X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pride of Paddington Reviews

1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
672 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect location easy for first-time solo London traveler. Easy to get from Heathrow to hostel. Took the tube easily around the city. Comfortable place to meet other travelers, both business and student, and locals. Good food.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was great! but they should improve their shower.


77%

The British full breakfast is really delicious and worth the money to stay. Recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the Pride very soon. Regards Steve Catchpole, General Manager

80%

Really close to the Tube with a bus stop that drops off right in front of the hostel. Gets a bit warm in the rooms even in February. Excellent free breakfast!


74%

Overall my stay here was fine. The staff were very nice and the bar/restaurant downstairs was great! The room was a bit hot and my things fit in the lockers, though I think that could have been a bit bigger and sturdier. Those are very small complaints though. Overall, great stay!


66%

The showers were disgusting! Every plug hole clogged so dirty water rose around your feet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you have had to write a negative review on HW. My staff and I are on hand to resolve issues such as showers, blocking and if you had only come down to the bar and told us we could have got this easily fixed. I would like to discuss this further via email so if you can contact me at steve@theprideofpaddington.co.uk, I will be more than happy to enter into some dialogue with regards to your complaint.

77%

Clean hostel with decent sized rooms. Very close to paddington station and therefore convenient for trains to the airport. Inclusion of a cooked breakfast makes it feel like a hostel/b&b.


97%

I was really impressed with the quality of Pride of Paddington's facilities. It's really a clean place with a good atmosphere. Furthermore, the staff treated me very well. In general, it is an excellent option.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the Pride very soon. Regards Steve Catchpole, General Manager

80%

Broken showerhead. Loud and drunk roommates.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you have had to write a negative review on HW. My staff and I are on hand to resolve issues such as showers, and other guests causing nuisance, if you had only come down to the bar and told us we could have got this easily fixed. I would like to discuss this further via email so if you can contact me at steve@theprideofpaddington.co.uk, I will be more than happy to enter into some dialogue with regards to your complaint.

97%

This hostel is GREAT! Staff is super friendly, they always take the time to help you. The bar is awesome, there is a tube station next to the hostel, a bus stop near and BREAKFAST was the BEST I have ever had in a hostel!! Bathroom in my room could be cleaner but I noticed that the ones in the corridor were super clean .I think the only downside was the noise coming from the bar. I was in second flor, but it didn't keep me from falling asleep so no big deal. Would deffinetly come back!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the Pride very soon. Regards Steve Catchpole, General Manager

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(90 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback