X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Prague Square Hostel Reviews

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3986 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Our stay was ok. Kitchen + lugg. room were nice to have. But 1 night was horrible because of 5-6 drunk bullies. The hostel crew was friendly and did their best to find a solution for the problems during the night. The behavior of the hostel employees was accommodating. The hostel manager instead wasn't willing to make amends for the night. Thanks to the hostel crew we did get compensation. Unlike the hostel manager they apologized + tried to make the rest of our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a fantastic time. Staff in particular were great!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, ok place altogether, I would definitely go there again (with extention cord). :) Bunk beds were a bit shaky, only 2 power sockets for 5 persons in the dorm = impractical. :(

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Decent hostel in great location in Prague Old Town. I felt very safe and all facilities were clean.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel, location and people. cleaners around permanently. And Prague rocks!


66%

A few things about this hostel: the directions here on HW are very vague. I had to find wifi so I can google map it once I got into town. Protip: do this at your last known point of reliable wifi. Also, there's next to no security; i had some hostel mates bring back a bunch of randoms from the bar. Keep your stuff locked up (locker included when you pay, which was nice). It's noisy. Don't expect to get much sleep. Wouldn't stay here again. Friendly staff, free sandwich for breakfast.


89%

The best thing about the hostel is the location. The wifi works really good and the beds are decently comfortable. The staff were mediocre and not overly friendly or helpful and the breakfast wasn't good but there are lots of places to eat around the hostel. The showers have zero privacy but the shower/washroom facilities were very clean. Amazing nightlife around the hostel, though it can be loud outside at night but the hostel provides earplugs which is nice! Overall I would recommend:)


77%

Choose only for location


89%

Great location just minutes away from the old square. Unfortunately it's in a very noisy street and despite the free earplug provided it's not easy to have a good sleep

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay ! Very well located and convenient. Would highly recommend !

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Loved the location of this place - it's literally dead centre of prague. However the atmosphere is a bit lacking as the communal areas are small rooms littered around the kitchen. Internet was very sketchy in my room which there shouldn't really be any excuses for. However, the bathrooms were super clean and I loved the free take away rolls you get for lunch!


89%

The previous tenant of my bed had obviously vomited all over the carpet. The room smelt like gross-wet. The cleaners would come in every day to scrub the area, so the smell was subsiding over time, but it was still gross. Obviously not the hostels fault, but im sure there are more effective ways to imediately get vomit stains and smells out of carpet. Otherwise loved the place! Will be going back!!! The staff were amazing!!!!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30


89%

Had a little spat with one of the staff, but otherwise, good place. Would stay here again!


57%

Had a bad experience in this hostel. Had stayed in other hostels in other major cities and had always been satisfied. Fellow travelers in this hostels could swap rooms and sleep with others and did things that make you uncomfortable


71%

hostel is good but too louder


71%

Beds pretty bad, Prague has changed into a "party town" so if you just want to go get drunk and be near the pubs, go here. If you really want to tour and see historical sights and get a good nite sleep.. DO NOT GO HERE!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(116 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback