Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.7

the location of this property is great! but the hostel itself isn't so nice. i found the bathrooms to be really dirty, most of them didn't have soap in the dispensers and there was dirt and water all over the floors. i was put in a wooden bunk, which didn't have a locker associated with it. i had to keep my valuables behind the front desk. the staff wasn't very friendly or eager to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Centrally located and with lovely common spaces. There weren't enough under-bed lockers for everyone in my room, and the hostel's location right off a main street meant that it was too loud to sleep until quite late (but I was there the first night of the theater festival, so it was an unusually busy time).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.9

The location is fantastic right in the middle of town, but the cleaning was not up to scratch. The floors in the rooms were filthy and there was a pile of rubbish under my bed. Given how expensive the place is you'd have thought they could afford a vacuum cleaner. Also, although I was asked when I was arriving (11am), when I arrived I was told I couldn't check in until 4pm which is unusually late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Overall for a quick one night stay good option thanks to it's central location. Kitchen is very tiny and basic, should you be one of those who likes to provide your own cooked meals. On my side of the floor there was only one toilet available and it's flush was broken (one had to flush pushing the lever manually from the water tank) and only one shower out of the two available was working, this could be improved. Would not stay more than one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel has everything you need. Good beds and linens, a bar in the hostel, computers, well-located. But the staff wasn't super friendly and the shower curtain was disgusting. Otherwise, though, it was fine. I would stay here again. I really enjoyed sharing drinks with another solo traveler I met. But in general the people I met were not super friendly. Maybe just when I was there and who the people were at that moment. I was only there one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.9

Some facilities are broken e.g. the shower head in the bathroom and some toilet are even no toilet paper to provide in the room. Moreover, there is only 1 electric jet & 1 microwave in the kitchen for guest's uses. There is no word for it's location in the town, it's quite convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.7

The wifi and kitchen are none existent, and there isn't much of a vibe, but it's a decent place to sleep. Location is the best part of the hostel. Staff is okay, place is decently clean other than that nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.7

The dorms were great! Lots of privacy with the curtains and not too cramped at all. On the other hand, I was expecting a kitchen but it was literally just a microwave and sink and it smelled very strongly of tuna and the receptions weren't the most friendly or helpful. Overall a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.6

Hostel says there is air conditioning, but it was not working. It was incredibly stuffy in the room. They offered nothing to compensate for the problem. I wouldn't complain if it said NO AC but I specifically went here because the listing says there was AC and it was an incredibly hot weekend. They also have no secure place for your bags. They have baskets under the beds that can be locked up but offer no padlocks to rent for security. This seems counterintuitive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
5.1

Great location and mostly clean facilities. Staff were generally disinterested. The WIFI was terrible, continually dropping out in the rooms and would log out whenever your device went to sleep, requiring the obscure login details every time you wanted to connect. No vibe at all in the common spaces. Disappointed with the lack of value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.