Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Porto especially if you are looking for clean hostel with the perfect central location. Walking distance to everything worth seeing :) Luis is a great host and helps every guest with advice. Thank you guys for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

I booked this hostel for the lovely wooden paneled room and leather armchairs shown on the Hostelworld website, sadly this room has been renovated (please remove that old photo) - it is actually the common room, reception, and bar all in one, a lot smaller and louder than I imagined. The staircase is decorated lovely with old port and wine bottles though. Rooms were okay, quite hot with only 1 fan. Thankfully helpful suggestions from Luis made my stay in Porto more enjoyable exploring the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

It was my pleasure to stay in this hostel, everything was so cool and everybody were so nice! I would recommend everyone to stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elsiewallace
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Overall this hostel was really good! I felt really at home and me and a few other girls were a bit in love with Alice! Also thanks Merena for the pancakes, will hopefully come back here again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect choice for a long long - in the best sense - weekend in pretty Porto. A wee steep hike up from amazingly azulejoed Sao Bento train station, past the landmark church tower, across Cordoaria gardens. Spot on. Luis at reception is porticularly friendly & helpful. Other staff nice too. A wee free snifter of port tae start yer stay. Pleasant common area/bar, with balcony, Decent kitchen thru-by. Great en suite dorm, comfy & clean. Scuzzy "Welcome" mat needs changing; not the welcome tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel enough! Great location and atmosphere. Friendly staff. They welcome you with a sample of Port wine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location; clean and friendly. Highly recommend. Thank you to Mia for sending me North, off the beaten path!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

The best hostel we stayed at during our travel along Portugal. The guys running this place are truly friendly and show a sincere commitment to help you in everything they can. Really nice people. Highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was so great, and we enjoyed it so much. We checked out and were able to leave our bags in the storage room all day. We'll definitely stay here again when we come back to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic place really in a great location. Tourist attractions nearby, but also not far from more local places. My only concern was that the front door was unlocked throughout the day, so anyone could have wandered in if they wanted. Staff are awesome, and can help you book tours like I did. If I go back to Porto (I hope I can), Wine Hostel will definitely be getting my business again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.