Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
92% 1124
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff are fantastic! Can be a bit noisy at night, but very well located. Will be staying again when I'm back in Porto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I really had the best time ever with you guys!! If you are reading this review and thinking about where to stay, this is really the place to be in Porto! @PortoWineHostel Team - I can't thank you enough for the friendship and the fun we had! Looking forward to coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I recommend this hostel a 100% to people that likes to meet other travellers et have a great time. There is a diner organized to get to know better the other guest and a happy hour every night as well. The staff is awesome. The situation was great, everything is really close by foot. I will definitely go back there if I go back to porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This was my favorite hostel in Portugal. Every night there was a great crowd of people drinking at the bar and Alice was an amazing host. Very friendly and welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Good location but not a great choice if you value a nights sleep as partying outside until 6am and no air conditioning so hotter than the sun in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • swrussi
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Had one of the best stays ever, location is more tha awesome and stuff is really incredible, willing to talk and to help with anything, this hostel sure made my experience in porto much much better !!!! would go back anytime!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

This Hostel is located in centre Porto, easy to get by Metro. It is very pleasant. Hostel personell is very kind and helpfull. The only problem we got was the noise in the first hours of the night, until 3 pm, due to the huge amount of people who met in the square in the front of the Hostel, speaking loudly. It is not easy to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff are exceptional- Best hostel staff I've experienced The bar creates a very social atmosphere Our entire hostel went out together Bathrooms are good The rooms are a little older But aside from that they have everything and the vibes are exceptional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel ever! Great staff and cosy atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Staff was super friendly. The ambiance is beautiful and the events going on through the hostel is a great way to meet new people! The rooms are also very clean with clean facilities and lockers to secure your things. Would 100% return!! Keep up the great work!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.