Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Campbell Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great stay! No complaints at all - thanks for having us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. So cosy and chilled with lovely common areas and a bar with craft beer. Marion is an angel and looked after me and made me feel very welcome, she couldn't do enough to help. Loved the music playlist and the decor, this place has really got it right and I would stay again ten times over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Great cosy hostel. But a bit too expensive compared to similar hostels in the same region.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.1

I didn't like that the toilets and showers were in the hall way. It made for an uncomfortable bathroom stop and showering experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Was pleasantly surprised to find this clean, spacious, tastefully decorated hostel. Clean and large kitchen that was well equipped, large bedrooms, inviting common areas. Only thing a bit odd is the stall toilets are in a hallway so not very private. Overall though, nice hostel for a stay while driving the Great Ocean Road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Great location, felt not like a hotel, facilities are good and the kitchen is great got lots of things to use even when busy! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere in a great surrounding. Really love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel i've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the bedrooms and bathrooms really clean. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Arrived for check in at 3 pm but wasn't able to get into the room until 6 pm. Staff were great. Rooms were clean. Loved the lounge area. Hostel super close to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

very nice, clean and friendly hostel. good location. had free parking space. rooms are spacious. There was not many people in the hostel when we stayed in however they seemed keen to keep us all in the same rooms despite of having lots of spare rooms. Traveling as a couple it would have been a nice gesture to have the room for ourselves but never mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.