Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

It's a great hostel and everything is clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Actuality this review is for Hostel TYN. Prague hostel sent us to TYN because they did not have any room. It was good experience at TYN, Petra, the facilitator, was very helpful and friendly. Which helped us to enjoy our stay even more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Prague Square Hostel is super located in the middle of everything and close to transport to get around if you do not feel like walking. Staff is very welcoming and a very quiet place to recover after a hectic day in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed there for five nights in a 8-bed mixed room. The location is good. The staff were friendly. The room and shared areas were super clean. The only issue was that it was a bit noisy in the first couple of nights but they provided me with earplugs on arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RajshreeM
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful time. The staff is super helpful and very approachable. They give you the best recommendations. Plus, The location is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

The location of this hostel really can't be beat! It is so centrally located: it is less than a minute away on foot from Old Town Square, it's near the Mustek subway line and it's close to other beautiful and historic neighborhoods in Prague. The staff at reception were extraordinarily helpful, warm and friendly. The reception staff made check in and check out very easy and they were gracious about answering questions and readily available to help. A nice place to meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel !! Stuff was friendly & its location is just near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

A decent hostel. The location was amazing, right around the corner from a major square with the astronomical clock. Atmosphere was pretty lacking though (I went in January), but that's probably not the hostels fault. I would probably stay there again as the location was so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The location was perfect, pretty much in front of the clock. The place was very clean and warm. But the WC were pretty much non existent, with the size of a tiny cubicle. I had to use the girls showers, which had a sink, to wash my teeth because the male WC was simply a joke. Customer service was friendly. I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

It's was just after Christmas so the hostel was quiet. No problem with that at all. Special thanks to Jamie for all the help, advice and suggestions. Smooth check-in and departure. Much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.