Hostelworld.com

Pozitiv Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Pozitiv Hostel Located at Kastavska 8, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia, , Zagreb.
Pozitiv Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10 000 Kastavska 8, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
83% 105
45.8021113 15.9380346
Pozitiv Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2015
9.7

Very nice staff, clean and pretty rooms, quite small hostel so you don't feel crowded !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
6.9

I spent two nights in Pozitiv Hostel. The place was quite nice although without guests. It is not far from the city centre but you have to take a tram and then a 10 minutes walk to reach the hostel. Not that bad but it could be better. The guy was very kind and explained us everything about public transports, restaurants and nightlife.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.4

Was a nice place, I was there in the wrong season for it to be pumping and have a good atmosphere but the staff were nice and it was clean which was a bonus :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2015
8.9

Stayed here for two nights, apart from the fact that the hostel was empty at the time it was perfect. The hostel is located quite far from the city center and in a residential neighborhood, nonetheless definitely worth staying in considering the price, quality and access with public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2015
9.1

The staff at this hostel were all so lovely, couldn't credit them more! The facilities were great, best showers of any hostel we've stayed at, and was all kept really clean. Atmosphere was great, met some cool people at the hostel. It's a little bit of a trek to the centre but it's on a tram line which was easy enough to use. Next time I'm in Zagreb I'll be coming back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
7.7

The bathrooms need to be cleaner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
6.0

I think it's the staff that makes/breaks a hostel- and the staff at Pozitiv were more interested in talking to eachother than guests. I got a map, but she couldn't give me suggestions on where to eat, drink, go... They had a lot of tourist information, but never went on any of it. The morning I was leaving, the doors were locked- even though it said 'reception open 24-0'... Overall, nice place- but rude staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2015
8.9

Some of the most welcoming & friendly staff that I have come across. Very helpful with ordering taxis, helping with trains and buses and providing informationon the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2015
7.4

The hostel is quite far out of the city centre. There are trams that connect but still far away. Large hostel with a big common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2015
9.1

Very nice hostel but far away from the center.you have to take the metro which is 10 minutes away so it's not that bad. The staff is very cool and the atmoshere is very good! Really comcomfortable and clean! Everything was perfect except the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.