Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada Ganesha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
9.7

very clean and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Pros: beautiful rooms and setting, lively kitchen area and garden, incredible value for money, amazing yoga, super chill and friendly vibe Cons: despite common garden and kitchen it is t the easiest place to make friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

I really liked the rooms and ambiance of the hostel. The only real complaint I have is the loud barking dog that sounded like it was right behind my room. I believe it belonged to the neighbors so I don't know what could be done. It just seemed ironic to have a relaxing zen hostel with an annoying dog that would bark early in the morning and late into the night. On the plus side the staff kept the place very clean and location was great and a few minutes walk to the center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved it here! Very quiet, calm, and clean. The staff were super friendly. I really liked that they have two private, individual bathrooms which were also very clean. I stayed in a private room and the view to the garden was amazing. Perfect if you´´re looking for a quiet place in San Cristobal. Completely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely, relaxed place. Lots of natural light and plants. The staff went above and beyond to help me on multiple occasions. It felt like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful Hostal, very clean, very nice staff. Perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.4

My partner and I were put into a separate apartment a few blocks from the actual location. It was an incredible space and we would have stayed forever if we could have. The staff are also incredibly kind and helpful. I don't know what it's like to stay in the dorms/in the primary location, but from my experience I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good. Recomended. Nice garden. Beautiful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay here!! Yummy breakfast!! Couldn't recommend this place more! Wifi was good, we managed to stream a tv show online. The whole aesthetic of the place was so relaxing with tea lights lit in the evening. A place where the little touches really mad the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.