X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Port Campbell Hostel Reviews

18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
589 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

it’s clean and good location.With a big kitchen u can cook yourself.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We like the atmosphere and the cleanliness of hostel!! awesome place to stay! The shower light will goes off if more than 10 mins, for green environmental.😉


91%

Amazing stay as part of the GOW100s. Thanks!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

+ Free WIFI, outdoor barbecues, clean kitchen and bathroom facilities, close to 12 apostles - check-in times (only from 6-8pm): We could not see the 12 Apostles at sun set as a result of this (summer time). We called the reception to ask if they could kindly wait 20 minutes for us, but they told us they couldn't (even though we then saw that they stayed at the reception until 8.30pm...)

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very nice and helpful. I would like to stay in if I travel there again

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very friendly manager.


89%

My stay was really comfortable and valued for money. It's really near the scenic beach. If I do return to Port Campbell, I will rebook this place again!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall the hostel was good, in a good location and the room was nice with all we needed, so I would stay there once more. The only weird thing was that the toilets were somehow in the corridor and with half door so everyone actually can hear what you are doing there. But in general the place is good.


94%

Very friendly owner, very clean and quiet hostel with well kept facilities! Would definitely stay there again!


100%

One of the best hostels we have ever been! Beatiful and friendly staff, brand new hostel and super clean rooms and bathrooms. Confortable kithchen to cook, so if you are on a budget make sure you take something to cook because the food around the town was quite expensive. Definitely recommended!!


100%

Stayed here for one night with a friend after a driving from Melbourne. The hostel is very clean and at a great location (beautiful beach a block down!), the kitchen is huge and clean, and there is lots of common area. Can't think of anything bad to say about it.


100%

Only stayed here for a 1 night stop but was very impressed, very clean and rooms were secure.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Such a great hostel. Very friendly staff and very clean.


100%

Stayed here Saturday 17th with a friend in a private room. Staff were very friendly, approachable and efficient. Bedroom was spacious, clean and warm. Kitchen facilities were excellent and included electric rings, ovens, microwave and an outdoor BBQ. Plenty of utensils and fridge space. Very clean Very good value for money and would highly recommend!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean, good location, friendly staff


91%

Great hostel.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Relax and comfort, quiet

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Just Awesome ! Very Quiet, Very nice location, All the facilities were perfect... Just PERFECT !!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really clean and well kept, excellent kitchen facilities too. Also helpful with the surrounding places to see and accurate with the time it takes to get there.


94%

Great hostel! Very clean, awesome kitchen and overall nice place to stay!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Port Campbell Hostels

Please give us your feedback