Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Portal del Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

ALTAMETNE RECOMENDADO!!! Ubicación estratégica, cerca de muchos lugares de interés turístico y transporte público. Está en perfecto estado. El personal es muy amable y siempre están dispuestos a ayudarte. Realizan actividad muy buenas durante toda la semana. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Location is strategic, close to many sights and public transport. It is in perfect condition. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. They perform very good activity throughout the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, esperamos que te encuentres bien! Muchas gracias por tu review. Estamos super contentos por saber que la pasaste bomba con nosotros! Fue un gusto conocerte y queremos que sepas que siempre vas a tener tu lugar acá. Volvé cuando quieras y buen viaje! Saludos!

2nd Aug 2017
8.6

An excellent hostel except for the fact that the wifi broke on our second day there and we had no wifi for the remainder of the trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review and sorry for the wi-fi. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, even though you had issues with the internet. It was a pleasure too meet you, and we hope you comeback anytime soon! Just to let you know that the wi-fi is already fixed. Safe travels & enjoy!

28th Jul 2017
5.7

Maybe this was only the room we stayed in, but there was a very strong musty smell and the blankets, lockers, and beds are very old. Reception was friendly, not much of an atmosphere because the common room gets closed at night. Security is pretty good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing fine! Thank you so much for your review. We sorry to hear that you experience wasn't what you expected. We work to give the best time to our guests. We'll talk with the maintenance to know what's happening in the room you stayed at, cause we haven't had any complaints of other guests staying there. Safe travels & have fun!

24th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel in great location! A bit disappointing that breakfast is no longer included but it's an affordable 60 pesos and is of high quality. Staff is nice and accommodating and common areas are nice and well-utilized, but kitchen could be a bit bigger for a hostel of this size. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed to stay with us! It was lovely to meet you and we want you to cameback anytime soon, cause you'll always have a place here! safe travels & enjoy!

12th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice location, a few steps to Casa Rosada and Cafe Tortoni. I had booked with breakfast, but when I arrived they had changed the service, and as i didn´t print the reservation, I couldn´t prove it. I didn´t like it, but the rest of my experience there was nice. Kitchen with nice equipments, big lockers, staf nice,hel`pful and with full of good tips of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review. We're really glad to hear that you had an awesome time with us! It was lovely to meet you and we'll be waiting for your next visit! Safe travels and enjoy!

11th Jul 2017
10.0

Definitely, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! If ever in Buenos Aires again, would certainly come back! All the facilities were great, and everything was always very clean. The staff (with minor exceptions) were also all amazing, helping us out with everything we needed! Moreover, they are very concerned about the hostel security. Also, the breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review. We're really happy to hear that you has an awesome time with us, we work for that! It was lovely to meet you and know that we'll always have a spare bed for you! Hope to see you anytime soon! Safe travels & have fun!

  • JacobKingham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Loved this place, very alternative design but laid back atmosphere and good facilities. Rooms were spacious and secure, nice common area with a small but suitable kitchen. Only problem we had was the wifi was not working at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was lovely to meet you and we hope our paths cross again anytime soon, cause you'll be always welcome! Safe travels & enjoy!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

I ended up booking an extra night during my stay because I was quite happy to stay there again. This place had the best sized lockers out of four hostels I stayed at in BA (Ostinatto, America del sur, and Circus). I was able to fit my 75L rolly bag and 10L carry on with a bit of room to hang wet towels or dry clothes on the hang space provided within. Great rooftop bar. Nice staff. I actually came to stay again a week later. Close to San Telmo and easy access to public transport for other areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us and came back! It was lovely to meet you and let us tell you that you're always welcome to the hostel and we want to see you again asap! Safe travels & have fun!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this Hostel! Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast, clean and well equipped kitchen - and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us! It was lovely to meet you and let us tell you that you're always welcome at the hostel and we want to see you again asap! Safe travels & have fun!

24th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel's location is fantastic, it's very safe, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, and the wifi connection is strong and reliable. For the most part it was clean, though the men's restroom had a funky smell. The bed was comfortable, though the bunks were unstable - any movement at all on either bunk, and it squeaked loudly, and shook quite a bit. I was a little worried it would fall apart in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, hope you're doing great! Thank you so much for your review, we are really happy to hear that you had a pleasant and nice stay with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we'll waiting for you in the future for another visit! Safe travels & enjoy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.