Hostelworld.com

Prague Square Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
87% 4707
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

I actually ended up staying at their sister hostel, Hostel Prague Tyn due to flooding of the Prague Square Hostel. I found Tyn was a better location, it was diagonally opposite on Old Town Square but less rowdy. Hostel was very safe, good lockers, very clean, plenty of warm water in the showers and staff were friendly. My only gripe was that toilets were very small. I spent three nights at Hostel Prague Tyn and was very happy with my time there, would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and facilities. Appreciated the free sandwiches and cereal each morning. Comfortable beds, free towels and an early check-in were all bonuses too. Wi-fi speed could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

A nice hostel in a fantastic location. Staff were nice and polite, very helpful. Facilities were a bit basic. The best part is that they give you a sandwich for lunch as well as breakfast, all included in the price of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Surely a place I would recommend to any backpacker :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.0

The place is certainly conveniently located, and the facilities aren't fancy but they are clean. (Although they need to get more outlets in each room.) But don't come here if you want a good night sleep... it's right in the middle of the bars and whatnot and the windows aren't soundproof. Great as a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, staff was great and helpful. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at the Prague Square Hostel. Nearly everything was good - especially the location cannot be beaten! Only the security didn't convince. There is a small room for the luggage to which all the hostel guests get a key when required. Also there are no safes inside the rooms. We could leave some money and valuables at the reception but they just stored them in a small locker next to the desk. Eventhough there should be someone around for 24 hours that is not really secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.6

As far as location, you cannot find a better deal, staff are excellent and very knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area. All their recommendations were spot on. Rooms were clean, beds ok. Only complaint I have is noise carries a lot in the hallways, it got a little loud at night and early in the morning. Nothing too bad though, I was never awoken by noise. If we ever go back to Prague we will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are really nice. Once of them introduced me there local restaurants. I tried two of them and they are quite good. They offer simple breakfast. The wifi in the 4th floor was not so well connected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

Fantastic location. Only offer mixed dorms. Showers are strange. No laundry. Breakfast was stale cereal. Overall its fine for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.