Hostelworld.com

Posada los Mapaches

  • Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Posada los Mapaches Located at Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum, Tulum.
Posada los Mapaches
Mexico
Tulum 77780 Carretera Federal cancun Chetumal, Frente entrada de las Ruinas Tulum
94% 655
20.2189119 -87.4393916
Posada los Mapaches
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed for 4 nights in this relaxing and friendly hostel. The owner of the hostel is a lovely woman who cooks an amazing breakfast each morning and provides tips on how to get the most out of your visit to Tulum. Location is close to the entrance to the ruins, the beach, and a quick bike ride from the town's center (bike rental is included in the price!). Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Host is incredibly lovely, and the place feels like a proper Tulum escape!!! The breakfast was huge and delicious. It's also very convenient that a bike is included with the stay, made it very easy to get around. I would definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Loved it, super relaxing and the host super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.1

We LOVED staying here. Chelo is the most amazing host and really made our stay. She checks you in and spends quite a bit of time showing you maps and telling you what you should and shouldn't do during your time there. She provides bikes, snorkels, torches - anything you'd need really. Her breakfasts are so delicious and she is so lovely. Would definitely recommend to anyone! The location is good - really close to the ruins and beach and only a short bus ride to the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This was our second stay at tulum and we were sure to stay here. Staff are amazing, the bikes are very useful a breakfast is absolutely fantastic! Very good value for money for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Posada Los Mapeches. I love this hostel for many reasons! Chelmo run the hostel and is an amazing lady who treats you like you are her own child. Her breakfast is so tasty, fillling, and relaxing. The location is great. It is close to town but away from loud city nights and is very close to the beach. A great beach cruiser bike with a headlamp is provided. We did not use a taxi all week. It is safe, laid back and not a party hostel. Plenty to do! love it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Breakfast is yummy, staff are great, very clean and secure. Hot water at all times. Location is good to get to other places but nothing right near by, but bike rentals are included so it's ok. Beds are pretty good. I enjoyed my stay and felt good about this choice. Great value for the money! 31 year old female traveling with 1 female friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Very comfortable hostel with a great host away from the hustle and bustle of Tulum but still close enough to enjoy everything as and when you wish (especially with the bikes you're allocated upon checking in). Cleanliness throughout the hostel was exceptional and the included breakfast was one suitable for champions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Great little place that makes you feel like you're living in the jungle. Chelo is very friendly and welcoming, she keeps the place clean and tidy and the free bikes were great! Slightly out of town (at least half an hour's walk) but that's the only tarnish on an otherwise great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Just perfect! Chelo is such a nice person. She really takes good care for her guests! The breakfast is awesome, you get a plate of fruits plus a real Mexican dish every morning - soooo delicious! Location is perfect for the sights nearby (Tulum ruins, Tulum beach). Chelo provides you with a bike (included in room rate), which is perfect for exploring the nearby Cenotes and for heading to the town for dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.