Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Amazon location, breakfast included and very clean. My first night I stayed in a room with a not great bed but they changed me to different room, with less people(4) and it was all great. The old square it is like 2 minutes away and metro station about 5 minutes away too. Also there is a storage room so you can leave your bags there if needed. Very happy with my choice here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

The location could not have been better! The hostel is only steps away from the Old Town Square and the Astrological Clock Tower. The staff was incredibly relaxed and helpful. We had no problem storing our luggage before and after checkout. We were provided with a free sandwich every day that came in handy on quick mornings. I only spent two nights there but I would definitely recommend it for a weekend away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Only 2 sockets for a 8-bed room, but the location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Perfect location! Close to everything, right in old town. Huge lockers in room are super nice for luggage. Bathrooms could be updated a bit, and there were only 2 power outlets in a room of 6 people which totally sucks but we made it work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.6

In all honesty, the best part about this hostel would be its location. If you overlook having one toilet or 2-3 showers shared between everyone then you should be fine. In terms of privacy, I believe the showers arent private at all. The staff was nice in terms of explaining the general key surroundings however, when we payed the deposit fee we were told we could pay in pounds or euros but what we got back wasn't what we had given (bit of a rip off).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

I booked six bedrooms, but they arranged me to the eight bedrooms. Next day, they changed the room for us. All in all, it is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location. Friendly staff. And inexpensive. Only complaint is a lack of power outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel's location and price cannot be beat. It is immediately next to Old Town Square and only a 15-20 minute walk to Prague Castle. The hostel has a very small but helpful staff and good rooms to go to after a night out on the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had a very good stay. Reception staff was very friendly specially Jamie. Had a long conversation with him. Dorms were good. Overall satisfactory stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbimran
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel was easy to find, value for money and superb location! We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel! The staff Natasha and Djaime were extremely friendly and helpful! All the sites are in walking distance from the hostel. Breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.