Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

Great little hostel five minutes walk from the train station and near lots of bars. Staff were really friendly and gave me loads of info about the area. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.1

Very clean, staff and guests were very nice, and the location was great. It's a really great budget option. They have a large common area inside and a really nice outside garden with plenty of seating. Breakfast was the highlight. Plenty of healthy food options and the owner lady was very sweet. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

A great place in all aspects. Thorough local knowledge and assistance. Would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

The Port Inn is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G place to stay. Staff is great (cheers to Zev - hope I got the name right). Best breakfast in Israel. Beds in dorm could be better and a bit bigger. a guy bigger than I would have a rough time fitting there. The pateo is a cool place to hang. Just have the pub crawl people leave erlier in the evening or not make that much noise ;-) Location is good with public transportation to every attraction and beach. Train, ferry, bars and restaurants right on the side

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesterperez8499
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.4

This place is in a really good location.. 5 mins from the station, short walk to the colony and can walk right up the top of the gardens in about an hour. The beds were pretty stiff and the bathrooms could do with a bit more of a clean but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

a really nice hostel in the middle of haifa city center. the staff are nice, the facilities are clean and there is a lovely garden with tables and chairs for relaxing, eating, hanging out. the kitchen is a bit small for the number of guests the hostel hosts but besids that everything was great. the breakfast is amazing. the lady who serves it is extra nice and welcoming. would deffinetely recomend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bkhamarneh8659
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel right in the middle of town.Very nice helpful staff.Excellent fascility. We'd a great time.Definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

This is an adorable hostel with a gorgeous patio and delicious breakfast included. The staff are lovely and super helpful. It is right by the train station, so very convenient to get to if you are coming in by train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • umaslarz2127
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel run by a family. There's a cute garden/terrace, perfect spot to have breakfast! Tea and coffee are available at all times which I thought was a nice little chat. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. There's a great place with live music called Eli's Pub just across the road, definitely worth going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.