Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pop' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
7.7

The place seemed very open, but the crowd staying there skewed a little older. Pop offered a happy hour and some programming, so this might have had more to do with Avignon than the place itself. Avignon isn't exactly Paris, so I can't be too upset about this, but the staff did not speak very good English. It wasn't a serious problem, but since we didn't speak French, they couldn't be overly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Pop is located right on the Main Street coming out of the train station in Avignon. Nice beds, with plugs, USB plug and light/curtain in each individual bunk. Lockers underneath bed are big, showers aren't bad. Nice, cheap option for a stay in Avignon though not too much of an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is it's location! It is so perfectly located in Avignon and all the major sites and train station are within walking distance. The staff are friendly enough, and for a hostel, it was quite clean. The beds are large and have privacy curtains and luggage lockers underneath (bring your own lock). There is a bar and great common area to hang out in and a happy hour every night. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

it is a fine place, has everything, it is missing a kitchen, that will enoucourage people to stgaylonger

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.7

Wi-Fi doesn't work in the 3rd floor rooms; towels are only free if you have a private room not for dorms; doors must be slammed to actually lock; some beds don't have locking crates; when booking for 2 people at the same time, they put you in the same room but the beds are on opposite sides; not all bunks in the dorms have working plugs; not all windows in dorms have curtains, good thing the beds have privacy curtains to block the light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
6.9

Not too bad of a place but the kitchen was only a microwave, sink and a kettle and it smelled really bad. Also the wifi was pretty terrible especially in the rooms, but the beds where good with privacy curtains around them. Very easy to find and not far from the train station and he sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
2.0

Didn't actually get to stay in this hostel. They decided to close down only a few days before my check in date and only sent out an email literally the day before they closed. A couple of people who booked the hostel didn't get the chance to see the email so we arrived at the door and saw the closed sign and got all confused. It's absolutely ridiculous that they didn't let us know much earlier.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
2.9

This accomodation left me on the street.I was for three weeks trying to contact them to add one more night and they didnt answer my messager neither my facebook messages so ive been forced to call them and 2 days before arrival they cancelled my reservation without offer another option .Disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

The common kitchen lacks even the basics for cooking. The room was a bit smelly because they left open the bathroom door (probably because the wanted to let the warm in from the bedroom as the former doesn't have separate heating). This was a bit strange as there was no sign of uncleanliness or any other visible reason for the smell in the bathroom, it was very clean and nice. Closing the bathroom door solved the odour issue. Otherwise everything was great, and really worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Very clean and tidy. Each bed has privacy curtains and plentiful charging stations. You are right in the centre of everything, and a 5 minute walk to the Palais des Papes. Because I visited in January, the atmosphere was quiet (I had the room to myself), but the common area is such that when Avignon is in its high tourist season, I can imagine the hostel being more lively. Anyhow, I can easily recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.