Hostelworld.com

Prague Center Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Prague Center Hostel Located at Odboru 3, , Prague.
Prague Center Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 120 00 Odboru 3
82% 930
50.0776886 14.4184398
Prague Center Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.4

Great location. Needed three keys to access apartment so it felt safe. I didn't really see the staff over my stay. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

The locks on the doors are so lausy, that my sweet little daughter had no difficulties at all, to destroy one of them single handed while trying to open the room to her appartment. Everything else was heavenly. Ride on men, you are doing a wonderful job. Yours truefully, Kurt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location and friendly staff! I booked a girl's dorm and got upgraded to have my own room! Super happy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Pros: - located nearby Old Town - 5 minutes walk to get to Tesco supermarket - we (4 ppl) had almost entire floor for our disposal Cons: - private room was a dorm with 3 bunk beds (I wouldn't call it "High accommodation standards for the hostel prices.") - no welcome beer (contrary to the information on the site) - no coffee making facilities - small towel - only one set of keys for the group - staff guy asked us to use google translator when asked for a frying pan (but we got it - p

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This was an amazing Hostel. It really got our trip off to the perfect start. Our room was occupied so they UPGRADED us to a larger room. The receptionist was one of the coolest guys I met in Prague. We had to wait about 5 minutes for our room to be ready. During that time we played Playstation 3. At one point the receptionist played me in a match. The location was about 20 minutes by foot from the main streets. The facilities were great and are being improved even more with graffiti art. PERFECT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel was a 10 ish minute walk from the Old Town and all other sights to see. The man at the front desk (sorry fella can't remember your name), was extremely helpful and willing to lend me a block, cord, and even his own personal external battery to charge my phone as I forgot mine. Got upgraded to my own private apartment so that was lovely. A bit loud at night but only because it's right across the street from one of the city's hot spots for drinks. Overall it was a grand experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2015
10.0

Great appartment! Every thing is well-organized and tidy and the staffs are really willing to help us. My friends and I enjoy our staying here. really recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
9.7

It was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Prague. You will not regret staying here and trust me because this comes from someone who is really picky when it comes to accomodation. Perhaps the only way they could improve is by providing shampoos and shower gels? Overall I would give it a 9/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
8.6

It was perfect for us because we booked Deluxe private Apartment and we found it very clean and well equipped. Hostel is very close to city centre, just 15 minutes walk and also close to main railway station. There is tram stop very close (50 meter) to hostel and you can go to centre or other tourist places with public transport and there is also a supermarket (Alberto) very near to it. It was nice for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2015
8.6

I stayed in a 5 beds apartment during three nights, it was quite comfortable and the staff was very polite. we had towels, hot showers a small kitchen with microwave, fridge, freezer and some appliances, as well as a small living room with a couch and dining table. It was a really nice hostel with a good location, very close to the Dancing Towers and not too far from the old town and charles bridge. The only inconvenient was that the elevator was too small and sometimes didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.