X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Prague Centre Hostel Reviews

Odboru 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
800 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Perfect staffs. Love them. And location is also perfect

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The receptionist with the red hair (who's name we didn't catch unfortunately!) was absolutely lovely and very helpful. We have been travelling for two weeks around Europe and we really enjoyed our stay here.


100%

Excellent value for your money, very comfortable and spacious accomodations.


86%

The hostel wasn't really clean. Location was excellent and staff was nice though.


86%

Excellent security, there's a night guard and 3 locks before you enter the room. The one Staff member was very friendly. helpful and had a good sense of humor. Value for money is unbeatable for the amount of facilities you get: 2 shared bathrooms and a kitchen with dishwasher and oven, very nice! Location was near the center albeit a bit noisy due to the bar at the other side of the road and drunk bypassers, we were not able to fully close some of the windows. Dirty beds and only one towel.


34%

1- they didn`t want to consider the money we payed for deposit and told us this 17% is for hostel world website 2-the location of our room was on one other building without any board to even shows it is a hostel!! 3-we were two girls in a room with broken lock,we put the closet behind the door at night!! 4-our room qualities was much more less than other rooms 5-staff behavior were not that much nice!!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel, decent rooms and a friendly staff. It's a cheap but good hostel!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay here - rooms were very nice. The lady who met us and checked us in was extremely friendly and welcoming and gave us many suggestions for how to spend our time in Prague. The location is not exactly central, but it is a short walk into the main square and well worth it for the low price.


94%

Really friendly staff very helpful! had everything you need in a hostel, just lacking in atmosphere.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing!! Completely worth your money!!


94%

Really enjoyed our stay in Prague! This hostel was in a good location--a little tricky to get to at first try but that is more because the city is a little tricky to get around if you are not on the river! Our room was excellent--had been expecting to have to share but ended up in a large apartment with full kitchen, two baths and spacious bedrooms all to ourselves. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations and directions.


94%

The staff was probably the best part of this hostel! So friendly and helpful. For future travelers, the address they list on this hostel might not be exactly where you're staying! They own I think 4 buildings around Prague where you could be staying. The majority of rooms are at the Odboru 3 address, but we actually stayed in a different building in the Little Quarter, next to Prague Castle. So keep that in mind when booking, if location is very important to you.


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Maximum security at the Hostel with two doors and 2 different keys to access the building. Given 5 keys between 9 people, which was generous. A small common room with pool table and free beer daily. The cleaners were friendly and did their jobs without being too invasive. Good location, ten minute walk to Wenceslas square, 15 minutes to New Town Square and just under 20 to Old Town square and to Charles bridge, all the same general direction (North,NE of Hostel)

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked a twin room, and received a full apartment on the top floor - absolutely amazing, and much more than we expected! A kitchen was included, which was fantastic :) and the staff was great! So enthusiastic and lovely. Definitely would go again!


83%

The apartment was well furnished with a good range of facilities. The location was close to the river and a short walk to the wonderful sights that Prague offers its guests. The staff were very helpful and above all friendly. Only small negative which cannot be changed is the distance to walk from the main rail station (made worse by the rain!)

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Prague Center Apartments! We had an apartment on the top floor that was very spacious with all new kitchen appliances, high ceilings, and nice windows. The location was good, only about a 10/15 minute walk to the main square (Old Town), and also a 15 minute was to Wenceslas Square. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place. I had a balcony with amazing view over Prague. Friendly and very helpful staff as well.


89%

I was given a small comfortable apartment with 3 beds (so this place is great for groups). It had its own bathroom and sitting area. It was basic, but cosy and perfect. Staff at reception were super friendly and very helpful. The place was clean. As a solo female traveller, was a little unnerved in the evening as entrance to apartment was down a poorly lit quiet street with building work directly opposite, but would have been absolutely fine had I gone with friends.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Pretty well located, with great common areas such as flat's kitchen, living room with TV and pool or charming reception. It was a good choice made by my friends and I to take this accommodation for our staying in Prague. I recommend it to everybody.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The apartaments, are not bad, but the entrance hall of building is awful, looks like a scary movie, dark and with iron gride...


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback