Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2457
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amberahoy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

This place is SO central. Food and bars are everywhere, and the area feels safe, I was a solo traveler and I didn't feel sketchy once! However, when they say "be prepared to walk up the stairs" LISTEN the elevator is tiny and I only took it twice because it takes forever to arrive. I only wish they had better water pressure/hot water. I will probably stay here again in the future. The view is amazing. Do it, my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Excellent location in the heart of Old San Juan. We stayed in a double bed room. It was very sparse and the bed was rather stiff and the pillows very flat. The bathroom was shared. All that being said, it was clean and safe and a good place to stay for the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Amazing location in old san juan. Room and bathroom was clean. There was no free breakfast nor wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm with two friends (both female). Our roommates were both male but we became friends with them and there was no awkwardness. I wish there were more of a community atmosphere to meet more people. Most people hung out on the balconies, but there we're activities or set social time. While I stayed there, they provided a light breakfast but was quickly taken away our last night. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest. Overall, worth what we paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

I had a lovely stay! The beds were comfortable and everything you want is pretty much walking distance. There isn't wifi available at the hostel but the people are awesome so you really don't need it. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall an OK no-frills sleep in Old San Juan. The appeal here is the location--pretty views from the veranda and an easy stroll into the heart of the old city. Something is seriously off in the policies, however. They think they can charge a fee for requesting assistance after 9 pm. This rule bespeaks deep confusion about what it means to run a guesthouse. Our private room was also very spartan. I think we could reasonably expect at least a small table or nightstand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a great time. Met great people at the hostel. The staff are very fun and friendly, making the experience even better. Thank you for the wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexjavierrr
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Great place. The location can't get any better at all. Walking distance from food and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
7.4

Location is excellent to visit the old town but hostle policy was not very flexible and required 100% payment for the 2 nights on arrival while we were short of cash... I travelled to many countries and this has never been an issue before... Breakfast was very average considering the price: have to pay for your own coffee, fruit tins, the boiled egg was probably the highight! One of the bedsheet was a bit dirty, internet does not really works well in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

we arrived late, had no problems checking in except that they charged $5 for late check in. Room was a bit dusty which exacerbated my allergies but otherwise it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.