Hostelworld.com

Poramba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Really close to the bus station which was great for getting to the falls. The staff were really nice and helpful. Nice pool area and decent bfast with bread and pastrys. Rooms had aircon which was great as its hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Good hostel. Very helpful staff. Met some fun people. Tidy rooms. Had to make your own bed. Otherwise would overall recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys! you were a wonderful guests! Welcome back any time. We wish you good vibes.

13th Feb 2017
6.9

The breakfast wasn't good, the wi fi was weak and most of the stuff don't know english. There is a pool so it was nice... In general - A nice hostel, not more then that...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.6

Going off previous reviews I chose this hostel on its rating in comparison to others. Wasn't that impressed: beds squeaky with no ladder to climb to top bunk, air conditioning very noisy, pillows smelt of sweat, toilet didnt flush properly. My stay wasnt awful, but wasn't what i'd expected before booking - sorry!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.7

nice hostel, friendly staff, bathrooms and rooms not cleaned daily. few blocks from bus station. did the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
4.9

No common shower/bathrooms left us without the possibility to shower in the afternoon on our checkout day. No printer made us walk around for 1,5 hours to find one (and pay a lot) to print our tickets. Kitchen closed after 11PM. Other than that alright!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There is no computer or printer service available, it's a hostel! Your score is not adequate.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff are super helpful and really friendly. They will even order food deliveries for you. Excellent location for the falls but a that's what most of the visitors are there for there isn't much atmosphere. There is only one key per dorm and I felt a little uneasy going to sleep on my own with the door unlocked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff were very lovely and helpful with sorting out getting to and from the falls and our onward journey to Brazil. They gave us breakfast to take with us to the falls as well. The hostal has nice communal areas and generally is enjoyable and chilled to hang out in between visiting the falls. The room itself was a bit worn and tired looking- bed weren't very comfy, no mirror in the bathroom, toilet didn't flush well and smelled a bit. But would still recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Such a nice place! The pool area is a great place to rest after visiting the falls. The staff is really friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradders
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel is great for a bit of chill out time in between trips to the falls. The staff are wonderful, and breakfast is fresh pastries served with dulce de leche. The pool is great for a little swim. The air con is a bit noisy but otherwise all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.