Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.4

Good hostel, as of 5/18 the elevator worked. No electrical outlets in our dorm room, except for one plug underneath one of the bunks. This made charging a phone really tough. Bed was one of the most uncomfortable that I've ever slept on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tabithalau5109850
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.1

Staff was great. They were new to town too. The only thing that I didn't like were the elevators. Everyone had problems with it. I wanted to go to ground level but it went to 2nd and decided to go up and it stopped at every floor but the gate didn't open. Took us to the 7th floor (there isn't a #for that) so it scared us even more b/c we thought we were going to hit the ceiling. (Didn't know there's a 7th).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here! Would do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
5.7

The location is great, which you cannot beat. Also the rooms are clean. However, the list of negatives is longer. No wifi in our room, no hot water in the shower when we went, staff was unresponsive to email, elevator to 6th floor (where the hostel is) did not work. Also, one of the reasons I stay at hostels in general is for the information on the local area from staff - this did not exist here. Pricing is also too high for private rooms, it is better value for money for dorm option.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.3

It was a great place smack in the middle of San Juan, which was in walking distance of everything pretty much or a short Uber away. However the beds rock hard but I would defiantly go back! Love it and the people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.4

It was wonderful at Posada. I would return in a flash. All the travelers from several countries who sharing conversationalists, many seniors too so it made my visit A @1. The location is superb - forty cents for seniors by bus from airport and walking all over San Juan from fort to beaches very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel right at the tip of old San Juan, close to everything we needed and all the history!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

My personal experience was pretty good. Not all of the staff seemed friendly but I just stayed away from the unfriendly ones and it seemed like there was no hot water in the place so that wasn't a very fun thing to look forward to in the morning. Other than that I enjoyed the balcony and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Right in old San Juan. Great location and great vibes. Good community gathering areas. The building needs some upkeep though. Nice place. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

AMAZING staff that really know how to host their guests well for a great social vibe. The hostel organized great parties! They are also super helpful for whatever we needed. The location of the hostel is amazing as well. Only downside was guests complaining about us younger people being too loud. But honestly, if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep undisturbed, don't stay in a hostel to begin with. (not talking about this hostel specifically, but generally)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.