Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Poliziano inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Poliziano inn Located at Via Angelo Poliziano n.27, , Rome.
Poliziano inn
Italy
Rome Italy 00184 Via Angelo Poliziano n.27
79% 330
41.8920390 12.5008535
Poliziano inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in the guesthouse in a private room and loved it! I was worried about being 10 minutes late and being fined, so I wrote Davide and email and he was kind and assured me "don't worry, I will wait for you." I wanted an extra fan and he found one, when I forgot the wifi password, he came back and personally left it in my door, he was funny and spoke good English and was flexible with my needs. My room was on the 7th floor and I had a beautiful view over the rooftops of Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

I had reserved a bed in a five bed dorm but the lovely manager got me a private room instead, which I was very pleased with and made my trip enjoyable 😊 Free breakfasts as well really makes this a great hostel choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff. Clean. Not bad location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.1

One of the worst hostels I've EVER stayed in. I don't usually write reviews but I just had to. The bed was really old and the staff was so unfriendly. There was a cleaning lady and when I arrived early, she slammed the door on me. Also, there is no locker room to keep our stuff or even a locker. The ower doesnt even stay at the hostel, he just checks people in and leaves. I hated my stay here and will never ever recommend it to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

when you reserve you choose an arrival time, and than we send you an e-mail to confirm it, if you don't answer and than you will arrive in a different time is possible we are not there, this was the real problem, but costumer arrived 2 hour before of time set on her reservation, and she became upset because none was there ( who spoke with her wasn't cleaning lady, but just a neighboor, because she disturb her ringing the house , and of course she didn't have a nice reaction ) Is very important to respect time set on the reservation thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
3.7

There is only one plug for a six beds dorm. The security is poor. There is no lock in each room. There is only one bathroom in the entire hostel. The water spits out easily and makes the whole bathroom very slippery. The only thing to praise is the location. Won't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

1) in dorm room there are 5 beds ( not 6 ) , and near every bed there is a plug 2) there are 3 rooms 2 private ( and of course they can be lock ) and one dorm room 3) one room have private bathroom, than other 2 rooms shared one bathroom ( property has 3 rooms , 2 bathroom ) 4) i'm sorry you are unable to use shower, nobody teach you maybe, that's was your problem 5) in dorm room there is a clear advertisment, you cannot change bed without ask the staff first , instead an extra fee will be charge, so you don't have problem only to use shower, but also to read indication.....

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
5.4

The staff is not available late at night and is only around during work hours. Additionally, you have to make your own bed with provided linens. In my package of linens I did not receive a pillow case and the staff member had left right as I paid and he handed over the key. So I had to make do with my clothing as a pillow case. The wifi is very very slow. There is one bathroom and at least 6-8 people in the hostel at a time, if someone is showering you must wait to go to the bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

during check in you can ask if you need something

21st Apr 2016
5.4

The Internet was the worse I've ever had. I couldn't get any connection which I needed as a backpacker to contact family and make plans. There was no lock on the door to the room. The man who checked me in was not the nicest. He disappeared after checking me in and there was no way to contact him. The bathroom light was broken and flickered which felt like I was at a rave during a shower. The place was a little hard to find since the instructions weren't the best. I won't come here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is very friendly. There was a confusion with my stay in the dormitory room and they gave me a single room for the same place in another place. My stay was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.0

Definitely would not have stayed here more than one night. One bathroom, for 5 people, no lockers, no privacy. The only plus was that it was close to the Colosseum, so I could walk back that night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

normally to have privacy the best way is reserve private room , not a room to share with other ladies ........ but price is not the same of course, so the plane was safe money but have private room ??!!!!!!!! no comment.......

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.