Hostelworld.com

Posh Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Posh Hotel Located at No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Posh Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 1000 No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
88% 154
21.0394437 105.8478371
Posh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

The room we stayed in had no windows so it was really dark. Both room and bathroom smelled very mouldy. I would recommend staying in private rooms here and avoid dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. The staff was really nice and helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Very good location, close to the night market and the Old Quarter. Great breakfast in the nice view restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Phenomenal value $7 for a dorm that will be to yourself or shared with probably one person at most.... The staff is ridiculously nice. I was waiting for my bus and they offered me the dinner they were eating and I took them up on the offer. Only thing is no atmosphere but u can probs just go to central backpackers or something. The rooms are very comfy and the shower is the best one I've seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ryan Huo, This is Posh Hotel in Hanoi, We would like to thank you very much for your booking and staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay here. We'll try our best to keep up our good work so that any one stepping in the Posh hotel will have good feelings and will enjoy their stay like you. Many thanks again. Take care and we hope to see you again Warmest regards Posh's team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Both the service and the hotel were above average. I booked this hotel with thought that it would provide a normal quality (compare with the price). However, it was much nicer with comfortable bed, very pleasant staff and great location. We were helped with every aspect of our stay. The staff were the stand out. They were an exceptional help to us and made us book extra nights to enjoy their hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

We stayed in the dorm room at Posh Hotel for several days - the bed and lockers are very nice! It'd be great to be able to control AC and have the bathroom cleaned. The staff are very kind and helpful - especially Dan. He will help you with everything! We booked several trips through them (Ha Long Bay and Trang An) - they offer competitive but slightly higher prices (we did some shopping around). Their breakfast is also great!! The location is about 15-20 minute walk to the lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Clean rooms and very friendly staff. This hotel offers really a tasty breakfast in their restaurant on the top of the building. I met a lot of other customers staying here and they seemed all very happy like me. Beautiful hotel with great service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
5.4

Despite having ample space to store motorbikes inside they made us pay 50,000 to put our bikes in a car park. Only two days after when I went back to the same car park it was 30,000. My friend decided not to park his bike then the next morning he miraculously had a flat tire. The hostel staff are just money hungry, also the ladders to the bed are ridiculously high. Only positive was the free coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2016
7.4

I have many good things to say about this place. Nice staff, comfortable beds and a cozy duvet.. But there was two reasons why we booked this hotel and them reasons being the buffet breakfast and free parking.. There was no FREE parking and only experiences fruit and a piece of cake once on the buffet! And on another morning there wasn't even any tea out just banana and coffee, you do get to order something from the breakfast menu though! But like I said staff were lovely and the rooms were to!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

We love this hotel with very nice people. Thank you again for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.3

Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Hanoi was my first experience of Vietnam. I was initially confused by the currency but the man on reception was very patient and explained it all to me. I booked my trip to Halong Bay through their tour desk and stayed an extra night after the trip. They kept my luggage for me. There was no common room and the people in my dorm weren't friendly so not a good place to meet people. They booked my onward travel and took me to the station for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.