Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada los Mapaches

  • Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • otis-b2628
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Super place, super host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a lovely time at Posada Mapaches, Chelo was very warm and welcoming! Our room (tree cabin) was beautiful and relaxing! Chelo thoughtfully gave us towels, shower baskets and biking gear to help make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was amazing and delicious; it was quite filling and sustained us for most of the day :) The hostel is conveniently located across from the Tulum ruins, which was only a short bike ride away. The animals were lovely and fun to play with as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Posada was amazing! Chelo took such great care of us. The room was great. The property was absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. The breakfast she made for us was the best food we ate in Mexico. It was a 5 min bike ride into tulum but I didn't mind that because it was so much closer to the beach than if we had stayed in tulum. We really enjoyed our stay, Chelo was the best host! Can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic stay at Posada Los Mapaches ! The owner Celo is absolutely amazing- she treated us like her own, was very helpful, with information, advice, maps of the area & where to explore etc. Free bicycles, fast wifi & a very safe environment, amazing breakfasts, beautiful dogs. Loved the jungle setting & the Cabañas. The room was airy & clean from insects. The place is a little outside town centre, but only 10 mins with a good bicycle lane, so not a problem. Will go back. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a more fantastic stay, gracious host or better location. I would recommend this hostel to everyone without hesitation. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Such a fantiastic hostel! Chelo was incredible - from emails with tips weeks before our arrival to cooking breakfast to helping us with onward travel when we checked out. We felt like part of Chelo's family during our stay, she really is the heart and soul of posada Los mapaches! The facilities were always clean and bikes and equipement for any activity you may get up to in Tulum are provided. The hostel cats and dogs were an added bonus for homesick pet owners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Posada Los Mapaches is a charming and well kept and very clean little hostel very close to Tulum’s archeological site. Bikes and a delicious breakfast are included in the price, it’s a fantastic deal! Chelo, the owner is lovely and caring and was very helpful providing recommendations on possible activities in the area and other advice. It’s obvious that she cares deeply about her hostel and guests. It's located next to a big road, so a bit noisy at times, but that was only a minor bother.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Chelo took time to show us around and inform us of nearby attractions including pricing and distances upon our arrival. The facilities are clean & beautifully maintained inside & out. Our suite was spacious with clean linens and comfortable beds & we enjoyed hanging around in the hammocks. We were supplied with bikes, headlamps, safety vests a& even snorkels and masks, which were a huge bonus, in addition to delicious breakfast daily. The only downfall was the noise from the highway traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel with fantastic staff and the best breakfast in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

A great little hotel, hidden behind a wall, on the main highway, right in front of the turnoff to the Tulum Mayan ruins - a garden with hammocks during the day,paths illuminated by colorful lights at night. The place is immaculately clean. Chelo, the owner and live-in manager takes loving care of her guests. She fit me with a bike, a head light, a reflective vest - all for no extra charge. She has directions for all local cenotes &ruins. Breakfast is a feast. I spent 3 nights. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.