Hostelworld.com

Poramba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
80% 320
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • codybrady2798
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Great location . Great staff very helpful. Explained how to get the most out of your time at Iguazu falls. Enjoyed many of the guests! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

A little far from the center of town, but still within walking distance of everything. Breakfast is delicious, and the kitchen is adequate for cooking. The staff was very helpful regarding locations of buses to the falls, places to eat, and the bus station. Water in the showers was hot and at a good pressure. Pool is a little small, but due to the coolness of the weather, I didn't swim in it. Beds are a little rough, but serviceable. A good place to stay, especially if looking for a calm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! And the staff is always worried to make your stay as easy as possible making you feel really relax. The support from Inès, the hostess, with the tours, transport and accommodation was flawless and perfect! I recommend the hostel with a grade of 11 over 10! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias a vos, por confiar en nosotros!!! nos alegramos mucho que la hayan pasado muy bien, esperamos que vuelvan! Un abrazo!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Was only here for 2 nights and completely met our needs as we were only here to see the falls. We unfortunately hit this place during unseasonable temperatures so it was a bit cold therefore could not use the pool or outside area. No issues with staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, sufficient wifi that allowed me to get critical work done, and clean rooms. The hostel had a relaxed social atmosphere during my stay. In the evening, guests would chat, drink wine around the pool, and gaze at the moon. It was exactly what I was looking for when I decided to break from the city bustle of Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

I spent there only several nights, but it was great! Very beautiful and quiet place where you can relax and enjoy the nature. Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, and cheap beer ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed in the hostel for 2 nights to visit the waterfalls. I was positively surprised about the cleaniness and a really delicious breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful to give all needed advices. Location is great, just about 5 minutes walking from the central bus station. The swimming pool is perfect to refresh after a long day. Would always come back and already recommended it to some friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • doctau
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was fine, but not amazing. The bathroom in the private room was a bit weird, with no shower curtain so the toilet got sprayed with water. We were only there briefly overnight, so did not see much of the atmosphere or facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.