Hostelworld.com

Porto Wine Hostel

  • Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Porto Wine Hostel Located at Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto.
Porto Wine Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-366 Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)
93% 993
41.1466281 -8.6170578
Porto Wine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely delightful. The staff is fantastic, it is very clean, I never had to wait to use a shower or bathroom, the atmosphere is friendly and people meet each other, the wine theme and decor is lovely, and the bar is cheap. Also very well located. It was my first time in Porto but I found my way around very easily and was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go from the hostel. I know exactly where I'm staying if I'm ever back in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

this was the hostel that i can't want more. everything was great, thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi was not available to our room on the second floor. Although the staff were friendly, they were somewhat aloof. Breakfast was not up to standard, there could have been a choice of cereal and some fruit available. I have to say though the second day there were delicious pancakes which made up for it, although no lemon and sugar to go with them. My husband of course does not agree with me, not so picky. Good advice for places to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels so far. Great atmosphere in every aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but I loved it! Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The staff was so nice and helpful. The hostel happy hour was a great way to meet other people staying there. And it's not too far from some of the main attractions of Porto! Definitely would stay here if I visit Porto again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! The staff was so helpful! They were all of them always available for all questions or requests. The atmosphere also was good and the rooms are big, the bad are really comfortable! The only thing, is if you are not a party person or if you like to sleep maybe ask for a room that is not on the street. Also the happy hour on the hostel go until midnight which can make some noises... But a part of that perfect! Thanks Alice and Isabel and all the stuff :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shsaremi
  • Iran, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

My friends and I stayed two nights in Porto and Porto Wine hostel is our absolute favorite hostel in all of Europe. Locality is great, staff are amazing, and the city its self is beautiful. Alice and Isabel are the best! We had the best time in Porto and we owe it all to the Porto wine hostel staff. I recommend all travelers traveling to Porto to stay at this hostel, you won't regret it. Thank you Alice, Isabel and all other Porto Wine Hostel staff who made our stay one to remember! -Cali Boys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I can't do this hostel justice in a 500 character review, but let me try. Hostels are made by the atmosphere in them, and Porto Wine Hostel does not lack any atmosphere. Honestly, the reason this place is so great are because of the staff. Isabel and Alice are the two champions that keep everything running and the guests engaged with each other. Honestly could not talk higher of them. Everything else about the hostel is as you'd expect a good hostel to be so no issues there. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Best staff ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.