X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Posh Hotel Reviews

No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
72 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is a place I would definately recommend or stay at again... Clean rooms and clean stylish bathrooms... Cute design and extremely friendly and helpful staff... Fluent in English!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awsome place! Great atmosphere, close to everything, staff is great and great value breakfast! Had a great time in Hanoi! Booked a trip to Halong bay from the hostel and the staff proved to be efficient and nice! Definitely a great place to stay in Hanoi.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they made everything so much easy

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Not quite so "posh" however wasn't bad. Breakfast is ok, but you're better off going out to eat in the day/evening, especially as there are plenty of street food restaurant nearby. Friendly helpful English speaking staff.


97%

Loved this hotel. The staff were incredible and very helpful! They all spoke very good English as well! The location was great! Very close to the lake and to some nearby temples. About a 15-20 minute walk to nearby museums! The staff also helped us book tours for the next few days, and had very good advice. We have booked one more night with posh hotel on our way back to Hanoi and they have offered to pick us up from the bus stop as it will be late! Great place!


100%

I actually stayed here 3 different nights. Mai(sp?), the other front desk girl and the night staff are amazing. They help you with local suggestions and will help sort out travel logistics if you need them (going to/from Halong Bay/SAPA) This isn't hostel so don't expect that communal experience but facilities were new, clean and very nice. I 100% recommend for staff experience alone, but again the hotel itself is very nice. Location by a night market with food options everywhere.


86%

Friendly staff, and the nicest dorm rooms we have stayed in, (comfiest beds, really clean, great lockers) in the whole of Asia for that price! Good free breakfast, but a bit far out from the main backpacker area.


89%

This is a proper hotel with a dorm option. Beds and the shower room are at the hotel quality. Superb. I wasn't feeling well when I arrived, and I was lucky I could stay in such a good place to recuperate. Reception is professional and very helpful. As in other hotels in Hanoi, they pitch tours to you and they are expensive. No space to meet other travellers - this isn't a hostel. Easy walking distance to the old centre.


83%

We had a really nice stay at Posh thanks to the nice and gentle staff, who always helped with any kind of question. The rooms have been clean, beds great and the bathroom very modern and clean. Make sure you don't have rooms facing the street because it's very noisy. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Only petty is, that the house keeping is very undfriendly, even noisy from 7am in the morning. Although ignorant other guests waking people up.


86%

Amazing staff. Extremely helpful. Ask them anything and they will be very happy to give their advice. Especially good local places to eat. Didn't meet any other travellers though so not much atmosphere. No common room.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Literally posh. This place is superb. Non-existent social scene however.


83%

No communal area and worth shopping round for tour/ ticket prices but overall very good (in particular staff restaurant recommendations). For some reason they don't have many keys for the dorm room. No biggie but needs to get sorted.


100%

A great choice of Hanoi, clean and very comfortable rooms with the friendliest and most helpful staff (in my experience throughout Vietnam). The staff could not have been more helpful in helping us with our trips in Vietnam, train. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay for the money with very friendly and helpful staff. Came back for another night.


100%

One the best hotel we have ever stayed in Vietnam with wonderful and friendly staff. They were so helpful with everything such as airport pick ups and tour bookings and recommendations for somewhere to eat .Good clean rooms with a/c and plenty of space .Close to all of busy Old quarter .Restaurants and activities and Hanoi local's life are just within walking distance . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to everyone

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a chance to stay in this excellent hotel during my recent visit to Hanoi. The location of the hotel is awesome, inside Old Quarters and next to the hotel is the night market when we could shope and visit the beautiful small streets! The room was spacious, clean and nice. The staffs were very friendly and very willing to help. They even make an effort to help me book our Halong Bay Tour. Overall, I love the stay there and will definitely return if i return back to Hanoi.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Service very perfect change my Impression for Vietnam!Reception very nice to tell us where should go and help us book trip to Ha Long Bay and flight to Hue! we'll recommend your hotel to my friends and everyone we meet ! price very cheap to compare with what they provide! and location very good from where we can walk to hoan kiem lake or west lake or ho chi minh museum and the temple of literature

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at the Poshn Hotel were superb. Helping at all times and even booking our halong bay trip in advance over email. They also helped us booked trasnport to travel South. Lovely hotel with fantastic people at an incredible price. Highly recommended Posh hotel to everyone

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't say enough good things about Posh Hotel. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They arranged our train tickets and while we went on the 2 day Halong Bay trip they allowed us to keep our belongings at the hotel despite the fact we didn't book the Halong trip through them. When we arrived back from our trip our train wasn't until 10 pm but the hotel allowed us to BORROW a room to shower and get changed using their facilities until we needed to leave. Great services!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic. Very friendly staff who are organizing every thing for you. They are happy to offer you a free room to take shower when you finish your trip and before the next trip. They pick you up at the train station free of charge. They offer you a free late check out (till 5PM) if there is a room available. This is a super service you don't get in any other country. Thanks a lot ! Conny Verhoef - Australian

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback