Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pride of Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
5.4

Although the staff is incredibly sweet the building is very old and needs some updates. I had trouble finding the rooms because there are no indications anywhere. The bathroom wall seemed to be falling appart and the water was never cold. I have to admit however that breakfast was amazing and that the staff is friendly. I stayed a night and it did the job but i wouldn't have stayed longer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.7

Cheap and decent place to stay. Beds are kinda old but it's a bed for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chris1742
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.4

The beds were well worn. However, I didn't have a problem sleeping in them at all. The toilets and showers could use some updating too, But again, I didn't have any problems. The location was phenomenal! Only a block away from from both Paddington train and underground stations. Where this hostel really shines is in the customer service! All the staff are fantastic. They're all polite, helpful, and fun to talk with. I highly recommend The Pride of Paddington and I would certainly stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2017
5.7

Shower was broken, only one shower between over 30 people. Staff were hit and miss. Some lovely, some not so much. Breakfast was amazing though, full English breakfast! Good location and the Stay was ok, definitely not excellent. Fix your facilities and improve the atmosphere and it would flourish!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.1

I walked away from check in with too much to carry.. coupons, card with 1st door code, bulky keys for room, sheets for bed. I struggled to carry my bags and everything provided up all the stairs and then got lost as there is no signage around the hostel to help you find your way. There was no kitchen or place to chill out at this hostel only the very busy pub underneath. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and springy in the 6 bed dorm, it was very cold and only 1 thin blanket is provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

really good value for money and great location if youve just come from heathrow. the staff were very good and always helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

the staff was super nice, there was an Australian girl that was really helpful i loved her. its above a pub so thats nice that its easy to get food but its not the best food and you had to wait a long time for it even though it. they gave you a bag full of linens instead of having it already on your bed so you had to not only carry all your luggage but a bag of linens as well and the beds were really squeaky so i felt like i was disturbing everyone every time i had to get up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
5.7

Wonderfully situated. However facilities are not so good like the shower etc. when I checked in staff were extremely helpful and friendly but this was ruined by the staff that around when I checked out. They were dismissive and rude. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The location is absutelty great. I like the places,the breakfast is delicious,staffs Are helpful. But if the facilities can improve that would be awesome. Bathroom and bedrooms are kinda very old!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 98 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.7

If I were a teddy bear during the edge of a wintersleep, then Mike the orphaned black bear cub would have told me checkitout their claimed Tastystaff,friendlyfood. NEAR PADDIGTON. Warm,fresh,comfortable during weekdays OFFPEAK season bed attendances.(But warning for WE night tube). COFFEE and BRITISH Breakfast are price included(Foreigners: SATISFYING those who never got one)(Locals: breakfast is like UG fresher trying to make u a little treat with a student budget). oh-oh-oh Merry Christmas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.