Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Polosaty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Also, the whole set up of the place was super creative which was an extra little plus. I cannot recommend this hostel enough and will definitely return next time I go to Petersburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliceelgar8627
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was so homely and comfortable with free breakfasts that changed every day. Curtains around the dorm beds, flowers in the rooms and I never had to wait for a shower. The dorms don't lock and it's a couple of km walk to the main attractions but I'd still recommend to anyone who is after a friendly and chill place to stay rather than a party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at Polosaty. Although the hostel isn't too central to the main sites, it's easy to get to from the Moskovsky train station and if you don't mind walking, you can get downtown within 40 minutes. The facilities were great, everything was clean and the beds were really comfy. The beds have privacy curtains which are always appreciated and there's a personal reading light and electrical socket next to each bed. Kitchen is well equipped and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Affordable, friendly, homey, very clean. Location not in the very center, but still easy to access all tourist sites, it's near the train station to Moscow, and some may prefer to be off Nevsky anyway. Staff are friendly and helpful. Could be quieter when it's near full occupancy and wifi is a bit slow. It's great the bunks have privacy curtains on all sides and reading lights. NB: Chickadee Hostel has the same owners and is equally good, much the same, in the center (I stayed at both, 12 nts).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nannn
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

All things are good,the location is very convenient,the bed is very clean,tea and coffee are free, the toilet and bathroom are also clean,people are very nice and friendly.There is no lift,it's not convenient if you take heavy lounges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

This was a really amazing place to stay: clean, comfortable, and cheap. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke great English. The location is also awesome, right near the main street and less than an hour's walk from the main attractions of Petersburg. I would definitely love to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

This hostel was super sweet! The beds are really comfortable and the staff helped with every question we had. The location was a couple of kilometres from the biggest tourist destinations, so prepare for some walking. The closest metro station is at 10min walking distance. Overall the location was still great, since it was really peaceful there and you could still find nice restaurants, pubs and 24h grocery stores nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

What a chilled out hostel! They do your laundry for free, provide breakfast for free, and let you leave your bags and use the facilities for free on your check out day - perfect if you're getting a late train. The hostel was spotless, the kitchen well-equipped and the showers powerful and hot. It's a good location, easy to get anywhere and lots of supermarkets nearby. Only downside are the slippers they give you to wear which smell a bit! But would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! I always seek for comfort and this could be the best hostel in Saint Petersburg to offer you great comfort. The administrators were really smart n entertaining, and made tasty breakfast every day ;) . The laundry is free and they wash them for you.. Many places you would want to visit is around 3km from the hostel ( I recommend walking to explore the city) You have two supermarkets really close and the bus stops just 50 metres from the hostel. Have a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.9

I'd like to make a note for the spectacular help the staff gave us. Even called the train company for us when we had passport problems. It is a hostel you can feel at home. not a party atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.