Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Extremely friendly staff and service. They did everything to help out. Received another upgrade on the room to the 5th floor. Looked after our luggage while we went out of town for 5 days. Definitely would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Top location at the cathedral and close to the old quarter - just right to also get some time to rest. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Fresh fruit for breakfast. The staff is really super friendly and very helpful! Love my stay here and happy to recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Very Nice hotel , it has a very good breakfast .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Super friendly staffs offered a warm welcome on arrival. The room was well appointed with very good AC, and breakfast was delicious. Sapa and Halong trips organized by the hotel were great. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Nice clean room with the most comfortable beds i used to stay. Exceptional service from staff. Friendly, professional, extremely helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good variety. Location is perfect for walking the Old Quarter. Tour service is amazing with wonderful trip to Halong bay. We were very happy staying at Posh hotel. Nothing negative to mention

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, happy to help you with anything you require! We booked our trip to Halong bay with them and had a great time. The hotel staff also helped to find a good motor shop and we bought 2 motorbikes there to travel down to Sai Gon The location is great with walking distance to lots of great restaurants. The room is spacious and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with old quarter views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
5.4

The place itself was initially clean (except the cockroach in my bed!) and the dorm had a nice large bathroom. But I did not find the staff very pleasant. At first they upgraded me from a dorm to a superior suite for free, when they learned I wouldn't extend my stay in the suite, they downgraded me to the dorm again. Actually removed my bags from the suite while I was out. Then pushing their own Cat Ba transfer trip when I asked about Hoan Long bus tickets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was excellent, they did everything to make us feel comfortable. We booked our trips to Halong bay and Sapa with them which were amazing, very good price. We could store our luggage at the hotel for free. When we came back from Halong Bay and even though we had already checked out they served us coffee and let us use the bathroom to re-freshen up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Great people, very clean place ,great beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel was great. Lovely lady on reception. We arrived at Chinese new year so didn't enjoy Hanoi as much but hostel was good. Easy to find etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.