Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pride of Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Pride of Paddington Located at 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London.
Pride of Paddington
England
London W2 3BP 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington
79% 1089
51.5150189 -0.1765108
Pride of Paddington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Good value for money when you consider its location and the free full English breakfast. Room was warm and comfortable and good bathrooms. Can't comment on meeting others as I was only there for one night but the staff were very friendly. Overall would recommend if you want a clean bed with easy access to the ubderground and rail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great value bed & breakfast. Very good atmosphere, wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
4.0

I don´t recommend this place as it was very laud and not worth the price at all. The first day I got a mixed room (I ordered a female room), that I luckyly noticed my self later. Not a great thing if you arrived late at night and couldn´t do anything about it. The staff was nice enough, but I was unlucky to stay in a room with very noisy people as well when I changed room. Just don´t live here if you are looking for a good nights sleep. Rooms are cold/smelly as well. Bad stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hannasjoholm
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.3

The staff were really nice and friendly and the fact that the breakfast was included was awesome! Our 8bed dorm though was very small and hot and it actually didn't feel really fresh. Also there was fice dorms sharing two toilets and two showers, wich meant waiting to get in. The toilets didn't feel that fresh either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
7.7

I didn't expect it to be completely run by the pub downstairs, so all your questions and transactions are done at the bar, and there didn't seem to be a common area apart from the pub. It made it difficult to flag down a waiter when the pub was busy, or a little awkward when I just needed a place to sit and work. Location was fantastic, super close to Paddington station which was a huge plus. Great hostel if you just need a bed to sleep and aren't looking for any extra amenities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
7.7

A clean and friendly hostel, aided by its location above a pub. This adds to an excellent atmosphere, unless you are trying to sleep. Only real issue is the lack of security for your belongings, as the storage lockers are old and worn down, easy to pry open despite a lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

I loved staying at the Pride of Paddington. I felt very safe, everything was clean, and all of the staff were lovely. It was a little bit of a trip to most of the attractions I wanted to see, but transportation was always very cheap. Also the breakfast voucher made it so worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

Small place and limited facilities. Spoilt locker. But great breakfast provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
5.1

The staff is a bit aloof to customer responses. The room is very cramp without any walking space since it is too small to cramp 6 beds in that room. The internet WiFi sucks, not working. No small lighting for individual bed and the room's lighting is poorly lit. Power poiint is not sufficient. Shower cubicle is tiny and there is no commone room for clients to sit. However, the English breakfast it good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

Pretty good hostel overall. Wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a good atmosphere and wanting to meet new friends. However the pub is pretty great and we had a good time exploring London. The location and price is what makes this hostel so good... plus the free full english brekky each morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.