Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Port Campbell Hostel Located at 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell.
Port Campbell Hostel
Australia
Port Campbell Victoria 3269 18 Tregea St, Port Campbell
94% 763
-38.6183925 142.9953927
Port Campbell Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Veryy good. 100% recommnt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, rooms and main area downstairs. Only note: bathroom set up is weird and felt a bit weird going to the bathroom or showering in the hallway and then having to hussle to the other end just to wash my hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, the only thing is the lack of plugs. Only 2 in a 10 beds dorm..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel, interior, atmosphere, super friendly and helpfulight staff. However, no lockers + showers and toilets are practically in the corridor...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing our Hostel, we appreciate your feedback and hope you still had an amazing stay with us.

11th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel!!!! Their motto is so true, "one night isn't enough" If I had to nitpick they could maybe have wifi everywhere, but the common room is so awesome it makes it insignificant. Breakfast price was a bit steep for pancakes....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review...we agree: One Night Is Not Enough! We get where you're coming from in regards to the Free WiFi however, we still prefer to leave the upstairs for sleeping and the downstairs common areas for everything fun :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with good facilities. No lockers but this could be deduced from the hostelworld app info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, only has Wifi downstairs but there is plenty of couches and seating areas. Also a great collection of books and board games. The rooms are great with lots of room although no lockers. The location is great with the backpackers being in the centre of Port Campbell and the beach a 3 minute walk! Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice spacious room and fresh sheets. Kitchen is spacious too with ample parking for cars. Toilets and showers are separate, and located directly across the rooms on the 2nd level. Unusual arrangement but works nonetheless. Each bed could do with individual bedside lamps for reading. Nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

We unfortunately had 2 girls in our room that were up all night, and kept the whole room up, so our experience of this hostel wasn't great, other than that it was a lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Good location, short drive to lots of the lookouts. Very friendly and helpful staff. The place is generally very well organised and clean. Lots and lots of lounge space downstairs where the free wifi is. Kitchen is fantastic, again very organised with everything you need. Loads of parking space. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.