X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Centre Hostel Reviews

Odboru 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
777 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really friendly staff very helpful! had everything you need in a hostel, just lacking in atmosphere.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing!! Completely worth your money!!


94%

Really enjoyed our stay in Prague! This hostel was in a good location--a little tricky to get to at first try but that is more because the city is a little tricky to get around if you are not on the river! Our room was excellent--had been expecting to have to share but ended up in a large apartment with full kitchen, two baths and spacious bedrooms all to ourselves. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations and directions.


94%

The staff was probably the best part of this hostel! So friendly and helpful. For future travelers, the address they list on this hostel might not be exactly where you're staying! They own I think 4 buildings around Prague where you could be staying. The majority of rooms are at the Odboru 3 address, but we actually stayed in a different building in the Little Quarter, next to Prague Castle. So keep that in mind when booking, if location is very important to you.


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Maximum security at the Hostel with two doors and 2 different keys to access the building. Given 5 keys between 9 people, which was generous. A small common room with pool table and free beer daily. The cleaners were friendly and did their jobs without being too invasive. Good location, ten minute walk to Wenceslas square, 15 minutes to New Town Square and just under 20 to Old Town square and to Charles bridge, all the same general direction (North,NE of Hostel)

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked a twin room, and received a full apartment on the top floor - absolutely amazing, and much more than we expected! A kitchen was included, which was fantastic :) and the staff was great! So enthusiastic and lovely. Definitely would go again!


83%

The apartment was well furnished with a good range of facilities. The location was close to the river and a short walk to the wonderful sights that Prague offers its guests. The staff were very helpful and above all friendly. Only small negative which cannot be changed is the distance to walk from the main rail station (made worse by the rain!)

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Prague Center Apartments! We had an apartment on the top floor that was very spacious with all new kitchen appliances, high ceilings, and nice windows. The location was good, only about a 10/15 minute walk to the main square (Old Town), and also a 15 minute was to Wenceslas Square. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place. I had a balcony with amazing view over Prague. Friendly and very helpful staff as well.


89%

I was given a small comfortable apartment with 3 beds (so this place is great for groups). It had its own bathroom and sitting area. It was basic, but cosy and perfect. Staff at reception were super friendly and very helpful. The place was clean. As a solo female traveller, was a little unnerved in the evening as entrance to apartment was down a poorly lit quiet street with building work directly opposite, but would have been absolutely fine had I gone with friends.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Pretty well located, with great common areas such as flat's kitchen, living room with TV and pool or charming reception. It was a good choice made by my friends and I to take this accommodation for our staying in Prague. I recommend it to everybody.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The apartaments, are not bad, but the entrance hall of building is awful, looks like a scary movie, dark and with iron gride...


80%

The staffs are very nice, they told us very detail where to hang around and gave us many useful information. There english are very good, there is no problem in communication. However, the facilities are not enough, for example, there are not enough toilets, no hairdryers, there should be more separated bathroom and toilets. But the facilities in kitchen are rich, visitor can cook their lunch or dinner there.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Prague Centre Hostel was awesome! We booked a 3 bed private room and ended up with an entire apartment, complete with a loft, to ourselves. For the price, it was unbeatable. Location did require a little walking, but it was definitely bearable. I would definitely stay here again in the future.


89%

Everything is great except for the level of noise which is practically impossible to control. Elevator is tiny and made me claustrophobic (Taking the stairs was a good workout.). Will not fit unfolded wheel chair in case of disabled individual.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was absolutely awesome (we really had a great time, thanks!) and we had a beautiful, cozy appartement. Don't let yourself be fooled by the low price, this is really a great hotel :)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing value money. Would highly recommend

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel has great atmosphere, staff is really helpful and can advise you many good things what to do in Prague, inside everything was clean and cosy, plus good price and super location makes it very nice choice for vacations.


86%

The staff was very accomodating. We paid for a triple and were given a full apartment. Walking distance to everything you'll want to do. Everything was clean, we were comfortable. Good hostel, great deal!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback