X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Lion Hostel Reviews

Na zborenci 6, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
665 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 58%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

23%

The walls had mold! Filthy showers without ( i kid you not) hot water, terrible place without any redeeming qualities.


71%

Nice location and cheap...thats all i can tell about this hostel.


34%

I won't force anyone to listen to the horrifying details of our experience but DO NOT STAY HERE. We went to mosaic house two minutes up the road and it was lovely.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I sent an email to confirm booking and never got a reply. Arrived at 23h instead of 22 cos my flight was delayed. There was nobody there or answering any phone number. Some guys arrived and told me I was better off somewhere else cos the woman was useless, so I had to look for another hostel at midnight. The next day went back and she was ok, but got a stinky room on basemnt, dirty, with mold, the bin was full.. nobody had cleaned there probably in 2weeks. No kitchen or common areas to hang out


34%

the timetable isn't conform: they have their own timetable, you want smtg ? bad for you, nobody's here ! some of the beds are inside the kitchen... It isn't clean at all there is no microwave, oven nor heating plates we didn't have hot water in the bathroom, we had to go to another stair, they didn't tell us, our roommates did... you want to go to the airport ? they want you to pay 600 czk... => a metro + bus ticket from the city center to the airport is 32 czk ...


34%

Reception closes at 8 pm and we got there at 11. We called the number on the door and no one answered. We were forced to find a new host. Luckily we found mosaic house less than 5 minutes down the street. Stay there it was amazing.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

There was no hot water


71%

Well situated hostel - get what you pay for!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Shower is very limited since it was clog.


100%

Excellent place to stay. Just downtown, no need of public transportation. Room was perfect, bright and clean. Got my own fridge in the room and little kitchen, Great! Will surely come back!

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

One person working in the hostel was very impolite with us. She didn't remember that we met at 8 and we had to wait until 9:30 for her. We also heard that other guests had their check in ant 9 and they didn't let them until 14:00. Moreover, there was nothing to cook and any cutlery in the kitchen. We ha to pay a deposit of 10 euro to get a spoon a knife and a fork.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Our twin bed room was very comfortable, clean and nice. Fridge in the room was very useful, like the free wifi. Bathrooms could be in better condition, but overall were clean and everything worked properly, so it wasn't any big issue.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We enjoyed our stay to the maximum, very friendly woman at the reception

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is in a great location. 10min walking from the Charles Bridge, 15 min from the Old Squere. Staff was nice and friendly. We arrived to Prafue with 3h delay. I just called the hostel that we were running late and they waited for us. The biggest cons is cleanliness. It was a little bit dirty.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

good place for sleeping, nothing more extra.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

In the room we had 1 out of 3 lights working. At our last morning of stay there was neither hot water nor electricity. The staff didn't really bother about this.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel in the center. Staff very helpful and nice. The price is great! Probably the cheapest hostel in such a location! :) Maybe it could be a little bit cleaner, but still it didn't disturb me for this price. I recomment Prague Lion Hostel to everyone. It is a nice, friendly place.


49%

This property was absolutely terrible. We called ahead of time to make sure that someone stayed there as they specified because they close at 18:00, but on arriving to Prague we see that they decided not to stay open. We then had to go to another hostel, I would not waste my money on a deposit because they will claim they never received it. They then claimed to have no rooms available, even though after showing them the confirmation from hostel world they came up with one that was more expensive


66%

Staff was very friendlty and understanding! Thank you for a great stay :)

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel had a food location, a 10 minute walk to the Charles bridge or an easy three minute team ride. The reception was rarely there so that's not helpful if you need them. Our shows was broken so we had to hold the Jose ourselves. The room wasn't cleaned the entire time we were there so it got to be a bit gross. Overall, you get what you pay for.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback