Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2337
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Definately not like the movie Hostel. Friendly staff, friendly travelers, it's the place to be. Right in the middle of the party in Old San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

This was the first time my friend and I had stayed in a hostel and we both really enjoyed it. The location is right in the middle of Old San Juan and close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My friend and I are already planning our next trip back and we plan on staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.0

We have stayed at Posada San Francisco many times in the past; at least once a year for several years now. We recommend it to others often. It is clean, is in an awesome location, and has always met our needs for the couple of nights that we stay in Old San Juan each year. We were a bit disheartened by the front desk customer service this last stay. Not enough to stop staying there but definitely a deal breaker if things aren't different next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

We would recommend this hostel, because it's a great value for money deal, it has an amazing kitchen and really nice balconies, the view is amazing. Plus when we arrived there was a free pasta dinner going on which was really fun. Definitely recommending the place;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice, tidy social hostel. Staff weren't overly friendly like we had read, maybe bad time of day or something. But very professional service. Excellent facilities and I loved the view over the old city. Only issue is no wifi in rooms, works well on lounge though. Couldn't get a better location. If your only staying the San Juan or simply exploring PR on day tours I'd highly suggest staying here they have regular day tours and you still get to stay in the heart of the country the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing views!! :) Staff is extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful! The private double bedroom my boyfriend and I stayed in was almost perfect (wished we would of had a tv), but honestly we rarely spent a lot of time there so it was fine. The kitchen is well equipped and everyone is respectful of cleaning up. Bathrooms are everywhere, wifi in common areas is sweet and the elevator worked!!! Viejo San Juan is beautiful to explore and Posada San Fransisco is at the center of it all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is situated in arguably the best location in Old San Juan. You're walking distance to great food, attractions (Castillo San Cristobal, El Morro, art museums, etc.), parking, buses, and more. The hostel itself is pleasant enough however the restroom facilities seemed out of date and the rooms left more to be desired. Our room had a hard bed, a refrigerator (which was great), and a chair. The staff is super friendly and Dania was particularly nice and helpful. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Great location in Old San Juan. Nice place to stay for the price. Most of the time the place was quiet and people kept to themselves, which was perfect for us. Rooms are key card entrance-- we were gone from the room most of the day and never had anything stolen. Housekeeping does come into room to empty trash and straighten up. There are shared bathrooms and kitchen -- a small fridge was in our dorm room. Check-in and check-out was simple. Overall, it was a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Would stay here again! Very clean. Friendly staff. Safe. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.0

I made reservations for our first night in Puerto Rico and Old San Juan is a great place to start. Posada San Francisco is in a prime location and it's an easy walk to restaurants and bars. The bus station is also a shot walk away. Taxis hang out at the plaza right out front which is helpful too. A taxi to the San Juan airport is $25. I reserved beds for the 3 of us at the last minute and were well taken care of. I'd stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.