Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Port Campbell Hostel Located at 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell.
Port Campbell Hostel
Australia
Port Campbell Victoria 3269 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell
93% 796
-38.6183925 142.9953927
Port Campbell Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Port Campbell hostel was the perfect stop on the way to Torquay! Room was really clean, bed sheets and duvet were great and showers were super hot! We loved our stay! he only thing I would say is that there is no wifi upstairs and is only available in the communal area-but who wants to stay in their room all night anyway? The staff were super friendly and helpful and gave some great tips on where the best spot was to the see the sunset, and Watson, the hostel's dog was a great addition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, staff, and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizjryd
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed here for two night and loved it!! The staff were so friendly as accommodating. We booking two spectate nights so they kindly put them together so we didn't have to recheck back in - sounds pretty basic but I don't know many that would help like that. The pancakes were the best!!! And the communal areas also lovely to hang out on after a long day. The price was also great for the quality of the hostel!! Would stay again for sure:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay!!! Cozy and very good located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! Great pizzas and good common areas. The atmosphere is very nice and it's located just next to the 12 Apostles = great opportunities for sunrise/sunset fotoshoots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were excellent- very friendly, great local knowledge. Hostel has excellent facilities. Does not feel like a hostel. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel nothing to fully the lady behind reception was so lovely and Watson the dog was a nice addition

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

We stayed in a 4 bed private dorm and it was spotless. The toilets and showers are outside in the hallway which is a little bizarre but it was immaculate. The beds were comfy and the facilities good. The common room was lovely and the kitchen was a really good size too. Sadly the door did not lock at all. Port Campbell doesn't offer much in the way of affordable dining so try to buy food in advance to cook at the hostel. Pleasant stay and lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Nice decoration, very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.