Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2305
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Great Location in Old San Juan, close to Bus Terminal therefore the hostel is easy reachable with Bus 53 leaving the airport SJU for 75Cents! Unfortunately "too many" common areas, therefore you kinda meet only the people on your dorm floor or side of the dorms. Bathrooms and showers were always clean! overall great stay in the hostel and met amazing people! many bars available within 10 minutes of walking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cassiepeppard
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed two nights, one night at the start of our trip and one night at the end. The staff was okay each time and the rooms seemed reasonably clean. Good, decently cheap hostel - didn't seem to have a lot of nightlife/group stuff going on. Nice place if you are traveling with people and not so worried about networking. I didn't use the kitchen though so maybe there are more people on those floors. (There are 2 kitchens on different floors.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

No issues; completely satisfied me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Posada San Francisco was in a very awesome location in Old San Juan, in close proximity to several tourist attractions and restaurants. The hostel was on the 5th and 6th floor and fortunately the elevator was working. The facilities were clean and the rooms have air conditioning, which was great for those hot days and nights. Staff was helpful and the views from the hostel were gorgeous, Old San Juan at night is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean, you can't beat the price. Close to everything from restaurant to attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. Everything was just as it should be. It's in a beautiful old building in the heart of the city with great views over San Juan. We didn't take any of the tours but they looked like a good way to enjoy the surrounding areas and meet people. The kitchen was huge and well equipped, there were even coin operated laundry facilities. Next trip to San Juan I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed at another hostel for a night and actually came back to posada! There is no AC in the main rooms but the doors are open and there is a breeze from the balcony. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the kitchen is spacious, and staff are helpful if you ask! Plenty of bathrooms, there are options for tours with a discount, as well as travel options. As a traveling woman, I felt totally safe here and around Old San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

The WiFi was iffy in the further back rooms. There is little to no ventilation in the rooms or bathrooms. There is only AC in the bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.4

AC and mini fridges in the rooms. Great patio! Great travelers around! Had the best time at this hostel. I definetely recommend! Loved everything. (Big kitchen) Only thing i didn't enjoy was the cold shower. The rest was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved everything about this hostel. It is in a great location and everything is clean. It is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I met a bunch of amazing people and felt comfortable the entire time. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.