Hostelworld.com

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
92% 938
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time in this hostel. Such good value for money with the location, cleanliness and style. The hostel has amazing views of Porto and is situated in a beautiful little park with restaurants, bars and old trams passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay for the price! Lovely atmosphere in a super cozy, quaint, and clean building. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to provide anything we asked. Would definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

very helpfull and super friendly staff! good atmosphere at the community room as well.. we would definitely stay in wine hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed here for about 3 days. We had a great time! The hostel is this gorgeous building just away from the main square. It is right next to a park, and there is a really good restaurant on the ground floor. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean as well. They also have a wine tasting! It is a great place. Most nights the pub crawl offered starts in a bar nearby. I really enjoyed my stay. When I go back to Porto, I will definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay, such lovely staff! Very clean and homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel in the center of Porto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. The location is a great base to see the area. Staff were helpful on what attractions to see first. If I had my time again I would skip the €10 dinner at their partner restaurant as it lacked taste and atmosphere, however it did not detract from the stay. Definitely recommend the port tasting at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

An excellent place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is located in a great part of the city as well. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay! If you have the chance I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Wine hostel is in a great location, right in the center of the old town and within walking distance of lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. I was trying to figure out what station my bus was leaving Porto from and they spent time helping me figure it out and showing me how to get there. The room and bathrooms were very clean and I didn't use the kitchen but it also looked clean and fairly modern. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.