X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2535 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

From the outside, the building looks unspectacular, but inside it is a real beauty! The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Bruna.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cool place to stay, met so many amazing people. It's very well maintained and lots of facilities.


100%

Very clean and nice, strong wifi signal everywhere, very easy to spot once you get off the metro, lockers are free, so happy for a plug and reading lamp next to every bed!

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Athmosphere of the hostel is really good. the most important part is the kitchen' it is really huge and clean. no problem about the security' staff is so kind. the location is near to the main attractions of Porto. You can take a free walking tour.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are superb and friendly. It's easily the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is relaxed, comfortable and modern. There are some nice touches that I didn't expect like the excellent breakfast, free coffe and tea all day long and free wifi throughout the property. It was as good as a hostel can be.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is good, right by the metro. There are grocery stores close and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Towels and sheets were provided, the lockers were secure. There was free wifi, it was very good in the lobby and in the rooms.

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't think of anything negative about this place. It's all good! Super clean, good showers, full kitchen, safe in the rooms, rooms not too crowded, great location, staff is fantastic, and a very nice common room where you'll definitely meet with everybody staying at the hostel.

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value and easy to find location. Place was clean and staff was really friendly and helpful with all the questions I had. Easily located by the train station and metro station and walking distance from the main shopping street. ATM close by along with food and groceries. Great kitchen and spacious common areas. Breakfast is nice and coffee comes with refills :)

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It s a real nice hostel in Porto's city center. The kitchen is percfect as the place to have some meals and rest. The rooms were very well cleaned all the time and there are lockers to use. I spent a really good time there and recommend it

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a fantastic place to stay! Easy to meet other travellers, free walking tour does pick ups from the hostel, the rooms are clean and modern and there are heaps of powerpoints....

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff, cool atmosphere in the common room, large rooms, comfy beds and clean toilets and showers. staff helped out with places to eat and were super!

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really really good hostel!! It's pretty chilled and relaxed atmosphere, and the bar crawls are amazing! Would definitely stay here again if I go back to Porto

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff on arrival; welcome tour was a good gesture and clean comfy rooms. Would not hesitate to come back.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I really liked the room and the hostel in general. You have everything you need :)


77%

I did not have a significant impression on the hotel. That being said, the hostel is what expected, nice, clean, secure, good atmosphere. It's just lacking of warmth from the staffs or the guests. But to be fair, we did not spend a lot of time there. The kitchen was quite spacious. I like the common room. But the music played was bad and I did not know how to change it.


100%

Super !!!!

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was great! The staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere and good breakfast!


100%

One of the best facilities for a hostel I have ever stayed in! Good firm bunk beds with personal lights. Plenty of bathrooms per floor. Very social common room with bar and dining area which makes it super easy to meet fellow travellers.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice and helpful staff. Beautiful hostel. Easy to meet and socialise with other travelers, but the social are downstairs ensures you get a good night's sleep if you stay in. The 8 dorm was lovely.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming - the lady who checked me in gave a tour of the hostel straight away and was really nice. However the wifi only worked for Facebook and nothing else, and the sensor lights in the bathrooms switched off every 15 seconds which was really annoying when you are doing your makeup or showering.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(143 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback