Hostelworld.com

Poramba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
80% 311
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, sufficient wifi that allowed me to get critical work done, and clean rooms. The hostel had a relaxed social atmosphere during my stay. In the evening, guests would chat, drink wine around the pool, and gaze at the moon. It was exactly what I was looking for when I decided to break from the city bustle of Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

I spent there only several nights, but it was great! Very beautiful and quiet place where you can relax and enjoy the nature. Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, and cheap beer ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed in the hostel for 2 nights to visit the waterfalls. I was positively surprised about the cleaniness and a really delicious breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful to give all needed advices. Location is great, just about 5 minutes walking from the central bus station. The swimming pool is perfect to refresh after a long day. Would always come back and already recommended it to some friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • doctau
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was fine, but not amazing. The bathroom in the private room was a bit weird, with no shower curtain so the toilet got sprayed with water. We were only there briefly overnight, so did not see much of the atmosphere or facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff and a decent breakfast - pastries and toast. The pool seemed a bit dirty but it was nice for a quick dip. Air conditioning was good, bed and room were clean. It's a few hundred metres to town and the bus stop. The main issue was the animals on the roof at night fighting which I know the hostel can't control but sounded like someone trying to break in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.9

No lockers in room, storage room for leaving bag after checkout also didn't lock and was tiny so all the bags where stacked on top of each other, we where told we could pay for our stay on card then found out at check out that the machine never worked so we needed cash. There is a nice pool area with hammocks which had good vibes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.1

Very small pool, too dirty to swim in. Room was ok. Helpful staff. Not for the solo traveller, very difficult to meet people. 10-15 min walk from the bus station. Overall had a nice enough stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

We had an enjoyable stay at Poramba. We stayed in a private room with an ensuite. The room was comfortable and clean with all windows covered with mosquito mesh and an aircon. The staff were the standout. The staff were extremely helpful with guidance and advice. The frequent cleaning was also very good. The atmosphere was good and we met some other friendly travellers. Not much to improve on. The only suggestion that is easy to implement would be to have a microwave in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.