Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.0

Disappointing to have a lack of aircon and wifi In rooms when stated they have both in the facilities section. Only having two fans led to a very uncomfortable nights sleep after a 40 degree day. The bathrooms being located in the corridor and the washroom at the end of the corridor made for an underwhelming experience, particularly for the high price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It is so disheartening to hear that you had an underwhelming experience and we are sorry that you felt this way. We do have portable AC units or fans in each room and wifi is listed in our facilities as it is available in our huge lounge downstairs free of charge. We do agree that the toilets and showers in the corridor may seem at little strange at first, but due to it being something we cannot change, we try to make up for it by making our other areas homely and welcoming. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your feedback. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, the PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel 2 mins from beach. Great vibe in the common area, craft beer, pizzas, pancakes. Really clean, good showers, Wifi downstairs only, towels for hire. Would def recommend & stay here again if I come back to Port Campbell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review! We are glad you loved our new addition to the hostel of craft beer (we love it too!) Happy travelling and we hope to see you again if you visit Port Campbell in the future! Regards, The PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. Go visit the Surf Life Saving Club, good bunch of people. Go meet a lifeguard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to see a 10/10! Thank you so much. Thanks for staying with us. The PCH team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Only thing that was a bit weird was that the showers and toilets were in the corridors. Apart from that, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for leaving such a great review. We agree our shower/toilet situation is a little strange, but as something we cannot change, we try to make up for it in other ways. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! Happy and safe travels, The PCH team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Clean, comfortable stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review :)

22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Very efficient, clean hostel with great location. Some of the staff are not very friendly, make sarcastic remarks, and come across condescending.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

The owner is an absolute delight. We were spending 2 weeks on the GOR and wanted to have a break here. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and there's loads of room to relax. You can easily cook, walk to the beach, have coffee and pancakes for breakfast and admire the decor! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel wish we stayed longer. Super clean, great facilities everything felt new and fresh. Only down side was no lockers and the showers and toilet cubicles opened straight onto the corridor. Other than that we loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Clean and easy! Staff always about and very helpful x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Port Campbell hostel was the perfect stop on the way to Torquay! Room was really clean, bed sheets and duvet were great and showers were super hot! We loved our stay! he only thing I would say is that there is no wifi upstairs and is only available in the communal area-but who wants to stay in their room all night anyway? The staff were super friendly and helpful and gave some great tips on where the best spot was to the see the sunset, and Watson, the hostel's dog was a great addition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.