Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Spot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in!!! Clean, beautiful rooms & bathrooms. Great patio, lounge and bar. Comfy beds, fast wifi, cheap drinks, GREAT staff. Perfect place to meet other people. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Porto. They made the city feel more magical than it already is! The little things count... like someone coming to make your bed every morning, staff not only giving suggestions to restaurants but calling to make reservations.. keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel in Europe to date! This place is amazing for solo travelers, I met so many people here which made my stay in Porto even better. It is about a 10 minute walk to central downtown, but absolutely worth it. Modern, beautiful, and clean facilities with a super chill common room that feels like home. Great free breakfast compared to most places. Friendly staff all around! Highly recommend and will stay here next time I'm in Porto!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.7

Very clean and modern hostel with nice staff and good security. Lockers under each bed (free) and electric outlets at each bed. Close to the metro station and to the city, but unfortunately located on top of one of the many hills of Porto, but still not far away. Quite social with a nice bar, good for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Clean and comfy environment. Spacious rooms. Big common areas. Friendly staff. Nothing to complain about really, though the bathroom setup doesn't leave for much privacy as far as dressing and undressing, but they are at least separated male/female, so not necessarily a big deal. Very nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

This place is great. Every single member of reception staff was fun, helpful and great. The place is clean and location perfect. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Only stayed here for 8 hours to sleep, but overall the staff was nice. Beautiful decor and chilling area to meet people. Would definietly stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Great location from the train station. Easy to walk all over from the hostel. Beautiful staircases inside, big bunk beds and lovely little balcony! A bar is downstairs with a huge beer 1.5 euro during happy hour. I loved it! The free walking tour was great, too! Of course, you give a generous tip😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heihauad5731
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Overall a great Hostel. Extended My stay from one night to 3 nights. Can highly recommend staying at this hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful! Don't have anything to complain about! Keep up the good work Spot hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrisonjones20938652
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Not bad comfy beds good showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel! Loved the architecture. Should have booked this hostel from the get go instead of the other one I stayed at the two nights before. Good breakfast, and friendly staff. Loved it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.