Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Port Macquarie Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Port Macquarie Backpackers Located at 2 Hastings River Drive, , Port Macquarie.
Port Macquarie Backpackers
Australia
Port Macquarie New South Wales NSW 2444 2 Hastings River Drive
91% 510
-31.4348698 152.8999257
Port Macquarie Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a wonderful time staying at this hostel, such a chilled out vibe. It's far from a party hostel but still had a beer and socialised with all fellow travellers. It's a 10min walk from the shops and restaurants etc. The guys who work at the hostel (Fitz) drives people to see Kangaroos and Koalas as well, which I really enjoyed. All the staff are brilliant and really helpful but Fitz is the man of the house, he sorts out any problems and is a really top bloke (solid 9/10 on the bloke scale)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahah thanks guys, it was good fun having you here, glad you enjoyed it. You are solid 10/10 on the bloke scale, so I guess I gotta step up my game! Come back anytime - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Highly recommended.. staff were extremely friendly... provide transport to koala hospital & wild kangaroos tour...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! Thank you for your awesome review! We were super glad to have you. Hope you two are doing well on your journey and remember, you are always welcome back if you find the time. :) Take care! - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

All the staff were fantastic! Made us both feel right at home and welcome! Facilities are brill including nice clean showers. Was such a nice laid back vibe. Had pick up and drop off from the coach, was only a short walk away but we were very pleased not to be carrying all of our bags. A very short walk away from everything and even dropped us off at the koala hospital and there was an option to do a kangaroo trip too, both were free. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! Thanks for your awesome review!! It was a really pleasure having you stay with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. :) You are all absolutely welcome back anytime, we would love to have you again. Take care and safe travels! - PMB

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely fantastic time here. everyone at the hostel was so friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was great. Everything was clean and tidy as well. Really nothing negative to say at all. would fully recommend staying here and would stay there again if I came back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Of all the hostels I've stayed in while traveling for the last two months, PMB has been the best. It's major selling point is the atmosphere, which is very friendly and relaxed; you will instantly be made to feel part of a group of friends. There's not a whole lot to do in Macquarie, but the hostel makes the most of what is there with trips to see koalas and kangaroos, as well as free snorkel loans and a pool. They can also help you to book tours along the east coast cheaply - no commission!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Grebot
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was quite small which made a great atmosphere. The facilities are everything you need and the free wifi was very fast. Staff were friendly and the owner seemed lovely. There are free shuttle busses which also base our trip stress free. Would definitely return to Port Macquarie backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here! The kitchen was so clean and so big which was a great change from the usual cramped hostels we have stayed at. We loved the selection of dvds and board games and the WiFi was very fast! the staff were professional yet fun to hang out and have a laugh with. We wished we could of stayed longer because of how much it felt like a home to us. We will be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We absolutely loved having you here and are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. :) Have fun in NZ! We look forward to having you back when you have the time!! Take care and all the best, the Port Backpackers family <3

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

So good that after 1 night I extended my stay for a further 3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we are so glad you did! It was great having you here the whole time. Thank you for the incredible review! Take care and come back anytime, we will welcome you with open arms and many smiles :) Lots of love, the PMB Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Epic stay. Great people, great beach, sweet town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself so much! <3 Come back anytime. :) Take care and have great travels! - The Port Macquarie Backpackers Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Port Mac, our favourite hostel on our travels so far. Trish, Fitz and Cill were always really helpful and friendly at reception. The facilities were impeccably clean thanks to Caitlin and Simon topped it off with his awesome kangaroo facts!! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya! Thank you so much for your review, it makes us all so happy to hear from you. :) Simon is over the moon that you enjoyed his facts! Hope you are doing well and that you continue to have amazing travels! Take care, The PMB Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.