X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Prague Square Hostel Reviews

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3781 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

top location, a little noisy, but o.k.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Super close to the sights, but hasnt mastered the hostel atmosphere. Breakfast is good for a hostel, fully stocked kitchen, wifi fine, but lacks an atmosphere. Staff are fine but 90% if their recomendations are corporate promations(tour companies, partner restraunts, ect.) instead of local tips


83%

Very good hostel, we enjoyed our stay!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

very good loaction with very helpful staff cannot pay by card is the only thing i feel disappointed


97%

Cool place


89%

First time I found strange the showers and toilets(always clean!!), because they are out of the room.But I adapted there immediately thanks to staffs and location.


83%

Help from reception is excellent. They guide you properly. Request to provide a mirror in each room & TV in the lobby. Value for money hostel.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The only problem with this hostel is its noisy neighbourhood. Don't stay if you're a light sleeper. I struggled and was exhausted, but the staff and location were perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic!


80%

Very good location in the centre of Old Town. Friendly staff who were happy to help and offer recommendations. Free breakfast (cereal - cornflakes/cocopops) was great, as was the free sandwich! Good atmosphere. Common room a bit dingy but sociable space. Would stay again and recommend to friends - thanks!


100%

There was a group of 4 of us that stayed here for one week. We were surprised that the room's were cleaned every day during our stay and quite how central it was. The staff were all very helpful and always got severed with a smile! The room came with 4 big lockers which was a bonus and the door to our room had 2 locks so we were never worried about leaving belongings in the room. Would definitely recommend staying here, and if we returned to Prague we wouldn't bother looking anywhere else! 5*

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Couldn't have asked for a better location and great staff. Everything else was fine.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall stay was very good/ one point maybe could be improved: breakfast is a bit basic, but for this price, one can understand.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a very clean hostel. It was in a great location just next to the clock. The building had lots of beautiful windows that let you experience the streets of Prague even when in your room.


91%

Jeremy was a really friendly receptionist. He helped us finding a great club!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Our stay was ok. Kitchen + lugg. room were nice to have. But 1 night was horrible because of 5-6 drunk bullies. The hostel crew was friendly and did their best to find a solution for the problems during the night. The behavior of the hostel employees was accommodating. The hostel manager instead wasn't willing to make amends for the night. Thanks to the hostel crew we did get compensation. Unlike the hostel manager they apologized + tried to make the rest of our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a fantastic time. Staff in particular were great!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, ok place altogether, I would definitely go there again (with extention cord). :) Bunk beds were a bit shaky, only 2 power sockets for 5 persons in the dorm = impractical. :(

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Decent hostel in great location in Prague Old Town. I felt very safe and all facilities were clean.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel, location and people. cleaners around permanently. And Prague rocks!


66%

A few things about this hostel: the directions here on HW are very vague. I had to find wifi so I can google map it once I got into town. Protip: do this at your last known point of reliable wifi. Also, there's next to no security; i had some hostel mates bring back a bunch of randoms from the bar. Keep your stuff locked up (locker included when you pay, which was nice). It's noisy. Don't expect to get much sleep. Wouldn't stay here again. Friendly staff, free sandwich for breakfast.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(125 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback