Hostelworld.com

Porto Spot Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Porto Spot Hostel Located at Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, , Porto.
Porto Spot Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-263 Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12
95% 2819
41.1536484 -8.6052989
Porto Spot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

I only stayed for one short night, so I can't say much about the atmosphere. The place is nice and clean, the staff very friendly and all the facilities of a good hostel are there. It especially has cosy common areas like the chill out room and the terrace! I would recommend this hostel! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexkategill
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this place if we tried. Great rooms, great kitchen, helpful staff, clean, lots of showers, close to everything. Don't hesitate to stay here it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

It's a great place to be. I'd recommend this to anyone. The staff is genuinely friendly and so helpful with everything they can help with. Most important is the tidiness and cleanliness! !!! And the lockers for each person. Great environment to also hangout with other people. There's free breakfast and has a variety of things to chose from! A free city tour! Well. I'm happy to have made this a home.it felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostel!! Great location, super clean, nice and helpful staffs. I felt like I was staying at home during my 3 days there. We have our own bed lamp and 2 plugs in every bed. Even though the first night my bed lamp and plugs did not work, so they helped me to fix it on the next day. Moreover, I love the idea to have own locker under the bed and they also provide a clothes rack, including hangers. Highly Recommended!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Loved everything about it. Clean sheets, friendly staff, comfortable pillow and mattress. Only thing I would change is the size of the bathrooms - was too small with barely any place to hang your clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

A beautiful, bright and clean hostel. Check-in was a breeze but do note that the location is located at the top of a slope! But I guess this can't really be helped as Porto is very hilly. Enjoyed the walking tours (did both the morning and afternoon one) as they were a really good way to get to know the city. I enjoyed my stay there (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. The hostel was really clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

loved this place, great staff, beautiful interiors. nothing to complain about it was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff to interact with, great location, plenty of room for down time in the common areas, everything is super clean and tidy and rooms are big with great storage options! Bar menu is impressive and delicious! If I come back to Porto this is where I'll be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.