Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Great location, felt not like a hotel, facilities are good and the kitchen is great got lots of things to use even when busy! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere in a great surrounding. Really love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel i've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the bedrooms and bathrooms really clean. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Arrived for check in at 3 pm but wasn't able to get into the room until 6 pm. Staff were great. Rooms were clean. Loved the lounge area. Hostel super close to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.0

Disappointing to have a lack of aircon and wifi In rooms when stated they have both in the facilities section. Only having two fans led to a very uncomfortable nights sleep after a 40 degree day. The bathrooms being located in the corridor and the washroom at the end of the corridor made for an underwhelming experience, particularly for the high price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It is so disheartening to hear that you had an underwhelming experience and we are sorry that you felt this way. We do have portable AC units or fans in each room and wifi is listed in our facilities as it is available in our huge lounge downstairs free of charge. We do agree that the toilets and showers in the corridor may seem at little strange at first, but due to it being something we cannot change, we try to make up for it by making our other areas homely and welcoming. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your feedback. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, the PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel 2 mins from beach. Great vibe in the common area, craft beer, pizzas, pancakes. Really clean, good showers, Wifi downstairs only, towels for hire. Would def recommend & stay here again if I come back to Port Campbell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review! We are glad you loved our new addition to the hostel of craft beer (we love it too!) Happy travelling and we hope to see you again if you visit Port Campbell in the future! Regards, The PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. Go visit the Surf Life Saving Club, good bunch of people. Go meet a lifeguard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to see a 10/10! Thank you so much. Thanks for staying with us. The PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Only thing that was a bit weird was that the showers and toilets were in the corridors. Apart from that, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for leaving such a great review. We agree our shower/toilet situation is a little strange, but as something we cannot change, we try to make up for it in other ways. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! Happy and safe travels, The PCH team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Clean, comfortable stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review :)

22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Very efficient, clean hostel with great location. Some of the staff are not very friendly, make sarcastic remarks, and come across condescending.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.