Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pride of Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
7.1

The place needs quite an overhaul. The beds are past their due date, with loose fittings and some of the steps up to the top bunks are taped to the metal frames! The lockers in the rooms are wobbly and difficult to open as are the doors to the rooms. The bathrooms are smelly and dismal, the showers need refitting and the toilets are cracked and broken - at least on the first floor. The breakfasts are good and the staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thwaller2523458
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Wifi worked well enough for Netflix. Wasn't too hot or cold. Free breakfast, towels, shampoo, and soap. The staff sure does take their time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
6.9

Some of the staff members were friendly and polite, others were less so. Also, there was no hot water when I tried to shower. Stay for the location, but if you don’t need to be near Paddington Station then I’d give it a miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.1

After even a few minutes from check-in to getting settled in you can tell it's a bar/pub first and a hostel second. It's kind of like they bought this gigantic building for the pub but had a couple of floors on top and said, "Hmm. What are we going to do with this? Aha! Let's make a hostel!" No common room or place to hang out, do work, or socialize. No kitchen. Nothing except bathrooms and places to sleep. Other than no toilet paper and holes in the ceiling, not terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
4.6

Staff were unhelpful and rude. Could use some training and education. Process is not friendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here the bedroom was nice,price was fair, and breakfast was great !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
5.7

The staff were very helpful and fine with me checking out very early. However there was no hot water when I needed a shower, granted it was late at night but I usually expect to be able to shower in a hostel at any time of day. But the showers were also broken, (one didn't have any warm water, and the other had a broken door). Also the rooms were very small and there wasn't a socket for each bed which is something i usually expect. Wasn't value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

First off, the staff here was fantastic and the free breakfast was a great deal. My main complaints were that the lockers were pretty beat up and one of the showers was out of order.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.1

Pride of Paddington is clean, secured, and is really worth the money you pay for. Though the staff isn't really helpful the location compensates, you are 15 minutes from the center and the whole of its attractions. I would definitely recommend this place for people that are on their budget but still looking for a minimum of services (plus the breakfast included in the price is excellent).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The Pride of Paddington Hostel was great! Great atmosphere in the bar and amazing food! It was in a very convenient location, right next to a tube and relatively close to Hyde Park. I do think it might be better if there was a proper reception. But it overall it was great. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.