X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Square Hostel Reviews

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3498 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel was simple, clean, and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly, and the rooms were kept in decent shape. Probably the best part about the hostel was its location and proximity to the main square. If you arrive by car, it can be difficult to find parking around the city. The breakfast is limited to dry cereal, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, and sandwiches. But everything else is perfectly fine

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Unforgettable Weekend in one of the best hostals I've ever stayed.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Cold atmosphere, will not return.


89%

Go there!


83%

It was a nice stay. If I come back to Prague I would certainly be at there again.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

the breakfast, mood and friendlyness of the staff and the location and prices are perfect!! just a few things: the hair dryer and microwave didn't work and I was missing some hooks in the bathroom. Despite I didn't like the carpet because it's always less hygienic then laminat etc. And perhaps a dish washing maschine would be a good investment. All the people washing up under running water wastes a lot of warm water. I'll definitely stay there again the next time in Prague!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time. Couldn't ask for a better location.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel couldn't be in a better location, the breakfast is basic but it comes with a sandwich, the beds are slightly on the uncomfortable side but for a couple of nights it's no problem. All in all great value for money. Have stayed here before and would again!


100%

Thank you very muchPragueSquare hostel was great :)

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

AMAZING location. Walking distance to everything in Old Town. Breakfast was spare, but did the trick. Beds were comfy. It was a little loud outside, but for the price it was fantastic. Only problem was that the showers didn't really work and/or had terrible water pressure. BUT: everything else was great!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was pretty amazing. The breakfast is not bad at all, they offer towels and everything you might need, the staff is really friendly, you've got big lockers in the room, computers you can use for free... The only thing I didn't like is that the water in the showers keeps changing constantly while you use them. Besides that everything's pretty cool!


83%

Although the hostel was very friendly and In a very good location! The showers are only on some floors so we had to walk up and down floors for showers and toilets or even to clean our teeth, it wasn't a massive issue but was rather annoying in the night!


89%

The hostel was really nice. The only con is that is a little bit too noisy if you get a room near the streets. But besides that, the location is great, and the staff was great as well. I would go back for sure.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

If I can make a suggestion, staff should ask backpackers whether he/she is an early bird or a party person. Maybe you can match dorms to travelers accordingly and avoid a lot of frustration. I was fully aware that Prague was a party town, and I enjoyed it myself, but the walls a very thin and, other guests were very disrespectful, waking everyone at 2am. For an 8 sleeper, rooms were smelly and small and my mattress was broken. Shower and toilet were clean. Breakfast was basic.


97%

What a fantastic location! So central to be able to walk everywhere. Extremely warm and clean (went in winter). Would reccommend to anyone travelling to Prague.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel! Almost everything is provided. Breakfast is great, you can borrow adaptors, towels, hair dryers, etc. Very well located. Right next to Old Town Square, good pubs and clubs around 5-10 min. walk. They have lockers for security. Showers were really nice, bathroom clean. Would totally recommend it. And the best part: It's really cheap!


89%

We had an awesome stay and the staff is very very friendly. I arrived at 7 am on saturday and they still offered me to have breakfast that day even though I had to check in after 2pm and then we asked the girl at reception for places to eat and listen to jazz music and she recommended great ones, she also phoned to check prices and everything! Plus, the location is really incredible, just steps from Old Town Square.


77%

The night over the hostel was great! The beds were comfortable and the general atmosphere was nice. I would defiantly come back to sleep there over night.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel for an amazing place!!


74%

it was good due to its location and the price..the rest was normal. the linen was poor.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback