Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pozitiv Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Pozitiv Hostel Located at Kastavska 8, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia, , Zagreb.
Pozitiv Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10 000 Kastavska 8, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
91% 133
45.8021113 15.9380346
Pozitiv Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.0

The only aspect of the hostel that I liked was the room; which was clean and nicely decorated. Other than this, wifi was really poor and location terrible- in not a very nice area on the wrong side of Zagreb. Staff were helpful when they were around, although I did notice reception opening late!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great time in positiv hostel! It's kind of far away (30-40 walk to city center) but everything else is perfect! Highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel exceeded my expectations. I ended up booking 3 more nights cause I loved it too much. The employees are very nice and fun. Ended up spending afternoon and nights just hanging out with them and more travellers. If you want a great hostel in Zagreb to relax but still meet people, it's the best ! There's a very cheap bakery nearby. The tram and the grocery shop are like 5 min away. You can't go wrong with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here on Zagreb. The staff are engaging and fun and more than willing to help you with you plans and local advice. Locked drawers available under each bed, nice bathrooms and plenty pf space to relax and chill out with other guests. Only negative is the distance- it's easy enough to get to but you loose that downtown, busy and bustling feel that a city hostel can offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Positiv hostel is one of My favourites! Super clean, comfy beds, great communal areas with a bar, and by far the best thing about this place is the staff! Nikola, Filipe and Lana are awesome, so friendly and helpful with everything you need! Location for me was perfect as well, easy tram ride into the centre, with a bakery and supermarket just around the corner from the hostel. I booked 3 nights and stayed for 7 I liked the place so much, it's easy to get comfy there and not leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beckylgriffiths
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Zagreb! A little out the way from the city centre and a 5 min walk from a tram. It was a very clean hostel and the bathroom and showers were great! The atmosphere was nice as well and the kitchen was was well equipped! Would highly recommend staying here, I would say if you aren't too bothered about being right in the centre and getting trams in this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Positiv hostel was so great. The rooms were amazing, the beds comfy and the bathrooms really clean. Lana and Nikola were the best staff, so friendly and helpful and heaps of fun to hang out with! Really easy to get into the city and a good place to chill. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone going to Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

We had a very great stay in positiv hostel :) The location may not be extremely central, but you can be downtown very quickly by tram (10 min max), and even go there by walk easily. The hostel is AMAZINLGY clean (bathrooms and rooms) -and it's very nice, everything looks new-. The ambiance is quite nice (guitares free to use, music, vinyls) however the 'institution' is big thus you don't really get to know other people. That being said, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Filip would get anything you want done, bookings to directions to providing tips around the city. Excellent service. Well maintained hostel. Only slight drawback is you have to walk 10 mins to bus/team and it's 20-25 mins away from the main busstop and station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice! My experience here was really great. Only problems were that there was only one shower for two rooms of people, and that it was a bit far from the tram stop. However, the other amenities more than make up for that. Plus, there's a bakery down the street that's open from 5:00 to 23:00, so that's also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.