X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
307 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

真的好棒喔! it's a really awesome hostel !


94%

I had t make my reservation by the web cuz according to the receptionist there were no beds, though on the web it said it did have. I had to waste 1 hr making the reservation, I went back to the hostel and then she checked if there were beds available and for her surprise there were 6 beds! Definetely not the best receptionist at all! For all the rest, the hostel is just perfect, totally enjoyed it, the decoration is fantastic and it has all the services a hostel needs. The breakfast is perfect!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very charming hostel, harmfull atmosphere and wonderfull staff.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel in the very centre of the city is excellent. We (60+) stayed there with our daughter (25). Our room for three at the top floor was very clean and spacious. The furnishing was very elegant and colourful. We didn't expect this high quality in a hostel for such a moderate price. Management and personnel were very kind and hospitable. And very helpful when we had a problem because our car was dragged away by the police.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean! Very friendly staff. I felt very safe and welcome. The activities they prepare are also a lot of fun!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel made our time in Porto just perfect. Very nice and friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, everything was very clean and tidy and we enjoyed the good atmosphere in the hostel. The house is beautifully renovated with a nice backyard and balconies to hang out. Everything is new and well designed. The dorm was well organized with a cupboard for everybody's luggage and a plug socket inside. Fatima made us feel at home. We would definitely go there again!!


100%

Our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse exceeded our expectations. The room was very big and beautiful with a balcony into the backyard, private bathroom (very clean design bathroom), tv and nice interior design. In general the hostel was perfectly kept in shape with young and friendly stuff members and a very good atmosphere. The owner of the hostel, Fatima, impressed us with her language skills, hospitality and cordiality. We strongly recommend the hostel to everybody!!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice clean hostel, good if you want a quiet one with not much partying but very friendly. Breakfast was good, very modern. Only fault I would say was I was on the third floor and whenever someone walked around in the room the beds/floor would rattle a bit so was a bit annoying when people came in late at night.


89%

Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities, great planned events (walking tour, bar crawl, pizza making, etc.) Would definitely recommend!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Very modern facilities and clean. The staff were helpful and always offering advice. The breakfast was more than a toast and jam, like other places.


94%

Really friendly staff and wonderful breakfast in there!


97%

Perfect place to stay, the staff was more than helpful, impressive cleanliness and great design, just in a city centre. I higly recomend!


89%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It is located in a quiet street 5 minutes away from Sao Bento train station. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The only problem is that the energy plug was inside the locker, so you can't use your phone while it charges. Breakfast was really good and the staff was always friendly to us. Kitchen and bathroom were also always spotless clean.


100%

Very nice people. Everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast. Very nice price.


97%

The location of the hostel was perfect for the city centre, the historic buildings and the nightlife. The staff were friendly and helpful.


94%

Amazing hostel.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the nicest hostel we have stayed at, in some ways more like a hotel than a hostel. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas all in pristine condition. Staff were lovely and very welcoming, and the free breakfast was great each morning. Highly recommended!


100%

It was so good to stay at Porto Lounge that I stayed more days then first reserved! The Hostel is new, beautiful, modern!! Good rooms, Excelent beds!! Thanks Fatima and Teresa!!


100%

nice staff and good hostel! we enjoyed our stay! thank you!


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback