Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
87% 4896
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. Great staff and location! **DO NOT do the pub crawl they recommend. I did it one night in Prague and seemed like a total rip off compared to the Clock Tower Bar Crawl I tried as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

If you want to sleep, this might not be the place for you. However, the reception desk provides free ear plugs. Besides that, this hostel is perfect for what you pay for. And it's perfectly located in the heart of the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the most perfect location. 2 minute walk to the Old Town Square and has loads of things to do around it. Friendly staff and clean rooms and clean beds. Only downside I would say is the washrooms and showers are small but clean none the less. Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Good location, vale for money, but I wasn't happy with the check out time it's at 10 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This felt like home in the busy city after one day. Staff are cool and caring and facilities are pretty good. Nice vibe and awesome awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Located in centre and close to supermarket. Location couldn't be better. Staff was really helpfull. Also the bathroom was really clean and never crowded. Wifi was alright, not the best but it did work most of the time. Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay at the hostel and would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is chilled and welcoming, we met many people in the common room area. The free breakfast and sandwich are really good. The only problem we had was there wasn't much water coming out of the showers. Still warm just not a lot of water. Apart from that a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is great, with an excellent location. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Got to meet a lot of people here. Despite there not being a lot of showers, I never had to wait my turn or anything. Strongly recommend PSH to anyone travelling to Prague either alone or in a group

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Central location, cheap with great staff. Not bad overall, could be a bit cleaner. Given its location you might struggle to sleep at night because of the horde of screaming tourists on the street passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Location is great, very party oriented, so if that's your scene, great. It does mean that you get woken up at 3 when people get back from pub crawls and there's also a club outside where people want to talk until late at night. The actual location is fairly ideal for seeing Prague though - only other downside is that the wifi doesn't really reach into rooms very well. If you keep the door open, it's better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.