Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Porzellaneum

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Porzellaneum Located at Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien, Vienna.
Porzellaneum
Austria
Vienna Austria - 1090 Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien
73% 844
48.2218135 16.3610029
Porzellaneum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay if collective showers and toilets are not a problem for you. Touristic district at 15 minutes on foot. Supermarkets close to the hostel, one is open the Sundays. Breakfast costs 5€. Nice staff giving you useful information. Free maps of Vienna available at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Cancelled a few days before our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

12th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel at low price, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and an easy walk from the hostel to the museum quarter. I'd happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't demand hotel facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review . Hope to see you again .

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
4.9

Porzellaneum is situated in a great location just outside the city center and near the river, and I enjoyed their beautiful courtyard. Our room however was not very clean and the comforters had stains on them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Staff were very freiendly and helpful, and the location was amazing. However, the place was dirty and noisy. Everything smelled of cigarettes (including my bed, however my co-traveller didn't have this problem) and the showers did have curtains for privacy. Overall this was an adequate venue, however I would not reccomend it to a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are going to keep your advises in mind and try to improve our services .

9th Jul 2016
4.3

All facilities are super old and dirty. Showers do not work properly. Location: there's nothing around (you feel you are in a cemetery)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that. We are going to keep your advises in mind and try to improve our services. For your information the location of our hotel is only 1.8 away from the historical city center.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel is pretty cheap in comparison to other hostels in Vienna. The hostel itself is OK but we found it a bit old and grubby and the room wasn't 100% clean. The staff are amazing and couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed and gave us an overview of Vienna and the best sights to see during our stay. The hostel is a bit away from the centre but it is a short walk to the metro which is on the main line for the city centre and schonbrunn.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are going to improve our service qualities thanks to your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Stunning building, fairly good location, good value, nice staff. I enjoyed my stay here, it was basic no frills accommodation. Really quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your beautiful thoughts on our hotel.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Need more clean shower rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are going to work on it to improve our service qualities.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.6

This place is great if you're on a budget, easily accessible to the city by the tram which is just outside the hostel! The rooms were really old (which was fine) but everything felt really dirty. Communal female shower, and good internet access.the staff were helpful however there was always s group of young men hanging around the reception which made me and my travel partner feel quite uncomfortable like we were always being watched.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are going to work on it to improve our service qualities.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.