Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Macquarie Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Port Macquarie Backpackers Located at 2 Hastings River Drive, , Port Macquarie.
Port Macquarie Backpackers
Australia
Port Macquarie New South Wales NSW 2444 2 Hastings River Drive
89% 545
-31.4348698 152.8999257
Port Macquarie Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Honestly the best hostel I've been to! The staff was extremely nice. Only minus is that there is no plugholes in the bedrooms but it doesn't matter cause you can find heaps from other rooms. Bedrooms were spacious and aircon worked well. Kitchen was nice and clean. Couches at the frontyard were nice :) Totally worth every dollar I paid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Beany71
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

The best hostel I've been so far! Staff really nice and helpful, very clean and due to the fact that it was a small hostel and not that many people around, it was very sociable and easy to get to know each other. Staff offers a shuttle from the greyhound bus stop, to the beach and to the koala hospital. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Port Macquarie backpackers was amazing! Fitz, Trish and Roman were so friendly and welcoming. My partner and I had a lovely stay. Really relaxed atmosphere. Was a bit warm in the room but the fan helped. We were taken to the koala hospital, kangaroo sunset and the light house which was brilliant. Thank you for a great stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely staff, always wanting to help or offer something for free a lot of the time. Like shuttles etc to see kangaroos or to the beach. Originally only going to stay a night ended up staying another!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Just amazing!! Can't praise them enough! The staff where so inviting and showed us around in a friendly way. The evening was so relaxed and we where able to eat at anytime which was nice as some places close there kitchen. The pool was super clean and the rooms where immaculate. Would defiently stay there again because of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved my stay and could happily have stayed longer!! Everyone who worked there were really friendly and always welcoming and up for a chat, and the people staying there were nice, the small hostel was homely and made it easy to get to know everyone.. the pool was great when it gets too hot and the hostel was only a short walk to wherever you needed to go, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Super nice, friendly and relaxed staff. cute little town. free parking on site or on street/plazas. Pool was great. Also enjoyed the pool table, and hanging out on the front poarch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was great having you here guys! Hope you come back sometime! Otherwise have great travels and take care! - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were great just a shame we couldn't stay any longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! If you're ever passing through again, come stay some more! We would love to have you back :) Hope you are well and that your trip is going awesomely! Cheers! - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Okay hostel with friendly staff, however located a fair distance away from the town centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Didn't realise a .5 km downhill walk was that fair a distance! :) But the coffee shop across the road from the hostel rents out bicycles, if you ever come back, you should check that out! Pretty sure the distance will go by in a breeze then. Take care - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.3

Booked a room on my own which had 1 bunk in. Room was tiny and only had one socket which was practically on the ceiling for the fan. Nowhere to store bags. Pillows smelt so bad luckily the above bunk had some on so I could swap. More expensive than a B&B for a tiny room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.