Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Spot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Party hostel warning: I checked at 2am and there were a dozen people passed out / sprawled across the common room drunk. Swarms of drunk guys paraded the halls after the bars closed (sometime around 4) and made all kinds of noise until the sun came up. If you're looking for a laid back party atmosphere this place might be for you. But if you value sleep maybe look elsewhere. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and helpful. Physical space itself was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

It is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. The staff were really helpful & nice. It has a very chilled back atmosphere & the interior was fabulous. Most places were accessed easily by foot which was perfect. Definitely recommend this place to my friends. Thanks again Spot hostel ;) Kate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a very clean and pretty hostel. A little feminine, but that's not a bad thing! The location is near the public transport but not close to many big sites. I would rather be closer to public transport so I was content. The atmosphere is not very social. If you are shy and don't make friends easily, I would suggest looking somewhere else. Breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff were hard to get hold of at times but really nice central place to stay! Rooms are big, clean and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

A bit out of the way by foot, but close to main metro station. Parking is NOT clearly available. They maintain ONE parking spot that they rent out by the full day. All else in area is paid parking with 2 hour limit on meter. Keep this in mind if booking with a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Love porto spot hostel! So clean and the staff were so helpful. The four bed dorm was the perfect size with the most cleanest sheets I've ever seen in a hostel. The location was great and we felt really safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, hands down. Was like a hotel with cleanliness, the staff were excellent and very friendly. The kitchen and bathrooms were spot-less (excuse the pun). The living area always has people chilling and the hostel itself is in a great location central to shops and the sights. I would definitely recommend paying the bit extra to stay here if you have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

While it's a bit out of the central area, this hostel is beautiful and very clean. The beds are modern hostel bunk beds (not the terrible metal ones) made of wood with drawers underneath. Staff were super kind and breakfast was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • creativesocksca2872
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Spot Hostel is really amazing. The staff were great and was very accommodating when needed. The price is good and the breakfast was pretty impressive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Spot hostel is a little outside of all the excitement of Porto but there is a very easy metro system that you can pair with walking. The hostel has an easy, relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very kind and were happy to answer all of my questions. It is in a big, rustic building with a grand staircase and clean rooms. It is also easy to get to it from the airport. You just take the metro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.