Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada los Mapaches

  • Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Posada los Mapaches Located at Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum.
Posada los Mapaches
Mexico
Tulum 77780 Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum
93% 705
20.2189119 -87.4393916
Posada los Mapaches
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Oh my goodness! It was our pleasure to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The place is perfect on so many levels. 5 minute bike ride to town and the Mayan ruins. Woman who runs the place, Chelo, is the sweetest. She makes you feel so welcomed and takes care of you like you were her child. Rooms make you feel like Tarzan and Jane in a beautiful jungle setting. The accommodations are clean and well kept. Hammocks, bikes, tasty breakfast, loving people, great location, we highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! My time was spent in an upstairs private unit with two levels and a private bathroom. The space was absolutely gorgeous and more beautiful than expected. The staff was always helpful, welcoming, with smiles and well wishes. My belongings felt safe and the the atmosphere as quiet and calm, a welcome retreat at the end of a long day exploring beautiful tulum. I will be back. 100% recommended! 💛

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful place to stay right near the ruins and the road to the beach. The free bikes are an outstanding touch to get around and to get into town. Breakfast was amazing and all of the staff are incredibly helpful! Thank you Chello for our perfect stay x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful place! Great location, clean, friendly and welcoming. Chelo and her sons have created a beautiful space- it's a paradise and they really look after you. We were greated warmly and given bikes before being given a tour and lots of info. The breakfast, room and grounds are amazing. Advice on the local area was very useful. Very close to the ruins/ beach and easy to get to cenotes. The cats/ dogs are lovely too! We had a wonderful time- muchos gracias Chelo and family x x x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlee9
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is beautiful and the staff are so lovely and helpful, including the dogs and cats. The entire premise, including the shared bathrooms, were clean. There was access to drinkable water and wifi, though the hostel is far from downtown and a tad far from the beach. It is however very close to the ruins. Not a huge issue as bikes were provided and collectivos easy to catch. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Lovely place with the nicest rooms in a kind of treehut-house. Best shower with hot water. Sweet and playful animals. Only one huge minus: Unfortunately its placed on a big road with so much noise. It really killed the atmosphere. If it were not for the noise then it would be one of our favourite places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vladlondono
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place and would return in the future. Lovely family run. Right across the street from ruins, walking distance. Only con is a highway outside the walls of the property with speed bumps. Cars seem to bump them pretty hard but they also made it incredibly easy to cross the street. Must like short bike rides. Free breakfast with variety. Cute animals and gorgeous property. Not a party place. You feel like you are staying with family you haven't seen in a long time. Great staff and family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.9

We were an Australian couple who stayed here for three nights. The hostel was located approx 20-30 walk to town, or a ten minute bike ride. The room we booked was nice, and had a short of Tarzan feel, however the owner had a number of rules regarding the property including smoking in one uncovered (note it rains a lot) designated area/ bug spraying all of your belongings upon arrival/ paying for everything and anything such as a shower post check out. Also there are no storage facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

A lovely quiet place to stay run by Chelo and her son. Clean, comfortable and outstanding breakfasts! Can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay. We got a warm welcome and were well looked after. Breakfasts were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.