Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
86% 430
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.1

Ok to stay for one or two nights. Rarely anyone in the reception, breakfast was very sweet. Location 4 blocks from bus terminal and restaurants, but still a little out of the way. Nowhere to charge appliances except for in the bathroom, kitchen and reception, and there was a queue to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location and staff were really helpful in getting around and in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vblanger
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Felt very constricted to very up tight rules. I wish the full rules were advertised on the hostel listing. Staff was helpful for the most part but not very engaging. Nice that bathrooms were in the rooms, that was nice to share with the only three other people in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Good hostel for its value! Good location as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadk001
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
2.9

Dirty. Small. Only sugar bread for breakfast. Only rooms are indoor and no really shared space inside so mosquitoes are omnipresent. Room is damp and disgustingly dirty, - along with everything else here. Wifi practically no existent and is the furthest hostel from the bus stations. Hated it after one night so tried to cancel for second but told I could leave but had to pay entire reservation . Do not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice homely hostel with helpful friendly staff. The pool is lovely after a hot day and the kitchen is great. The rooms could do with a bit of brightening up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Poramba hostel is the perfect option for a stay in Puerto Iguazu while you visit the waterfalls. It is only 4 blocks away from the bus station. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. There is a pool where you can chill when the temperature rises (and it does rise) and there is also a small garden and a ping pong table. The rooms were clean enough and breakfast is good. Kudos to the members of the staff who go the extra mile to help you with anything you need!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Poramba Hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The double rooms were basic but clean and perfect for what we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped, although it would have been nice to have a kettle and toaster. Great communal areas with a swimming pool, table tennis and outdoor space. On the whole the wifi was good but occasionally was inconsistent. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.4

Good location with some really friendly and helpful staff however the rooms weren't up to much. Ours had a funny smell and the locking system for the dorm doors was a little inconvenient. Nice outdoor area with hammocks. Would love to comment on the breakfast but never got to experience it. Went went for breakfast and was told to take a seat and staff would bring us our breakfast basket...after 20 minutes with no communication we decided to leave. (They had forgot all about us).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.9

The private room was clean and spacious. The bathroom sometime had a funny smell but it was ok. The workers there are very nice and always trying to help. They have hammocks and that's great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.