Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of everything we wanted to see, and is also close to the train station that goes to the airport. Staff were friendly and we were able to leave our bags after checkout which made our trip a lot easier! Would definitely recommend this hostel - good breakfast provided of bread, cheese, ham, cereal and pancakes and shower facilities are modern as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall this was a very nice, clean, comfortable hostel. The beds were actually quite comfortable and the showers were great. This is a quieter hostel with not a lot of activity in the common areas, so it's good for people looking for quiet. However, the staff were not as friendly and outgoing as is common for other hostels, so the atmosphere lacks a feeling of community. If you're looking for some time alone this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff and atmosphere! Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were super friendly and helpful making this a great hostel that I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I went to, since from checking staff was really welcoming and warm, explained how everything works and details about the city, cleanness was more than u expect, breakfast is super good! Bathroom is clean however in a shared bathroom there is no a changing space after your shower, that's my only remark. I would definitely recommend and come back if I ever came back to Porto again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

Good location, about 5 mins walk from the metro station. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good value for what you pay for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Wow, best hostel I've ever stayed in! Perfect location, helpful and friendly staff, events organized in the evening, great place to meet others. Rooms are clean and cute, loved the balcony. Can't think of any negatives

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

This hostel was in a great location. Very close to everything in Porto and they had connections to tours and nightlife. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were a good size and even in a dorm there was a bit of privacy for each set of bunks. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. The location is perfect you can walk everywhere also have bus and metro very close. Super clean. Nice breaksfast and friendly staff. Higly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Pretty much everything was perfect about this hostel, probably the best one I have stayed in across all of Europe. The staff is friendly, the location is excellent, and the outside area is a comfortable place to hang out. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms aren't too hot, and the bathrooms are well sized with quality showers. I cannot think of any negatives about this hostel or anything I would do to improve it in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.