Hostelworld.com

Porzellaneum

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Porzellaneum Located at Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien, Vienna.
Porzellaneum
Austria
Vienna Austria - 1090 Porzellangasse 30, 1090 Wien
73% 822
48.2218135 16.3610029
Porzellaneum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2015
5.7

Clean up toilets and showers! Soap in toilets is kind of handy.. Wifi reception could be a bit more spread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.6

We had a lovely little private room with a desk each looking over a pretty street, near to the gardens of the Lichtenstein Palace. Great location with a regular tram stop just outside the door connecting straight on to the Ringstrasse. Supermarket and cafes near by, and a short walk from the metro. More of a hotel than a hostel. All clean and satisfactory. Staff helpful and friendly. Freud museum very close, which we enjoyed visiting. Showers weren't that private, but this may be standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
3.1

The hostel was very old and dirty. There was no cleaning at all, the showers which were supposed to be only for women, were actually also used by guys! I was really disappointed with this hostel. I would not recommend it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2015
5.7

Very average, basic student halls. Could have easily been a lot cleaner. Lack of facilities but nice staff and has a good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
10.0

Very friedly and helpfull people. Recommended highly to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2015
8.0

Single room in Porzellaneum was perfect for solo traveller like me. Only real downside was absence of wifi signal inside my room (3th floor) and not very clean shared showers. Beside that, I can recommended this hostel for everyone who is looking for quite place to stay not so far from city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2015
6.6

We (couple) took a private room, and it was clean and secured. The showers were downstairs in the courtyard (you have to go outside to get to them). The toilets were clean but didn't have a sink. Kitchen is at the end of the hallway and has no pots/pans so you can't cook. Located around 15mins walk to the historic center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccajade235648
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2015
4.6

With the quality of service and cleanliness the price should have been cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2015
8.0

Things are a bit hard to find inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2015
6.6

Not central, not cheap, no atmosphere. Student accommodation without the buzz. Too expensive for what it is, only stayed here because we had no other choice, I'd suggest you do the same.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.