Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Very pretty and clean, and lovely staff. Great little reception and bar area. Showers occasionally lukewarm but very clean. They helped my friend print her ticket without complaint. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Really great! Wonderful staff, location, and beds! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

An absolutely delightful hostel - i felt very comfortable and at home here and the staff at the reception were utterly charming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel more, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money, so clean and the rooms are really nice. Laid back atmosphere and great location, will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing staff! So welcoming and helpful. Great atmosphere for meeting fellow travellers. Great location- in the centre of town. Can be a bit noisy just because it's in a busy part of town, lots of restaurants and bars. I would be back'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Probably one of my favorite hostels that I stayed at in Europe across 8 countries. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is amazing and the staff is absolutely terrific. Would highly recommend this hostel but to the younger crowd, I should note the hostel in on the quieter side during this time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything good here. Commoñ room nice. Clean and classy. One night guests drinking with loud music until midnight. Hmm having a maximum aloud volume might be nice. Out in front of the hostel in the park students seem to congregate and drink/smoke till 2am ish. Multiple floors so need to go up and down a few stories. Lockers in rooms. That should be required of all hostels. Staff nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Location, staff, and vibe all top notch. Be prepared to climb some stairs. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronstevenson8490
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

ended up staying for a week instead of four days. Ideally situated but main attraction is the staff. All are very helpful and knowledgeable about their lovely city. I saw more of Alice and Isabel than others so can praise them specifically but the others all seemed very pleasant also. Ron Stevenson

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.