Hostelworld.com

Pride of Paddington

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.1

I walked away from check in with too much to carry.. coupons, card with 1st door code, bulky keys for room, sheets for bed. I struggled to carry my bags and everything provided up all the stairs and then got lost as there is no signage around the hostel to help you find your way. There was no kitchen or place to chill out at this hostel only the very busy pub underneath. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and springy in the 6 bed dorm, it was very cold and only 1 thin blanket is provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

really good value for money and great location if youve just come from heathrow. the staff were very good and always helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

the staff was super nice, there was an Australian girl that was really helpful i loved her. its above a pub so thats nice that its easy to get food but its not the best food and you had to wait a long time for it even though it. they gave you a bag full of linens instead of having it already on your bed so you had to not only carry all your luggage but a bag of linens as well and the beds were really squeaky so i felt like i was disturbing everyone every time i had to get up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
5.7

Wonderfully situated. However facilities are not so good like the shower etc. when I checked in staff were extremely helpful and friendly but this was ruined by the staff that around when I checked out. They were dismissive and rude. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The location is absutelty great. I like the places,the breakfast is delicious,staffs Are helpful. But if the facilities can improve that would be awesome. Bathroom and bedrooms are kinda very old!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.7

If I were a teddy bear during the edge of a wintersleep, then Mike the orphaned black bear cub would have told me checkitout their claimed Tastystaff,friendlyfood. NEAR PADDIGTON. Warm,fresh,comfortable during weekdays OFFPEAK season bed attendances.(But warning for WE night tube). COFFEE and BRITISH Breakfast are price included(Foreigners: SATISFYING those who never got one)(Locals: breakfast is like UG fresher trying to make u a little treat with a student budget). oh-oh-oh Merry Christmas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

It was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Good location, can take heathrow express direct to paddington. The hostel was clean and staff were friendly. The facilities could be improved, the bathroom showers should be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.1

Hostel needs renovation, especially in the bathrooms, some quick fix ups were done during the stay, but this is not enoguh, in my opinion. Lack of kitchen and coomon area, bar serves these needs, but in the evening it get's crouded. Small room needs better ventilation, too warm and lack of fresh air. Breakfast selection at the bar is good and staff was kind to adjust it to my needs. Overall, it is good value for money, good location with easy access to metro and busses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Good value for money when you consider its location and the free full English breakfast. Room was warm and comfortable and good bathrooms. Can't comment on meeting others as I was only there for one night but the staff were very friendly. Overall would recommend if you want a clean bed with easy access to the ubderground and rail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.