Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Location is really good. There is no air conditioning so we kept the windows open and it got quite noisy Friday night. Staff were very nice and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Way to hot no ventilation in the room besides a window that just brought in the hot air, moved to a different hostel because we hadn't slept in two day due to how hot the room was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great stay and perfect location, room was old but spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.6

The staff was very friendly and helpful, good location in the middle of old town. The 10-bed room which I occupied was very cramped, to the point that more than one guest could not move freely throughout the room at a time. By the last night I changed to an 8-bed which appeared to be the same size. Highly recommend booking an 8-bed room if staying here. Also not all of the beds are power-outlet adjacent (about half in my experience) so arrive early if possible to choose one that is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaswanthreddy01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Situated at the heart of Old town, it is the best hostel to stay in Prague. There are lot of cool places near by. Very secured and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anitaita
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.3

Very humid in the rooms. Terrible lady's showers. Bad locks on the doors. Lockers in rooms are good. Good location if you wanna be close to all the touristy stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Location is amazing, literally in the main square and 5 minute walking distance to the river. Hostel is clean and great atmosphere, only thing that is negative is the staff that are quite rude and lack costumer service skills. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinloosankiat
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
7.7

(+): 1. Really Excellent Location, near mustek metro, within city centre, near charles bridge/prague castle. 2. Super friendly receptionist with good command of english. (-): 1. Perhaps due to the way they have the security to the main compound door, it could potentially be dangerous. 2. Quite warm on a summer night without fans 3. (Personal bias) Hostel lacks a guitar or chill out corner to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Look, I give this place between an 8/10 and a 9/10. The location was excellence, facilities were excellence and there was other good factors too numerous to make. One small problem was that we booked 5 beds in an 8 bed dorm but got split up on our last night holidays. But, that's not the end of the world for me so what can I say. I'd stay here again as I liked the atmospheric feel to the accommodation and that is a good thing. Stay here and you will enjoy prague!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
2.6

Dirty sheets, no help, and only one of the 4 staff people would attempt to speak in English and she was not always here. Prauge is beautiful but the people are rude and definitely hate Americans. Will never visit again and was very disappointed. You need to change the rating of this hostel to less than a 5.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.