Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Prague Square Hostel Located at Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague.
Prague Square Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Melantrichova 10, Old Town
86% 4877
50.0857164 14.4209760
Prague Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Good location, vale for money, but I wasn't happy with the check out time it's at 10 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This felt like home in the busy city after one day. Staff are cool and caring and facilities are pretty good. Nice vibe and awesome awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is chilled and welcoming, we met many people in the common room area. The free breakfast and sandwich are really good. The only problem we had was there wasn't much water coming out of the showers. Still warm just not a lot of water. Apart from that a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is great, with an excellent location. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Got to meet a lot of people here. Despite there not being a lot of showers, I never had to wait my turn or anything. Strongly recommend PSH to anyone travelling to Prague either alone or in a group

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in while traveling Europe. Location is perfect and everyone was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

very nice stay and excellent location i nthe heart of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

If you want to stay in the heart of the city, super close to all the bars/clubs, restaurants, and sites to see, this is the perfect place for you to stay. If you can't fall asleep unless it's silent, you're better off staying somewhere else! Prague Square Hostel was a great choice for our weekend trip to Prague as we were super close to all the main sites. The lockers in each room and keyed access to the building create a sense of security at all times! Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Location location location, this place is brilliant if you like to party. I definitely recommend it to people that like to experience Prague at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location for sights, nice people and staff. Bathrooms: Showers barely pumped water. No A/c and wifi didn't work unless in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff and a great location. The Irish dude on the night reception is a legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.