Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Porto Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Almada 317, , Porto.
Porto Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-038 Rua do Almada 317
95% 645
41.1494880 -8.6122727
Porto Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything is good and clean. Privacy bunks are nice. Good location for bars and restaurants, but outside street can be fairly noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Staff was great! A lovely place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good location and the breakfast is awesome.Staff is really friendly and helpful.Room is a little crowded but not a big problem.However it is really not so obvious on the street so I walk 3 times without finding it :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Our stay in Lounge hostel was really pleasant. The hostel is very nicely decorated and also very clean. The free breakfast was also great, and location is within walking distance to anything you need. I would recommend the historical free walking tour offered!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect! Couldn't fault the place!! Staff were incredible! Especially Maria! She got up at 5am to make us sandwiches for our flight because we would miss breakfast! The showers are amazing! Location is perfect, you can't ask for more! Would definitely stay again, and will recommend to anyone. Thankyou so much for looking after us so well!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel, standard breakfast, and really nice staff! Maria is the coolest! Thanks for showing us a bit of your life in Porto. Also, language classes and the various activities they organise are a good way to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel was super clean, very nice staff who were super helpful and there were a lot of options for different fun activities at night. It was a great chance to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Good staff, great location. Nice outdoor terrace, and breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Very clean and the beds were super comfy. Big lockers and quite spacious. My only complaint would be that when someone walks around, the beds shake which is a bit annoying in the middle of the night as it wakes you up. This is just due to the age of the building though so not really anyone's fault. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Very friendly helpful staff. Mixed dorm was full of lovely people but too many snorers! Switched to female dorm when one became available :) Slept wonderfully. The hostel is modern, clean, spacious and in an excellent location. The included breakfasts are great. I would definitely stay here again (and probably will when I return to Porto after I finish the Camino).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.