Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Spot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrisdato7340
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Super friendly and welcoming staff, nice and modern hostel, has a bar and great WiFi. Bit noisy at night but didn't mind that at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff were the best! Really friendly and helpful, Leandro took good care of us... Decent breakfast and location right near Trindade metro stop. Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, clean and staff were awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at although a question. Staff was more helpful than in any fancy hotel and went out their way to help. Rooms large and spacious, maybe a little loud from a street side. Breakfast very generous with fresh bread, could do with some fruit too. Large patio in the rear. Bathroom very clean as well. Reading light makes the stay less distracting for roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

It honestly felt like I was staying in a hotel. Everything was so orderly and efficient; everyone was so kind and patient. The breakfast was free, and you get a good selection. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get from the hostel to all of the main attractions via walking, which is really accessible. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel. Very clean, lockers next to each bed, decent breakfast. There is a bar downstairs where you can socialise but there is also plenty of space where you can sit with your book or laptop if you need time for yourself. Don't get put off by location, it's 5 min walk to the city centre, 20min walk to the bridge. Staff was very kind but not very knowledgable about town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.1

A really beautiful hostel! Beautifully decorated, with hot showers, comfy beds, a nice lounge area and kitchen, and a good (free!) breakfast. Not much of an atmosphere when I was there though, so might be a better option for groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Me and my friend visited Porto for a 5-days trip and had a lovely time in this wonderful hostel! The staff and the acommondation were just perfect, we had everything we needed and will definetely stay here again when in Porto! The rooms were clean, bright with comfortable beds and although we were staying in a mixed 8-bed dorm we really had our space and privacy. The bathrooms are also very clean and you can ecen borrow a hair dryer and a bis towel for 2 €. Good location in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
6.0

This place felt like more of a hotel than a hostel. There wasn't much going for it in terms of creating a community atmosphere. Most of the people there would stick to themselves and not engage with the hostel guests. People at the hostel didn't seem wanting to engage. The location was not good at all, it was a far walk from the main activity in the city and I left Porto disappointed that the hostel was on a quiet distant industrial/uninteresting street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice place, rich breakfast, cosy and quiet rooms. It's about 20mins walk to the center, but you can also take the metro at Trindade, which is very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.