Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Nice clean room with the most comfortable beds i used to stay. Exceptional service from staff. Friendly, professional, extremely helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good variety. Location is perfect for walking the Old Quarter. Tour service is amazing with wonderful trip to Halong bay. We were very happy staying at Posh hotel. Nothing negative to mention

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, happy to help you with anything you require! We booked our trip to Halong bay with them and had a great time. The hotel staff also helped to find a good motor shop and we bought 2 motorbikes there to travel down to Sai Gon The location is great with walking distance to lots of great restaurants. The room is spacious and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with old quarter views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
5.4

The place itself was initially clean (except the cockroach in my bed!) and the dorm had a nice large bathroom. But I did not find the staff very pleasant. At first they upgraded me from a dorm to a superior suite for free, when they learned I wouldn't extend my stay in the suite, they downgraded me to the dorm again. Actually removed my bags from the suite while I was out. Then pushing their own Cat Ba transfer trip when I asked about Hoan Long bus tickets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was excellent, they did everything to make us feel comfortable. We booked our trips to Halong bay and Sapa with them which were amazing, very good price. We could store our luggage at the hotel for free. When we came back from Halong Bay and even though we had already checked out they served us coffee and let us use the bathroom to re-freshen up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Great people, very clean place ,great beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel was great. Lovely lady on reception. We arrived at Chinese new year so didn't enjoy Hanoi as much but hostel was good. Easy to find etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The staff are the kindest and most friendly people you'll ever meet! Hotel with great location, easy to access to hoan kiem lake and other sight seeing places and the night market. We were able to organise an excellent trip to Halong and Tam Coc at a great price. Thanks to them. Wonderful breakfast too. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Very comfortable. Not good for meeting people but otherwise great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay at Posh Hotel in Hanoi was delightful. The room was spotless. The location in the Old Quarter is great - down the street from the night markets and a few blocks from the lake. The staff were extremely helpful in providing information and arranging bookings. We were also given a spare room free of charge after returning in the afternoon from a trip to Halong Bay so we could shower & rest before catching a night train to Sapa. And breakfast is delicious, especially the fresh pho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

It's a hotel rather than a hostel. If you want that it's an ok place for Hanoi, expensive for what it is but the range of places to stay isn't great in this city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.