Hostelworld.com

Posada San Francisco

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2251
18.4666448 -66.1120963
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.0

I've been to Puerto Rico many times, my family lives out here. I have never experienced it this way before.. This was a great location for a excellent price. The room was very clean the hostel was quiet and clean. It's in the heart of old San Juan.. You can not beat this price anywhere for the location... The views from the balcony was spectacular.. There is always something to do at night and during the day is amazing . Why spend your money anywhere else spend it at this place .. I will return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chinespanglish8143
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel ever! Facilities meet hotel standards, except all bathrooms and showers are shared. The staff is overwhelmingly friendly and helpful, particularly a receptionist named Bryan. The location is unbeatable, and views from the hostel's half a dozen balconies are breathtaking. Two thumbs up!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Perfect location, friendly and informative staff. I definitely plan to book here when I visit PR again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
6.6

Air conditioner in the room leaked water all over. It filled 1/2 of my trash can in 2 days. Every room appears to be under construction. Loose wiring on walls. Broken tiles. Sloppy paint job etc.. Not a bad place for just a bed to sleep in. No windows in room. Bathrooms were not really clean but I guess expected since your sharing with 20 other people. Pictures on website look 1000% better than property actually is. Location is perfect. Staff wasn't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Couldn't ask for a better location. It was the first full night sleep we got, 6 floors up overlooking the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

We had such a great time at Posada San Francisco. If you like being in the middle of everything, this is the place for you. We were able to leave the hostel without a place in mind and just wander around and find something great within minutes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Balconies were such a great spot to hang out and almost always empty. Bathrooms were always available as well, although we weren't there during peak tourism time. Very safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was just as promised. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bathrooms were neat, too. Thank you for the amazing time. I sincerely appreciate the staff assistance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This place rocks....especially the location, which is PERFECT....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time. Beautiful city and great location with access to all the city has to offer. Everyone was very welcoming and we throughly enjoyed our stay!!!!!!! Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.6

Met some fun, great people here. The hostel itself is a nice space with an awesome view. Would highly recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.