X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Prague Square Hostel Reviews

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3989 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I stayed for 2 nights at Prague Square Hostel, and its location is the best you can get. It is barely 1 minute walk to the old town square and astronomical clock and just 8-10 mins walk to the Charles bridge. I walked from the main train station HLN (Praha Hlavni Nadrazi) to the hostel and took me about 15 minutes. It was very clean and secure with passcode lock at the main door. It has a 24 hr reception and a luggage room too. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Prague.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very Nice staff. Shared bathroom. Very efficient control of who enters the hostel.


94%

TheHostel was a great place to stay as it was right in the centre of the old town. I like how they advertise the pub crawl & free city walking tour as both of these were great to do. Im not sure if it was the time of year we stayed in prague as it wasn't busy, but the cleanliness of the hostel was really good as the toilets on our floor must have been cleaned at least 4 times on one of the days we stayed! Breakfast was really good, and the sandwiches were really filling! I would highly recommend

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall good hostel, but bathrooms sucked especially the women's showers which were completely see through and facing a door as well as having changing water temperatures (one minute too hot, the next too cold). Fabulous location and crappy breakfast.


60%

The best thing about this hostel is its location - definitely close to most major tourist attractions. Staff is nice. Price is ok, not the best value for money but not a bad deal either. All in all, I'd probably stay there again if needed.


71%

The hostel has an excellent localization, very close to the main touristic attractions in the city, and the staff is also very friendly and pleasant. Although the cleanliness was lower than expected, especially in the bathrooms.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great and Good


69%

Staff was NOT friendly at all. Atmosphere wasn't very welcoming. Free breakfast was better then nothing. They do NOT accept credit cards to pay for the room, CASH ONLY. In the 8 bedroom room, only 4 outlets worked. Lockers were big inside room. Location was good, just a 2 minute walk to the main square. Overall just okay, luckily we had awesome roommates!


66%

Breakfast not that good. Windows let the cold enter. No curtains. Small room. Furnitures not developed. No table. Not enough keys for the group (only four for seven). Overall good.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was perfect hostel we booked 1 room for three of us, but we stayed seperately it was bad situation . And before you go you must change your money they want to fu.k you everytime. About money ; be careful !


83%

You can't pay with cards, and this is defect in 2015, anyway it has free breakfast and an excellent position

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Staff were really friendly and the location is excellent. It is very clean and I really can recommend staying there!! The only thing missing is a bar!!


49%

They only accept the local currency, although the price are in euros. So you have to exchange you money before. The breakfast is only a sandwich with cheese, ham. This was not enough to me. We booked a room with bathroom, but just had the shower and the tap. The tollet was shared with others.


94%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere and location

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Sehr nettes Personal, Betten hatten Kanten an den Enden (unangenehm für große Menschen), zum Teil durchgelegen, Dusche war auf 1,80 m fixiert, Frühstück war gut, Frühstücksraum etwas überfüllt, direkter im Zentrum kann man nicht buchen

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Only two plugs per 8-bed room. Wifi not working properly. Free earplugs. Warm place. Free breakfast(not awesome). You can not pay by card. Awesome location.


94%

This is definitely a hostel that caters to the younger crowd. The building is designed in such a way as to create common hang out areas on every floor, which were utilized quite heavily into the small hours every night. While the facilities were clean and the beds were very comfortable, there was a great deal of people noise just outside our door to cope with each night. Perhaps this is why the front desk supplies free ear plugs!


97%

It was an amazing hostel with the best location and atmosphere any budget traveler could wish for. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All the facilities are available and it is walking distance from all the tourist attractions. They also arrange a lot of activities and guide you through the city. It was a great stay, I recommend this hostel for all the travelers out there. Cheers


66%

Very noisy. Bad bed clothes Perfecto location

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very friendly and so helpful! Excellent restaurant suggestions! Would definitely stay here again!!! Perfect location too!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(116 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback