X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Prague Square Hostel Reviews

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3990 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Unclean room and unclean bed, bathroom without locks.....


100%

The hostel had amazing staff, they were extremely helpful in many ways. Also, it was in a great location and was a short walk from the Old Square. I highly recommend it!!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff very friendly!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay!


94%

Really nice staff, in the center and very cheap.

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The bathrooms/showers should have locks. There need to be more toilets per floor. The breakfast is very basic. Have experienced better in similar prices so expected better. Sometimes the reception staff can be somewhat unwelcoming.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, lovely staff however our floor had no female bathrooms.


77%

The staff were super friendly, gave heaps of directions and great recommendations. We were there in the off season, so atmoshphere in the lounge ect wasnt the best, but it was a mid week visit out of season. Lovely free sandwhiches for lunch :) WIFI was a bit in and out, rooms were really clean, bathrooms lacked a bit of privacy but other than that great experience. Great Location, near the main square and wasnt as loud as i anticipated at all!


100%

Amazing location and very clean. I wish I could have stayed longer. will be back :)


74%

Do pay attention while trading cash in front of the hostel. I was "recommended" to use it, so that I could pay for may stay in crowns. I didn't take the recommendation and recommend you do the same.


89%

The only thing that was a bummer was that it didn't say anything in my reservation email about the hostel not taking credit cards. So I had to go to an ATM before completing my check in.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

all great except maybe quilts and sheets

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

After all this is a very good hostel

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hostel so good for touring. Staff, too kind.


83%

Good and cheap youth Hostel... We will come back again

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff !


91%

The location was perfect and the staff was super helpful and nice. The breakfast was simple but enough and I really liked that they also had a vegetarian option. I would definitely recommend this hostel for young travellers :)


89%

Thumbs up for many additional items for free included. Kitchen could contain more dishes

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

for me Prague Square Hostel is better from location coz it's near center of old town and also there's helpful staff on it,and for showering don't be worry always there's hot water

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great location with good staff,very helpful....everything important to see is very close, bars and restaurants steps away from the hostel entrance


(116 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback