Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.4

We stayed in a 4bed dorm. We had a nice stay, hot showers were a bonus! Mattress on the bed wasn't that great and the aircon was broken. The kitchen had a gas hob which made cooking easy although the free food shelf was full of insects and gone off food. Great wifi and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too although would have loved a bit of fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Everything was good, for the private room I'll prefer to have a curtain to separate the toilet from the shower and not get all wet. Very nice people and it's located near the bus terminal and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Super helpful and friendly front desk staff - thanks Gaston and Cecilia! Easy access on foot to the bus station. Hostel separates organics/plastics/metal, which is neat to see.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, lovely and super helpful staff. Clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julietosborne3902
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.0

Picked this hostel out of the slim pickings in Puerto Iguazú. Sorry to say that the cleanliness massively let the place down. The location is good, near the bus station. The staff are friendly and there is a pool, hammocks etc which makes for a nice environment, but the bathroom in our 6 bed dorm was frankly disgusting. We only stayed one night and were there for a minimal amount of time but the overall impression was not good at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfecto. 100% recomendable. Staff es muy atento y amable. Limpio, el aire acondicionado funciona, el wifi tambien. El desayuno esta estupendo, no es solo pan con mantequilla. Cerca de la terminal y del centro. Habitaciones amplias y limpias. Muchos mosquitos en el patio pero es algo que el hostel no puede controlar jaja. Un placer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias!!! El placer fue nuestro, tenerte como huésped en nuestro hostel fue muy gratificante. Un abrazo y la mejor vibra para vos!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Good location, helpful staff, very basic breakfast and room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Sweeet breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff spoke multiple languages well and were very helpful. The on-site bar was cheap and the whole place had a relaxing atmosphere. Room was a good size and clean! Easy to find from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NikeyaKumanova
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel has great atmosphere and is perfect for chilling in the garden after a long day. We met great people and had wonderful time. The facilities ard old, but having private bathroom for our dorm room was a nice bonus. Staff was super friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.