Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • NikeyaKumanova
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel has great atmosphere and is perfect for chilling in the garden after a long day. We met great people and had wonderful time. The facilities ard old, but having private bathroom for our dorm room was a nice bonus. Staff was super friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Raphael144
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

A nice place. Spacious dorms and friendly staff. The only disadvantage, there is very little common space. Particularly when it rains the lobby area as the primary indoor space gets pretty packed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice quiet hostel in the centre. Helpful staff that will inform you of the best way to go about visiting the Iguazu national park. Fresh pastries for breakfast, which makes a nice change if you're crossing the border from Brazil!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Theall
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
4.0

Pretty nasty place, the pool wasn't cleaned in forever, beds worst ever, generally just nasty and not clean. Staff was friendly though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostal has a good location, and the staff is quite helpful. The downside is the cleanliness. I stayed in the shared bedroom for four. The room has its own bathroom but it was dirty during our whole stay. The beds weren't that comfortable and the pillows were smelly. It needs better care and some humidity control inside the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds. Had a great time, only bad thing, pool very dirty. Lots of floating dead skin and hair and a pale colour green. Otherwise, great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel! Not the closest to the bus station, but still walking distance. The staff is excellent, very friendly, especially Pablo! The hammocks around the pool are great for relaxing after visiting the falls, and the common areas make it really easy to meet and talk with fellow travelers. The aircon worked really well in the room I stayed in. Breakfast is nice, breads and croissants with jams and dulche de leche, coffee, tea, juice. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here because they did everything well. A nice welcome email with map. Celia was excellent at check in and gave us all info we needed. Rooms were clean and well air conditioned and within pretty grounds. Wifi worked well and breakfast was good, a bit of fruit would be welcome though. Chilled vibe hanging out by the pool and common areas. Nothing bad to say about this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.0

One thing i'm sure of is that the staff is great and really friendly. Rooms were average as i was sleeping in a dorm that the flooring was popping out , but cool thing is the toilet and shower were inside the dorm. Location great very close to main bus station ,restaurants, and supermarkets. Overall nice place to stay no more than 4 days. thank you Poramba Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great time, nice people working at the hostel si you can talk to them and ask then everything you need, I liked the place inside very nice, wifi was not that good when I was in my room nice pool and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.