Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
83% 350
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

A basic hostel that was okay for one night. Private bathroom had the shower almost over the toilet, which was inconvenient. They let us keep out luggage there all day until we caught the night bus. Breakfast was simple (bread and condiments).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Owners were lovely and let us store our stuff before our room was ready. They drew out on maps how to get to different services etc which was handy. They also let us use the kitchen after we checked out which was great. Main problem was the mould in the room. They had already said they were full or I would have asked to move. My asthma flared up a bit and I didn't sleep much. I mentioned it to a staff member (not owners) the next afternoon, he clearly wasn't interested and looked bored.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Nothing specifically negative about this hostel, but being an 18 year old I do appreciate a good social atmosphere which poramba didn't really have. Don't get me wrong it certainly wasn't a bad vibe but not the exciting high energy hostel I prefer. Other than that good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Great breakfast. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Though the bathrooms have plumbing issues - the toilets are sensitive to toilet paper. I stayed during winter and the dorm I stayed in did not have a heater. It was really cold at night, but they provided blankets. No portable heater. No hair dryer. Walking distance from the bus stations and restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

No hot water was not ideal - otherwise happy with this hostel and would recommend for a short stay when visiting the falls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel staff were super friendly and helpful with getting to know the Iguazu. The showers were warm but left the room damp and didn't feel very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice clean rooms, shower was Luke warm but this didn't matter as iguazu is fairly hot. We didn't get a lot of sleep the first night as there was an animal in the roof of our room (some kind of ferret we are told) The staff were very accommodating and helpful, we slept in 3 different rooms during our 3 night stay because of this. Which is fine in the low season but would have been difficult in the high season. Kitchen is okay, overall good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice hostel and good atmosphere. The kitchen is a good size but they didn't have matches, cork screw or many utensils to cook with. Would recommend as it's pretty cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Our stay was really nice here and the staff was incredibly helpful in navigating the city! Only down side is that we were looking forward to the hot water for showering and were disappointed when there was no hot water. Other than that no complaints the staff was really chill and it was a great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. About the water it was a problem we had with the water heater, but we have already solved thankfully!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff is the best part of Poramba Hostel they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing. By far the best hostel I have been in Argentina. Very good price as well. I definitely recommend this place. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muito obrigada por teus comentarios!!! Aguardamos tua volta por aqui. Um abraço!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.