Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Very good - classic 100+ y.o. building in a very old town. Fun to ride the elevator put in when I was a child that had a capacity of three and 225kg - my backpack and I filled it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice layout of the hostel, and beds were good. Location is good and very easy to find from the train station, with a friendly staff. Not really much atmosphere/social aspect, as it was more relaxed. Negatives were the lack of a kitchen (just a fridge/microwave) and the poor wifi which was kind of frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
8.0

Hostel is perfectly located in Avignon. The staff is friendly and the common area is open/clean. Room was a bit tight but beds had curtains for privacy, which was a nice surprise. Could have been cleaner in some areas and the kitchen is nonexistent + absolutely NO atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

As a young female solo traveller, I loved this place! Great location, nice atmosphere and I met some pretty cool people. Kitchen is pretty average but the staff and location make up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.7

I experienced a GREAT atmosphere while here, and it is well located to bus, train and town. But the facilities suck; this wifi here was utterly terrible, it doesnt extend into every room, it is super slow and sometimes won't work all. It took me over an hour to search for and book two busses. Management clearly don't care about it either, as even some of the staff seemed sick of it. No kitchen, just a microwave and an old fridge. The door to my room didn't close. Shower head broken. Needs work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Amazing place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SachinKSunny
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

A high value for money hostel in the heart of the beautiful city of Avignon. Rooms were very clean and the facilities provided were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel! Great location, nice rooms, good common room and bar. Only had one night, everyone was on their phones the entire time so not very social. Apart from that and lack of kitchen it was good! Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

I don't think this could be in a better location, very central and so easy to find. The staff were great here, and the rooms were a comfortable size. The showers and toilets did the job well enough, with towels etc available for hire.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and my room even had a balcony! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×