X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
323 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very nice hostel, very clean, very welcoming!! Most of the receptionists were incredible and very friendly, only one bad run in on our last night, but what can you do! Hard to be be staying here and not have a smile on your face, along with everyone else :)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, super clean, great staff. One of the best hostels where I've been, also one of the most expensives.


97%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They don't just welcome you, they made you to feel like at home The place is great, hearty, well located near the city center an all the access to public transportation, supermarket and good restaurants. There is also lot of room to chill, play guitare, chat with travellers. I really found a lot more than what i've expected in this hostel =)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is a great hostel, in a beautiful building!!! It feels like home!!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is veeery nice,has a super-friendly staff that does everything to make the guests feel like home! They cooked pizza for us, made a quiz about Porto...even a cooking workshop! Wished all the hostels cared so much about leisure time of the guests :D The breakfast is more than just fine for the hostel.I loved the space itself,very modern design - everything looks brand new! They have an amazing terrace outside,it`s awesome to chill out there with a glass of Port wine ;)

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

真的好棒喔! it's a really awesome hostel !


100%

One of the best hostels i have been!


89%

One of the best Hostel I've been in.


94%

I had t make my reservation by the web cuz according to the receptionist there were no beds, though on the web it said it did have. I had to waste 1 hr making the reservation, I went back to the hostel and then she checked if there were beds available and for her surprise there were 6 beds! Definetely not the best receptionist at all! For all the rest, the hostel is just perfect, totally enjoyed it, the decoration is fantastic and it has all the services a hostel needs. The breakfast is perfect!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall i liked the hostel. It was clean, the staff was really helpful and friendly. The location is easy to reach from a metro and its easy to find transportation to goto the airport like 4:00 am


100%

very charming hostel, harmfull atmosphere and wonderfull staff.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel in the very centre of the city is excellent. We (60+) stayed there with our daughter (25). Our room for three at the top floor was very clean and spacious. The furnishing was very elegant and colourful. We didn't expect this high quality in a hostel for such a moderate price. Management and personnel were very kind and hospitable. And very helpful when we had a problem because our car was dragged away by the police.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean! Very friendly staff. I felt very safe and welcome. The activities they prepare are also a lot of fun!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This place has got a great swanky-modern vibe to it. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The back patio is a great hideaway to drink a bottle of wine and relax on. Its all the way up the hill from the touristy areas of the city, but not a bad walk. The walking tour put on by "Pancho Tours" was fantastic, and our tour guide Miguel knew his stuff, and was hilarious.


100%

Our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel made our time in Porto just perfect. Very nice and friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, everything was very clean and tidy and we enjoyed the good atmosphere in the hostel. The house is beautifully renovated with a nice backyard and balconies to hang out. Everything is new and well designed. The dorm was well organized with a cupboard for everybody's luggage and a plug socket inside. Fatima made us feel at home. We would definitely go there again!!


100%

Our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse exceeded our expectations. The room was very big and beautiful with a balcony into the backyard, private bathroom (very clean design bathroom), tv and nice interior design. In general the hostel was perfectly kept in shape with young and friendly stuff members and a very good atmosphere. The owner of the hostel, Fatima, impressed us with her language skills, hospitality and cordiality. We strongly recommend the hostel to everybody!!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice clean hostel, good if you want a quiet one with not much partying but very friendly. Breakfast was good, very modern. Only fault I would say was I was on the third floor and whenever someone walked around in the room the beds/floor would rattle a bit so was a bit annoying when people came in late at night.


89%

Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities, great planned events (walking tour, bar crawl, pizza making, etc.) Would definitely recommend!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Very modern facilities and clean. The staff were helpful and always offering advice. The breakfast was more than a toast and jam, like other places.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback