Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
84% 375
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

+ friendly&helpfull stuff, nice pool with hammocks, cozy garden - nothing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kerrywong
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Charming little hostel with helpful staff and great hammocks by the pool. Room was abit musky but did the trick. Lack of plugs to charge phones. Brekkie is a bowl of carbs ha but otherwise those are the only criticisms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lortron30007772
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff was super nice and helpful and also talkative when I had downtime. The beds were really small and the mattress was pretty hard. The room felt a bit cramped. The shower was quite small, but worked fine and had decent water pressure. This place is cheap and good, but I wouldn't want to stay more the 2-3 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a really great hostel, unlike the Brazilian side of the waterfalls, Argentinian side is much more calm and relaxing, I spent some chill days at Poramba and I really enjoyed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Recepción, atención y amabilidad excelente. Solucionaron situaciones pequeñas con mucha tranquilidad y eficiencia. Recomendadisimo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Lovely staff, really awesome with giving you information about town/walks/visit to the falls!! Great common area and pool-is all open air so need insect repellent at night. 3 blocks from the bus stop and 15-20minute walk to town and good restaurants. So is a good location. My only issue was a 4 bedded dorm I was in smelt a bit damp/mouldy. I had a cold and so asked to switch to a single room the next night which was much better (staff were also awesome at helping me move and soooo nice!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • frisoannema4001
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

As with most hostels, the staff was really friendly and helpfull. The hostel is close to the bus station and the tourist restaurants. We didn't really like our room, because it wasn't clean. The bathroom really smelled and there was mould on the walls. Didn't really resemble the photos anymore.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Very helpful staff. No lockers in rooms, they are at reception but apart from that all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

A basic hostel that was okay for one night. Private bathroom had the shower almost over the toilet, which was inconvenient. They let us keep out luggage there all day until we caught the night bus. Breakfast was simple (bread and condiments).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Owners were lovely and let us store our stuff before our room was ready. They drew out on maps how to get to different services etc which was handy. They also let us use the kitchen after we checked out which was great. Main problem was the mould in the room. They had already said they were full or I would have asked to move. My asthma flared up a bit and I didn't sleep much. I mentioned it to a staff member (not owners) the next afternoon, he clearly wasn't interested and looked bored.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.