Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada los Mapaches

  • Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Posada los Mapaches Located at Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum.
Posada los Mapaches
Mexico
Tulum 77780 Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum
93% 689
20.2189119 -87.4393916
Posada los Mapaches
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jlee9
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is beautiful and the staff are so lovely and helpful, including the dogs and cats. The entire premise, including the shared bathrooms, were clean. There was access to drinkable water and wifi, though the hostel is far from downtown and a tad far from the beach. It is however very close to the ruins. Not a huge issue as bikes were provided and collectivos easy to catch. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Lovely place with the nicest rooms in a kind of treehut-house. Best shower with hot water. Sweet and playful animals. Only one huge minus: Unfortunately its placed on a big road with so much noise. It really killed the atmosphere. If it were not for the noise then it would be one of our favourite places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.9

We were an Australian couple who stayed here for three nights. The hostel was located approx 20-30 walk to town, or a ten minute bike ride. The room we booked was nice, and had a short of Tarzan feel, however the owner had a number of rules regarding the property including smoking in one uncovered (note it rains a lot) designated area/ bug spraying all of your belongings upon arrival/ paying for everything and anything such as a shower post check out. Also there are no storage facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

A lovely quiet place to stay run by Chelo and her son. Clean, comfortable and outstanding breakfasts! Can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay. We got a warm welcome and were well looked after. Breakfasts were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful spot to stay in, the location is central to all of the major cenotes and right across from the Tulum Ruins entrance. Chelo the owner is an amazing woman and was so helpful with great information about costs and busy times to visit the attractions. Beautiful home cooked breakfast every morning. Unfortunately no kitchen for guests to use but it is close to the restaurants. Nice hot water with great pressure, animals to play with and free bikes for you to use. We loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly, secure, and clean family-run Mexican hostel. Chello - the owner - runs it with her boys and pets (cats and dogs). The rooms are spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was made fresh each morning and included a bowl of fruit and a hot (Mexican) dish every morning - fantastic! She also took into account dietary requirements. The only downside is location - getting into town can be hairy on the bikes Chello offers free of charge - though collectivos remain an alternative. Worth a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Chelo is the best person ever and the included breakfast was amazing every day. This place is ideal if you want somewhere a bit quieter than the centre of tulum and close to the Tulum ruins. Its a 12 minute cycle to the centre of town and 5 or 6 mins to the ruins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was great ! I was looking for rustic, clean and quiet. Chelo the owner was also very helpful and provided me with a lot of guidance about where to go and what to do. Having a free bike to use was probably the best part !! I was able to go everywhere...close and far. I spent a great deal of time on the beach front restaurants which was definitely worth the longer ride!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel has a very homely feel- the staff are friendly and lovely people. The breakfast is delicious and what is served changes daily. The treehouse accommodation is very picturesque. We made us of the bikes provided to see nearby sights including- ruins, beaches, cenotes. Collectivo was very convenient to get to sights further away- turtles, other centos and restaurants near Tulum beach resorts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.