Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poppi's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Poppis Hostel is a lovely place. It's a very cozy hostel so you can really feel at home there. All the common rooms are modern, clean and big enough so that every guest has their space. Thanks to Poppi. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean. Friendly. Cheap. Free laundry services. What else could you possibly want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Really friendly and helpful with information on the local area. Really nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Super cute little private rooms. Plenty of common area space, great kitchen and super comfy overall. Poppi was great and very laid back. Not your typical party hostel! Great for couples or people looking for a more laid back comfortable place on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Met a few new pals while staying there, very nice relaxing private place with good social spaces to meet new people along your trip. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Poppis is a fantastic, homely place. A lot of things to do when your just chilling and Poppi was more than accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Stayed with teenage son and husband in 2 rooms at Poppi's recently on our way to Banff. Had a great nights sleep and felt very comfortable and safe. The host had great information on what to see in the area and where to eat. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

We had to do a last minute trip to Calgary and Poppi's was a reasonably priced accommodatiom with all the facilities we would need for a quick overnight stay. I would stay there again. Very quiet and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Very comfortable beds and room. We really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Poppi's was a great place to stay and Poppi was really nice and helpful! The place was easy to find and check in, the room was great and the whole hostel was well kitted out. Poppi Have great advice about the area and Revelstoke was a wonderful place where we could have spent longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×