Hostelworld.com

Posh Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Posh Hotel Located at No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Posh Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 1000 No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
88% 159
21.0394437 105.8478371
Posh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Very nice room with comfy bed. We came with a group of friend and they let us check in early at 10 am. Centre of the old quarter and close to everything we needed to see.. Helpful staffs at the desk with good English skills willing to help all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Ms Diep provided very good information about the tours they could help to book for us. We met some friends outside and decided to book our tours at the same place so that we could go together. The staff were still very happy with us even we did not book tours with them. On our travel date, by accident we met a couple staying at our same hotel (Posh hotel) booked their trip with Diep paid less than us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Great location in old quarter, walking distance to markets and shops, lakes, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, etc. Staff very helpful, rooms comfortable and breakfast great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location and delicious breakfast, great service and clean room. I booked my travels from home and they helped to reconfirm all the bookings. They let me leave my luggage in the storage room for few nights I was away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

The room we stayed in had no windows so it was really dark. Both room and bathroom smelled very mouldy. I would recommend staying in private rooms here and avoid dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. The staff was really nice and helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Very good location, close to the night market and the Old Quarter. Great breakfast in the nice view restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Phenomenal value $7 for a dorm that will be to yourself or shared with probably one person at most.... The staff is ridiculously nice. I was waiting for my bus and they offered me the dinner they were eating and I took them up on the offer. Only thing is no atmosphere but u can probs just go to central backpackers or something. The rooms are very comfy and the shower is the best one I've seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ryan Huo, This is Posh Hotel in Hanoi, We would like to thank you very much for your booking and staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay here. We'll try our best to keep up our good work so that any one stepping in the Posh hotel will have good feelings and will enjoy their stay like you. Many thanks again. Take care and we hope to see you again Warmest regards Posh's team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Both the service and the hotel were above average. I booked this hotel with thought that it would provide a normal quality (compare with the price). However, it was much nicer with comfortable bed, very pleasant staff and great location. We were helped with every aspect of our stay. The staff were the stand out. They were an exceptional help to us and made us book extra nights to enjoy their hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

We stayed in the dorm room at Posh Hotel for several days - the bed and lockers are very nice! It'd be great to be able to control AC and have the bathroom cleaned. The staff are very kind and helpful - especially Dan. He will help you with everything! We booked several trips through them (Ha Long Bay and Trang An) - they offer competitive but slightly higher prices (we did some shopping around). Their breakfast is also great!! The location is about 15-20 minute walk to the lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Clean rooms and very friendly staff. This hotel offers really a tasty breakfast in their restaurant on the top of the building. I met a lot of other customers staying here and they seemed all very happy like me. Beautiful hotel with great service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.