Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.7

My only complaint is that I stayed in the 8 all girls dorm and the floors were very uneven. Every time anyone walked around, my bed would jump a bit. Other than that the facilities were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

We were a group of 8 and really enjoyed our stay. Had a beautiful view from the terrace, the room was extremely clean, bathrooms we're very nice as well and wifi strong everywhere. Would highly recommended for nights in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Very good hostel with very nice, friendly, hospitable and accommodating staff! We were initially just 2 people. We just initially booked a room for 2 people. But at the last minute, we became 3 people. They found a way to accommodate the 3 of us by adding an extra bed to the room! There's also free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbalimt6503
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Porto Lounge is amazing, clean, modern, cosy, easy to find, is in the best location, it is the best hostel in Porto ...I had such a great time and the staff was always very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was always amazing ....I will recommend it to anyone, if you do find yourself in Porto, please stay in this hostel you will not regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at ! Very clean with a beautiful and spacious design. Rooms are very comfortable and have big lockers. The breakfast was more than you would usually expect at a hostel. However, the best thing about Porto Lounge Hostel is the staff. They are super friendly and helpful. Shout out to Rita for being the best receptionist!! She created a welcoming environment and organized Portuguese lessons and other activities to help everyone to get to know each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall it's a good hostel in terms of location, staff and cleanliness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

The best ! Great staff, location and very clean! Good choice ! The best hostel that I've been !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved my time here! Didn't want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience ever!!! Before I came to Porto, I have never expected such an amazing hostel, great location, clean & cozy rooms and most importantly fantastic staffs!!! They always trying their best to bring you the best experience of Porto, Joel and Jorge at the reception were realllly nice and warm! Me and my friends fell in love with Porto because of this hostel. GREAT BREAKFAST!!!!! I would highly highly highly recommend you to stay in this hostel if you are in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is spotlessly clean and the staff are all amazing - so friendly and they make sure that everybody is included. They serve a big breakfast every day, the showers are large and hot, the lockers huge and the wifi is fast. In fact, it is almost perfect here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.