Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel to chill out! Staffs are very helpfull and dedicated! Would definitely recommend! The only con was the wifii. Only works in the common area even after it was repaired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay - staff is amazing 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Pros: in center. the staff were amazing! Very accommodating and kind. Even made me tea when I was sick and always asked how I felt. The owners were around often, overseeing everything and making sure my stay was pleasant. Breakfast is great, 3.50 if in dorm room, worth it, they make crepes, juice coffee, cereal , bread, jam etc. Cons: gets very hot sometimes, only a small fan hung on wall that doesn't cool room down much. And right next to a bar where local students hang and at 3am still noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Probably the best hostel I've ever been too (ans I've donne many). Super clean, beautiful, well located and a LOT of services included. All of this for a ridiculous price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Porto Wine Hostel was so much fun! It was perfectly located, had a great common area, and was super clean! We only stayed two nights in a six-bed dorm, but I would've been happy to stay longer if I could! Definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great staff just outside the main tourist area. One of those great mid-sized hostels where the guests can really interact and meet each other. Bonus tip: the bar downstairs has a half-off special on all drinks on Wednesdays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

Amazing stay here! Very clean, spacious dorm rooms. Lots of activities and easy to meet friends. Fun to hang out in their bar area. Wouldn't change a thing and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in Porto!! The staff is super helpful, they welcome you with a glass of Porto. The facilities are clean :) they offer free tours, and a bunch of services you really appreciate when you are traveling (laundry, printing, baggage storage, etc). I'll​stay there again when in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Clean and pretty. Provides a good place to drink and taste wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzannestreater5458
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.9

It was great except people were coming and going all night and it was very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.