Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
92% 1096
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff are exceptional- Best hostel staff I've experienced The bar creates a very social atmosphere Our entire hostel went out together Bathrooms are good The rooms are a little older But aside from that they have everything and the vibes are exceptional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Staff was super friendly. The ambiance is beautiful and the events going on through the hostel is a great way to meet new people! The rooms are also very clean with clean facilities and lockers to secure your things. Would 100% return!! Keep up the great work!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Need to pay extra for breakfast and towels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed for two nights and we loved it. The staff is super friendly, the location is awesome (University and 50cent drinks!!!) The hostel was very clean! We'll definitely come back :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the coolest hostels I've stayed at. Perfect if you want to socialize and drink cheap cocktails and Porto! Great location right in the centre of Porto. Friendly staff. Beautiful building. I loved everything about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in the heart of Porto. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Close to the main sites and nightlife, yet the bedrooms are very quiet at night for those who wish to have a good rest. Would definitely recommend it to those who are traveling on a budget and are looking for a unique hostel with good service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was really good. Cheap drinks and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and fun. Rooms are big. Beds are comfortable! Friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Really clean and helpful staff! Breakfast is not included... An extra 3.5 euros and I didn't bother. Location is perfect. Beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The location is great but the best thing about the hostel is the staff. Super friendly and helpful, always available. Rooms are clean and the space is nice for solo travelers as well as couples/small groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.