Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Pop' Hostel Located at 17 rue de la République, , Avignon.
Pop' Hostel
France
Avignon 84000 17 rue de la République
80% 1020
43.9474283 4.8058983
Pop' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Very clean and tidy. Each bed has privacy curtains and plentiful charging stations. You are right in the centre of everything, and a 5 minute walk to the Palais des Papes. Because I visited in January, the atmosphere was quiet (I had the room to myself), but the common area is such that when Avignon is in its high tourist season, I can imagine the hostel being more lively. Anyhow, I can easily recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
4.6

Dirty, dirty, dirty and run down. I'm not usually negative really towards places but I've been in cleaner hostels that were cheaper. The floors looked liked they haven't been mopped ever. The trash in my room stank to high heaven. There was food bits all over the room. And there was some sort of party going on at 1:30 in the morning in the lounge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

If this hostel was in a different city or if there were more people staying, it would be amazing. Really clean, secure and well located hostel. Cheap alcohol at the bar encourages everyone to the communal area so, even though there were few people staying, we still met other travellers. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
6.3

My room smelt like someone had been smoking in the room. The room wasn't very clean with rubbish on the floor and the bin wasn't emptied. The bedding was at least clean. I found that there was no atmosphere in this hostel and staff weren't very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Overall good hostel. The beds are really good with 2 power outlets each, a lamp and a shelf. The beds have curtains which is night when you sleep but a little more antisocial. Has a very small kitchen with kettle and microwave. Good common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.1

It's a nice hostel, but nothing too special. The place lacks a bit of atmosphere, and the people who work there could benefit from being a bit more friendly. The wifi is unstable, you have to pay for storing your luggage, and the breakfast is expensive for what you get. Nice location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Met some great people! The staff was also very friendly. Located within easy walking distance of all the sights in Avignon. Rooms could have been a little cleaner but overall great hostel for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Olieb2016
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice and friendly hostel. I stayed in a supreme 4 bed dorm - it had an Ensuite - but two things that need to be considered 1) limited power sockets, only 4 in the room (2 on each bunk bed) 2) no where to lock stuff away. Those factors are minor because if I had the chance I would go back there because it was a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here. Very central with everything in walking distance (train station as well. Will recommend others to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WanderingCanadian1994
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Pop' Hostel was centrally located on the lovely Avenue de la République, and provided clean and secure rooms. However, I found the hostel culture here utterly boring. The bar was dead, and, at least in my room, everyone was hiding behind their privacy curtains not wanting to interact with other backpackers. I've never felt so isolated in a hostel before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.