Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
83% 5141
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome location! Very close to many points of interest. Awesome staff, free breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms, great value for money, well equipped kitchen, wifi works everywhere. There's a deposit for keys, some of the beds were creaky and the womens showers had partly see through doors. Other than that I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect location and staff very helpful. The breakfast isn't the best of all but is free and enough, better than nothing. Beds are confortable but there isn't power outlet near to all of them, so make sure that you will get a bed in a good spot. Close to the hostel you are gonna find everything that you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! GREAT location and very friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean as well! The showers were incredibly small, and there weren't any mirrors in any rooms, but other than that it was great. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location, the staff were terrific, and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff is amazing and super friendly. Right next to the city center. Perfect location. Perfect price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location and close to a metro stop. Nice clean rooms with big lockers to use for free! Shower and toilets all clean. Beds average but fine enough for a hostel. Bit noisy outside on the street occasionally but it got quiet as it got later. The breakfast sandwich was a bit poor but also free. Juice and cereal available for free if you wanted as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, just off the Old Town Square. Staff very friendly. Great kitchen to make own dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
7.7

Location is great. Staff is nice. Bed was super uncomfortable. My locker didn't lock properly which I didn't realize until my 4th day. I left a half used lotion and my makeup wipes on my bed and both were either stolen or thrown away...? I know I should lock up my things but really? Breakfast is free but not great, corn flakes or cocoa pops and a "sandwich" either meat or egg, literallt only one bite of meat or egg in each then just veggies and cheese. Nonetheless, free food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

very clean, free breakfast was nice and i met some awesome people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
6.6

Well located but many of the staff weren't overly helpful. Facilities were a little odd, no female showers on the floor we stayed on. Awkward.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.