Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pride of Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Pride of Paddington Located at 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London.
Pride of Paddington
England
London W2 3BP 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington
77% 1100
51.5150189 -0.1765108
Pride of Paddington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
5.7

Wonderfully situated. However facilities are not so good like the shower etc. when I checked in staff were extremely helpful and friendly but this was ruined by the staff that around when I checked out. They were dismissive and rude. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The location is absutelty great. I like the places,the breakfast is delicious,staffs Are helpful. But if the facilities can improve that would be awesome. Bathroom and bedrooms are kinda very old!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 93 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.7

If I were a teddy bear during the edge of a wintersleep, then Mike the orphaned black bear cub would have told me checkitout their claimed Tastystaff,friendlyfood. NEAR PADDIGTON. Warm,fresh,comfortable during weekdays OFFPEAK season bed attendances.(But warning for WE night tube). COFFEE and BRITISH Breakfast are price included(Foreigners: SATISFYING those who never got one)(Locals: breakfast is like UG fresher trying to make u a little treat with a student budget). oh-oh-oh Merry Christmas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

It was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Good location, can take heathrow express direct to paddington. The hostel was clean and staff were friendly. The facilities could be improved, the bathroom showers should be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.1

Hostel needs renovation, especially in the bathrooms, some quick fix ups were done during the stay, but this is not enoguh, in my opinion. Lack of kitchen and coomon area, bar serves these needs, but in the evening it get's crouded. Small room needs better ventilation, too warm and lack of fresh air. Breakfast selection at the bar is good and staff was kind to adjust it to my needs. Overall, it is good value for money, good location with easy access to metro and busses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Good value for money when you consider its location and the free full English breakfast. Room was warm and comfortable and good bathrooms. Can't comment on meeting others as I was only there for one night but the staff were very friendly. Overall would recommend if you want a clean bed with easy access to the ubderground and rail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great value bed & breakfast. Very good atmosphere, wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
4.0

I don´t recommend this place as it was very laud and not worth the price at all. The first day I got a mixed room (I ordered a female room), that I luckyly noticed my self later. Not a great thing if you arrived late at night and couldn´t do anything about it. The staff was nice enough, but I was unlucky to stay in a room with very noisy people as well when I changed room. Just don´t live here if you are looking for a good nights sleep. Rooms are cold/smelly as well. Bad stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hannasjoholm
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.3

The staff were really nice and friendly and the fact that the breakfast was included was awesome! Our 8bed dorm though was very small and hot and it actually didn't feel really fresh. Also there was fice dorms sharing two toilets and two showers, wich meant waiting to get in. The toilets didn't feel that fresh either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.