Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
8.3

The Port Inn is very conveniently located on Yafo street just a short walk from the central bus station and close to great local bar/restaurants, and just a short walk to Ben gurion st. It has clean, spacious rooms and the staff were helpful. However, there weren't lockers in the rooms and the atmosphere is a bit lacking, which could be because the hostel was a bit empty when we stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmill412
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Best place in Israel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blandes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were friendly and happy to help out with public transport and alternative routes of travel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, making any stay worth while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Realy nice hostel with friendly and helpfull staff. The dorms are nice and for israeli standards clean. Easy to finde and close to the railway station so very useful for trips to nazareth and Akko

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

A family-run business and you can feel the extreme hospitality and the care for the visitor/customer. Very helpful staff, giving advise on transport, events, eating out, helping with every possible question. The hostel is small as compared the other ones (aroung Israel) and this adds to the experience of quiet and relaxed stay. Squeezed in at the Old Haifa neighbourhood, it's close to any public transport. Outstanding breakfasts with a selection of pastries, changing every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Wonderful place to stay. Staff was very helpful and the rooms & bathroom were very clean. I stayed here on a Saturday so it was difficult to gauge whether or not the hostel has a lively atmosphere (due in part to Shabbot) but I know they have bar crawls on Thursday and Friday which I wish I could have gone on. Location is excellent - a close walk to the Arab markets and the main strip in the German quarter. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johannesbender9637
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel and friendly staff. The breakfast is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

A nice place right by the port and the train station. The staff was very helpful in showing what to do around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.4

The staff were nice and the hostel had a good vibe. They don't have lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Awesome breakfast, very helpful staff with a few different maps of the area. Mattress a bit too soft... Nice stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.