X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2535 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Well kept and comfortable. Make your feel at home.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel! Very comfortable and homely :)

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very comfortable and modern with great facilities, including two fast computers, fast wifi in every room, a very affordable bar in the evenings and a great breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and there are a lot of organised tours to join. The dorms are spacious and have large windows, and they are well cleaned!


100%

The beds were super comfy! It has great common areas to relax and meet people. Not too far from the train station. I would stay here again.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We were very impressed with the quality of the room at Porto spot hostel. Clean, high ceilings, quiet. Walking distance from Trinidade station: The staff were helpful with good tips. I would recommend staying here!

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only bookrd in for one night but would drfinitely recommend this hostel. The quality of the rooms were excellent and the staff very welcoming. I thought the atmosphere was calm and friendly and you could comfortably stay in and have a nice time or equally if was a good position to walk and enjoy the city.


100%

Excellent staff, extremely helpful as well as the rooms being very clean and comfortable.

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I booked spot hostel based on a friend recommendation and I have to thank him for that! Everything from the building itself and the facilities, to the staff and cleanliness exceeded my best expectations. It was a pleasure to stay there and is an experience to be repeated !!

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Spot delivers! Doesn't matter which city you're in but it's a brilliant, warm, clean and hospitable hostel! I highly recommend it!

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place to stay!

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

So many good things to say about this hostel. Staff members are very friendly, organized dinners are very good and it's a great way to meet new people. The hostel is well located and the facilities are great. Everything is new and the rooms and washrooms are very clean.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with good, clean rooms!


100%

I was only here for 1 night, but I enjoyed my stay. I enjoyed a drink in the bar, everyone is really friendly.

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

great. only except location. far and the hostel on a bit like hill.


100%

A brilliant hostel that will suit the needs of anybody travelling to Porto, no matter what sort of holiday they're planning. The facilities are great and the bar ensures, without being too loud, that there is a a friendly and sociable atmosphere. The staff were incredibly helpful.

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place to stay! The staff are wonderful and the place is like a hotel but with a great community feel. So clean.

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Porto Spot hostel was an excellent choice at all levels!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, lovely staff and cool bar downstairs. A very enjoyable stay!

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great stay! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean. The kitchen was nice and the common spaces were nice. Thank you so much!


91%

Surprisingly good for meeting people! Friendly relaxed environment. No one really does pub crawl. I can see how it could be tough for a solo traveller, but when I was there and there wasn't anyone even staying in my 8 bed dorm, I still met tons of people there and went out together every night! Take a chance on it :)


(143 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback