X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
349 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Needed to supply your own lock but none of my locks were big enough to attach. Every locker had a Wall socket which was kind of convenient


100%

Staff was incredibly nice


97%

A good hostel in a good location. Has everything you would expect but with a few touches above the normal standard. Fast and elegantly wall-mounted computers in the reception. Chic, minimalist and super-clean decor and bathrooms. Good-sized dorms with nice bed pods. The door from the street requires buzzing in from reception or opening manually so I felt sorry for the staff who have to keep running back and forth to open it and sometimes I felt obliged to get up and let people in myself.


97%

One of the best hostels we've been. The hostel was very clean, the rooms comfortable with a very warm rain-shower.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel was clean, light and a double room was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very nice that the hostel had some snacks and drinks for sale.


100%

I only can suggest this hostel to everyone! It is a nice and clean location directly in the city center or Porto.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful stay at the Porto Lounge! This was my first time in Porto and didn't know much about the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and kind. They gave me several suggestions of things to do/see and answered every one of my questions. The hostel was very clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel – really modern and clean. Great staff – helpful and kind. However dorm room very hot (even in October) and not v secure as easy to get in from courtyard downstairs though I did like separate shower and toilet cubicles so there wasn’t loads of waiting! Good location in lovely Porto


89%

Very well option value for money. The hostel is modern, well designed, has an excellent location and also has a great atmosphere. They also run a lot of activities such as free walking tours, pub crawls, pizza night, portuguese food night, etc. I felt very comfortable there!!!


89%

Nice location and very friendly staff, specially Maria that was very nice. Just the owner (i think), portuguese woman, was talking about the hostel problems with the receptionist for 5 minutes when me and my girlfriend were waiting..that was annoying..but the hostel is very cool!!!


97%

Always willing to help staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and restrooms, good location near to big metro hub and everything including night life, sights, grocery. Highly recommend it, good value, would go again!


86%

The hostel is super clean and tide, If you are looking for a cheap hotel with good value for the money, this is the place for you. There is no young vibes in the place and the rules are really strict. Every time you want to get inside you need to ring a bell and wait for one of the guests to open the gate, it sounds stupid but its the most annoying thing.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome! So clean and awesome staff.


91%

Very nice hostel, very clean, very welcoming!! Most of the receptionists were incredible and very friendly, only one bad run in on our last night, but what can you do! Hard to be be staying here and not have a smile on your face, along with everyone else :)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, super clean, great staff. One of the best hostels where I've been, also one of the most expensives.


97%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They don't just welcome you, they made you to feel like at home The place is great, hearty, well located near the city center an all the access to public transportation, supermarket and good restaurants. There is also lot of room to chill, play guitare, chat with travellers. I really found a lot more than what i've expected in this hostel =)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is a great hostel, in a beautiful building!!! It feels like home!!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is veeery nice,has a super-friendly staff that does everything to make the guests feel like home! They cooked pizza for us, made a quiz about Porto...even a cooking workshop! Wished all the hostels cared so much about leisure time of the guests :D The breakfast is more than just fine for the hostel.I loved the space itself,very modern design - everything looks brand new! They have an amazing terrace outside,it`s awesome to chill out there with a glass of Port wine ;)

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

真的好棒喔! it's a really awesome hostel !


100%

One of the best hostels i have been!


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback