Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Poramba Hostel Located at El Uru Nº 120, , Puerto Iguazu.
Poramba Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 El Uru Nº 120
82% 339
-25.5959807 -54.5675897
Poramba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel staff were super friendly and helpful with getting to know the Iguazu. The showers were warm but left the room damp and didn't feel very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice clean rooms, shower was Luke warm but this didn't matter as iguazu is fairly hot. We didn't get a lot of sleep the first night as there was an animal in the roof of our room (some kind of ferret we are told) The staff were very accommodating and helpful, we slept in 3 different rooms during our 3 night stay because of this. Which is fine in the low season but would have been difficult in the high season. Kitchen is okay, overall good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice hostel and good atmosphere. The kitchen is a good size but they didn't have matches, cork screw or many utensils to cook with. Would recommend as it's pretty cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Our stay was really nice here and the staff was incredibly helpful in navigating the city! Only down side is that we were looking forward to the hot water for showering and were disappointed when there was no hot water. Other than that no complaints the staff was really chill and it was a great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. About the water it was a problem we had with the water heater, but we have already solved thankfully!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff is the best part of Poramba Hostel they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing. By far the best hostel I have been in Argentina. Very good price as well. I definitely recommend this place. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muito obrigada por teus comentarios!!! Aguardamos tua volta por aqui. Um abraço!

  • codybrady2798
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Great location . Great staff very helpful. Explained how to get the most out of your time at Iguazu falls. Enjoyed many of the guests! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much dear!!! we hope to re-cross you in this life. Good vibes =D!

17th May 2016
8.0

A little far from the center of town, but still within walking distance of everything. Breakfast is delicious, and the kitchen is adequate for cooking. The staff was very helpful regarding locations of buses to the falls, places to eat, and the bus station. Water in the showers was hot and at a good pressure. Pool is a little small, but due to the coolness of the weather, I didn't swim in it. Beds are a little rough, but serviceable. A good place to stay, especially if looking for a calm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

Staff were friendly and helpful, brekky was ok. Big disappointment was the pool was always filthy and that we couldn't use the kitchen. Good location easy walk to everywhere you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! And the staff is always worried to make your stay as easy as possible making you feel really relax. The support from Inès, the hostess, with the tours, transport and accommodation was flawless and perfect! I recommend the hostel with a grade of 11 over 10! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias a vos, por confiar en nosotros!!! nos alegramos mucho que la hayan pasado muy bien, esperamos que vuelvan! Un abrazo!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.