Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Pop' Hostel Located at 17 rue de la République, , Avignon.
Pop' Hostel
France
Avignon 84000 17 rue de la République
80% 952
43.9474283 4.8058983
Pop' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, right in the middle of the historical city of Avignon, with a 5-10 minute walk to the Papal Palace and Pont D'Avignon. The bathrooms were a little untidy, but bedrooms were nice. Cages for bags a little dodgy though. Staff were always willing to help, but didnt have a very booming common room, so not great for if you wanna party and socialise with people outside of your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Brilliant location and was a really clean and tidy hostel. The downsides were that the staff were not very friendly and the 'lockers' were cages under the bed but not big enough for my pack! More positives though were that you had curtains on the beds so you had good privacy and by having a bar if provided a good social space to sit and meet people! A win for the solo traveller!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Modern hostel with nice rooms and bed accommodations. Staff very hospitable. Only con was automatic light in shower went off every 30 seconds. Great place, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff was the unfriendliness I've ever had in a hostel. Young woman with sneakers. I got to the room and my bed was still in usage by someone else - at least there weren't fresh sheets. The woman didn't apologize for that first bad impression. Moreover she was not able to read in her screen that my internet connection and the door key should have been activated for two days, not only 24 hours. So, I couldn't get into my room in the next morning after taking a shower. Absolute No-Go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Clean well located hostel. Staff answered any questions I had. Room only had power sockets located by two of the four beds so you had to put your phone on charge in someone else's bed which was frustrating. Kitchen was tiny and library poorly stocked. Room was air conditioned. No laundry facilities. Awesome location, good value for money but nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Good location but the facilities and cleanliness were really basic. Especially it seems that they didn't clean the beds but just took off the sheets...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Only problem was the "kitchen", that was really a small room with a microwave quite dirty, but overall great hostel, nice staff, great location, great beds, with a nice courtain for privacy and charger by you side. Definitely would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome place, lockers under bed, USB ports, pretty clean. Nice reception/bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent choice, very clean,helpful staff, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice staff and well-kept facility. Unfortunately, it was unbearably hot when we were there. Amazingly, they don't even have fans anywhere to help mitigate the heat! Importantly, as with many European hostels, the Wifi service was terrible. Totally inadequate Wifi in the lobby area, where it is most comfortable to use it (relatively-speaking). Wifi was better in the room, but the heat was even worse in the room. I do not recommend this hostel in the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.