Hostelworld.com

Pride of Paddington

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Pride of Paddington Located at 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London.
Pride of Paddington
England
London W2 3BP 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington
80% 1001
51.5150189 -0.1765108
Pride of Paddington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sienkel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Located nearby paddington station which made it extremely easy to get around town. Extremely friendly and cooperative staff, I was having trouble with my bank when checking in and they were very accommodating. The free breakfast was perfect especially in London where eating out can be so expensive. Basically hostel rooms above a good pub, so if you're after a 'hostel vibe' elsewhere would be more suited. Was good for me as I didn't spend much time in the hostel and had friends in town anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.6

I really liked my stay at Pride of Paddington. The best part was the decent price for the location! Really close to two underground lines. The entire staff was always very friendly to me and answered all of my questions. The free breakfast was always very good, definitely take advantage of it! As far as the facilities go, I stayed in the female only room and it was fine. Pretty basic hostel. The shared bathroom was a little shabby. Reminded me of a bath house at a camp ground, but it was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.7

Its ok for 1 or 2 nights but the mattresses have to be the most uncomfortable mattresses I have ever slept on, felt like someone had whacked me a dozen times across the back with a cricket bat. Big damp/mold problem in building and breakfast is stingy unless you get the full English. The younger Staff behind the bar were nice. But there is a way better hostel just up the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

The breakfast is absolutely amazing-- a full English breakfast with drink included in the price! On top of that the place was clean, the beds were reasonably comfortable and it was warm. The downsides were that the rooms were a little loud being right next to a busy street, there are no kitchen facilities, and no working hair dryer. Overall though, one of the best hostels I have stayed at in London, I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

Accomodation above established bar but not utilised by travellers. For sleeping only - no real atmosphere or interaction between guests. Good breakfast and good location. Wifi good, clean facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly. room was wide and clean! would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Great and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michele79mlm9375
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Jan 2016
6.0

The mixed dorm room is just too cramped! There were only 3 of the 6 or 8 beds taken, but we already were stepping on each others belongings because the floor was the only place for bags, the lockers just big enough for a day bag ~ the pub is great, the staff nice, & the free breaky great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
4.9

I paid for ensuit but shower did not work. It was burning hot at all times and I use the communal shower for my entire stay. This place could be good if the staff value the customer. The room was extremely cold, cen heating do not work until morning, as I am out & about useless to me as not in during daytime. Manager Michael entered female ensuit room with keys, a number of times with key no knocking...simply rude!!! The place could be one of the best in they put certain things into perspective.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.9

I had a great stay and loved the 4 bed girls dorm!! Lovely place to stay and lovely staff,good location and very close to the tube station (very handy i must add) definitely returning to the pride of Paddington when im next in london!! Thanks alot! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.