Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
86% 4984
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice staffs, really close to old town! Recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.6

One of the worst hostels I have stayed in! Expect to be woken from noise both inside and outside the hostel. The bedsheets, duvets and pillows are stained. The showers are very open and don't offer any privacy. Only two good things are the central location (only 1 minute walk to the clock) and the basin in the twin room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Dynobunny
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a little trouble finding our hostel at first, look for the blue and white building and then follow the road round under the archway! Once we were there we realised what an amazing location we were in, right in the heart of old town! Staff were excellent and friendly, the free breakfast and sandwich was a bonus too! And the rooms felt cosy and clean, very comfortable beds which is a huge relief after a long day of sightseeing. Couldn't of asked for a better hostel really, thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, Friendly staff, very noisy both inside and outside the hostel throughout our stay, except to woken

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Bed was uncomfortable it was suck. Location is great. It wasn't clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Directions could have been updated as there was no Costa on our right when we came out of the train station. Also wasn't clear where the actual entrance to the hostel is. Very close to everything however. The staff were friendly on arrival. One of the bed sheets had a blood stain on it! Another was ripped. When we took sheets off to be cleaned, we came up later on as friends still in room and it was clear the same sheets had been put back on. Not sure I'd stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Amazing location just 1 minute from the old town square, tons of restaurants/bars/shops nearby. Right beside a market as well which was cool. Hostel was pretty good, had a kitchen with free coffee, lounge area, shared bathrooms and showers were meh though. Beds were comfortable enough but no outlet for each one sucked so charging your phone was a hassle. Sound from the street was loud at times as well but they provide free earplugs which was nice. Overall a good place to stay, I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Amazingly close to everything, but the building/beds/rooms/bathrooms etc are definitely a little older. Small common areas, but big enough to walk in the and make some new friends if you want, but you definitely have to try and can't just expect it to happen by itself. Breakfast was meh but everyone else was eating it even though it was warm milk and warm orange juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Was quite misleading to find; the bar crawl they provided was amazing! Would definitely come here again, would definitely come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

If you're young and like to party, this place is good for you. The location is perfect, super close to the old town square and the clock. But, every night, and mostly weekend, you will find it hard to sleep as people outside are parting and drinking and yelling all night, I'm not joking. The bathroom is shared, so you might want to have a hanging toiletries bag, and a flip flop with you. Environment is okay, sometimes you bump into nice people. Overall, it's okay for me, but I love the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.