Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
8.6

nice location, glad to have stayed here and met many nice people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

The single private rooms are not worthwhile you will be way better off to reserve 1 single bed shared room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

For the location it's excellent value, very close to central bus stop and the free city shuttles (but you don't need them) right in Viejo San Juan. They had a free pasta night the night I stayed which was nice, and aside from guest fridges in your room the kitchen is otherwise very good. Rate highly and definitely worth staying if you want to stay in the heart of Viejo San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great customer service. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

This is a perfect location to enjoy Old San Juan at a minimum cost. The facility is basic, but clean and with friendly owner and staff. If you require elegance go to El Conventi. Otherwise, This Posada is a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Posada San Francisco was wonderful! We were in a private room for two. There were three private bathrooms nearby that were clean and never busy. The room was clean and comfortable with good air conditioning, a tv, a closet, towels, and a fridge. It was a great deal for the cost and I felt very safe there. The only thing I forgot was soap/shampoo, but there are a couple shops nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

My daughter and I loved the feel off being right in the middle of old San Juan. The location was perfect for our short stay. We walked everywhere and especially enjoyed the walk between the two forts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Need to have the air on and fridge running before client checks in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Awesome location, quiet at night in the actual hostel. Great view from the balconies! Washer dryer in the building too! Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Right on the edge of the heart of Old San Juan, it's a perfect spot to walk to the bars or forts. Amazing staff, clean areas and rooms, although the beds arent super comfy. Bathrooms are clean and nice but water is cold. Highly recommend. Had great times chilling on the balcony drinking with the other guests and staff. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.