Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jib2uk9809
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

A lovely B&B. It's very cosy and has everything you need. The breakfast is really good too. It may be a little far from the centre. But it's not really a problem. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. It has everything you could possibly think of to make your stay fabulous, right down to scales to weigh your lugguge before a flight. The place is beautiful, the breakfast is great and the staff are super friendly. Don't hesitate in choosing this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

5-10 minute walk from the centre of San Cristobal, lovely rooms, great facilities. Very homely atmosphere - definitely not a party hostel but lovely all the same. Staff were helpful and let me have breakfast and a shower when I arrived early on the morning of my reservation. Comfy (and sturdy!!) bunk beds for once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff is really amazing: they always want to help you, make you feel comfortable ... Rooms are really clean (the lockers under the bed even got cleaned), there are blankets and comfortable beds, amazing breakfast (home mad jam!), wel equipped kitchen, cosy reading space and terrace. Negative point, the hostel is boring: if they would organize some activities in the hostel, it would make the hostel the best in San Cristobal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • black84
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

It doesn't get better than this. La Posada del Abuelito is everything an amazing hostel is supposed to be. A flawless experience. Thank you for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The courtyard and rooms are beautiful and homey. Amazing kitchen and breakfast, which also sells beer and wine and homemade jam at a very low price. Very friendly and helpful staff. The mix dorm is well designed so that ten bunk beds fit comfortably in there. It didn't feel crammed, but do keep in mind that with ten people of different schedule, not to mention late check-ins and early check-outs, it could be a little bit difficult for a light sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

It has been one of the best hostels that I have ever stay in. It is very clean, well design, the staff was great and the breakfast delicious. Just one small detail, we stayed in the private room for 3 and the light of the corridor was on during most of the night so it could bother some people. Besides that, everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic place, a lot of attention to detail, mixed dorm had great beds and facilities, only issue was after a family using the showers for 45mins there was no more hot water left for anyone else, otherwise it felt very homey and was a pleasure to stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Beautiful little place tucked off away from the bustle of the town center. I ended up here because of wanting to extend my time in San Christobal. What a pleasant surprise. I have enjoyed the space, the staff and the other guests. The mixed dormitory is tight, but El Posasda Abuelita has been a welcoming and comfortable place to come home to after a day of exploring. Breakfast is good. The space is very clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The dorm is a good value. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×