Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
82% 5186
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

A decent hostel. The location was amazing, right around the corner from a major square with the astronomical clock. Atmosphere was pretty lacking though (I went in January), but that's probably not the hostels fault. I would probably stay there again as the location was so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The location was perfect, pretty much in front of the clock. The place was very clean and warm. But the WC were pretty much non existent, with the size of a tiny cubicle. I had to use the girls showers, which had a sink, to wash my teeth because the male WC was simply a joke. Customer service was friendly. I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

It's was just after Christmas so the hostel was quiet. No problem with that at all. Special thanks to Jamie for all the help, advice and suggestions. Smooth check-in and departure. Much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Location was amazing and the girl at reception gave a great restaurant reservation, thanks Laura!. Breakfast is free which is good but I think they should extend it till 11am. The atmosphere lacked people need to be Brang together more, make the common room a room to bring people together with more awareness brought to everyone about pub crawls maybe host a social night in the chill room?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location. Easy access to the old town and the staff were helpful. Wifi didn't work in rooms. Good value for the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Both of the girls shower on the first floor do not drain well, so the water was ankle high when I was taking a shower. The hallway light to the room on the first floor does not work and the door to our room was hard to open. I asked the receptionist to fix the light but they didn't. Breakfast is free and the hostel is in the center of old town square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Couldn't dock points on any category for this hostel. Great staff, atmosphere, facilities, etc. Perfect location. Would definitely book again.. Can't stress enough PERFECT LOCATION

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Location was perfect. The guy at the reception was very welcoming and he settled my check-in fairly quickly. Facilities were clean and there is a common area for socialising and a shared kitchen. The only grip I had was the odd location and shortage of power points around the room. Lockers were huge and locked with a key they gave. Free towels, shower gel, hair dryer, adapters you can ask for at the reception. Also, the shower cubicles were very tiny and couldn't be locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Very very good! perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great location! I also loved the fact that the reception is always open and that the staff is really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.