Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Porto Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Almada 317, , Porto.
Porto Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-038 Rua do Almada 317
96% 578
41.1494880 -8.6122727
Porto Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in (and Ive been to quite a few). Super clean, very well located. The city your was great. Would love to see more fruits for breakfast but I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Much better than expected. Staff were super helpful, upon arrival they highlighted all the tourist attractions worth seeing on the map, gave you a tour of the facilities and were more than happy to answer any questions I had. Room was very very clean. Cleaning stuff folded my towel each day (bless). Hostel is una. Fantastic spot. Only issue was the bunk I stayed in shook every time someone walked across the dorm, but not the end of the world. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! Staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, and the ladders on the bunk beds were actually comfortable. Free breakfast every morning which was fantastic. Their Portuguese family dinner night was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Was a great location and the staff were friendly. On Friday night there was a family style dinner which was great to be part of. Very clean hostel, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieverwys
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

The Porto Lounge Hostel was wonderful. We arrived very early and they let us sleep on the couch until we could get our room. The rooms were clean and very modern, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the Breakfast was good. The location was perfect! Easy to get to the metro or bus and easy to walk to many places and restaurants. Area felt very safe as well. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

What a great hostel! Nice and sociable, but not full of boozed-up 18 year olds. The staff are lovely, they put on daily Portuguese lessons for example. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfy. Would definitely stay again if I go back to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I like this hostel so much! It is because the location of this hostel is fantastic, just 5 mins walk from Trinidade, the city center. The staff is so kind to explain everything they have in the hostel. But one thing that can be improved better is that there is no plug on the bad and it's not that convenient to put the phone in the locker to recharge it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing stay! Great staff, great atmosphere! We would love to stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

What a fantastic place to chill in Porto! I spent 3 days at Porto Lounge Hostel and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The hosts were really polite, the rooms were clean, the other guests were friendly, and the location was amazing! This place is less of a party hostel and more of a venue for good conversation or for resting after a long day of wine tasting and touring the city. I highly recommend spending some time at the bar next door, Castelo, which also provides free tours and a 10euro pub crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place! One of the best hostels I have ever been, I would like to go there again. Beautiful and clean, staff super friendly, the owner was all the time preaparing events to make us feel confortable. 100% recomedable!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.