Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Pop' Hostel Located at 17 rue de la République, , Avignon.
Pop' Hostel
France
Avignon 84000 17 rue de la République
79% 973
43.9474283 4.8058983
Pop' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.1

Beds are catastrophic, one guy slept on the ground of the dorm and took my bed after my checkout, obviously he hadn't checked in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location. Helpful staff. Basic but clean room. Unfortunately no kitchen but very close to cheap places to buy food. Shared bathrooms but all clean and had no trouble whilst there. Overall great hostel for the money and worth a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I was asked to pay more than hw told me to pay. I have left luggages after having checked out, but only by paying an extra fee, 2 euros. The kitchen should be more equipped, visitors should be provided more than a microwave. Soap was not provided in bathroom. I had to use my own. Very central location, nice building and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricacarao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.6

Worst kitchen I ever saw. About 2 square metres and only contains a kettle, microwave the utensils were 3 knives and a fork. Ridiculous. Reception lady during the night with the lashes gave me SO MUCH attitude for wanting to store food with her in the fridge. Asking for directions with her was futile, she was very rude and unhelpful. Beds were so shaky and loud. Bathmats needed for the showers as there was flooding issue. Automatic lights in the showers would turn off So you would shower in dark

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is really good but the staff at night was a little bit rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Simple, hotel like feel. Assigned beds, which is annoying. Noisy street and window open for ventilation so make sure you get earplugs. Top staff. The 1 euro wine is not bad either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location and security with lockers under the bed. Power socket and curtain for each bed with was great! Kitchen facilities were a bear minimum with only a microwave and the room was dirty. Common room is a nice place to hang out :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Overall lacks atmosphere and I only saw one staff member cleaning the entire place which is too much for one person. Not the best hostel but not the worst.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, right in the middle of the historical city of Avignon, with a 5-10 minute walk to the Papal Palace and Pont D'Avignon. The bathrooms were a little untidy, but bedrooms were nice. Cages for bags a little dodgy though. Staff were always willing to help, but didnt have a very booming common room, so not great for if you wanna party and socialise with people outside of your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Brilliant location and was a really clean and tidy hostel. The downsides were that the staff were not very friendly and the 'lockers' were cages under the bed but not big enough for my pack! More positives though were that you had curtains on the beds so you had good privacy and by having a bar if provided a good social space to sit and meet people! A win for the solo traveller!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.