Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poliziano inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Poliziano inn Located at Via Angelo Poliziano n.27, , Rome.
Poliziano inn
Italy
Rome Italy 00184 Via Angelo Poliziano n.27
77% 361
41.8920390 12.5008535
Poliziano inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff here are so friendly, very accommodating. I got upgraded to a single room and they even let me keep my bags there after I had checked out. With the breakfast and great location you can not find a better deal in Rome. It was a great place for me to stay over night and to catch a flight the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Received a free upgrade from a hostel to a single room! The receptionist was so nice and hospitable. Will totally recommend this place :-) Tip: Make sure to ask for the room near the lounge as the wifi is a little weak in the faraway rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.7

Hard to explain what this place is like- it is a bnb but with a dorm and a couple of private rooms and then one bathroom for about 10 or more people it seems. The receptionist isn't in unless someone is checking in so it was literally a bathroom and some rooms and that's all. it smelt a little funny and the cleanliness and facilities were average but if you can't afford better then it's fine. it's about a half hour walk from trevi/ Spanish steps and 5 minutes from colosseum/ imperial forum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

The place was nice enough, roommates were cool, but the first day I forgot to ask about breakfast (which was included) and after that there was no one from management from whom to get a ticket for my breakfast (which was served some blocks away from the hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
5.1

The room was very dirty. Unpleasant experience when you see that for the same price or cheaper, B&B can be much nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Good: location (8 min walk from colosseo/metro), clean, quiet area, free breakfast Bad: no lockers, no fan/a.c., no common area (not good for solo travellers)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Very spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
2.9

Terrible Hostel. Appalling service. You have to ask for everything or else he WILL NOT give it to you - all roommates experienced the same in having to ask for a towel/breakfast/pillow case. Bed: you only got one sheet for the bottom - nothing to cover with. Shower: Broken head No aircon or fan and it was stifling hot. Had to leave window open and then got eaten alive by mosquitos When we had a question about the amount paid he got so angry and screamed at us. DO NOT STAY HERE NOT WORTH IT

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The real problem was that costumers didn't want to pay city tax, when is clear indicate on web site that is not included on the price ( 3.50 € per person per day ) , they start to scream accusim us to be rubber , after they had to pay this ammount the only revenge was to invent all this bad review, maybe they are more happy now........ no comment ........

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.7

I only spent one night in the hostel, and for that 8 hours it was perfect. The location is great, it is five minutes from the Colosseum, and from that you can reach a lot of the main sights. For me it was very important, because I was short on time. If you only need a olace to sleep for cheap it is perfect. But don't expect too much. It is not a five star hotel, it is very basic. And I only recommend it if you are basicly there only for the night. The staff was very friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.