Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porzellaneum

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Porzellaneum Located at Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien, Vienna.
Porzellaneum
Austria
Vienna Austria - 1090 Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien
74% 873
48.2218135 16.3610029
Porzellaneum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
2.0

Not clean in the room, level 3 noise all the time because a kind of a machine was there near the steps....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • janfolkmann5
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

For a guy like me, who ain't much for the party life 24hrs for quite a while, but quiet nights. I was happy to be out of that zone and therefore this distance isn't anything ones legs can't take, even after walked to the sights of my day. I moved out after 1 night cause I promised to help a friend of friend an artist on stage/in movies too. As well being closer to other sights as well vegan restaurants I need to visit around here. Before end of holiday, I'll go there if not hills of Wien.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tuterbatuhan
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Staff are good but the place is not really central. Showers are awful and the place has no soul

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Not super clean and not really much of an atmosphere. But super cheap and good for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Cheap rooms, pretty central but did feel like I was in a zombie movie at times. Wifi works well but disconnects and reconnects infrequently. No AC but I slept fine on a very hot night. Lacks communal atmosphere so better for groups or independently-minded travellers. Might stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay there. For us the ambiance isnt something important, but solo packers you might find it lonely there since we barely crossed paths with anybody else. A lot of nice and affordable coffee and restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

The bathrooms were missing toilet paper almost the entire time we were there. The room wasn't fully clean and the property is farther away from most areas open past early evening

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Its not really a hostel, its more like a dorm, and there was minimal interaction with other people... Its close to old town which is nice, but if your looking for a hostel experience skip this place. Otherwise its inexpensive, and nicely located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Porzellaneum is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay at. It is a student dormitory that functions as a hostel during the summer, thus the prices are very accessible. My room was very clean and spacious, the staff helpful and kind. The only negative aspect was that the cleaning ladies were quite noisy early in the morning, but otherwise, I was more than satisfied with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay if collective showers and toilets are not a problem for you. Touristic district at 15 minutes on foot. Supermarkets close to the hostel, one is open the Sundays. Breakfast costs 5€. Nice staff giving you useful information. Free maps of Vienna available at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.