Hostelworld.com

Prague Square Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
87% 4820
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

The staff is extremely friendly but the problems were that there was no shower in the same floor as I lived which was inconvenient and the WiFi didn't properly work in my room (or other rooms for that matter).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was pretty good. Night time is loud, but the hostel provides you with ear plugs if you are so inclined. It is nice to have a hostel that provides sheets and towels and all that fun stuff. Breakfast was just cereal and a ham or cheese sandwich. But was free. Staff was really knowledgeable and helpful. Location with amazing! 45 second walk to the old square. Maybe 5 or so minute walk to Charles Bridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, warm staff and good sleeping facilities! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

No atmosphere. No one in my mixed dorm spoke to each other either. Awesome location though and I felt very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is in prime location. The important tourist spots like old town square, Charles bridge and Prague castle are just within 5-10 minutes of walk. They offer towels, adapters, breakfast and locks for free unlike many hostels. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Really good, wouldn't look any further. Complimentary lunch and breakfast. Friendly and informative staff.Great meal and bar recommendations. Toilets were a little small but clean Would recommend. Really friendly guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Cheap and very centrally located. Staff was nice and helpful as well. Everything was clean. They also had lots of suggested activities which is fun. The only drawbacks are no AC in the room and quite bad WiFi on floor 4.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Elisse
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Location was great, everything was within walking distance! Only downside was that the rooms didn't have curtains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Absolutely amazing location. My only complaint were the showers but still would not stop me from staying here again. Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Location was perfect for seeing everything. Great employees that even make sandwiches for everyone to take! One of the best places I stayed during my European travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.