Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed for a night and had an early morning, so can't really say much. It seems like a nice, clean place. There are a small living and a courtyard. The hostel is pretty close to the places I wanted to check out. Staff very helpful, but I think they had some staffing issue when I stayed. One annoying thing is that your key doesn't open the entrance door and you always have to ring the bell and wait for staff to open the door for you. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

This is nice modern hostel, it only lack a bit of atmosphere and at least one decent frying pan for cooking, but beds are comfortable with power-sockets, location is fantastic, staff is really nice and they serve decent breakfast. Definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aevbrown4785
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Quite a bad smell in the bathroom but it might have been one of the users rather than the lack of cleanliness as I was only there one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of everything we wanted to see, and is also close to the train station that goes to the airport. Staff were friendly and we were able to leave our bags after checkout which made our trip a lot easier! Would definitely recommend this hostel - good breakfast provided of bread, cheese, ham, cereal and pancakes and shower facilities are modern as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel other than it was hard to meet others due to layout unless by chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall this was a very nice, clean, comfortable hostel. The beds were actually quite comfortable and the showers were great. This is a quieter hostel with not a lot of activity in the common areas, so it's good for people looking for quiet. However, the staff were not as friendly and outgoing as is common for other hostels, so the atmosphere lacks a feeling of community. If you're looking for some time alone this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff and atmosphere! Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were super friendly and helpful making this a great hostel that I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I went to, since from checking staff was really welcoming and warm, explained how everything works and details about the city, cleanness was more than u expect, breakfast is super good! Bathroom is clean however in a shared bathroom there is no a changing space after your shower, that's my only remark. I would definitely recommend and come back if I ever came back to Porto again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

Good location, about 5 mins walk from the metro station. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good value for what you pay for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.