Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Spot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Porto Spot Hostel Located at Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, , Porto.
Porto Spot Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-263 Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12
94% 3033
41.1536484 -8.6052989
Porto Spot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

I would definitely recommend Spot on visiting Porto. The host is very friendly and welcoming, gives lots of advice on transport, what to see, etc. He have me a map for the week and highlighted place of interest, and provided a lovely breakfast each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff very friendly and helpful, came here for a night with my mom to see Porto for a day and we ended up wishing we stayed longer! Without a doubt I recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Spot has good sized rooms, personal private lockers with key, male/female toilets ans showers. Great atmosphere with bar and social area. Not far from attractions or train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel, wonderful facilities and space. The beds were great! I had a nice, relaxing time there. It was a little hard to interact with people there, but it could have been me that was a little reserved and quiet during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice place, I really enjoy my trip and mainly staying there. The best part is that you feel in a cosy house that smells good. I extremely recommend this hostel for a trip to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Very charming place and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is well facilitated with a very inviting common room and kitchen place. Rooms are quite spacious (booked the 8-bed mixed dorm), with lockers. Staff were friendly but not very knowledgeable. Breakfast was sub-par. However, I really like the atmosphere of the hostel, it is very laid back and chilled out. Close to the main streets, but a bit far from the old town, if that is what you wanted to explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ValenCinna
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Porto Spot Hostel has a great location and is very cheap! The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. the staff is really nice! They're always there, help you get around and with anything you need. Breakfast was also very delicious, diverse and the coffee was super delicious!! One time there was also a chocolate cake at breakfast! :D The common area is absolutely divine, has very comfy couchs and bean bags. There is also a cute little garden in the back. :) Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Despie my short stay and liked everything about this hostel: helpful staff, free evening activites, included breakfast, good wifi etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Really recommend this one. All clean, good community, super helpful and nice staff! The breakfast which is included is not amazing but for an hostel it is ;) The wifi is super fast, even up on the floors where the rooms are. I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.