Hostelworld.com

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
92% 966
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

Really awesome hostel. I got a great night's sleep both nights, and the beds were super comfortable. Very nice ambiance in the hostel, central location, and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great location, nice building, great hostel layout. The common room makes it easy to meet people. I like the wine theme and I think it's definitely more unique of a hostel than your typical hostel like Yes! hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

I stayed only for one night. Very good hostel clean and nice decorated. Near the center.I booked a bed in a 4 bed room, but outside there was a fan that was continius and very annoying. To sleep you would definatelly need to close the windows, and still there was the sound. Other people that were staying there were wearing earplugs for it. So i wanted another room. The stuff putted me in a 8 bed room, but i did not get the money differnce back...Also a lot of stairs...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.9

Common space closed after midnight. -.- Even better if it can open access 24 hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
6.3

Room smelled like mold and dead animals. Had a bunk bed with twin on top and queen on bottom and barely any room to move around for three people. Shower looked dirty and toilet did not work. Wifi connection was also caputz and staff didn't seem to care even though the room was more expensive. Aside from this, it is in a central location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel we stayed at in our three months in Europe! Best staff, best atmosphere, best location! Do the walking tours and the wine tasting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed this hostel and Porto. The location is very convenient for exploring the city and the staff are friendly. The atmosphere wasn't great when I was there but that's just because there weren't many people staying there at the time. The only problem was that the key into my room was really hard to use - there was a knack to opening the door which was a bit annoying at times. Other than that, everything else was perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time in this hostel. Such good value for money with the location, cleanliness and style. The hostel has amazing views of Porto and is situated in a beautiful little park with restaurants, bars and old trams passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay for the price! Lovely atmosphere in a super cozy, quaint, and clean building. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to provide anything we asked. Would definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

very helpfull and super friendly staff! good atmosphere at the community room as well.. we would definitely stay in wine hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.