Hostelworld.com

Port Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Port Inn Located at 34 Jaffa (Yafo) Road, , Haifa.
Port Inn
Israel
Haifa 33261 34 Jaffa (Yafo) Road
86% 428
32.8191079 34.9975275
Port Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

The check in was quite rude and passed without a smile, yet later on the staff became friendlier. The hostel in general is okay, but especially for this price nothing special. Nice backgarden though. For a few sheckels less or at least breakfast included, it would be quite a good choice, now it's just okay...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were all great, the location was great too. It was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

My flight was delayed coming in, so I only arrived at 07:00 the morning after my scheduled stay. However, I was still provided with breakfast and a place to store my luggage for the day free of charge, as well as a map and great advice regarding things to do in Haifa. While I can't speak to the quality of the rooms due to my late arrival, I would definitely recommend the Port Inn based on how kind and helpful the staff were during my brief stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Everything about this place is lovely. I've stayed there twice and it is clean, simple, and well-run. The staff help you direction and suggestions and the facilities are sweet and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my week at The Port Inn, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and it is a relaxing environment for travellers. Very clean, lovely rear courtyard. All good! From an Aussie who will be back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel a little off the main drag of downtown Haifa. A quiet place with its own group of locals who like to drop by, have a smoke, and hang out with the owners, who are clearly their close friends. Family-friendly, solo traveler-friendly, an all around great, quiet place, like a lot of Haifa. The breakfast spread is worth the extra shekels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.0

We have seen much better hostels in Israel that charge the same price. They dont provide lockers what is a bit of a bug if you stay in a dorm. You can use the hostel-safe but it is a bit nerve-recking to go to the reception everytime you need your laptop or whatever. The dorm shower was not always as clean as you would wish for and the breakfast is totally overpriced. Beds make loud noises everytime someone moves. Bad value for money... for less NIS this place would be ok.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
5.1

This hostel is more like a hotel full of groups of old people and there is nothing special to see and do in Haifa.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.9

Its location is great to explore the city, it is very close to the train station and buses going to Tel Aviv, Akko or Ceasaria. The staff gives extremely good infos on sights and how to get to them the easiest and cheapest way. The common roam and the garden has an extremely good atmosphere and the breakfast (though it is not included in the price) is also worth to get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
10.0

I loved the friendliness of this hostel. The staff was so caring and fun that we were happy to spend New Years eve chatting with them in the parlor. Great breakfast and private rooms with a platoon only added to the wonderful spirit of this place. The owner was so kind and engaging and gave us lots of advice about what to do in Haifa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.