Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Posh Hotel Located at No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Posh Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 1000 No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
92% 165
21.0394437 105.8478371
Posh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Posh Hotel was a fantastic experience. That staff was courteous and accommodating, staying late to help us with flight booking. We were upgraded free of charge to a deluxe suite and appreciated the extra space. Breakfast was made to order with a large fruit display and complimentary tea/coffee all day. Location close to market but a bit of a walk to the lake and restaurants/bars. Once we figured out our way around, the walk was easy and a way to see non-tourist parts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

We couldn't ask for anymore. This is our second visit to Posh hotel in Hanoi and it didn't disappoint. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and go out of their way to help. Rooms are clean and value for money. Great breakfast welcome drink and excellent airport pick up offer. Best location. Great hotel with wonderful people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I have never been in a dorm bed as comfortable. Very plush, very posh. In addition the cleaner comes in every morning, makes the bed, provides a fresh towel and a new toothbrush. Breakfast, an additional $3, is well worth it with buffet fruit, coffee/tea, fruit juice and bread, plus a choice of very delicious breakfasts such as omelettes, bacon eggs, hot sandwiches etc. staff is very friendly, helpful and speak English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were the best. Went out of there way to help you. They remembered our names. I forgot my I phone in the taxi and they had to do a lot of work to find it and get it back from the taxi company for me. My trip to halong bay was cancelled because of the bad weather, they did not charge us anything. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Great location! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Very nice room with comfy bed. We came with a group of friend and they let us check in early at 10 am. Centre of the old quarter and close to everything we needed to see.. Helpful staffs at the desk with good English skills willing to help all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Ms Diep provided very good information about the tours they could help to book for us. We met some friends outside and decided to book our tours at the same place so that we could go together. The staff were still very happy with us even we did not book tours with them. On our travel date, by accident we met a couple staying at our same hotel (Posh hotel) booked their trip with Diep paid less than us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Great location in old quarter, walking distance to markets and shops, lakes, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, etc. Staff very helpful, rooms comfortable and breakfast great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location and delicious breakfast, great service and clean room. I booked my travels from home and they helped to reconfirm all the bookings. They let me leave my luggage in the storage room for few nights I was away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

The room we stayed in had no windows so it was really dark. Both room and bathroom smelled very mouldy. I would recommend staying in private rooms here and avoid dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. The staff was really nice and helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Very good location, close to the night market and the Old Quarter. Great breakfast in the nice view restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.