Hostelworld.com

Prague Square Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
87% 4753
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
7.7

Hostel is good located and worth the money. Clean and fine hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Excelente! I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Great location. Easy walk from the train station and right next to the city square. Breakfast is just cereal, but it is free. Helpful staff and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Kelsea at the reception was the best! Thanks for all your help - not only did she take her time to explaine everything and give recommondations, but she convienced my mother (without knowing it) that hostel life is a good life! The location is ideal! We had a good weekend city trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

Excellent location for tourists and good welcoming helping staff. The facility itself is old - you are in the historic area - and needed upgrades in some aspects (old door knobs, carpet, old linen) but was kept clean thanks to the tirelessly working maid lady. Do not expect anything fancy if you only needed a bed and shower. It's nice to have free breakfast - cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice as well as free sandwich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamerynmoore
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! The staff was very friendly and helpful with giving recommendations. It was in a perfect location, just a 5 minute walk from the main square. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. My only criticism is that the beds/pillows could have been a bit more comfortable, but for the price, great staff and location, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

Amazing location, right in the heart of old town. Wasn't much going on at the hostel while we were there BUT they direct you to all the best tours (free walking tour which is amazing and pub crawl which is a must for any young traveler!!!) wouldn't stay anywhere else! Beds are comfortable and showers are pretty nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

Over all is very goodddd...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

Awesome location, rooms are decent. Washrooms are tiny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.7

- We went there because we could pay with credit card and it have a breakfast. When we got there, only cash was allowed. The breakfast is a sandwich with one slice of ham and cheese, and one of the days it was "the vegetarian", one slice of cheese, because they didn't have anymore. - The toilet is SUPER SMALL. It doesn't have paper or any other thing to dry your hands after cleaning them. - The beds aren't very nice. Mine didn't have a plug near it nor any place to put your staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.