Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Pop' Hostel Located at 17 rue de la République, , Avignon.
Pop' Hostel
France
Avignon 84000 17 rue de la République
80% 916
43.9474283 4.8058983
Pop' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice staff and well-kept facility. Unfortunately, it was unbearably hot when we were there. Amazingly, they don't even have fans anywhere to help mitigate the heat! Importantly, as with many European hostels, the Wifi service was terrible. Totally inadequate Wifi in the lobby area, where it is most comfortable to use it (relatively-speaking). Wifi was better in the room, but the heat was even worse in the room. I do not recommend this hostel in the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was fine - location was really good, just a short walk from the station, tourist info and centre. Didn't find staff very welcoming at first, but they did help answer my questions throughout the stay. Cleanliness of bathrooms could have been better - no proper sanitary bins were provided. The large locker under the bed was really useful - make sure you bring your own lock! Overall, felt very safe and enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

In the perfect location, dead centre of town, Pop Hostel was both well maintained, chill and secure. The staff were pleasant, and I loved the common area, it had a great set up. I'd certainly come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.0

Location is good. But I felt a bit furious, as I found the bunk bed next to mine in the same room had their own reading lights, sockets (each bed have 2 sockets) and bed curtain (which means privacy), but my bed had none of them. I think it's not very fair, which made me unhappy during my 4 nights stay. I even had to remove the TV plug to charge my phone at night. The 2 staffs seems like they have to do the reception, the bar and everything by themselves, and they were kind of impatient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
4.3

Not the greatest bang for your buck. Not very social and also not very clean. There was trash left in our lockers and on our shelves. It also looked like the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Great location. Excellent facilities. Super clean and tidy. Found some staff really unfriendly and that lead to such a poor atmosphere. Such a shame because it has the makings of a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Most of the hostel was fairly clean and modern, the "kitchen" left much to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Rooms were clean, had privacy curtains, large cages for bags, a sink and mirror. The beds for comfortable but noisy getting into them. The location is great, and there is an elevator! Was a bit hard to make friends but the bar/ reception area was cool and had a pool table and lots of tables to sit at. Really needs a kitchen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

I'is a well located hostel with a pretty decent bed. My room had AC, a big plus given how the summer is in provence and not something you can take for granted in hostels. Simple place, but it was as good as I needed. Bed curtains are a BIG plus (than again, simple but super nice).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
2.6

The reception is really arrogant and is not friendly at all. And they charge for left luggage for 2 euro. The room is spacious but noisy. The female reception even cannot provide proper travel suggestion

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.