Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pride of Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Pride of Paddington Located at 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London.
Pride of Paddington
England
London W2 3BP 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington
80% 1034
51.5150189 -0.1765108
Pride of Paddington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I only stayed here one night, but I loved it! I got free full English breakfast at the bar that's usually worth 7£. They also give you extra discount or free vouchers for the bar, so I enjoyed a free cup of tea later that afternoon. They have a hefty key deposit (20£), but you get it back so it's not a big deal. I was excited when I saw the private bathroom/shower and hairdryer, but the lock was broken on the door and the hairdryer was temporarily out of service. I still loved everything else th

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rid19896327
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

2nd time here, location is incredible for transport, pub is pretty good and drinks are cold. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Great place to rest after a long journey. Cheers pride of Paddington 😜👍👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

In a wonderful area, but a really minimal service, some "yellow" pillows, a bathroom with the broken door and so on. In London you can find better places in the same area and at the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location n friendly staff highly recommended....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.9

The location was perfect for hitting all the main London attractions and was close to Paddington. Breakfast every morning was quick and delicious. The only downsides were the atmosphere and the water pressure. I wish there was a common area for the lodgers to hang out, the bar was expensive. The showers had warm water but if you had the water pressure on high then you could only get scalding water, so medium temperature and low pressure were key. Overall, I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Location was perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were a little unclean and a bit worse for wear. Could probably stay somewhere cheaper for the same thing elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
3.1

The hostel is above a bar, which is fine, but if you're looking for young backpackers, this isn't the place for you. It wasn't cleanly and the bed were rather horrid. Pretty vacant although here during a fairly popular time. Overall would stay somewhere else if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Took me ages to find a good place to stay in London for a cheap price. All I wanted was a room to sleep in, a safe place to store my bag when I wasn't in, warm shower and somewhere I could walk to all major attractions or get on close public transport. This place ticked all those boxes and they come with a full size English breakfast and free coffee. Although the rooms aren't fancy, which I wasn't after anyway, I would def stay there again when staying in London. Really nice pub with nice meals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Great place at a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.