X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2530 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel was a great first hostel experience! It's a great place to meet other solo travelers. Their community kitchen encourages an environment for you to cook and meet other people. It was incredibly easy to meet people here! They have great areas to hangout. The hostel was very clean and the beds are comfortable. It's also in a prime location from the city terminal, so easy to walk to in a short amount of time. Highly recommend!

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect hostel for the one night stop off I needed. Lovely location and very clean.

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere here with friendly staff! Great location too, it's not too much of a walk to the main sites. It's a clean hostel, which has great security because of the key cards. Also have a kitchen and bar that is an awesome place to socialize and meet people.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with very friendly staff and excellent facilities. The house is full of character with a great social area where you can meet other guests. I had dinner organized by the hostel which was excellent and at a very affordable price. The rooms are comfortable and I found the hostel very clean at all times. Top experience !!!

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Spot Hostel was the best host that anyone can ask for! The staff was very friendly and drew me a map and recommended excellent places for me to eat. They even helped me book my trip to my next destination by calling other hostels to help with the booking arrangements. The hostel has a cute balcony, a very European, friendly atmosphere, and it was the best place I could have found for my very short stay in Porto. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool hostel! Helpful staff. Great wifi, a bit slow when the common area is full but nothing to complain. Exceptionally clean rooms and bathrooms. Good location right in the city center and at very short walking distance from main tourist attractions.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was great walking distance to a lot of major attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly and great way to meet people from all over the world.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

All staff were friendly and welcoming! When we needed help or suggestions we were given it. The food they served for breakfast and dinner was great! Breakfast included and dinner, though an extra cost, was delicious. They hosted a fun pub crawl event, which is available every night. Staff walk you to a meeting point for walking tours, which is very helpful for someone who doesn't know the area well. All in all, comfy place, clean, and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was incredibly friendly and gave great recommendations for places to eat/things to do, this goes for the normal staff/receptionists and the volunteers. The dinner cooked at the hostel was excellent and definitely worth the price (soup, huge entree, a drink from the bar and dessert). My only complaint was that the bathroom on my floor never seemed to have enough toilet paper and that the bar was occasionally understocked.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Excellent value. The staff is amazing. The beds were comfortable and the facilities were clean. Would love it if this hostel could be in every city I go!


100%

Impeccable hostel! I don't have a single complaint! Rooms were massive! Showers were amazing! Clean and hot and powerful! Kitchen was fully equipped and really clean! The social area was really big and a great place to meet people! Would recommend to everyone! Perfect location! Walking distance of everywhere!

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great stay at Spot hostel. The organized dinner at the hostel and after the pub crawl was a great way to socialize and meet other people!

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the tours led by the hostel! It was a great way to meet people. The entire hostel is very sociable and the staff were very kind. I asked for lots of recommendations and they were very knowledgeable and patient. I hope to come back soon!

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Recommend this hostel! Has a kitchen for use, wifi is good, location is close to the metro stop. Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds and in the evening you can grab a drink at the bar as there is a good vibe in the common room area!

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at Spot hostel. Very relaxing with nice staff, nice guests and awesome atmosphere!

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very accurate to website Friendly and warm and great Ecclectic site and furniture Will recommend :) Many thanks for welcoming start to my camenho de costa :) Ps - Katerena (Kat) was a great guide on my afrernoon tour - personable, so knowledgeable and Passionate about her culture, history and her city - she was an unexpected Bonus to my visit :) Warmest regards - Stef hurley - Canada

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel was overall good. We enjoyed the location and the staff! However, the hostel was not as clean as we had hoped.


100%

This was the best hostel ever!!! Great staff, great food, cozy environment! It felt like staying at a friends house, more then a hostel! Great feeling!


100%

Very nice staff. Good facilities. Great location. Clean. Safe. Free breakfast :)

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this hostel! It was right next to the Central Station, perfect location to get from the aeroport . The staff was really cool and friendly, the place has a really good set up and the decor is great. The communal areas are really nice and allowed me to meet a lot of good people! The outdoor area is also great. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends! Thanks :)

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(143 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback