Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Rented a 4 bedroom with a couple of friends for a night. Super cool hostel, equipped with amazing facilities. We especially enjoyed the spacey kitchen area and the built-in brewery. Their IPA is superb, thanks guys! I would recommend this place if you plan a weekend on the Great Ocean Rd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a beautiful hostel which truly felt like a hotel. It was impeccably clean and the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. The location was perfect as we were driving the Great Ocean Road and this was approximately 10 minutes from the Twelve Appostles. My group and I were very impressed at the quality of the hostel and we certainly would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

This was my favourite hostel across 3 nights on the Great Ocean Road. The social area is so cosy and comfy and despite it being pretty quiet it made for a nice atmosphere. Staff were so lovely and helpful and ready to help you when you need. Showers good although the light is on a timer so you might find yourself in the dark mid-way through your shower! Bed comfy, hostel in walking distance to local amenities, and super close to GOR attractions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great stay! No complaints at all - thanks for having us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. So cosy and chilled with lovely common areas and a bar with craft beer. Marion is an angel and looked after me and made me feel very welcome, she couldn't do enough to help. Loved the music playlist and the decor, this place has really got it right and I would stay again ten times over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Great cosy hostel. But a bit too expensive compared to similar hostels in the same region.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

A nice hostel with good facilities, but beware of the cancellation policy. If you are travelling Great Ocean Road and don't get as far as you would like, you will be stuck driving through the forest in the dark! Hostel had a weird vibe though - a large family of tourists, and some motorcyclists as well. Much more of a place to crash than to socialize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.1

I didn't like that the toilets and showers were in the hall way. It made for an uncomfortable bathroom stop and showering experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Was pleasantly surprised to find this clean, spacious, tastefully decorated hostel. Clean and large kitchen that was well equipped, large bedrooms, inviting common areas. Only thing a bit odd is the stall toilets are in a hallway so not very private. Overall though, nice hostel for a stay while driving the Great Ocean Road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Great location, felt not like a hotel, facilities are good and the kitchen is great got lots of things to use even when busy! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.