possible to wait more, than she answer that she changed idea and she was at some monument and became upset for that, guest choose check in time , but, like is clear indicate on description " is very important to respect time confirmed " otherwise is possible to don't find staff at the property

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.7

Manage your expectations because it is just the same as what other reviews have said. Just a bed, No WIFI, No lockers, No baggage storage. Make sure to ask for the pillow case and check that you have everything (wifi password, info on city).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have wifi of course , and nowhere is indicate we have baggage storage

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel but basic with no reception desk and you have to arrive at your booked time not before also remember to ask for the free breakfast tokens as he doesn't give them to you unless you ask :( Basic toilet and shower was broken but still had hot water you just had to hold the shower head the whole time The wifi went off at 11pm approx the first night but was back by the following night Overall a nice central place to stay in Rome just get there on time, ask for the breakfast tokens

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Super friendly stuff and clean room. We enjoyed the stay a lot and would go there always again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Poliziano inn is very nice hostel with nice facilities, I recommend all travellers to visit it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Zero problems - really close to the colosseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.