Hostelworld.com

Pop' Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Pop' Hostel Located at 17 rue de la République, , Avignon.
Pop' Hostel
France
Avignon 84000 17 rue de la République
81% 891
43.9474283 4.8058983
Pop' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2016
8.6

I'is a well located hostel with a pretty decent bed. My room had AC, a big plus given how the summer is in provence and not something you can take for granted in hostels. Simple place, but it was as good as I needed. Bed curtains are a BIG plus (than again, simple but super nice).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
2.6

The reception is really arrogant and is not friendly at all. And they charge for left luggage for 2 euro. The room is spacious but noisy. The female reception even cannot provide proper travel suggestion

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Tidy, safe and friendly hostel in the centre of Avignon. No Kitchen which was a shame but Careforre will sort you out with a mean ready meal which you can easily nuke up in the Microwave. Recommend staying here but would only stay 2 nights if you're sight seeing. Avignon is a little limites without a car.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Fantastic location! Everything is at your doorstep. The staff could be more helpful and a smile wouldn't hurt anyone. Nice and big common area by the bar, and a small place to sit outside in the "backyard". The rooms were ok, liked the privacy curtain and the box where we could keep our stuff under the bed. The kitchenette both looked and smelled like a crime scene and had no fridge. All over an ok stay, but you pay more than what you get in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.9

The room is ok, but the kitchen is really bad. There is no windows in the kitchen and garbage bins inside. It smells.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Fab location right in the centre of Avignon with only a short walk to the train/bus stations and main attractions. Great rooms and nice common areas. Staff were really helpful too! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

The hostel was in a great location on one of the main streets. It was clean and the staff was happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

My friend and I stayed for one night in a 4-bed dorm. The dorm was great, our bunk had privacy curtains and it was super clean and spacious with under-bed lockers and an ensuite. The location is amazing, with everything at your doorstep and a supermarket 1 minute away, and the hostel is very secure. However, the staff were really unfriendly and didn't offer any advice on the hostel itself or the city. None of the 3 we interacted with smiled once the whole time. Also, the kitchenette is awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

The location of this hostel is great, right in the middle of the sights and the train station. There are lockers and you're given a card to your rooms so everything is very secure, and there is a lift which is very useful as the hostel has many floors. The staff are friendly but nothing special. Reliable, clean and pleasant place to stay, if slightly overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Pop' Hostel is very new and modern in a great location. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I'd have to point out is the lack of upkeep in the rooms. The bedsheets were seldom changed and the bathrooms/toilets were always quite dirty. Other than that a fantastic hostel! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.