Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Posh Hotel Located at No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Posh Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 1000 No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
95% 171
21.0394437 105.8478371
Posh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay at Posh Hotel in Hanoi was delightful. The room was spotless. The location in the Old Quarter is great - down the street from the night markets and a few blocks from the lake. The staff were extremely helpful in providing information and arranging bookings. We were also given a spare room free of charge after returning in the afternoon from a trip to Halong Bay so we could shower & rest before catching a night train to Sapa. And breakfast is delicious, especially the fresh pho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

It's a hotel rather than a hostel. If you want that it's an ok place for Hanoi, expensive for what it is but the range of places to stay isn't great in this city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.9

We only stayed here one night but it was a great place to recharge. Very close to the Long Bien train station. The wifi was spotty but the beds were some of the most comfortable we have slept on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a pleasant stay at Posh hotel. The room was large, nicely decorated and clean. The staff helped to book our travels which were amazing. Quality was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff couldn't have been more helpful! Breakfast was excellent, spacious room & excellent value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Posh Hotel was a fantastic experience. That staff was courteous and accommodating, staying late to help us with flight booking. We were upgraded free of charge to a deluxe suite and appreciated the extra space. Breakfast was made to order with a large fruit display and complimentary tea/coffee all day. Location close to market but a bit of a walk to the lake and restaurants/bars. Once we figured out our way around, the walk was easy and a way to see non-tourist parts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

We couldn't ask for anymore. This is our second visit to Posh hotel in Hanoi and it didn't disappoint. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and go out of their way to help. Rooms are clean and value for money. Great breakfast welcome drink and excellent airport pick up offer. Best location. Great hotel with wonderful people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I have never been in a dorm bed as comfortable. Very plush, very posh. In addition the cleaner comes in every morning, makes the bed, provides a fresh towel and a new toothbrush. Breakfast, an additional $3, is well worth it with buffet fruit, coffee/tea, fruit juice and bread, plus a choice of very delicious breakfasts such as omelettes, bacon eggs, hot sandwiches etc. staff is very friendly, helpful and speak English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were the best. Went out of there way to help you. They remembered our names. I forgot my I phone in the taxi and they had to do a lot of work to find it and get it back from the taxi company for me. My trip to halong bay was cancelled because of the bad weather, they did not charge us anything. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Great location! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.