X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1888 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

This place was very clean, and had all the facilities that every other backpackers should have..free breakfast, lockers and a nice outside area. What it did lack was atmosphere ... There was none, and as a solo traveller that is important. This place would be great for couples or people looking for a quiter place to stay for a few days.. It was also in a good location about 5 min walk from the metro and 10 min walk to the centre of town


94%

The staff are a lovely bunch of people that make you feel very at home we had an awesome stay the atmosphere was fantastic and relaxed

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had great time in Spot Hostel . its very clean and food is also very good. they help us to book trains and sightseeing also. we will be back for sure.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is great and the people is really nice, they provide an outstanding service

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

just the great place to stay. good money for the amazing quality

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was fantastic, room and bathroom were large and immaculately clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff and the location was brilliant,

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Place. Great Stuff. Great Hostel. We'll come back soon!


100%

Fantastic place to stay. Location is great just near the train station and staff couldn't have been more helpful...

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Of all the hostels I've stated in across Europe this one is the best so far! Awesome friendly atmosphere and great staff and social areas! Very clean and comfortable beds! Excellent if your traveling alone and close to everything you need!


100%

It's a small hostel with a cosy social room and well-equiped kitchen. Perfect to get to know other people. The staff was the friendliest I've ever met =) The treatment was really personal!


100%

My Girlfriend and I spent several nights here and had a room for two. We enyoied the whole stay! The room was very clean and the house is just wonderful. It's very spacious and full of warmth. The Staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is great. Breakfeast was much better then expected with a selection of 3 different cereals, different cheeses, buns and much more. In short there's nothing bad to say about Porto Spot Hostel!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been in this hostel twice and would come everytime I go to Porto.


83%

The building is beautiful!! The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful..the only thing i was disappointed with was that there were no dinners organised although its mentioned here that they do have dinners daily ...


97%

Great stay at spot! Cant say a bad word about it. All you need in a hostel. Would highly recommend.


100%

Brilliant stay at the Porto Spot hostel , very good location which you can walk everyway, staff are friendly and helpful. very clean , breakfast are very good too.


94%

Nice place! Friendly staff. Garrick took me on a little walking tour visiting his favourite spots of Porto. Neat little bar to-to hang out and meet people.


100%

Great hostel. Clean with very nice staff


100%

Super friendly staff and amenities. All the staff will always help with directions, give tips and advice on the city. Hostel has a large terrace, perfect for relaxing and having a beer before heading out. Really comfortable surroundings. Good showers and bathrooms cleaned daily.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good lounge and kitchen. Very good breakfast. What i didnt apreciate so much was some girls in the dorm who were in and out of the dorm, with beer and speaking loud like they were at home....and i travel around the world and the dorm and comon areas we should respect everyone


100%

Great hostel! We only stayed here one night, I wish it had been longer. Lovely hot showers and clean comfortable beds. The common area and outdoors are fantastic and the breakfast is great to get you going in the morning. I recommend doing the walking tour that leaves from the hostel every day.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback