Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed in the 4 bed female dorm. Bed was clean, air conditioning worked amazingly and felt great after a hot summer day! Small fridge in the room and a small walk in closet was a nice touch! Key card security on the doors worked great and place felt safe! Bathrooms were always clean-could use a hand soap dispenser though-just buy hand sanitizer at Walgreens down the street. Great value and the location in Old San Juan! The view from the balconies of the kitchen and living area were stunning too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel overtime became a home away from home. The balcony view with the sea breeze is a perfect spot to meet new people and exchange. The staff are warm and friendly, always available. The rooms and bathroom are basic and clean. The kitchen is a plus for those saving money .The location is convenient, you are right in the middle of the historic district. This hostel is affordable even for the budget traveler. I wouldn't think twice to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location. We did not sleep since we had a 2 am flight but the place was quiet during the night. There is an elevator in the building. The annoying part was the hostel automatically charged my card; I had wanted to pay with cash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Posada San Francisco is in the perfect location! The balconies are great, it's close to public transportation and walking distance from all the charm of Old San Juan. I didn't find the staff that friendly or approachable, but everybody has bad days and we weren't around much during the day. The place was clean, though the utensils, appliances, etc. were a bit sparse. It was very safe, quiet, and had enough bathrooms which is always nice! I've stayed in 23 hostels, and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Over the course of a 2 week, 3 Puerto Rican island trip, we stayed our last night here and it was wonderful. Common areas give ample opportunity to socialize. A/C fully functional. Multiple showers / bathrooms throughout the hallway. Great location, especially for the tourist trap shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Perfect location for sight seeing. Literally this is in the middle of everywhere. Bedroom and facilities are dated but that's what makes it awesome. Bring everything you will possibly need including napkins. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Location was perfect! I got A private room for $30 a night. Can't beat it! However, my room didn't smell good, but I know that I for the money u can't beat it! Sure I dealt with it but I could literally walk out of my room and be where I wanted to be. If location is your concern this is 100% where u want to be. If u want to meet people and have fun, maybe go somewhere else. I would come back but not for making friends, just for sleeping in a convenient place! Can't complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place!! Will definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
5.7

didn't have high expectations because of low price, however this was still not a very good hostel. absolutely no atmosphere at all, lots of rooms but strangely no one hanging around in common spaces. facilities: regularly no toilet paper in all the bathrooms. wifi only in the common rooms. 1 power point in each dorm. sheets are too thin. a lot of toilets dont flush. cleanliness: fridges all disgusting, rooms are never cleaned properly. location: this it the only good thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.7

The location cannot be beat, it sits in the heart of Old San Juan. The Hostel itself is on the fifth and sixth floor of the building and the view from the balcony over Plaza Colon is AMAZING! The kitchen is nice and has just about everything you need. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The atmosphere is a little dull and but the city itself is lively so just go out and wander. The staff is never really around so asking questions can be difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.