X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Porto Spot Hostel Reviews

Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2530 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

First time experience in an hostel and I loved it !!!! Everything was above my best expectations..... Thanks spot hostel!

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a nice hostel, well decorated to be very stylish. The common areas are cozy and there's a huge kitchen for cooking your own food or enjoying the daily breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious with huge, comfy bunk beds and lovely big windows. The only thing to note is that it's not very central - its a good 15 minutes walk into Porto Old Town.


100%

Had a fantastic stay at Spot. Staff are super friendly and happy to help with all needs! I was even allowed a shower when I came back to collect my things! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Clean, friendly, perfect for traveling alone or with friends and meeting others! The staff are friendly and helpful and always available for your questions. Visit this hostel! Main metro station just around the corner....

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed greatly my stay at Spot hostel with friendly staff, clean facilities and a great social area downstairs which was great to relax after a long day walking. The dinner at the hostel was very well cooked and a delicious meal !!!

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great, cosy hostel with a good relaxed vibe. Loved the kitchen and common room, great place to meet and chat to people. Wish I had longer here as everything was clean and lots of activities and facilities available. Helpful staff and great walking tours. Lockers were huge and nice, clean bathrooms. Only complaint was lack of power points on the top bunks. Would recommend this place.


97%

Everything about this hostel was awesome. A walk from the city center, but not very far. Staff couldn't of been more amazing. Loved this place, extended my stay twice. Clean, spacious, and good value.


100%

Great atmosphere. There's a nice outdoor area to hang out in, as well as plenty of common room space inside. I met great people at this hostel and had a great time. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Pretty much everything you could ask for from a hostel.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb hostel great time !!!!

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, has an almost hotel like vibe which was welcome. Showers were great and the atmosphere around the bar at night was awesome! Wifi was slightly weak in the rooms themselves but otherwise great. Staff was very helpful whenever called upon. Would for sure stay here again !

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located close to the train station which was a key feature I was looking for in my search. One thing that always concerns me when looking to book is security, but I definitely felt my belongings and myself were safe at this hostel. The room was spacious.

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful place, nice staff and a sweet room. All in all a great hostel to stay

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

it's a bit out of town, but an awesome hostel. group dinners were great value and good for meeting people. we did the walking tour and the pub crawl too. bathrooms were clean, mattresses were quality. only thing is the staff weren't very good at shutting down late night parties. like 5 drunk Danish guys singing Beyonce at 3am. Haha there's a point where they should have been told to head out to a bar!


100%

This is a great hostel. Perfectly located, close to the most central metro station which is a plus if you don't want to carry your luggage up the hills. The house it's beautiful and the patio is great to relax, chill out and meet other guests. Their own bar makes life more easy :) Staff is amazing and they also cook a delicious dinner every night: make sure you don't miss it! Extra clean hostel with really comfy beds and great facilities. When in Porto don't doubt it: this is the place to stay!


100%

Most amazing hostel!

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great bar, nice people

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

3 minute walk from Porto centrale metro station! Funky common area/breakfast area/bar All day free aperitivo Clean rooms and comfortable beds

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

An all around awesome experience!! The staff are extremely kind and helpful. They have a great terrace downstairs to relax. The atmosphere is very conducive to meeting and connecting with new people.

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

No atmosphere. Common room was just people on thier phones they need some music or drinking games so people get in the mood and mingle. Cant complain with the free breakfast and it was a clean hostel just didnt have the fun family atmosphere i was looking for.


100%

We had a great stay. Really enjoyed the local meal and the staff were all super friendly and helpful


(143 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback