X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2278 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I was really satisfied with this hostel. The hostel is near by metro station, famous market, and city town. Location is good. Furthermore hostel's atmosphere was really good. I could enjoy the chance to meet many friends from all around world. Especially, bar in this hostel was good. Clearness, employees... everything was satisfying!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Porto Spot Hostel was fantastic! The minute I walked in, I felt welcomed and comfortable staying here and traveling alone. This was my first experience at a hostel and I don't think it could have been any better. The staff was incredibly accomodating, the beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean. The amentities such as laundry were super convenient. the organised dinners were also awesome.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place. Awesome atmosphere. Fee wifi around the entire place, sound of music, great location. All the staff were so friendly and helpful

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Hostel! A really good staff that will do their best to help you! Atmosphere in this hostel is really nice! A bar is open 24h/24h on 7d/7d, with cheap price! it's really cool! Rooms are clean and large! The location of the hostel is really nice if you want to go to the city center by walk or by metro (close to the station Trindade).

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, staff went over and above, especially for such a large place. Wonderful info on what to do in Oporto made up by the staff. Nice and spacious, great lockers, comfy beds, great bar, great kitchen, bathrooms cleaned daily, hand soap in dorm bathrooms, would stay again in a flash and can highly recommend.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, very clean and big rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, in the evenings the common room was full of nice people. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I think I just came at the wrong time, but the mood was a little sad :( good facilities and really clean though! Nice staff


100%

This hostel made my experience in Oporto the best possible. The staff are very helpful and friendly, it's very clean and has a wonderful atmosphere with organized dinners and pub crawl! The main metro station is just around the corner at a very short walking distance.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A really really great hostel. Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. Great bar and common areas for socializing. Free wifi with access within all the hostel. Staff were very helpful. Location was great. Everything mostly within walking distance.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very happy with staying here would recommend to anyone staff were very freindly and helpful definitely value for money thanks very much 😀😀👍👍

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice people, nice place, very recommended hostel.


86%

Good hostel with plenty going on and a nice common area to chill out and mingle with others. The only thing was that it was a bit of a hike from the city centre but nothing major. Thanks again for the stay! Had a good time!


100%

Really nice modern hostel!! Lots of space in the rooms and it's probably one of the most comfortable hostels I've stayed in!! Really big showers and rooms with lots of light. Everything is super clean and I met some amazing people here. Young little nuno on the reception will take extra good care of you ;) only a short walk to downtown and the train station. Really enjoyed my stay here!


74%

Good hostel. Looked clean but was a little dirty. Great kitchen and social area.


100%

The room exceeded expectations, but what was most impressive was the staff and sense of community that the hostel encourages. There are organized dinners, a great courtyard, and the location is perfect. I wish I had stayed here longer!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome facilities and accomodations, nice staff and excellent location at a rather cheap price: any backpacker dream!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you are looking for a great and relaxed place to stay, this is the perfect choice! Don't hesitate to just book it! Great atmosphere, cool people, walking tour and staff just made my stay very welcome...would absolutely come back anytime again!!!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nuno the manager at the hostel was very friendly and informative. He gave us great directions and places to see, eat, drink and have francesinha. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and modern. Very clean too. Everything was great!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Spot was clean, well prices and in a central location.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was really great. The dinners were a great way to meet people when travelling alone, and they had something going on every night. Everything was clean, heaps of space, and comfortable.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(137 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback