X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1631 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was amazed with the quality here. A nice and homely place, friendly staff, great lounge and kitchen. Dorms with good beds, excellent cleanliness and fine toilet and shower facilities. If you want a home from home this is it

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really had a good time here.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've visited! I made a great choice. -- Uno de los mejores hostales en los que he estado. ¡Fue muy buena elección!


100%

Had everything we needed in a really nice room and was made clear that help was available if needed. Also plenty of facilities inside that could be used.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice hostel, great kitchen and the staff were chilled and willing to hang out with you, pub crawl was good and breakfast was standard. Accommodation was very fancy for the price and showers were spacious and high quality, overall a very nice experience.


100%

The place is very clean and modern. The staff is extremely friendly. Wi-fi was fast, breakfast delicious

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere of this hostel is great! The staff is very nice and the kitchen/living room area is always filled with great people

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had very nice stay in Spot hostel, I really was impressed to find such good cleanliness and atmosfere. Very confy room and nice Kitchen and living room where you can meet other travellers,It was really good choise.


86%

Located in a quiet place, yet at a walking distance from the old town. Very nice and well refurbished old building, confortable and natural lighted room and good bathroom. Will definitely come back!


100%

Only one night but, coming from other hostels, this is clearly a very high quality one !!!

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

First time in a Hostel and I was highly surprised with the quality of the facilities, very ggod and at all times very clean, the kindness of the staff and the atmosphere created with all the other guests. I am looking forward to repeat !!!!

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was lovely staying with you!

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostel I've ever been!


100%

I had a great time @ Porto Hostel. Very good facilities and friendly people.

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

very happy with my stay - breakfast was nice room was clean and the bed comfy.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel was just what I was looking for: friendly staff, clean rooms, good shower and decent breakfast to start the day

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone on Reception was extremely helpful and pleasant, particularly the night Manager. The building itself alive with character, rooms very clean and breakfast awesome

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed staying there. It has not the best location, butthe staff, breakfast and facilities compensate for it.


100%

Great staff and atmosphere. The hostel on itself, was also prime. I advise anyone to stauy at spot hostel.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very high standard facilities.Very clean and great value for Money.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(84 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback