Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Popol Vuh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Popol Vuh Located at Calle 2 norte con zona federal martima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen.
Popol Vuh
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Playa del Carmen 77710 Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo
82% 611
20.6230444 -87.0740747
Popol Vuh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Alejandro and Fabian were very nice and accommodating, our room was always clean and the showers always had hot water. The whole staff was very friendly. Quick access to the beach and if you ask for blankets and sheets they give you. I would recommend staying here. We had a good experience and we love the hostel we stayed at. 😊 There's always a cleaning women on site, access to the beach, clean rooms. Good service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.0

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights during the bpm festival in playa del carmen. We shared a private room with the shared bathroom. The room had one large fan which kept us cool enough during our stay! The hostel was very quiet and relaxed, which we thoroughly enjoyed as an escape from the craziness of 5th avenue. If you want to meet people then this is probably not the place for you, but for budget accomodation that is relaxing and relatively clean then I would 100% recommend this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed here for only a night. The location is great and the room size was awesome. Not much to complain about, good experience all around. Wifi was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed as a solo traveler for a couple days in December. Great location, literally meters from the beach. Very chill atmosphere, the hammocks pretty much symbolize the vibe here. Fabian was a great host and like the rest of the staff made every effort to make folks feel comfortable. Got to relax, meet and visit with some great new folks also staying in the location. Wifi was solid. For a back to basics,ultra-simple and chill place to stay, no better place in Playa.Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

If you are looking for Quiet and peaceful this is the place for you. Tranquilo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

A great hostel. Nice Mexican vibe. There were only Mexican guests when I was ther. Super cool friendly staff. Literally steps from the beach. Best value for money for the location in playa. Comfortable rooms. Kitchen has everything you need. Big shower heads in the bathroom. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The Location is great. Next to the beach and 5th avenida. "Hostel" is exaggerated - it has more the character of a camping place." Rooms" are small and not very comfortable, the showers are ok, but the lavatories were full of fungus we didn't even want to touch. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. All in all a great place which needs a little bit more care

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice place. You can't expect better location in Playa del Carmen for a quite affordable budget. The staff is relaxed and helpfull. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.