Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Even tho I'm in my sixth decade, I've always enjoyed the style of travel if staying in hostels. A trip is not defined by the quality of the hotel room but of whatever it is that one is seeing or doing on the trip Give me something economical, clean, pleasant, quiet and centrally located. It's also nice when the place is multi generational. this place fills the bill and is great. We'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.0

The location is perfect, right at the edge of old San Juan. There is a beach a 10 min walk from the hostel. It was clean and spacious. The elevator is old and the hostel is located on the 6th floor. It stopped working my last day there. Something to keep in mind. The staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Best location and view in old San Juan! Chris was awesome and organised a night out for us and made sure everyone got in an Uber since only Americans could use data. Awesome night and hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a really amazing location if you want to spend time in Old San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
7.7

No doubt, Posada San Francisco is a GREAT asset to lodging in Old San Juan. However, there are a few things that could bring it up a notch or two... Namely: 1) Designating 11PM-9AM as "Quiet Hours" as is done at similar places. 2) Considering not allowing alcohol on the premises -- there are plenty of cheap bars in need! Drinkers are LOUD. (See suggestion #1) 3) Repainting of Rooms/Bathrooms. This is a highly successful place, I was surprised that it's not maintained better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a great time staying here, perfect location in Old San Juan, and great people running the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Place is tricky to find and you have to go up a flight of stairs but overall not so bad. There is a lift but takes too long. Bed aren't the greatest but it's still good for what is it. Hotel staff are amazing and friendly. Great place to explore and I loved the location of the hostel. Water for shower was cold. I'd stay again if I'm ever in San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Great view, great location! Within walking distance to everything you would want to do in Old San Juan. Also very easy to catch an Uber from the plaza if you want to go someplace else. The biggest con of staying there, although I know this is a matter of personal preference, the mattress was so hard, we were waking up with sore backs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel in San Juan the location is great it is in old San Juan u will find it easily the view from the balconies is just amazing and they have 4 of it. People there are very kind and helpful it is clean and the facilities are great a big kitchen to cook a lot of hang out areas I loved it u will meet a lot of nice people to hang out with. I will definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Can't beat the location. Staff very accommodating. Exciting place with people from everywhere. Many wonderful souls. Traveling solo, I felt safe and had access to much information and direction. Staff helped with getting little things worked out. Common areas were comfortable. Few building type things i.e.., little drip here, water pressure there but when brought to the attention of staff they would address matters quickly. Only issue was negotiating room temps air/no air with room mates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.