X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1922 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Loved my stay at Porto Hostel !!! Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and clean. The outdoor was a bónus during these summer days.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lots of people and rooms and yet enough free space to feel comfortable. Friendly staff. Clean premises. Mostly peaceful

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place, atmosphere, and above all other travellers. Also the staff was very helpful

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

So sad that the water in the shower is cold. Otherwise the place is very nice


100%

Perfectly located, Spot hostel is just perfect.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was absolutely amazing. It is in a beautiful building, with well-designed, clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. The staff are amazing and helpful. There is plenty of common space and the vibe is soo open and friendly perfect for solo travellers. There are walking tours and pub crawls from the hostel. It is an easy walk to the city centre. Great kitchen and the free breakfast is a great way to start the day! This is the only place I'll stay in Porto. Thanks guys!


97%

best hostel ever...i got nothing else to add


97%

The entire staff as well as the free tour guides were great. Unfortunately, I had one day in Porto and the staff made it count!!! They provided clear and detailed instructions of how to navigate Porto in one day. What to eat? What to see? The kitchen and common spaces were warm and comfortable but the WIFI did not go into the rooms, which was extremely disappointing.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel. Great facilities and nicely furnished. Really welcoming staff and good vibe. Would be nice to have power on the upper bunks! It is a bit awkward coming back and looking for power when the only point is down the side of the bunk below. Other than that you guys nail it. Cheers


91%

I spent three nights at Porto Spot Hostel and I had a good time. The hostel has been recently renewed and is very nice, with cozy common areas. The personnel is kind and helpful and the location is good - walking distance from the new centre and the Ribeira district.


100%

This hostel is perfect. Breakfast is really good.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel. Lockers for your bag, hot showers, lots of space and a large communal area that made it easy to meet new people. Would stay again.


100%

It had a very chill vibe. Some people partied others kept to themselves. The property was clean and had all enmities they described. The staff was super friendly and were very helpful in getting directions to places around Porto

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is super super nice, modern and clean kitchen, bathroom and dorm. The location is good near metro five minutes walk from city center. Breakfast included and free coffee all day !

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the experience ! The hostel has great facilities, is very clean and I felt safe at all times. The outside area is quite nice and is very close to the main metro station.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A beautiful hostel with character and great atmosphere. Very clean. Great location. An excellent experience, I'd highly recommend!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb Hostel !!! Great time and great fun......thanks to the staff for making my stay so pleasent :)

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Staff is absolutely kind and helpful. They show you around and offer to do your laundry for you. The free breakfast is good. I recommend the free walking tour! Nice atmosphere. Definitely a good place to stay!


100%

i am so sorry to be late for evaluating. i had wonderful time at porto spot hostel. at first it was easy to get there, had clean facilities, large room(i stayed in two bed room with my friend), and staffs were kind. i liked there so much. :) i'd love to stay there again if i'm gonna visit porto again.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a really cool time with nice staff who gave me tips and helped me with lots of stuff

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(102 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback