X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Pousada Sonho Meu Reviews

Rua Men de Sa n�267, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
63 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Voyage avec ma fille étudiantaccueil très sympathique. La chambre était simple mais pour 2 nuits, nous n'avions pas besoin de "luxe". Nous avons aimé le jardin et le petit déjeuner pantagruélique avec de vrais jus de mangue et même du pain perdu...La pousada est très bien située près de la gare routière : pratique pour se rendre aux chutes! Il y a une churrasquera pas loin pour dîner. Enfin, le patron s'est arrangé pour nous emmener à l'aéroport à 5h du matin car nous n'avions pas trouvé de taxi

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Everything was really good. We were only surprised that there was no soap at all and 1 face towel for 2 adult persons. And our room was a little bit dark.


94%

das hostel ist sehr zu empfehlen. es ist sauber, hat tv, Internet, kuehlschrank....


89%

A very romantic place with a phantastic garden.

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

La Pousada Sonho Meu, fue el mejor sitio en el que estuvimos durante nuestro paso por Brasil. Excelente el ambiente, las personas amables, diligentes, dispuestas a ayudar. La piscina espectacular. Los cuartos, camas y baños muy bien tenidos. El desayuno variado, fruta fresca, cafe y jugo a disposicion. En una solo palabra excelente!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This is a nice Pousada situated right next to TTU, the terminal municipal from where the buses to all the sights leave. Also the breakfast was quite nice and diverse. What I did not like was that the guy at the reception messed up the reservation of my bus back to Sao Paulo, if by accident or on purpose I don't know. Luckily I could catch another bus the same night so that I did not need to stay longer.


83%

Nice hotel. Only stayed for one night and just used it as a base. Obviously it doesn't have the same atmosphere as a hostel as there are no common areas. Hotel was clean, shower was good, beds were nice. Wifi was broken when we were there which was a bit of a pain.


80%

Very friendly, helpful staff in clean hostel located close to main bus station (and zoo). Good breakfast offering with facilities including a splash pool and some pieces of gym equipment

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The rooms are really nice; b & b style and the breakfast is really nice too, with lots of fresh fruit in addition to the normal bread and ham. The man at reception was amazing and even though we only allowed one day for both sides of the falls he helped us made sure we got the most out of our day. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!


74%

hotel tres `propre et bien tenu mails il est regrettable que la douche ne donne qu un tres mince filet d eau chaude , nous avons du renoncer a nous laver les cheveux, nous n etions pas les seules a avoir des probleñes de puissance pour la douche , nous avons aussi entendu un couple de francais signaler le meme probleme a la reception

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Personnel très accueillant, très bon conseils pour les visites et resto. Très bon petit déjeuner. Cadre agréable. Merci Antoine, Claudie et enfants

  • 5th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, good location to bus station. Hostel was clean and I have to appreciate very good breakfst. Jan


89%

Very nice and helpfull staff, good breakfast, perfect location to get to all the interesting spots.

  • 19th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

as the hostel charges hotel prices, which is okay as it pretty much is a hotel; the internet access should be free of charge

  • 18th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked this place as a bit of luxuary after shared dorms for a while as it's more of a hotel. Excellent location for buses to the falls but a little out of the way for town. Very clean, great room with cable TV. Swimming pool and good breakfast made our stay even better. The only complaint is that they only take cash!


91%

Dommage que le règlement ne puisse se faire par carte bancaire.... Cash uniquement

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Un des propriétaires, monsieur Carlos, s'est montré plus que gentil à notre égard. Il nous a offert moyennant un prix très raisonnable de nous conduire aux chutes d'Iguaçu, côté argentin, afin de nous facilier les formalités de douanes. Nous avons connu quelques problèmes avec les banques et encore une fois, il a été fort gentil en nous accompagnant dans la ville afin que nous puissions rencontrer une banque branchée sur notre réseau de transactions bancaires. Un gros merci à Carlos! Louise.

  • 10th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location! Friendly staff, nice yard with pool to relax, comfortable rooms. They offer cheap transports to the Argentinian location. One of the best hostels in Brasil we visited!


86%

Overall fine!!

  • 14th Feb 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A localização é excelente, os funcionários são sempre prontos especialmente a Junia a ajudar, a dar informações sobre passeios e lugares e valores. Bom para quem gosta de um bom café da manhã, tranquilidade, interação, recomendo hospedar-se na pousada.

  • 12th Nov 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Foz do Iguacu Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback