Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Popol Vuh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Popol Vuh Located at Calle 2 norte con zona federal martima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen.
Popol Vuh
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Playa del Carmen 77710 Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo
82% 596
20.6230444 -87.0740747
Popol Vuh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

If you are looking for Quiet and peaceful this is the place for you. Tranquilo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

A great hostel. Nice Mexican vibe. There were only Mexican guests when I was ther. Super cool friendly staff. Literally steps from the beach. Best value for money for the location in playa. Comfortable rooms. Kitchen has everything you need. Big shower heads in the bathroom. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The Location is great. Next to the beach and 5th avenida. "Hostel" is exaggerated - it has more the character of a camping place." Rooms" are small and not very comfortable, the showers are ok, but the lavatories were full of fungus we didn't even want to touch. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. All in all a great place which needs a little bit more care

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice place. You can't expect better location in Playa del Carmen for a quite affordable budget. The staff is relaxed and helpfull. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Right on the beach. Staff was really accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

If you're after a serene, basic place to kick back by the ocean, you've found it. My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights after a week in Vegas, and it was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered. Heads up, this is a very quiet (and therefore chilled) place. Hammocks, in the garden, backs right onto the Playa Beach. Bliss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Had a blast! Maybe 150ft from the beach in one direction and the same to a street full of shops in the other direction. Clean bedding, serviceable kitchen outside and double locks on the door for girls like me and my cousin traveling without a guy. No one can help the mosquitos so bring the bug spray! Bathroom could use an updated and maybe sweeping the floor a bit more but otherwise a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.7

Spent 5 nights in this hostel. The Internet connection was poor, it kept disconnecting. The accommodation was very basic, the rooms reminded me of a garden shed. The door didn't lock from the inside so security wasn't great, though the gates to the street were locked at 11. Great location, hostel right by the beach and many bars and restaurants. The showers were cold and just "felt dirty". Was competitively priced so worth staying if you're on a tight budget/like camping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.