X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Port Macquarie Backpackers Reviews

2 Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
291 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Awesome little hostel! Really nice and friendly staff (special thanks to Colin!) - they really want to make you feel at home. Big and well equipped kitchen, nice lounge, clean bathrooms, comfy beds - and so many things for free! If you're ever going to Port Macquarie I would definitely recommend this hostel! :)


89%

The staff was really nice, we enjoyed our stay at this great place where everyone will feel like a home! A special thanks to Roman!


91%

Very nice backpacker !! :D Team is awesome and the atmosphere is very cool. There is a good spirit in this venue. We went to the beach thanks to hostel shuttle and we rented body board available at hostel, we spent very good time in Port Macquarie. Do not hesitate, go visit Port Macquarie !! ;D


97%

This was one of the best hostels we stayed in on our RTW trip! The staff is perfect, they are all doing a very good job! Everything is very clean, the showers are amazing and the kitchen is well equipped. We wanted to stay for 2 nights and extended to 5 nights because you feel like home there. They welcome you as friends, not just as guests. There are lots of things for free, e.g. WIFI, bicycle hire, shuttle service. We would stay there again and recommend it to everyone going to Port Macquarie!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Katharina and Jochen, thanks for the kind words and for the letter you left for us on departure. It was a pleasure having you! The whole Port Backpackers Team wishes you lots of other great experiences on your travels, keep on smiling and take care!

86%

Nice one!!! Go there everybody :) enjoy it!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Overall a good place to stay couple of days perhaps. I was quite disappointed about the rusty old bike and bad wifi service that I had to pay for. Avoid both if you staying there or look for another place, personally I wouldn't stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review Vito, 69% is a bit harsh, our bikes are a bit rusty , when you live near beach rust is part of it, my car has rust and we replace most electronics because of the salt air every couple of years, the bike was only $5 a for the whole day witch is cheap,



View all Port Macquarie Hostels

Please give us your feedback