Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
87% 2354
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Sep 2016
5.7

The elevator needs fixing. Night attendant neds to not overcharge

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great private with air conditioning! Bit of a hike up the stairs when the elevator isn't working, but it's not bad if you don't have heavy bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

You cannot beat the location in Old San Juan. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Take the T6 bus from the airport to the last stop which is the terminal in Old San Juan. The bus cost 75 cents. The airport information desk told me I couldn't get on the bus with my roller board and tried to herd me into a $40 taxi cab ride. Nonsense! No problem taking my bag on the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great location for doing anything in Old San Juan, but also great for if you're trying to go somewhere else in the city. It's also only a mile and a half walk away from Parque del Tercer Milenio, which has some good beaches. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. I really enjoyed having a kitchen while I was on there (though I only really used it for breakfast). Finally, the balconies offer a great view over the bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great Stay there staff was nice. I will recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.6

Perfect location right in Old San Juan, easy to find, and pretty good prices. However the aircon was absolutely freezing and we were forbidden to mess with it. I have never been so cold sleeping at night it was not okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed here two nights in late-August 2016 and I highly recommend it. It was really great. You can't beat the location; literally in the heart of Old San Juan. The staff were really nice. The rooms were pretty comfortable, but I was very very hot sleeping on the top bunk. I highly recommend getting a bottom bunk, if you can. The kitchen was clean and easy to use. The window views were incredible. Any sort of restaurant or shop is right outside the building, within a five minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.9

The place is so clean and safe, also its location is perfect to travel around the island. The cabs are pricey but now uber is working there so it's easy to get a nice price and good service. The personal in the hostel doesn't know any good about transportation which is annoying but generally they were kind . I definely could say that I send a good time there and probably would be back in my next time in the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Definately not like the movie Hostel. Friendly staff, friendly travelers, it's the place to be. Right in the middle of the party in Old San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.