X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Centre Hostel Reviews

Odboru 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
749 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Pretty well located, with great common areas such as flat's kitchen, living room with TV and pool or charming reception. It was a good choice made by my friends and I to take this accommodation for our staying in Prague. I recommend it to everybody.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The apartaments, are not bad, but the entrance hall of building is awful, looks like a scary movie, dark and with iron gride...


80%

The staffs are very nice, they told us very detail where to hang around and gave us many useful information. There english are very good, there is no problem in communication. However, the facilities are not enough, for example, there are not enough toilets, no hairdryers, there should be more separated bathroom and toilets. But the facilities in kitchen are rich, visitor can cook their lunch or dinner there.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Prague Centre Hostel was awesome! We booked a 3 bed private room and ended up with an entire apartment, complete with a loft, to ourselves. For the price, it was unbeatable. Location did require a little walking, but it was definitely bearable. I would definitely stay here again in the future.


89%

Everything is great except for the level of noise which is practically impossible to control. Elevator is tiny and made me claustrophobic (Taking the stairs was a good workout.). Will not fit unfolded wheel chair in case of disabled individual.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was absolutely awesome (we really had a great time, thanks!) and we had a beautiful, cozy appartement. Don't let yourself be fooled by the low price, this is really a great hotel :)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing value money. Would highly recommend

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel has great atmosphere, staff is really helpful and can advise you many good things what to do in Prague, inside everything was clean and cosy, plus good price and super location makes it very nice choice for vacations.


86%

The staff was very accomodating. We paid for a triple and were given a full apartment. Walking distance to everything you'll want to do. Everything was clean, we were comfortable. Good hostel, great deal!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was really more of an apartment. There was a common room but it closed at 7PM and I never really saw anyone in there. Was very hard to meet new people. Aside from that it was AMAZING!!!! Location is only about a 10-15 min walk to the old town square or anything else really. You pretty much have your own apartment with a suite mate so great for privacy. Value is incredible


100%

Hostel is very close to centre, few minutes by foot. The room comfortable and clean equipped with the kitchen. All staff are very friendly, almost like family. The girl on reception helped on all questions, showed important sights on the card. In the evening 17-19h Stuff offer all guests a free glass of beer which you can drink playing billiards also free. We were very happy stay in this hostel, and with confidence we will recommend you this place.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect. Keep up the good work!


83%

Great hostel, within 10 minutes walk from the main square, very clean and well equipped. Security does seem a little over the top, only 1 set of keys per room. So if your staying in a group, you all need to stick together. But overall, I was more than impressed with this hostel and would recommend it to anyone.


83%

This is NOT a party hostel, but the rooms are great and the nightlife nearby is far better than the old-town (which incidentally is easily walking distance).


66%

We arrived in the evening so there was no one to check us in but there was a security guy who welcomed us but could not speak english. The location is near the tram and a few minutes walk to the subway. The building is being renovated so the rooms look bare. But our private room had complete facilities - loft bedroom, a kitchen, balcony, living room with tv and sofa, toilet & shower. The receptionist arrives at 9am and is very helpful in giving directions.


89%

recommended for groups, every room of the hostel is a mini apartment in a big building....free czech beers and becherovka taste between 5 and 7 p.m.


89%

My friend and I stayed here 3 nights and liked it. Our room was a one room flat with a kitchen area. Refrigerator included which was nice. The lady who worked there was nice and helpful and even motherly. This isn't a hostel with a good set up for meeting others, but that didn't bother us. Our only complaint was that the water in the shower would fluctuate between really cold and really hot without us even touching it. Overall though it was a great place to stay. Good location too.


91%

Great place to stay, 10 minutes from the old square. Rooms are clean and tidy with great facilities. Will definitely be back!

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback