Hostelworld.com

Posada San Francisco

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
86% 2208
18.4666448 -66.1120963
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
6.0

The location of this hostel was great. However, we only got one key card for the three people in our party that were checking in, which made planning our evening very annoying because there was no way to access anything without the keycard. So, anytime one of us wanted to go back to the room, all of us had to go. Moreover, of the three people that checked in, two didn't get a pillowcase and one didn't get a towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

-After a rain, water leaked into the bedroom, getting into our luggage/clothes left on the floor. THe bathrooms were in water up to our lower ankles and was not cleaned while were there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location in the heart of Old San Juan with great views and balconies. Can't beat that. Basic rooms and a little disjointed in terms of layout, but overall a good value. Cleanliness could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel was AMAZING! The view from the hostel was SPECTACULAR! The only downside was the flights of stairs. The elevator wasnt working and the check in desk was on the sixth floor which was a bit difficult to climb. The common area was on the fourth floor which was very active with travelers and backpackers. I had originally booked for one night but I had to stay there again for my last night. Very worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

This is a great hostel in the best location in old San Juan. It located at the entrance of old San Juan coming from the east in front plaza colon. All the major attractions are within walking distance front he hostel. Be aware that the elevator doesn't work which means you have to walk up 5-6 floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.1

My stay at Posada San Francisco was initially frustrating, and got better the longer we stayed. The staff is not the most friendly. Our room was not initially secure and we were not given instructions on how to enter the building after hours so we were almost locked out at 1am. The redeeming quality of this place is the fantastic location and the low price. I would go there again, I just will expect incompetent customer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

My only truthful negative comment about this Hostel was the low watter pressure. But beyond that this place was amazing, the people were very friendly and i met a made a few friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great. This was everything i could have hoped for! I would highly recommend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

If you are booking in Old San Juan, just go here! Great location in front of Plaza Colon. Dorm rooms good, dorm mates fantastic. Place was well kept and cleaned daily. Great kitchen facilities. Views and relaxation on the veranda and common areas were amazing. Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan and a pleasant walk, bus or cheap taxi (if you share!) to Condado beaches and La Placita night life. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

We could not have been happier. We were in the heart of the city wth excellent security measures. Multiple locked doors and incredibly helpful staff. Nothing could have been better or easier. I will recommend this hostel to anyone I hear visiting Old San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and clean. Having a kitchen and common area is very convenient. The balcony in the common area has a nice view. Our family spent a lot of time enjoying the balcony. We highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.