Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Port Campbell Hostel Located at 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell.
Port Campbell Hostel
Australia
Port Campbell Victoria 3269 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell
94% 813
-38.6183925 142.9953927
Port Campbell Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Only thing that was a bit weird was that the showers and toilets were in the corridors. Apart from that, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Clean, comfortable stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Very efficient, clean hostel with great location. Some of the staff are not very friendly, make sarcastic remarks, and come across condescending.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel wish we stayed longer. Super clean, great facilities everything felt new and fresh. Only down side was no lockers and the showers and toilet cubicles opened straight onto the corridor. Other than that we loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Clean and easy! Staff always about and very helpful x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Port Campbell hostel was the perfect stop on the way to Torquay! Room was really clean, bed sheets and duvet were great and showers were super hot! We loved our stay! he only thing I would say is that there is no wifi upstairs and is only available in the communal area-but who wants to stay in their room all night anyway? The staff were super friendly and helpful and gave some great tips on where the best spot was to the see the sunset, and Watson, the hostel's dog was a great addition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, staff, and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizjryd
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed here for two night and loved it!! The staff were so friendly as accommodating. We booking two spectate nights so they kindly put them together so we didn't have to recheck back in - sounds pretty basic but I don't know many that would help like that. The pancakes were the best!!! And the communal areas also lovely to hang out on after a long day. The price was also great for the quality of the hostel!! Would stay again for sure:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

My 2 nd time to stay at Port Campbell Hostel. Absolutely one of my best experiences in hostel staying! The location is just near Port Campbell foreshore. The atmosphere of the lounge is very nice, laid back and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. I strongly recommend everyone to stay here after you see the stunning sunset of 12 Apostles!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.