Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Porto Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Almada 317, , Porto.
Porto Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-038 Rua do Almada 317
95% 602
41.1494880 -8.6122727
Porto Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place, I'd love to come back there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Besides its location and cleanliness I appreciated that the staff organised programmes for their guests (sightseeing, social activities) mostly free of charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

We stayed in a private room. The room was clean, had sufficient space, a place to hang our clothes and had a balcony. The hostel was in a wonderful location, we could walk to everything. The staff was super helpful, hosted a fun game night and the breakfast was great! Really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We're happy you had a good time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel with amazing breakfast. Wifi is good too. I didn't feel the most welcoming mood. Staff are nice but a little distant. Overall experience was good though. Would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel,very good breakfast,very clean,quiet,great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Huge clean, there's a bar and a rooftop pool, 10 mins from bus stop and 5 mins from downtown. All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in (and Ive been to quite a few). Super clean, very well located. The city your was great. Would love to see more fruits for breakfast but I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Much better than expected. Staff were super helpful, upon arrival they highlighted all the tourist attractions worth seeing on the map, gave you a tour of the facilities and were more than happy to answer any questions I had. Room was very very clean. Cleaning stuff folded my towel each day (bless). Hostel is una. Fantastic spot. Only issue was the bunk I stayed in shook every time someone walked across the dorm, but not the end of the world. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! Staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, and the ladders on the bunk beds were actually comfortable. Free breakfast every morning which was fantastic. Their Portuguese family dinner night was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.