Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Center Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Prague Center Hostel Located at Odboru 3, , Prague.
Prague Center Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 120 00 Odboru 3
78% 946
50.0776886 14.4184398
Prague Center Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Simple apartments, in a good location near the Old Town. Some minor issues with cleanliness but overall it was clean enough, would reccomend to anyone wishing to stay in Prague for cheap (espically in a group)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel with friendly staff and very nice rooms. Location is good, easy to get around by using trams. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Location was great and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice as well as having a kitchen and bathroom in the room. The hostel itself is very secure, however there were no lockers in the rooms to keep our belongings in. Staff also gave us a lot of info when we first arrived as to where to go and coupons for different things. They allowed us to keep our baggage in a room for free before we departed as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect for 10 guys on a stag weekend. Close to City centre and bars. Staff were helpful with suggestions of what to do around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jrlancaster9312
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice staff and location. I had a private room which was pretty good, so can't comment on dormitories. Hostel felt safe. No atmosphere if you are looking for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
3.7

Other than the security I don't think there is much else going for them. Granted that you get your own kitchen, large bathroom, and bedroom, however I'm not sure this made up for the unclenliness (mainly the bathroom - the bath was coming apart, there was mold all over the bathroom and all in all it wasn't a pleasant experience), given the fact that we paid for a 3 bed room but there were 5 beds in the room. I feel as though the pictures online were left desired to the real experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

They were so nice and helpful. It added a lot to how much I enjoyed my time near to the center of Prague. I hope you have as good a visit as I did. The two Russian men were fantastic. Ola Kala !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.4

Great location. Needed three keys to access apartment so it felt safe. I didn't really see the staff over my stay. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

The locks on the doors are so lausy, that my sweet little daughter had no difficulties at all, to destroy one of them single handed while trying to open the room to her appartment. Everything else was heavenly. Ride on men, you are doing a wonderful job. Yours truefully, Kurt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location and friendly staff! I booked a girl's dorm and got upgraded to have my own room! Super happy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.