Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague's Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Prague's Heaven Located at Jaromirova 20, Prague 2, , Prague.
Prague's Heaven
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 12800 Jaromirova 20, Prague 2
89% 571
50.0648528 14.4277095
Prague's Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kristieallen
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel, clean, really quiet. Right next to a tram stop that can take you right into the city. Staff was helpful and explained a lot about Prague and what to do and see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

This is a really nice hostle. The host is super helpful and accomadating. The double bed room can sleep 4 or 5 people if you wanted to book it for a group or for a family (there are two cots in the room along with a king size bed). The host can also help you find free parking spots if your driving into the city like we did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice hostel in a quiet place, kind and flexible staff. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

A little far from the old town, but it's well connected by different tram lines. There was no fan inside the room (considering it's summer) so it was quite uncomfortable trying to get some rest. On the other hand, the staff were very polite and accommodating. When I arrived, I was given all the information I need (from places to visit, restaurant recommendations, nearby supermarket, etc.). It was a good stay in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed in Prague Heaven, my first time in a hostel, and was pleasantly surprised at the place. Very clean and welcoming staff, would not expect anything more for the great price. Would HIGHLY recommend and if I am ever in Prague again I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel, just a short tram ride from the city centre. The rooms were lovely and the communal areas were spotless. Wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I visited Prague for a weekend so stayed two nights at Prague's Heaven. The hostel is well situated, 20 minutes walk to the bottom of old town and right near a tram stop for speedier travel. It is right by the old fortress Vyšehrad which might otherwise be missed in a visit as it is further south than most other attractions in Prague. there is a Lidl right round the corner for affordable supplies. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff and their helpfulness, especially Thomas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DestinyG
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Great place just short tram ride from the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilysianfox
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.1

This hostel was 50/50 good/terrible. staff were lovely and cannot fault them. there was freezing cold water and we were unable to have a hot shower for 3 nights. I asked every day for hot water but to no avail. Bathrooms not cleaned despite 9 people sharing one shower, toilet roll ran out, no toaster or cooking equipment (just a microwave), bed and mattress smelled strongly of mould/sweat so we slept in our friends room as smell was unbearable. Rooms were stifling and there were no fans.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic little hostel in Prague. The location is perfect - right on a tram line but quiet, and within walking distance of *everything* (we didn't have to take public transport except to the airport). The place is run by a very nice couple who are very friendly and knowledgeable about lots of tourist-relevant details about Prague. The room (we had a double room) was small but cozy and clean, bathroom (with shower and bath) was more luxurious for a hostel setting. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.