Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
93% 1036
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel, I would come back to Porto just to stay there! The hostel is decorated beautifully and is very clean. The staff are the absolute best and they go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay. Thank you Alice and everyone at wine hostel and I hope to see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

great location and staff, clean spacy rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, super nice staff! Try the 5 for 5€ wines at the bar!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

This hostel is in a fantastic position. Close to all the main attractions, restaurants and bars. It also looks out onto a beautiful park area. If we had dealt with Mia the whole time the score for staff would be a 10/10, she was friendly and extremely helpful, however unfortunately, we did not. Some of the staff came across quite rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Truly it's so great this hostel actually I stayed three nights. The stuff r really friendly . They even help me check the schedule of the train. Thnx a lot. Nice place to stay I do sleep really well. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place with a great atmosphere. Was only there one night but would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Porto is a beautiful city and this was our last stop on our trip. The hostel is ideally located, especially if you are traveling with a younger group, as you are surrounded by bars and cafes. The staff was wonderful and the happy hour was definitely a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location. Friendly staff. The group dinners/tours/activities weren't good as there aren't enough people staying at the hostel to make group activities possible. So skip the activities and make your own tours or sign up for ones outside the hostel. Skip the 5 for $5 wine tasting at the hostel and go straight to the wineries. Overall, great hostel in an excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely, friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing hostel with great wines at great prices. Above bars and restaurants and near to most things. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Fun. Has character. Bar is a great way to try a heap of port wine and staff are friendly and fun. Good location next to the park and some good restaurants, very clean and comfortable, great kitchen, plenty of bathrooms. Could be cheaper. Wifi doesn't work in the top dorm I stayed in. Above a couple of loud bars. I didn't mind. Would definitely love to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.