Hostelworld.com

Posada San Francisco

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2281
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location in Old San Juan, very safe area with police officers in the plaza in front of the hostel. Some bathrooms are worn, with enamel peeling from the bathtub. Beds and pillows wrapped in plastic, like the shower curtain kind, but A/C is on all day so no problem sleeping at night. A/C can be loud, bring earplugs. Otherwise, nice and quiet, not a party hostel. 5 mins walk to bus terminal. Would definitely recommend for location/value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed a total of 5 nights, and loved it. All of the common areas stay open to balconies with a magnificent view of Plaza de Colón, Old San Juan, and the Bahía de San Juan (San Juan Bay). It's within walking distance to tons of sights, restaurants, and bars. The whole area is ridiculously charming. The showers didn't get hot, but that was not a problem for me as a cooler shower was welcome after being out and about in the humid heat. I would absolutely stay at Posada San Francisco next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Loved being in the center of Old San Juan! Amazing location and there is no parking attached to hostel, but it's not tough so long as you can walk, parallel park and are patient. I was impressed with the 2 male staff that were on site. The 1st who checked us in was very courteous and thorough with walking us through the hostel. The 2nd was up in the common area this morning. He came up specifically to check on a male guest who had run into travel difficulties. I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scania99
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time staying here! The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. And the location cannot be beat! The hostel is right next to everything in Old San Juan. Plus the taxis and the trolleys stop at the plaza right in front of the hostel. Plus, cheap beer at the bar downstairs! I plan on coming back to San Juan and plan on staying here again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

On the top of 6 flights of stairs w/out working elevator. Those opposed to exercise be warned! That's the only negative I have. The views from the office balcony are wonderful. Our bedroom was very, very sparse but it was clean with a refrigerator and a/c. There are multiple, clean, bathrooms too which is very nice. Good price, clean, a/c, great staff, great location, free cardio workout :) and no frills is my summary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

My stay was great until it came time for the tour. The driver made me and the other women feel uncomfortable. Also the "tour" wasn't as advertised, when myself and others told management about it they did nothing. Actually they did less than that, they had promised to come to my dorm with an update and instead I had to go to the desk 2 hours later. If it weren't for the location and other guests I would have had a terrible time. I recommend staying there only for the location. Bryan was awes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great location in Old San Juan, friendly staff, clean rooms at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel if you are looking to make friends and explore Old San Juan. There's not quite as much night life in this area of town (although it does still exist.) Also, it is a little ways away from the beach, but you can get via a short cab ride or a 75 cent bus ride, if you are can figure out how the busses work. Brian at the front desk was very nice and helpful, and the communal area made it easy to meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Posada San Francisco was incredible! The value is obviously unbeatable. Big shoutout to Brian, whose warmth and enthusiasm in showing new guests around the hostel, made me feel instantly at home. The common areas are set up to be super social, and I met so many amazing people to go out with, get food, and even go on adventures outside of San Juan with. The location is prime, right in the middle of Old San Juan with a balcony with a great view. I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Its old. Its not modern. Its a hostel. If you need modern and upscale dont stay here. If expeirences and closeness to Old San Jaun matter most, if you are only sleeping 4 or 5 hours a night, if cheaper means 3 more days in Puerto Rico, this is the place to stay. Cold AC in the room (I had a single room) that had no window and only a single bed. It was quiet and I slept well. I did not hang out in the hostel so the age and lack of ego feeding decor did not bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.