Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
93% 1178
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in, clean, great location, lovely bar and happy Hour, but the most important part was the staff, everyone was great, helpful and fun, will miss you all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

It's simply a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

it was in a nice building, great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, cozy balcony. would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Good location. Kitchen very well equipped. Clean. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night. Not much of an atmosphere when I was there but again it was during low season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Super cool hostel with an amazing location and excellent staff, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

The place is really great. The staff is so kind and helpful! The atmosphere there is excellent, with very nice people. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stuartpeel1531
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel. really clean and a great location. staff were really friendly and you get to meet loads of travelers, cheap and well worth a stay. definitely worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay.. When my girlfriend was sick, they offered all they could to help her get better. When we were healthy, the atmosphere was very welcoming and fun! Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff, location and atmosphere were amazing! Our ensuite bathroom however, was a bit hard to shower in and there was a bit of a smell from the water. The shared bathrooms upstairs were better to shower in and were newer. Overall, a great hostel to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.