Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences ever! A glass of wine on arriving and just an awesome atmosphere. Definitely recommend it to all. The only issue is that is inaccessible to people with mobility impairments. An elevator would be amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Nice and clean hostel. As a welcome drink everyone gets a glass of Port Wine. The Taxi-shuttle to the Aiport makes travelling very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Beautiful place and beautiful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. I typically book one night ensuring I like the hostel. In this case this was a mistake b/c I had to sleep at another hostel and return the following day, as they were fully booked. This is how popular this place is Everyone was helpful and with lots of smiles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything perfect Welcome drink with Porto wine Thank u so much for the kind staff Just a pity for the toilette inside room a bit noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

The Wine Hostel in Porto was a really good one: We slept in a 6 bed room with ensuite bathroom-lovely and complete. The kitchen was the tiniest one I've already seen in hostels, we could cook really good there. The staff was friendly and all the rooms nice decorated. It's a small but lovely hostel. All in all, to have a good stay at Porto I would recommend the Wine Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel. The bar is a nice place to both try some of the port wines as well as meeting people - though sometimes it is a bit quiet. The staff was always friendly and helpful and made sure I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere. The reception in the living room is also a bar and we had great conversations and drinks with other guests there. We had a nice private room (a lot of noise from the square actually, but we don't mind and were even happy to have a window with nice view on the square). Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

My wife and I found the hostel well put together and in an ideal location for exploring Porto - not just the spectacular areas down towards the river, but also northwards which is full of interesting shops, squares, etc.. We had booked a double room. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They had a positive and helpful answer to each of our questions which added to our stay and understanding of the city. The facilities were very good when compared to others I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

I was really impressed. The hostel is really clean. I had a toilet and a shower in the room to share only with the others room mate. The guys working there are really helpful and friendly, and I got a really good breakfast. So really good option. One of the best hostel I have been so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×