Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Posada San Francisco Located at Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan.
Posada San Francisco
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00901 Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon
88% 2412
18.4667041 -66.1122773
Posada San Francisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. A really nice place in the heart of Old San Juan. We had a private room with my friend and liked it, there was a good amount of bathrooms. We booked a tour to the rainforest from the hostel and it was super!! Thanks especially to Tom, he was really nice guy and helpful and always made sure we have everything we need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful property in a perfect location. Decorations were sparse, but the views were great. Great kitchen and balconies. This is an excellent value for Old San Juan. Staff weren't the most friendly. Simply showed us our room, but didn't really make us feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

An excellent location from which to visit all interesting sites in Old San Juan. Good price/value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great place in old San Juan fun atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

nice hostel close to everything in old san juan. I recommend you stay here. great staff and great vibe!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Posada is everything we looked for in a Hostel. And the price was right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

The view from the balcony is amazing. There was only one electrical outlet in my room and most of the people staying here were older.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel is really Good, it's closed to everything in tho Old San Juan. They always clean the bathrooms and rooms. Very good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.9

When we checked in the staff was very nice and accommodating (they allowed our friend to take a nap for a few hours before her flight in our private room) but when we checked out the woman at the desk left in the middle of our checkout for about 20min. It wasn't very long but we would have rather been out I town rather than waiting for her. Other than that the bathrooms are cleaned daily and the room was clean. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent. The staff is kind and inviting. Right in between the beach and the main road of old San Juan. Right next to the castillo. So convenient location. ATM and cheap "Food court" right below. They provide a cute lil breakfast in the morning. Parking garage/spaces available 3 min walk away. The most beautiful view of the town. I went with my boyfriend had the loveliest time, a trip I will never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.