Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada los Mapaches

  • Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Posada Los Mapaches is a charming and well kept and very clean little hostel very close to Tulum’s archeological site. Bikes and a delicious breakfast are included in the price, it’s a fantastic deal! Chelo, the owner is lovely and caring and was very helpful providing recommendations on possible activities in the area and other advice. It’s obvious that she cares deeply about her hostel and guests. It's located next to a big road, so a bit noisy at times, but that was only a minor bother.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Chelo took time to show us around and inform us of nearby attractions including pricing and distances upon our arrival. The facilities are clean & beautifully maintained inside & out. Our suite was spacious with clean linens and comfortable beds & we enjoyed hanging around in the hammocks. We were supplied with bikes, headlamps, safety vests a& even snorkels and masks, which were a huge bonus, in addition to delicious breakfast daily. The only downfall was the noise from the highway traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel with fantastic staff and the best breakfast in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

A great little hotel, hidden behind a wall, on the main highway, right in front of the turnoff to the Tulum Mayan ruins - a garden with hammocks during the day,paths illuminated by colorful lights at night. The place is immaculately clean. Chelo, the owner and live-in manager takes loving care of her guests. She fit me with a bike, a head light, a reflective vest - all for no extra charge. She has directions for all local cenotes &ruins. Breakfast is a feast. I spent 3 nights. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Best breakfast, free bikes and the owner's welcoming vibe make this place a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved the place, though I felt my room was a bit overpriced (I stayed in one of the big rooms). No bathroom amenities. Friendly people. Great breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Oh my goodness! It was our pleasure to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The place is perfect on so many levels. 5 minute bike ride to town and the Mayan ruins. Woman who runs the place, Chelo, is the sweetest. She makes you feel so welcomed and takes care of you like you were her child. Rooms make you feel like Tarzan and Jane in a beautiful jungle setting. The accommodations are clean and well kept. Hammocks, bikes, tasty breakfast, loving people, great location, we highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! My time was spent in an upstairs private unit with two levels and a private bathroom. The space was absolutely gorgeous and more beautiful than expected. The staff was always helpful, welcoming, with smiles and well wishes. My belongings felt safe and the the atmosphere as quiet and calm, a welcome retreat at the end of a long day exploring beautiful tulum. I will be back. 100% recommended! 💛

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful place to stay right near the ruins and the road to the beach. The free bikes are an outstanding touch to get around and to get into town. Breakfast was amazing and all of the staff are incredibly helpful! Thank you Chello for our perfect stay x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful place! Great location, clean, friendly and welcoming. Chelo and her sons have created a beautiful space- it's a paradise and they really look after you. We were greated warmly and given bikes before being given a tour and lots of info. The breakfast, room and grounds are amazing. Advice on the local area was very useful. Very close to the ruins/ beach and easy to get to cenotes. The cats/ dogs are lovely too! We had a wonderful time- muchos gracias Chelo and family x x x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.