X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1798 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice and charming house. Excellent breakfast and awesome staff. Loved it!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot just around the corner from the metro, supermarket and a bank plus all the shopping areas- friendly and happy staff plus a chilled vibe! Sweet spot!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and pleasent surprise !!! This is a good hostel where you can relax after a long walking day.....

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I would recommend it to any type of traveller! The common areas were awesome! The place to stay if you are in oporto!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked Spot Hostel. The bath rooms were realy clean, people were friendly and the breakfast a lot more then I expected.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What a great city and hostel !!! I had lots of fun not only by visiting the city but also with the people I met at the Hostel !!! Hostel with excelente vibe !!!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was really good. Finally a hot shower.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel was clean and facilities were great. Nice bar and outdoor area. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.


91%

The stuff was really nice, i felt in good hands! The furniture is really new and everything is so clean. I liked it that i also got an own key for the locker in my room. I wished there were some more evenings you could spend with other people. I did the walking tour and this was also really nice! Cool city and nice and cosy hostel!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay at Porto Hostel !!! Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and clean. The outdoor was a bónus during these summer days.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

So sad that the water in the shower is cold. Otherwise the place is very nice


100%

Perfectly located, Spot hostel is just perfect.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was absolutely amazing. It is in a beautiful building, with well-designed, clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. The staff are amazing and helpful. There is plenty of common space and the vibe is soo open and friendly perfect for solo travellers. There are walking tours and pub crawls from the hostel. It is an easy walk to the city centre. Great kitchen and the free breakfast is a great way to start the day! This is the only place I'll stay in Porto. Thanks guys!


97%

best hostel ever...i got nothing else to add


97%

The entire staff as well as the free tour guides were great. Unfortunately, I had one day in Porto and the staff made it count!!! They provided clear and detailed instructions of how to navigate Porto in one day. What to eat? What to see? The kitchen and common spaces were warm and comfortable but the WIFI did not go into the rooms, which was extremely disappointing.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel. Great facilities and nicely furnished. Really welcoming staff and good vibe. Would be nice to have power on the upper bunks! It is a bit awkward coming back and looking for power when the only point is down the side of the bunk below. Other than that you guys nail it. Cheers


91%

I spent three nights at Porto Spot Hostel and I had a good time. The hostel has been recently renewed and is very nice, with cozy common areas. The personnel is kind and helpful and the location is good - walking distance from the new centre and the Ribeira district.


100%

This hostel is perfect. Breakfast is really good.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel. Lockers for your bag, hot showers, lots of space and a large communal area that made it easy to meet new people. Would stay again.


100%

It had a very chill vibe. Some people partied others kept to themselves. The property was clean and had all enmities they described. The staff was super friendly and were very helpful in getting directions to places around Porto

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback