Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poliziano inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
4.9

The location is the only thing I like here. The staff will be here only when you're going to check in. Don't forget to "ask" everything you need! If you don't ask, you have nothing. You have to ask for wifi and also where to eat breakfast. Thanks for my roommate! They told me the wifi code and gave me the voucher for the breakfast. We're 5 people in a shared room. We only have 3 wall socket which is totally not enough for 5 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.7

Manage your expectations because it is just the same as what other reviews have said. Just a bed, No WIFI, No lockers, No baggage storage. Make sure to ask for the pillow case and check that you have everything (wifi password, info on city).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel but basic with no reception desk and you have to arrive at your booked time not before also remember to ask for the free breakfast tokens as he doesn't give them to you unless you ask :( Basic toilet and shower was broken but still had hot water you just had to hold the shower head the whole time The wifi went off at 11pm approx the first night but was back by the following night Overall a nice central place to stay in Rome just get there on time, ask for the breakfast tokens

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Super friendly stuff and clean room. We enjoyed the stay a lot and would go there always again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Poliziano inn is very nice hostel with nice facilities, I recommend all travellers to visit it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Zero problems - really close to the colosseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Such great value, perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
5.7

the place was quite sad and dark and there are few facilities (small bathroom with no equipment, no kitchen, no lokers...) actually it's just a bed and a shower. The place is also noisy but if you just need a place to stay it's okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed in private double. Excellent value. What a lovely owner, very helpful. He gave me free upgrade to the ensuite room. Also highly recommend location. Next to the colleseum. Very close to metro and 15mins to train station. Ideal for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff here are so friendly, very accommodating. I got upgraded to a single room and they even let me keep my bags there after I had checked out. With the breakfast and great location you can not find a better deal in Rome. It was a great place for me to stay over night and to catch a flight the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.