Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
84% 5046
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice location (few steps from the astronomical clock) Lockers in every room Security in doors and every room The only point maybe would be the bathrooms because they are not in the room and also the showers but still a good hostel You pay for the location and facilities, is a hostel not a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.0

location is great for nightlife, unfortunately thats one of the reason why it is noisey all the time, even in the night. rooms are tiny, common room is neglected. nice kitchen, and breakfast is ok as well. staff is doing what's necessary but not more. i would not recommend for single travellers, for groups it may be ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Love it! Inexpensive, clean room. Walking distance to everything. I would stay here again😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel can't be beat. It's only a block or two from the Old Town Square so I was never lost, just look for the big towers or follow the crowds and eventually you'll make your way back. My biggest complaint was the lack of intimacy in the hostel. Other places I've stayed have had a bar on the bottom floor where people from that hostel met but this place doesn't. That being said, if you're looking to socialize you MUST do the pub crawl and maybe check out a walking tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is located in the absolute worst part of prague with drunk idiots screaming outside all night every night. Everything else was pretty good, so its unfortunate about the locatiomn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

My stay at Prague square was lovely, great location and the staff were friendly and insightful. The facilities weren't the best and it got quite noise at night. However it adding to the atmosphere was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The pillow was not confortable at all and the bad part of being super well located is that the hostel is too noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
4.6

very bad, only location ist good . But don't take the decision to stay there only by the location criteria, it's a place that you can go only to sleep , even sleep is impossible , because the hostel is located in a very busy street with bars and drunk people shouting all night ( window in the room won't close ) . If want to know and meet new people , this is not the place . There is no atmosphere in the hostel .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.4

einfach so teuer wenn man mit € zahlen. War enttäuscht.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Booked this place an hour before we arrived, staff was great, met some cool travellers in our room. Central location , just loud at night so be aware of that, and it's hot! But it wasn't the worst place. Would star Again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.