Hostelworld.com

Pride of Paddington

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Pride of Paddington Located at 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London.
Pride of Paddington
England
London W2 3BP 1-3 Craven Road, Paddington
80% 1010
51.5150189 -0.1765108
Pride of Paddington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Great place at a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
6.9

The WC (only 2) is not enough to cater the number of guests for whole floor. Admin of hostel bit chaotic/disorganised because they share same counter with the pub.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Pleasant staff and the food in the pub was really tasty. Beds were a bit creaky but didn't bother me as I had a great nights sleep. If I'm ever near again I'll pop in for a pint!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.4

There were only two showers on the floor, one of which was broken and the other one only had cold water. The room was okay, but the staff was absolutely fantastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sienkel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Located nearby paddington station which made it extremely easy to get around town. Extremely friendly and cooperative staff, I was having trouble with my bank when checking in and they were very accommodating. The free breakfast was perfect especially in London where eating out can be so expensive. Basically hostel rooms above a good pub, so if you're after a 'hostel vibe' elsewhere would be more suited. Was good for me as I didn't spend much time in the hostel and had friends in town anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.6

I really liked my stay at Pride of Paddington. The best part was the decent price for the location! Really close to two underground lines. The entire staff was always very friendly to me and answered all of my questions. The free breakfast was always very good, definitely take advantage of it! As far as the facilities go, I stayed in the female only room and it was fine. Pretty basic hostel. The shared bathroom was a little shabby. Reminded me of a bath house at a camp ground, but it was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.7

Its ok for 1 or 2 nights but the mattresses have to be the most uncomfortable mattresses I have ever slept on, felt like someone had whacked me a dozen times across the back with a cricket bat. Big damp/mold problem in building and breakfast is stingy unless you get the full English. The younger Staff behind the bar were nice. But there is a way better hostel just up the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

The breakfast is absolutely amazing-- a full English breakfast with drink included in the price! On top of that the place was clean, the beds were reasonably comfortable and it was warm. The downsides were that the rooms were a little loud being right next to a busy street, there are no kitchen facilities, and no working hair dryer. Overall though, one of the best hostels I have stayed at in London, I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

Accomodation above established bar but not utilised by travellers. For sleeping only - no real atmosphere or interaction between guests. Good breakfast and good location. Wifi good, clean facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly. room was wide and clean! would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.