X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Port Campbell Hostel Reviews

18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Victoria, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
531 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I really like the hostel, because everything is very clean, the toilets and showers are environmental friendly and the rooms have enough space for luggage etc. Kitchen has everything you need, free coffee in the morning and a lot of space to sit and eat together.


71%

4 pages of rigid rules as a welcome message is not very warm... As the limited time for hot water and light in the showers.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel. Very helpful staff, good atmosphere, clean facilities, large and clean rooms.


91%

Nice hostel. Clean and comfort.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice, friendly place, good location and environment, would recommend it.


89%

A very nice place to stay after a long day of driving the great ocean road.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean and comfortable place in a great location. The toilets (stalls) are located in the hallways, which is a little odd. Very close to the 12 Apostles and Port Campbell is a pretty little town. It's a perfect place for a stopover on a Great Ocean Roadtrip.


100%

Thank you for the excellent stay.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, helpful staff.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

great location metres from the beach and shops, friendly and helpful staff

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Internet connection was very poor


83%

Lovely 1 night stay as a couple whilst driving the GOR. Not a party hostel, which suited us! Seemed like a lovely mix of families, couples, groups of travellers etc. Had a double room which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Bed was huge and really comfortable. There was no wifi while we were there but apparently it has been out in the whole of PC for ages now. Would highly recommend- good value. We stayed at a motel in Torquay for double the price that was nowhere near as nice!


86%

Very clean hostel, perfectly located, free tea and coffee. Most people use as just a stopover, so don't expect any "hostel" atmosphere. Showers turn off at 11, so if you want a shower before all the tour groups, you have to be on your toes!


86%

Impeccable, very clean rooms and kitchen, nice and helpful staff, free parking available.


86%

I stayed in a double room which is spacious, clean and well ventilated. The hostel is near the beach, information center and restaurants. It's very convenient to visit Port Campbell National Park. It's such a pity that they provided free WiFi for only one hour.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff is Nice but reception is only open a few hours which doesn't make things easy if you have some questions or need to buy wifi or anything else.


91%

Good hostel, very modern and clean. Only bad part would be the toilets and shower are not that private. Could do with a partition wall to seperate the cubicles from the hallway.


71%

Odd reception hours - nowhere to leave keys if you check out before 5pm so we slid them under the office door! (May have been us not looking properly?!)


83%

This was our first experience of a hostel and it was great! Amazing location, and definately a good base to explore the great ocean road and its sorroundings, also a 30 second walk to the beach! We did feel atmosphere was lacking but not due to the hostel, just the people there did not seem very social. Other than that it was a brilliant hostel and would definately not hesitate to stay there again!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Internet access was limited to 1 hour - No WiFi Only 3 showers and 3 toilets in use upstairs which meant a long inconvenient wait in a queue- late on my second day the other showers were opened for use - why were they closed in the first place?? Otherwise, a great place to stay!


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Port Campbell Hostels

Please give us your feedback