X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2124 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really enjoyed my stay there. I love the design of the rooms and the social area. The staff is very helpful and nice. The wi-fi works perfectly and the kitchen is well equipped. Even though is a large hostel it was quiet. The location is good and you have the metro around the corner. I just loved it :)

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place to stay - made a lot of good friends and really enjoyed the hostel. Room was spacious, clean very comfortable and great value for money!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved my stay at Spot Hostel! The hostel itself is really nice with great facilities. Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at! The staff were lovely and went the extra mile to make sure you were comfortable and saw the best of Porto. I really enjoyed the dinner put on at the hostel. Great food and nice way to meet other people at the hostel. Location is good as only a 10min walk to the centre of Porto.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time at Spot Hostel. The house is great architecture with a very nice and pleasent living room. The rooms are quite big with very confortable beds. Free wifi and a nice staff upgraded my opinion on the Hostel.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very positive experience! Good location, very close to the city center and metro station, large rooms, clean, and very friendly staff. The organized dinners are a great way to meet other people !!!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean, spacious room with lockers & key provided. The bunk beds are very nice and big, you could nearly stand on the bottom bed but your head still not touching the upper bed! The bathroom is clean all the time and have lots of space to put yoyr stuff for shower. Breakfast is amazing, real breakfast with cheese n ham n more! Staff are very nice, the reception lady is always welcoming and the Canadian bar staff is great! Definitely will come back to this hostel!


100%

Wonderful! So clean and really great rooms, shared spaces and bathrooms! Very much enjoyed the stay, and the staff were so friendly and helpful!


94%

Porto Spot is an amazing hostel!! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful and I felt very comfortable. i would recommend staying here 100%!


100%

Very clean and comfortable, great and helpful staff, atmosphere good! Dinner cooked by the Hostel good value for money.....Everythings perfect, Thanks !

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A great hostel, with extremely nice rooms and beds, which were also very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and chatty. Traditional Portuguese meals offered (when enough people sign up), good cheap bar, well equipped kitchen and a nice common area with large tv. Everything was kept pretty clean, although the bathroom and toilet were without paper towels on my floor for 3 days. Nice showers once they heat up. In a good location not too far from the centre. All in all very good.


100%

The room was lovely. We were very comfortable and felt very safe. The location was quiet. The staff was very approachable, very helpful, very informative and always ready to help with any questions or queries we had. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome in Porto.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Helpful staff, close to the city center, clean rooms, fair breakfast. Atmosphere is good and common areas are airy. I was very happy to choose staying at Spot.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Spot! The nightly dinners & bar were great, the staff was very friendly, and I was very comfortable. It almost made me want to hang out at the hostel longer than I did....... I would highly recommend Spot.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

thank you all staff in Hostel. They are more than a staff, helpfull, kınd and so. If I go Porto again, it will be not for Porto and wine, it will be for PSH (Porto Spot Hostel).

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a great hostel, would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. The staff was really friendly and also helpful with things to do and getting around the city. Dinner cooked by the hostel was delicious and a great way to meet the people.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best stay of my European tour! Great atmosphere and friendly environment, people go out together and they treat you really nice and friendly. Like staying in a big family house! Close to the subway and of good places to visit.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good atmosphere, staffs were super friendly, nice free breakfast from 8-11am, late check out 12am, close to the main attractions and easy access to the airport, bathrooms and rooms are very clean and confortable.


100%

At Spot Hostel I felt very much at home...... The homemade dinner was delicious, the staff was kind and always ready to help me with city tours and information, the rooms were always clean as well as the bathrooms. Location was just 3 min walk from the main metro station. Nothing to complaint about !!!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value for money option. The house is very nice, with an outside terrace where you can have breakfast and meet other guests, the staff was super friendly and always ready to help. There was always people from staff cleaning the facilities and the beds were quite large and comfortable. Spot hostel is a place to come back !!!!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel had a really good vibe; very friendly; very social. I felt like I knew everybody staying there by the second night. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback