Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Center Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
5.4

got a good location; I booked a deluxe 5 single beds en-suite, received a 2 room standard, bank beds apartment, not informed at time of check-in but next day. Barely anything in the kitchen, dirty dishes, 4 small glasses; very dirty chairs and chair cover; missing toilet seat in one of the toilets;lamp hanging on wires; single windows wouldn't close, very loud from the main street; nothing as on the pics on website; old building not very well taken care of.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Calling our little apartment a "deluxe suite" is definitely an exaggeration. There is a dishwasher but so few dishes that it is not at all worth using is. There must be some problems in the sewage system, causing not very pleasant smells. No idea where the balcony (with a set breakfast table) from the website is supposed to be... ours was tiny, not really accessible and full with heaps of dirt from the pigeons. On the positive side : the location is perfect, the staff friendly and efficient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice and quiet location just a 15 min walk from main square - lots of lovely restaurants nearby and security was very good, code to get into main building then a key to get to floor then a key for room also. Only thing I'd highlight is when leaving make sure you unlock the gate before posting keys through door as we got stuck and couldn't get out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.4

Good stay overall! Would recommend paying in Euro Cash if you can as they gave me a bad exchange rate to CZK, Ended up paying 700CZK more than I should have...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.4

There were holes in the walls, hardly any cooking equipment in our apartment, we didn't have enough chairs for all of us; it felt dirty. Our oven was broken, and the guy at the desk couldn't give any interest into it. Location, however, was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good, would 10/10 recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.1

Not recommended if u are carrying heavy luggage unless u r prepared to work out or take the thrill ride aka claustrophobic lift. It fits 2 persons or 1 person plus bulky luggage. Fit more at own risk. Decent place for amount paid. Staff is helpful.However place is pretty run down and unlocking the doors can be a challenge. They do not work outside of office hours so should you get locked out of your room due to faulty lock u can only wait. Planks underneath the beds may fall out suddenly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly right upon arrival! They made us feel very welcomed and the room was ideal for 4 people. The location was also perfectly in the center of the city and close to many restaurants and places of interest. We had a nice view from our room as well. Would recommend this to anyone looking to have a more secluded and private expeirnece in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.