Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Very close to everything. Comfortable bed. Very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Super Super friendly stuff, specially Joal and Ghita. Great location near almost everything Strongly recommend it for anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.3

It was a surprise how good was the hostel. Definitely I would recommend it!! Breakfast and cleanness were amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Best value for money of any hostel I've stayed at so far. Very helpful staff and a great location. Breakfast was good and filling and there was a super nice kitchen to use to cook meals. The rooms were almost brand new in January and felt very safe and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing! The room was perfect, clean bathrooms, good breakfast, kind and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Highly recommend this hostel. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, the kitchen is great and the free breakfasts are very decent! The vibe was a little quiet but I think this is just because I was there mid winter, the staff said in the summer it is very lively. Would 10/10 stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.7

AMAZING HOSTEL ! Awesome communal area, amazing free breakfast presented well. Immaculate rooms, they made your bed each day like a hotel! Complimentary port and chocolates on arrival. AWESOME shower & bathroom ! Overall clean friendly place with cute Christmas decorations. Quite rooms for sleeping. Even had a tv in our private room. Decent sized double bed. Walking distance to everywhere! Linked with an awesome tour company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joniandervishi4674
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

As always, Porto doesn't disappoint when it comes to hostels. Porto Lounge Hostel was super clean, in a really good location and had some extra things like towels free towels, hairdryer etc. and in a way was more like a hotel than a hostel. Our flight was cancelled and we went immediately back there to stay for the night as we really liked it and ended up staying 2 more nights instead. Everyone from the staff were really nice and welcoming too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Though the front was quite hard to notice for me, the hostel was cozy, spacious and pretty inside. The staff was funny, friendly and helpful. Nothing to complain. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything is good and clean. Privacy bunks are nice. Good location for bars and restaurants, but outside street can be fairly noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.